Hostelworld.com

Hostel Era

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
6.0

Location is great and breakfast is simple but filling. 40 minute walk from Atocha station, with San Anton and Miguel market close by, making shopping great, along with major museums; Dali and Picasso fans especially. Cleanliness is a different story, tape everywhere including door knobs, bolt locks on bathrooms were small. Showers and bunk rooms dirty, sheets, mold, bandaids left around, etc. Lockers are outside the room in one common area. Easy to meet people though. Look for better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
4.6

Staff was so rude(one of them) and while I was trying to carry up mu 20kg luggage for 3 stairs as a 50 kg girl, he just stood there and looked at me until I'm done. After Wouldn't go there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
6.6

The place was clean and very centrally located. The staff only spoke spanish and while some were friendly others were very unhelpful. Someone broke into my locker and I was robbed during my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
7.4

A bit noisy but overall a decent place for the price. Free breakfast is very much appreciated!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
8.0

An excellent value. Great hot showers. Quiet and super location. Very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Dec 2016
8.3

Couldn't sit up straight on the bottom bunk bed without hitting my head hard. And I'm not that tall:( really uncomfortable. But that's like the only bad thing about this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
9.4

Good for a hostel not bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

We stayed unfortunately just for one night but it was pretty comfortable, the staff made all to make us feel comfortable we didn't have any problem at all, it was clean and we would definitely stay again here it's only a couple steps to the metro station and easy to get there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place to stay, close to the centre and reasonably priced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
7.1

It's all right

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.