Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Era Alonso Martinez

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
Hostel Era Alonso Martinez Located at Calle Serrano Anguita 11, Planta baja, , Madrid.
Hostel Era Alonso Martinez
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28004 Calle Serrano Anguita 11, Planta baja
75% 366
40.4276428 -3.6985838
Hostel Era Alonso Martinez
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.1

Wasn't to bad a hostel was just charged way to much for my room 77 euros 8 person dorm for one night. There was a football game on so guessing they pushed the prices right up

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

Hostel is located in a decent area for getting around the City and the staff were excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.7

Staff was more then nice and helpful. Emplacement is good and far from metrostation. We can also easily walk to principal attraction of Madrid in max 30 minutes. The door of the hostel looks like a bunker door and the lock doesn't work very well. The street is really calm and dark in the night. The only problem we had is bed bug.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

A great place to stay. Staff are super nice and the place is clean!!! Will stay here again if I come back and visit Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
7.1

Hostel Era fit the bill when I needed a cheap, last minute place to stay. The staff were *incredibly* friendly. This place is kind of a throw back to before Hostels started getting designer and amazing. Just the basics here with crowded rooms, simple breakfast, towels for rent, a vending coffee machine and lockers in the hall. For some reason they only turned the air conditioner on 10am - 11pm. (?!) So it was pretty darn hot come midnight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Hostel is in a great location. Very easy to get around Madrid as a tourist and see the main attractions. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Staff are friendly and offer great advice on what to see and do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
6.6

Hostel staff were friendly but overall would not stay again. No a/cars they said it had so toms were very hot and humid, bathrooms are poor condition also. Washer but no dryer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel is very good and Priscila, the recepcionist, is very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
6.3

A lot of positives and a lot of negatives. When I arrived I was told they "didn't have a locker for me because the hostel is so full", which is ridiculous, although they let me keep my suitcase in a safe back room. No air conditioning - it is VERY hot! (although they do a reasonable job of distributing fans to make it bearable). NOT a party hostel - other guests weren't particularly friendly. Positives are very nice/helpful staff, GREAT location, and very cheap price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shaysutton
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.9

Cheap accommodation and for what we got I thought the hostel was fine. Didn't really have any problems with the hostel. The showers aren't great though could be upgraded. Also the kitchen is a microwave, a toaster and a kettle. But I still found the stay fine, so for the price I would probably stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.