Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Empedrado

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Empedrado Located at Patricias Mendocinas 1959, , Mendoza.
Hostel Empedrado
Argentina
Mendoza 5500 Patricias Mendocinas 1959
85% 1381
-32.8805782 -68.8407075
Hostel Empedrado
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

The hostel was great, really good value for money, and the staff friendly especially George! The free wine in the evenings was a bonus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel, basic rooms but has everything you need. The staff here are fantastic, always on hand to help with anything you need. Javi especially was great, friendly and always helpful. The hostel provides free wine from 7-9 and even though we were the only ones staying there for one of the nights, they still provided the wine which was a lovely touch. Kitchens were great to cook in. We booked the full day wine tour through the hostel - can't recommend it enough! Our tour guide Mike was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That was lovely (having you here guys) .. We are pretty happy to hear that you had good times in our hostel.. (by the way, you guys were very polite with us as well !) See you around,, ok ? J.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

My friend and I had a private room with a private bathroom and we were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of it! The beds were very comfortable, but were also very squeaky. There was hot water, but I had to let it run a little before it got hot. I only had trouble with the shower the last night, where the water pressure was really low. Breakfast was decent (cereal, bread and oranges) and the lounge room was really relaxing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments ! We are really glad about that, you got good times in our hostel.. ! See you next time ? We hope so.. :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

Very good hostel with a lot to offer for its price. The staff were super friendly and helpful, giving advice for restaurants and things to do in Mendoza.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comment !! We work really hard in order to make our guests happy... So its really gratifying when we are succeed on that.. See you next time

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.4

10/15 min walk to all bars/centre etc and is in a safe area with supermarket close by. Not a party hostel but social with the free wine & activities they organise which help everyone socialise & always a nice chilled atmosphere. Staff all really helpful and speak perfect English & the prices for tours are better than agencies in the city. Really clean, great wifi & shower nearest the back kitchen is the best for hot water. Would definitely stay again if in Mendoza!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments.. !! We really appreciate that, you guys had good times in our hostel ! See you next time.. Ok ? ;)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.0

Rooms quite small but lots of social spaces. A good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment.. ! We were pretty glad having you at our hostel.. ! (And..) We gonna work harder in order to improve our services.. ! We hope to see you again.. !

  • jdiemert184
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.7

If you are looking for a quiet yet engaging hostel where you can meet people who are of the same mind set, this is the place to be. It is not a party hostel, but everybody showed up for the free wine and was very friendly. The hosts all speak very good English and we're very happy to help me improve my less than ideal Spanish. There are great winery tours that leave from the hostel. The location is quiet and only a 5 min walk to everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We really enjoyed your stay here.. ! Its good, when someone can appreciate our efforts to give the best service to our customers.. We really hope to have you once more with us !!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2016
5.7

The sooner people start reviewing places correctly, the sooner people will stop staying places like this. There is no atmosphere here, the showers barely work, the facilities in the private rooms barely work and when we alerted staff to this nothing was done. there is no reason to stay here when you can stay at their sister hostel down the road, which is cheaper (indeindepenencia). Oh and there are no eggs or pancakes like some reviews mention!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We really work hard to make a good experience for all of our customers ! So We did (We think) with you.. ! So,, thanks for your comment (We gonna work really hard to improve..) We really hope that your comment is that "correctly" .. Anyways it seems is just about perspective, because We got a bunch of awesome reviews !! Enjoy the rest of your travel and be really happy !!

9th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff and the other travelers made this place worth staying in way longer than expected (because I got stuck due to weather). The staff were exceptionally helpful and fun to be around. The hostel is a strange maze of a place that feels like a college dorm. There are only 4 bathrooms which was kind of annoying. The breakfast was usually a little weak and they always took it away promptly at 10, so don't miss it! The kitchen was nice for cooking. AND FREE WINE EVERY NIGHT!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your commet !! We really appreciate it ! We work really hard to make a good experience for everyone in our hostel. See you next time.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, friendly staff, good WiFi. Plus free wine at night and use of washing machine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment... We really appreciate it..! And hope to see you next time.. !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.