Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Era Alonso Martinez

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
Hostel Era Alonso Martinez Located at Calle Serrano Anguita 11, Planta baja, , Madrid.
Hostel Era Alonso Martinez
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28004 Calle Serrano Anguita 11, Planta baja
75% 343
40.4276428 -3.6985838
Hostel Era Alonso Martinez
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Jul 2016
6.6

Hostel staff were friendly but overall would not stay again. No a/cars they said it had so toms were very hot and humid, bathrooms are poor condition also. Washer but no dryer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel is very good and Priscila, the recepcionist, is very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
6.3

A lot of positives and a lot of negatives. When I arrived I was told they "didn't have a locker for me because the hostel is so full", which is ridiculous, although they let me keep my suitcase in a safe back room. No air conditioning - it is VERY hot! (although they do a reasonable job of distributing fans to make it bearable). NOT a party hostel - other guests weren't particularly friendly. Positives are very nice/helpful staff, GREAT location, and very cheap price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shaysutton
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.9

Cheap accommodation and for what we got I thought the hostel was fine. Didn't really have any problems with the hostel. The showers aren't great though could be upgraded. Also the kitchen is a microwave, a toaster and a kettle. But I still found the stay fine, so for the price I would probably stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Can't ask for much more. Quick find off the metro line, easy in and out, and breakfast in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
8.6

Great price great facilities! Cant say anything else, cause i stayed there just for one night and left very early!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
6.0

If you plan on staying here anytime soon prepare for construction, best to check with the hostel before. Jack hammering and pounding of the walls starts promptly at 8 and lasts until the later afternoon. In terms of value for your money, you will be in a central location near a couple different metro stations so it will be easy to get around. However, it was obvious the sheets of the beds were not cleaned after every guest. If you need a cheap place look no further, but you get what you pay for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
6.6

I was there for 3N and there wasn’t any feel free area, ↓ is reception; TV, kitchen and toilet and ↑ are rooms with toilets and showers. In my room (6B) were lockers (8B in corridor). I slept on ↑bed and it was moving a lot. Also mattress covered in plastic wrapping is noisy and makes you warm a lot. Hot water in showers, but the flow rate was so low. Shower and toilets were clean, but leakage water on the floor. Neighbouring house was in reconstruction so it was REALLY NOISY. Not for demanding.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
2.0

Worst hostel in madrid. Pretty dirty and run down.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • RumAndChupacabras
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
4.0

Noisy and hot most of the nights. Room A/C didn't work. There was a fan taped to the radiator. Staff came in after 1am, FLIPPED ON THE LIGHTS TWICE and talked aloud while bringing another person in then later, taking her to another room. Painted our room one day while we were out! Lights in (not so clean) bathrooms were iffy, showers drizzled tepid water no matter what time. Breakfast consisted of cereal, bread, muffins, juice, milk, coffee. It was a bed and a roof. Wouldn't stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.