Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Era Alonso Martinez

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
Hostel Era Alonso Martinez Located at Calle Serrano Anguita 11, Planta baja, , Madrid.
Hostel Era Alonso Martinez
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28004 Calle Serrano Anguita 11, Planta baja
75% 358
40.4276428 -3.6985838
Hostel Era Alonso Martinez
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.7

Staff was more then nice and helpful. Emplacement is good and far from metrostation. We can also easily walk to principal attraction of Madrid in max 30 minutes. The door of the hostel looks like a bunker door and the lock doesn't work very well. The street is really calm and dark in the night. The only problem we had is bed bug.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

A great place to stay. Staff are super nice and the place is clean!!! Will stay here again if I come back and visit Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
7.1

Hostel Era fit the bill when I needed a cheap, last minute place to stay. The staff were *incredibly* friendly. This place is kind of a throw back to before Hostels started getting designer and amazing. Just the basics here with crowded rooms, simple breakfast, towels for rent, a vending coffee machine and lockers in the hall. For some reason they only turned the air conditioner on 10am - 11pm. (?!) So it was pretty darn hot come midnight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
6.6

Hostel staff were friendly but overall would not stay again. No a/cars they said it had so toms were very hot and humid, bathrooms are poor condition also. Washer but no dryer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel is very good and Priscila, the recepcionist, is very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
6.3

A lot of positives and a lot of negatives. When I arrived I was told they "didn't have a locker for me because the hostel is so full", which is ridiculous, although they let me keep my suitcase in a safe back room. No air conditioning - it is VERY hot! (although they do a reasonable job of distributing fans to make it bearable). NOT a party hostel - other guests weren't particularly friendly. Positives are very nice/helpful staff, GREAT location, and very cheap price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shaysutton
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.9

Cheap accommodation and for what we got I thought the hostel was fine. Didn't really have any problems with the hostel. The showers aren't great though could be upgraded. Also the kitchen is a microwave, a toaster and a kettle. But I still found the stay fine, so for the price I would probably stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Can't ask for much more. Quick find off the metro line, easy in and out, and breakfast in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Fabulous location only ten minute walk from the city center. The staff was very nice and super helpful. The room was spacious and the bathrooms were clean. Rooms have fabulous air conditioning. I would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
8.6

Great price great facilities! Cant say anything else, cause i stayed there just for one night and left very early!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.