Hostelworld.com

Hostel Era Alonso Martinez

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
Hostel Era Alonso Martinez Located at Calle Serrano Anguita 11, Planta baja, , Madrid.
Hostel Era Alonso Martinez
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28004 Calle Serrano Anguita 11, Planta baja
81% 306
40.4276428 -3.6985838
Hostel Era Alonso Martinez
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice hostel but a bit far from the town. It's still a nice walk to do though. Pretty good free breakfast. Cool staff! I had some problem with the hot water, always gone after the first shower, next ones had to take cold shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fxz1991
  • China, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.1

the hostel itself is alright, value for the money, they offer the breakfast which could actually feed you. however, we can not literally have some rest here. there are some weird people more like live here rather than travelling. they slept very late back to the room at 3 am and still switch on the light which is so rude and insane. there are also some strong smelling guy or half naked guy in our room. anyway, the experience in here compared to others in Spain is really bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Mar 2016
7.1

This is a great place to stay one night if you have an early flight, but I definitely don't recommend staying more than one night here. The bathrooms were smelly and you could smell that "sewage" smell in the hallway outside the bedrooms. The communal area downstairs was a little crowded, but it had a TV and a microwave. The reception is 24/7 and the staff is friendly, and the rooms had lots of plug ins to charge your mobiles as well as lockers. It's also a 5 min walk from two metro stations

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jackieachermann5849
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.3

The location is fantastic if you are planning walking everywhere. No Metro needed! The beds were comfortable and free breakfast consisted of toast, cereal, muffins, juice, coffee/tea, and hot chocolate. The kitchen is a microwave and fridge, but it is clean and it functions. The showers are a bit chilly and there aren't very many bathrooms. If you want to hang out at the hostel after checkout, luggage is 1 Euro and staying in the common area is 5 Euros per person.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • azzacalvin6170
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
1st Mar 2016
4.0

Their page is very misleading in the fact they state they have a kitchen when all there is, is a microwave and a cold tap. The showers also struggled with hot water. You can have a cold shower with pressure or a semi hot shower with no pressure. I definitely wouldn't stay there again which is a first for me. Only highlight was I meet some really good people and it was super easy to get around

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Feb 2016
8.0

Unfortunately there's only a microwave in the kitchen!! I wanted to cook! :( The breakfast is okay. They Charge 5 euro for staying in the hostel after checkout, I've never had that before in any hostel I've been to. If you want to leave your luggage there after checkout it's 1 euro. All in all it's okay for the Price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2016
8.6

It was very clean and quiets nd the location was great! An easy walk to Gran Via and the Metro. There are only 2 bathrooms and 2 showers upstairs so sometimes you had to wait up. Besides that it was a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
9.4

Very well located and with good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
6.0

Actually all receptionists are nice and breakfast is also nice! But the cleaning staff ruined our feeling. Before check-out(from10:30 to11:00), she just came into our room WITHOUT knock THREE times. I felt like being kicked out from the hostel. It was the worst point. Around 10:50 a.m., she just opened our room and stared us and watched her watch. Even I wanted to say bad words. We went out before 11:00 a.m. We didn't overstay there. And room was so much cold. It was colder than outside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
8.0

except the staff who was very average friendly and the hot water that was veeery slow eberything else was ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.