Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Estoril

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,564 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,564 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Estoril Located at Avda. de Mayo 1385 1 Piso, , Buenos Aires.
Hostel Estoril
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1085 Avda. de Mayo 1385 1� Piso
88% 2564
-34.6092812 -58.3857679
Hostel Estoril
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Oct 2016
9.4

Great spot and awesome staff! A must go if in BA. One of the best hostels I staid at in South America.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Great atmosphere and staff. I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely recommend this hostel/stay here again if I come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
6.9

Nice hostel in general in the city center of buenos aires. I only stayed there for a night but saw nicer hostels before. The breakfast was poor and the dorms small and not really clean. The stuff is helpful and the terrasse is beautiful though. Perfect for a short stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
8.3

Great staff and nice rooftop

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
9.4

Hostel Estoril is a great option to see Buenos Aires. The hostel does everything well and the staff are really helpful with information, reservations and sightseeing options. I liked that towels were included in the hostel price and that we had eggs and croissants for breakfast. Delicious! The shower was hot and there were sufficient bathrooms. A suggestion: obtain power strips with universal outlets for each dorm so that guests from other countries can plug in their devices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2016
8.0

The people were very nice and friendly and the location was perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.1

Really good place, but there was not much ambiance. Downtown location has its advantages and disadvantages.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Very helpful staff with excellent English language skills. Charming old building, great location & brilliant breakfast (scrambled eggs, medialunas, bread, jam etc.).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.6

A good hostel with friendly staff, good chill out/outdoor bar areas. The area is fine but some may find it a little daunting after hours or no real soul as is on on a main drag. Easy to walk to key locations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dixey_83
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.3

All of the reception staff were really friendly & there is a cheerful cook that makes scrambled eggs for breakfast. We had a problem with our door lock the first night so they changed our room & gave us a discount for the inconvenience. The hostel is really central and it's easy to get to San Telmo & Palermo using the subway. The hostel does have a more chilled atmosphere. There is a lounge area & huge bar/terrace on the 6th floor. If you're looking to meet & party it might not be the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.