Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Era

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
Hostel Era Located at San Mateo 2, , Madrid.
Hostel Era
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28004 San Mateo 2
80% 601
40.4249313 -3.7004828
Hostel Era
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jan 2017
7.4

A bit noisy but overall a decent place for the price. Free breakfast is very much appreciated!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
8.0

An excellent value. Great hot showers. Quiet and super location. Very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Dec 2016
8.3

Couldn't sit up straight on the bottom bunk bed without hitting my head hard. And I'm not that tall:( really uncomfortable. But that's like the only bad thing about this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
9.4

Good for a hostel not bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

We stayed unfortunately just for one night but it was pretty comfortable, the staff made all to make us feel comfortable we didn't have any problem at all, it was clean and we would definitely stay again here it's only a couple steps to the metro station and easy to get there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place to stay, close to the centre and reasonably priced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
7.1

It's all right

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • brianfarrell630
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
27th Sep 2016
5.1

On arrival the gent on reception showed no interest and I felt that he did not like checking people in. He explained nothing about the hostel , Just asked for the money.First impressions mean a lot. Luckily I got this place for 10 euro and it was just about worth that amount. There was very little atmosphere there. The others on reception were a grade higher than my initial encounter. I stayed in another hostel after that and it was a much better experience for the same price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
2.0

Appauling customer service with the morning staff memeber. A charge of 5 euros for waiting anytime within the hostel before the check-in time of 12:30 and a charge of 5 euros for waiting within the hostel after the check out time of 11am. Do not wake up a customer that has already reserved a room for another night in a different booking to pay that booking there and then. Let the customer pay that reservation after he has woken from his bed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
26th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. Quite central. Close to public transport. Clean. No problems

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.