Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Empedrado

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Empedrado Located at Patricias Mendocinas 1959, , Mendoza.
Hostel Empedrado
Argentina
Mendoza 5500 Patricias Mendocinas 1959
84% 1405
-32.8805782 -68.8407075
Hostel Empedrado
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
19th Nov 2016
6.3

Very dirty. We stayed two nights and it didn't appear that the bathrooms were cleaned at all during this time as they smelled very bad. Floors were dirty and there was a cockroach in the kitchen. Apart from that it was a good enough hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
7.4

Good hostel for the price. Bathrooms could be quite dirty at times. Staff were super friendly and helpful! Free use of the washing machine. Location was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel! Super friendly staff. Many activities. And free wine in the evening! Absolutely lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.7

I had a great time at Hostel Empedrado, and extended my stay here for 2 nights. The staff were awesome, free wine was great, and washing machine a welcome bonus. Great vibe, really social, we cooked asado regularly, and there is a roof area where you can just chill and read a book or something. If I'm passing Mendoza again will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
8.3

Free wine every night from 7-9. Kitchen is nice, with two separate stoves two use. Can be a bit loud from the central courtyard. Also, the price of the room was significantly increased from one night to the next (from 350 to 500), which wasn't great to discover. Near el Parque Central, which is great for picnics, but a bit far from city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Oct 2016
9.4

I LOVED THIS HOSTEL! Lovely homely atmosphere. I loved cuddling the cat. Great communal facilities. The FREE wine in the evening helps bring everyone together. The staff are lovely and super helpful (Thank you Jorge for hanging up my washing for me!). There's a free washing machine and also really good tours. I recommend the winery bicycle tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.7

Had a fantastic stay here in Mendoza. Only meant to stay 2 nights but ended up staying 5. It is the best hostel we have stayed in in South America. Super clean, comfy beds, free wine and a chance to socialise , good breakfast , exceptional and friendly staff, excellent kitchen facilities , hot water showers, free use of the washing machine and good breakfast. Overall a great stay. Close to Plaza But a far walk from the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Oct 2016
5.1

Overall the staff were very unfacilitating. They had over booked and asked us to leave one morning earlier than intended. The receptionist on in the morning did not try hard to assist us find alternative accommodation as promised the night before. We also asked 4 times for her to call us a taxi and ended up flagging one down ourselves. Disappointing stay, would not recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate your comments (besides that, We are really sad about your experience in our hostel) Your opinion is quiet usefull for us, in order to improve.. Thanks again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.3

Empanadas class and free wine really great and made it a lot more sociable. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Sep 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel, with a very helpful staff. We did multiple tours with the company associated with the hostel and they were amazing and well worth the fair cost. Thank you Franco! Pretty good location. Breakfast was nice. There were only several other guests while we were there so it was very quiet, however with the big outdoor area, it could be very fun - especially with the nightly free wine! Laundry machine was a nice addition.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your commets !! We are really happy about that,, you had good times in our hostel.. ! See you soon.. (and thanks again,,) !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.