Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Empedrado

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Apr 2017
6.0

Room had peeling paint on the ceiling and walls, very little atmosphere in the place, bathrooms were constantly dirty. Wouldn't stay again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
8.6

Really nice hostel that had all the necessary facilities. While not near the tourist spots in Mendoza they were still in walking distance. Plenty of available tours that could be booked from the hostel as well as classes that could be done inside the hostel. Really nice feature of a power supply inside the security lockers. Definitely would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
8.9

This a nice hostel. WiFi was a bit intermittent at times, but hot and powerful showers. Two hours of free wine a night! The only problem was a pretty big one for me. There seems to be a big family living there who dominate everything. The kitchen is really big with two cookers, but when they cook, they use all eight hotplates and every pan (left dirty whilst eating) and don't cook quickly. They spend over two and a half hours cooking every night, and you can't do anything whilst they are.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
9.1

We enjoyed three days relaxing at this hostel. We drank free wine each evening, made dinner in their well equipped kitchen and ate on the terrace or patio. The wifi was poor but that gets you doing more. They offered lots of activities would help you find your own way to do them as well. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
8.0

Lady at reception was very friendly and helpful. They have lots of tour options. We paid for the bbq night: it turned out to just be 3 of us - I would recommend it though, it was delicious! Our room was quite warm because the air con kept switching off but we had a fan too. Washing machine is free to use & you can hang clothes on the rooftop terrace. Unfortunately a pair of Nike running leggings worth $50 went missing belonging to me..the staff did look for them but we never got them back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.4

The staff were so helpful at this hostel. Mendoza is a really cool city and we enjoyed staying there for a few days. The hostel was excellent value for money, especially taking into account the free wine and breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
5.4

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very small, twin room bunk bed doesn't have stairs to climb, it is very squeaky so every time you turn it makes a laud noise. Room had shelves which are unusable since they are covered with beds and one chest of drawers, so we were leaving our daily stuff on the floor. Kitchen is big (2 of them), but cutlery is missing, making cooking very difficult. Also, there seams to be a family living there that often occupies the kitchen.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Feb 2017
7.4

Nice hostel about a 20 minute walk from town. The hostel cat Pipi is super friendly! Not much atmosphere in the hostel as it always seemed to be quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.9

The staff was very nice and had good informations (only one women was not so informed), free wine at night was nice, the patio und rooftop amazing and a good place to stay and relaxx, cleanliness could be a litte bit better, breakfast was ok-simple

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Loved our stay! We got the air conditioned dorm thank god!! Great tour information & pool was great during the heat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.