Hostelworld.com

Hostel Encantadas Ecologic

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Encantadas Ecologic Located at Praia das Encantadas, s/n, , Ilha do Mel.
Hostel Encantadas Ecologic
Brazil
Ilha do Mel parana 83251-570 Praia das Encantadas, s/n
85% 238
-25.5102212 -48.3412170
Hostel Encantadas Ecologic
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.9

A very nice and cute hostel. The owner was very relaxed and fun, despite the language barrier he was able to explain everything. Rooms are small but nice, no breakfast included but there is an option of buying it extra. The location is good, 10 minutes walking from a beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Pedro, the owner of the hostel was very calm, thoughtful and sweet all the time we stayed there. Me and my boyfriend were the only guest at that weekend, so Pedro made us feel very comfortable and relaxed. The ambient is awesome, with a beautiful green grass garden an the front, and a delicious cold shower in the yard (besides the hot one inside). He naturally made our stay as good as it could be, arranging an incredible and inexpensive tour for us with a local guide. It's a 10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2016
7.1

The location was perfect as it was only a minute walk from one beach and the docks and a 10 minute walk to a bigger beautiful beach! The hostel was good for a day or two but it wasn't anything special so wouldn't spend any longer there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rafaelltricolor2230
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Feb 2016
8.0

Very good hostel. No breakfast included, so i think it should be cheaper. Very calm, not a "party hostel".

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2016
7.1

Really just a safe budget option for visiting Isla do Mel, the location is perfect, putting you in the middle of the southern part of the island. It's understandably very quiet and rooms are kept reasonably clean. Breakfast is extra which is always annoying and the staff keep themselves to themselves. Benefits from being virtually the only budget option on the island, nothing special but puts a roof over your head in a good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Jan 2016
5.4

No locks on the doors. Kitchen was really small, only one can cook at the time. Cold showers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2016
7.7

Fantastic area and great value. Need bigger lockers. Proper closing doors on the NetSuite bathroom. Wifi is terrible. Overall the area is incredible ans well worth two or three nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2016
5.4

Nice and cheap hostel but the young man who works there didnt let me to put my medicines in the fridge after the check out. Even not for just 4 hours! He said that he will put it on the floor and let it go bad if i won't pay more. And he didn't let me to sit in the hostel with a friend who didnt stay there. He was unpleasnt.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Jan 2016
8.0

Good place, very close to the beach and to the supermarket, but a little bit far away from the lighthouse and the fortress. Staff is nice and always trying to help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.