Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Emanuel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.3

Good place if you're looking for somewhere clean, quiet and in a convenient location. It is lacking any atmosphere primarily due to there being no common area. Lovely staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.1

Cleanest hostel I've stayed at. Comfortable beds and great facilities. Fridge in the room which came in handy. Very friendly staff who were willing to assist with anything - would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel, private pods with charging point, an individual light and a curtain. Gives you a bit more privacy than other hostels. Staff are very friendly and you get a locker for free with your bed (large in size). Spectate sexed bathrooms with good showers. Very clean. Close to the centre, 5 to 10 minutes. We booked kayaking through the hostel and it was really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.7

Great little hostel. Not a,party venue, but the privacy each bed provided and the clean and spacious bathrooms were exactly what I needed. Would definitely recommend and I would definitely stay back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LottieEL
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.4

This is a lovely hostel, although there is no common area/kitchen. The facilities are nice and clean and the curtains allow privacy. It's not a far walk to the Bell tower as well as the ferries and bus station. The staff are lovely and helpful. I would happily stay here again if I ever go back to Split

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Hostel Emanuel was great, staff was awesome and super knowledge on things to do while in Split. Great location just a short walk to the center. We would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
10.0

You guys rock :) I guess Lina is the lady (Sorry if I get ur name wrong) was so helpful when I lost my travel card..guiding me abt the city..we sat and chat for long..even on the last day when I wanted to keep my stuff for long, everyone was helpful..everyone working at the hostel are so nice..I travelled 7 countries after that and never was I this comfortable..thank you so much. I will definitely recommend this place and stay over whenever I visit Croatia next. Ishita (India)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel was a real surprise. Located close to the bus station in what feels like two apartments worth of space, it is the blueprint for what hostels should be like: helpful and accommodating staff, superior bunk beds, good bathrooms with privacy rooms for showering, refrigerators, food wifi, super clean, good AC. They will arrange transport for you at reasonable prices and have a sister company which can also arrange tours to Krka for you as well. All hostels should be this good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.9

Amazing Hostel- we loved our stay at this hostel. It was very clean and the facilities were excellent. The location is a 10 minute walk from everything which was very convenient. The staff were extremely helpful/ friendly and couldn't do more for you. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
8.9

Incredibly clean, in a central but quiet location, great beds with lots of privacy. Because it is small, it doesn't have a kitchen but does have a microwave/in room fridges. Atmosphere is more laid back, rather than a party hostel. The two women at reception were lovey and gave me great recommendations. All doors are always unlocked however the staff does man the front desk/have cameras everywhere. It can get fairly noisy if the doors are open in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.