Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Era Alonso Martinez

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
Hostel Era Alonso Martinez Located at Calle Serrano Anguita 11, Planta baja, , Madrid.
Hostel Era Alonso Martinez
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28004 Calle Serrano Anguita 11, Planta baja
78% 384
40.4276428 -3.6985838
Hostel Era Alonso Martinez
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Dec 2016
6.9

I mean if you just want a cheap bed with good location then stay here. But the overall atmosphere was that of a big hostal without the benefits of a big hostal (full kitchen, organized events, etc).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
7.4

Good staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.1

Very clean, with a nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.3

Close to the Metro Station, that connects with the Airport Madrid-Barajas and Chamartin Train Station. Perfect place, if you are traveling through Madrid and need a place to make a stop-over! Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.1

Wasn't to bad a hostel was just charged way to much for my room 77 euros 8 person dorm for one night. There was a football game on so guessing they pushed the prices right up

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

Hostel is located in a decent area for getting around the City and the staff were excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.7

Staff was more then nice and helpful. Emplacement is good and far from metrostation. We can also easily walk to principal attraction of Madrid in max 30 minutes. The door of the hostel looks like a bunker door and the lock doesn't work very well. The street is really calm and dark in the night. The only problem we had is bed bug.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

A great place to stay. Staff are super nice and the place is clean!!! Will stay here again if I come back and visit Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
7.1

Hostel Era fit the bill when I needed a cheap, last minute place to stay. The staff were *incredibly* friendly. This place is kind of a throw back to before Hostels started getting designer and amazing. Just the basics here with crowded rooms, simple breakfast, towels for rent, a vending coffee machine and lockers in the hall. For some reason they only turned the air conditioner on 10am - 11pm. (?!) So it was pretty darn hot come midnight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.