Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Emanuel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Emanuel Located at Tolstojeva 20, , Split.
Hostel Emanuel
Croatia
Split Tolstojeva 20
90% 241
43.5110553 16.4443016
Hostel Emanuel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Super lovely & helpful staff and overall a very good choice for accomodation. Place is peaceful and clean. I highly recommend anyone choose this hostel. Shower is particularly good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Great stay here! Very clean and the staff was so cool. All very nice and friendly. Was only here one night and didn't really talk to anyone other than the staff so I can't vouch for the social aspect. Kind of a big hill to get up to the hostel, but one of the guys saw me struggling with my huge bag and helped me up so that helps lol. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.1

A chilled out hostel with friendly staff and definitely the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in!! We had 2 beds in the small dorm, one of them was very high up and difficult to get in to as the ladder wasn't to the ground, but nice to have a privacy curtain and good storage in the room with a fridge. We hired out their two electric bikes which was so fun! Highly recommend doing that and taking them round the national park. Our only down points - very small communal area and no kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Clean, comfortable hostel with friendly staff only a short walk from the port. Will be coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place in Split, short walk to the old town centre. No kitchen, but did have a fridge in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

Beds are great, you can really get a good sleep with the privacy curtain and no wobbly bunk beds. Individual sockets and lights are good too. It is a small hostel so there is not a lot of atmosphere but we met some nice people. The washing lines are good and it all seemed pretty clean. Staff were lovely. It was a little warm without air con, but nowhere near as bad as I expected in summer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2016
10.0

I cannot praise this hostel enough! The owner and staff couldn't do enough for us. 2 girls who had just got off an 18 hour train journey into a very hot Croatia and were lost. We were able to check in early, we were offered free hot drinks, given free towels, and shown around the hostel. After we'd settled, we were given a map and he recommended what to see and where to visit. Everywhere was spotless and very clean! You can book excursions with them. Would definitely stay here again!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Can't say enough good things about this place! Everything was extremely clean, it's in a quiet location just a short walk away from the waterfront, and the staff went above and beyond to help out. I stayed here both times I was in Split and the girl in the bunk below mine was staying there for her third time. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone going to Split!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel: very clean, 3 minutes from old town, free Wi-Fi, amazing staff -> everything you need for a perfekt stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Small little hostel, close to bus station which is handy if you are arriving late at night. Rooms were clean and bathrooms were great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.