Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Era Alonso Martinez

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th May 2017
6.9

I have rented the 4 bed room, very claustrophobic because it was very small i think the 10 beds one were better, when you enter the room you have like one or 2 metters and than the beds not comfortable at all, the bteak fats was without juice... staff was very friendly, shower good and the wifi a bit slow.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2017
2.3

The worst place I've ever stayed! Read the other reviews first, down a dodgy alleyway then barely has any signage to find the place. Wish we never found it though, walked in a it took 5 minutes minutes before anyone looked up out of there conversation to check us in. We were hoping that that was the worst part but I only got worst went up to the room and you literally touch the person next to you the place is filthy and smells.Stayed one night before booking somewhere else fair to say neveragain

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
7.1

Average place but nice and cheap for Madrid. This is a hostel that makes your make your own bed which really annoys me. I'm paying for a bed - why should I have to make it too? This should be the job of the cleaning staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2017
6.9

Nice staff, very helpful. Good location, rooms are packed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2017
9.4

Me encantó la ubicación del sitio, a todos los lugares se podía llegar caminando, además era muy cerca del metro. El staff fue muy amable y siempre dispuesto a ayudar

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.6

Overall a great stay at a good hostel. Things to know in advance: the metro from airport is curently closed and there is free bus from one of terminals (t2?) To mar de crystal where it is metro 4 (brown) straight to alonso martinrez so is easy but takes bout 40 mins. Also be sure to get directions to era alonso marinez not just hostel eta as there that is another hostel close by. I ended up there and got rude response from staff when realisef i was at wrong one. Glad i wasn't staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
7.4

It was overall a nice decent place to stay. One of the staff members, he printed my boarding pass for which I paid and it turned out that the print was not really good and it did not work at the airport. I paid a fine at the airport, (Ryanair).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LintonHeahcliff
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.6

Pretty good! Friendly stuff, an auto service free breakfast and comfortable beds. Towels should be included as free service but still very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
2.0

Dear potential guests, this is a bedbug warning! The girl bellow me woke up with bites on her arms and face. Otherwise I enjoyed the company I met, and the recipionists were all exceptional.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
7.1

Not a bad experience. Stayed there for two extra nights and didn't have any complaints. Just a good cheap hostel if you're on a budget and need a place to stay. Would stay there again if in Madrid and on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.