Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Era Alonso Martinez

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Feb 2017
7.4

It was overall a nice decent place to stay. One of the staff members, he printed my boarding pass for which I paid and it turned out that the print was not really good and it did not work at the airport. I paid a fine at the airport, (Ryanair).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LintonHeahcliff
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.6

Pretty good! Friendly stuff, an auto service free breakfast and comfortable beds. Towels should be included as free service but still very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
2.0

Dear potential guests, this is a bedbug warning! The girl bellow me woke up with bites on her arms and face. Otherwise I enjoyed the company I met, and the recipionists were all exceptional.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
7.1

Not a bad experience. Stayed there for two extra nights and didn't have any complaints. Just a good cheap hostel if you're on a budget and need a place to stay. Would stay there again if in Madrid and on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
6.9

I mean if you just want a cheap bed with good location then stay here. But the overall atmosphere was that of a big hostal without the benefits of a big hostal (full kitchen, organized events, etc).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
7.4

Good staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.1

Very clean, with a nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.3

Close to the Metro Station, that connects with the Airport Madrid-Barajas and Chamartin Train Station. Perfect place, if you are traveling through Madrid and need a place to make a stop-over! Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.