X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Empedrado Reviews

Patricias Mendocinas 1959, Mendoza, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1147 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

I took this Hostel due to the former evaluations. But from my opinion, the evaluators have been drunk or most are faked. The staff is very charming and pancakes are great. But for the rest: Forget it! The hostel itself is in a bad condition. It has nothing to do with a real wine culture in Mendoza. All organzied tours are mainly sales shows, which lasts each 15 min at every winery. Don't do the horse trip incl. BBQ! It was the worst BBQ in my life ever: Bad food and wine, held up in a dog's hat!

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank for review, we are so sorry about the inconveniets that you had while you were here, its very important for us to know what things we need to improve in our hostel to get better your stay, cheers

89%

We arrived early in the morning and we could join breakfast immediately. Breakfast is nice, with crepes (but only the first day).They offer different activities in the hostel, such as empanada cooking class and free spanish lessons. The staff is very helpfull. It's about 20 minutes walking to the centre, supermarket is close. Atmosphere is fine and there is a pool and a big garden where you can chill.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for your commet, we are so happy that you found great our hostel, we are always traying to get better the stay of all the guests. cheers.

89%

Excellent staff who are wonderful at organising tours and suggestions for what to do. Hostel a bit outdated but didn't matter too much, we still enjoyed our stay here. Amazing crepes for brekky!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for your commet, we are always traying to give the best recomendations for our guests to make better your stay in our hostel. safe travel !!

100%

Excellent hostel! It was quaint, clean, and easily one of the best breakfasts in all of Argentina. Rooms were nice, had A/C, and showers/bathrooms were also cleanly. They even had a mini pool if you'd like. They also have a lot of organized events that are easy to book through the hostel. Not to mention, they also have plenty of free wine tasting within the hostel. :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
we are always traying to give the best recomendations for our guests to make better your stay in our hostel. safe travel !! :)

80%

Nice hostel with good common area. Breakfast is the highlight and glass of wine each night is good. We had to change dorm on the last night (our own fault) and the second dorm was hot and stuffy with a fan that sounded like a lawn mower. First dorm had air conditioning and was really good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for your comment, we are traying to make the rooms with all the things that you need to be more comfortable, we hope to see you again in our hostel. cheers

89%

20 minutes walk from main square;30 from park;40 from bus station main bar area;5 from market This place is great.It's hard not to gush praise.Staff are excellent (except 1 guy who told us vendimia was next week when it was that night!! :( ).I arrived worn out by the bus ride at 6am and they smilingly let me go to sleep and then have breakfast (the crepes really are that good)."Beginner friendly hostel" The bath by the reception is a bit wonky and could use a bigger window/ventilation. 9/10

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, first of all the time of 20 from main square is not correct, it is just 7 blocks and only 20 minutes from the bus station. we're so sorry about the confusion about the date of the vendimia. thanks a lot for your commet and we hope that you were happy in our hostel.

1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(66 results)


View all Mendoza Hostels

Please give us your feedback