Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Empedrado

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Empedrado Located at Patricias Mendocinas 1959, , Mendoza.
Hostel Empedrado
Argentina
Mendoza 5500 Patricias Mendocinas 1959
87% 1368
-32.8805782 -68.8407075
Hostel Empedrado
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jdiemert184
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.7

If you are looking for a quiet yet engaging hostel where you can meet people who are of the same mind set, this is the place to be. It is not a party hostel, but everybody showed up for the free wine and was very friendly. The hosts all speak very good English and we're very happy to help me improve my less than ideal Spanish. There are great winery tours that leave from the hostel. The location is quiet and only a 5 min walk to everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We really enjoyed your stay here.. ! Its good, when someone can appreciate our efforts to give the best service to our customers.. We really hope to have you once more with us !!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
5.7

The sooner people start reviewing places correctly, the sooner people will stop staying places like this. There is no atmosphere here, the showers barely work, the facilities in the private rooms barely work and when we alerted staff to this nothing was done. there is no reason to stay here when you can stay at their sister hostel down the road, which is cheaper (indeindepenencia). Oh and there are no eggs or pancakes like some reviews mention!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We really work hard to make a good experience for all of our customers ! So We did (We think) with you.. ! So,, thanks for your comment (We gonna work really hard to improve..) We really hope that your comment is that "correctly" .. Anyways it seems is just about perspective, because We got a bunch of awesome reviews !! Enjoy the rest of your travel and be really happy !!

9th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff and the other travelers made this place worth staying in way longer than expected (because I got stuck due to weather). The staff were exceptionally helpful and fun to be around. The hostel is a strange maze of a place that feels like a college dorm. There are only 4 bathrooms which was kind of annoying. The breakfast was usually a little weak and they always took it away promptly at 10, so don't miss it! The kitchen was nice for cooking. AND FREE WINE EVERY NIGHT!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your commet !! We really appreciate it ! We work really hard to make a good experience for everyone in our hostel. See you next time.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, friendly staff, good WiFi. Plus free wine at night and use of washing machine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment... We really appreciate it..! And hope to see you next time.. !

  • fleurs_fairies3449
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.0

Lovely staff and a free breakfast and towels. Location was a bit further out but not too bad. Great selection of tours and free wine every night! Common areas got messy quickly but that's probably due to the number of people using them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Very helpful staff! And enjoyed the free wine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
7.1

The hostel was a great place to meet young travelers like myself, but it was pretty difficult to find and the bathrooms upstairs were flooded and, frankly, so odd. Also, very dark throughout. I felt like I had stepped into an abandoned upper level. Regardless, incredibly clean beds, and the staff was superbly helpful. Great breakfast as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
6.9

Good hostel in general, not to far away from the Main Street. Breakfast is alright and they got free wine. The social room is good with some sofas, a few heaters. Not to many people around probably cause of low season

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th May 2016
8.9

1 night on May 2016. Very nice staff, good red wine, good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed this hostel for two main reasons- staff was great and it's probably the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed at. Serious cleaning crew in the morning! Free washing machine for guest use (takes a while but it works) and all the basic amenities like a well stocked kitchen and decent wifi. Great activities on offer and a nice courtyard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.