Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Empedrado

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Empedrado Located at Patricias Mendocinas 1959, , Mendoza.
Hostel Empedrado
Argentina
Mendoza 5500 Patricias Mendocinas 1959
87% 1361
-32.8805782 -68.8407075
Hostel Empedrado
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff and the other travelers made this place worth staying in way longer than expected (because I got stuck due to weather). The staff were exceptionally helpful and fun to be around. The hostel is a strange maze of a place that feels like a college dorm. There are only 4 bathrooms which was kind of annoying. The breakfast was usually a little weak and they always took it away promptly at 10, so don't miss it! The kitchen was nice for cooking. AND FREE WINE EVERY NIGHT!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fleurs_fairies3449
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.0

Lovely staff and a free breakfast and towels. Location was a bit further out but not too bad. Great selection of tours and free wine every night! Common areas got messy quickly but that's probably due to the number of people using them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Very helpful staff! And enjoyed the free wine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
7.1

The hostel was a great place to meet young travelers like myself, but it was pretty difficult to find and the bathrooms upstairs were flooded and, frankly, so odd. Also, very dark throughout. I felt like I had stepped into an abandoned upper level. Regardless, incredibly clean beds, and the staff was superbly helpful. Great breakfast as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
6.9

Good hostel in general, not to far away from the Main Street. Breakfast is alright and they got free wine. The social room is good with some sofas, a few heaters. Not to many people around probably cause of low season

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th May 2016
8.9

1 night on May 2016. Very nice staff, good red wine, good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed this hostel for two main reasons- staff was great and it's probably the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed at. Serious cleaning crew in the morning! Free washing machine for guest use (takes a while but it works) and all the basic amenities like a well stocked kitchen and decent wifi. Great activities on offer and a nice courtyard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
10.0

Very nice and helpful staff, helped us a lot with the (free!) washing machine (note that the dryer is very slow!) and with booking tours which leave straight from the hostel. Atmosphere is very cozy and feels like visiting a friend's house. Free wine every night and great breakfast with croissants. They have lockers for storing your backpack instead of a locker room which is nice. Enough bathrooms as well and close to a huge supermarket. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
5.4

Hostel was very dirty. Holes and peeling paint in our room, both on the ceiling as well as the walls. Dryer doesn't work. Heating in room doesn't work. Don't pay extra for a double with a tv cause all you'll get is a tv on a mount with no outlet just a hole in the wall. Hardly any water comes out of the shower and makes bathing difficult. The towels that were provided in room were very damp.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th May 2016
7.4

Good breakfast, comfortable beds, and lovely staff who were extremely helpful and patient with us while we booked our bus from Mendoza to Santiago. Big thanks from us! Only downside was the shared bathrooms seemed to have only hot water in 1/3 in the mornings, so we ended up having cold showers! Would be great information to pass on at check in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.