Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Emanuel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2017
9.1

Nice quaint hostel. Beds are comfortable and the lockers are spacious. Facilities are clean and staff nice/helpful. No common area except for seating by reception, but there is a sofa area in the larger dorm room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2017
8.0

The girls that work on reception are lovely & very helpful. The rooms - big & spacious, as are the lockers, big enough for fit my backpack in which was great!! The bed was comfy & clean & had a plug socket, light & privacy curtain which i liked. The girls bathroom was clean & I had hot showers both days :) My only negative about this hostel is that is no kitchen just a microwave so you can't make food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

Great location, staff were very welcoming and excellent facilities. Perfect if all you need is a bed for the night but if travelling alone looking for a more social environment then this probably wouldn't be the best option as there's not really a common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2017
9.4

My friend and I stayed here for a few nights and loved it. The hostel has a very chilled vibe and is a good one for if you just want to get a good night's sleep! Everything was super clean and comfortable and the staff were lovely. Location was ideal, just a few minutes walk from the centre of Split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sammi_x
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
9.4

We loved staying at Hostel Emanuel, even though it was only as a stop over to the airport there and back (10 bed and 5 bed). Super clean, very friendly staff, lovely private beds with all the facilities you could need - lamp, charger, air-con & computer for use. Location is good and only a short walk from the centre. The airport service to pick up & drop off was brilliant and very handy. Overall great stay. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
9.1

Hostel Emmanuel is great place to stay in Split. Dorms and bathrooms are really clean. You fill comfortable there. Atomsphere is excellent - mainly thanks to friendly people working there. They are really helpful and you have a pleasure spending time with them. Once I will be in Split again for sure will visit Tommy and his team in Emmanuel Hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.3

Good place if you're looking for somewhere clean, quiet and in a convenient location. It is lacking any atmosphere primarily due to there being no common area. Lovely staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
8.6

I spent a night here, basically a huge room with bunks, each had a curtain, light, and charger (nice!). The staff was ok, they basically just checked you in and then really didn't interact with you much. There isn't really a common area, just a table next to reception, which makes it hard to socialize and they don't have any hostel activities. They are close to the bus station, old town, and beach where people go out at night though. Biggest complaint was there was no hot water when I was there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.1

Cleanest hostel I've stayed at. Comfortable beds and great facilities. Fridge in the room which came in handy. Very friendly staff who were willing to assist with anything - would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.4

I stayed in 3 different hostels in Split over the course of a month and this was definitely the best. A little outside of the centre but an easy walk from the port and bus station. Massive bunks with curtains and individual lights and powerpoints. Very clean facilities and great staff members. I met some great people here by chance but there isn't really a common area- so it's luck of the draw. Definitely recommend if you want a good nights sleep in a clean and safe hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×