Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Era

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2017
5.7

NOT RECOMMEND.Hostel staff was not friendly at all!!! óne of them speaks english very poor. Moreover they CHARGE 5 Euro if you arrive earlier than check in and wanna wait in common area untill check in. BUT this condition is not written when booking.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
8.0

Only stayed one night at the hostel. Seems alright! It was clean, staff was friendly, good location with lots of bars and restaurants close by. Free Lockers and every bed has got some sockets. Free Breakfast but it's very basic with Toast, packed up croissants and muffins, cereals and tea and coffee. As the rooms are around the Living area and kitchen I think it could be getting very loud if you have loud people staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.7

Comfortable hostel with friendly people! The atmosphere is welcoming and the facilities have everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
6.9

My experience was not good for sleeping, administrators turn TV at 7 am and people talking in the living room untill late (2am), also cleaning staff complain about Gests walking and using bathrooms... thats rude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.3

The price was really unfortunate for us -- one member of our group got the normal rate, but the other members got an increased rate just 12 hours later when we reserved. However, the facilities were nice, a little shabby, but clean. Everyone, both staff and other residents, was really friendly, and the location was great. We walked to the Reina Sofia, Prado, and ayuntamiento, and got everywhere else by metro which is SO close by! Good places to eat and drink in the neighborhood.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
6.0

Location is great and breakfast is simple but filling. 40 minute walk from Atocha station, with San Anton and Miguel market close by, making shopping great, along with major museums; Dali and Picasso fans especially. Cleanliness is a different story, tape everywhere including door knobs, bolt locks on bathrooms were small. Showers and bunk rooms dirty, sheets, mold, bandaids left around, etc. Lockers are outside the room in one common area. Easy to meet people though. Look for better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
4.6

Staff was so rude(one of them) and while I was trying to carry up mu 20kg luggage for 3 stairs as a 50 kg girl, he just stood there and looked at me until I'm done. After Wouldn't go there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
6.6

The place was clean and very centrally located. The staff only spoke spanish and while some were friendly others were very unhelpful. Someone broke into my locker and I was robbed during my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
7.4

A bit noisy but overall a decent place for the price. Free breakfast is very much appreciated!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
8.0

An excellent value. Great hot showers. Quiet and super location. Very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.