Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Estoril

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Feb 2017
9.4

We loved the setup at Estoril and wish we had more than 1 night. Can't beat a place with a rooftop terrace to hang out and have some drinks. Amazing location at the foot of Plaza del Congreso. Beds were super comfy, room was big, amazing AC, and great free breakfast. The desk was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very nice and big but just a little inconvenient that there are only 2 for the whole place, so if people are showering in both of them you have to wait until they're done

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.9

I realy enjoyed My stay here! Nice and clean bedrooms and a wonderful rooftop to hang out in the evening. The Hostel also got a tv with Netflix of you just want to spend some lazy days. Also they offer some program for evenings as BBQ, livebands and more which are free for Guests from the Hostel (except the BBQ)! Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
6.0

You can enjoy the hostel if you are from Israel. I felt lonely and aliened from anyone else not being able to interfere into the close circle of hotel guests, but they were definitely feeling home. Breakfast was fine with 2 scrambled eggs and tender croissants. There is a nice rooftop we could access, but four floors up. Rooms facing the street are very noisy both day and night. Kitchen is small and with very limied choice of cooking pots (one pan, two bowls). Would never stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel with an excellent breakfast! Only small issue was that one night our air con didn't work, but the hostel moved us to a private room the following night while they made sure they fixed the air con. Great communal lounge room, and spacious bedrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
8.9

Great place to stay in Buenos Aires! Great breakfast food, staff & facilities!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
7.7

As a solo traveller I found it very lonely. Many native Hebrew speakers who would all conjure together and made it hard to integrate (was with 12 others in the communal room and no one made an effort to include me). Was told during Jan-Feb many Isrealis start their trip at this hostel, perhaps other months it's easier for solo travellers. Nice breakfast (brekky maman so sweet!) Staff nice and helpful, great location for those who like tours and sightseeing. Cleanliness could be improved

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel was in perfect location, very friendly staff and the room was clean. Definitely recommend to anybody.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel would def go back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
3.1

I attempted to check into this hostel but was left at reception after a staff member opened the door and then walked off without saying anything. Then I walked around to see if I could find anyone but I had no luck. Then the same staff member walked past me again without saying anything and just left the building. I eventually asked another staff member how I check in and he told me everyone was on a break so I just left and found a hostel where the staff were welcoming and not rude.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
8.6

Cool place, great central location, helpful, friendly staff...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.