Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Estoril

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Estoril Located at Avda. de Mayo 1385 1 Piso, , Buenos Aires.
Hostel Estoril
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1085 Avda. de Mayo 1385 1� Piso
90% 2509
-34.6092812 -58.3857679
Hostel Estoril
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Great central location. Clean, friendly staff. I had a double room that was super quiet which was great after a long flight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Beautiful building, comfortable hostel, with a great rooftop area. Free breakfast, good showers, comfy beds, good common area. Not a bad word to say about this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shevy2016
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to stay in BA! I stayed on the first floor and the facilities were really good, breakfast in morning lovely and included eggs :0) Although I was there in low season it was still nice and social, in kitchen and sitting room. Staff very helpful and friendly. Overall, definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
6.6

Good location and within walking distance of popular metro stops. There is a large terrace that looks nice for warm weather. Kitchen is pretty small and their isn't much atmosphere. Breakfast is standard. Expected more for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.3

Staff is great. Good breakfast. Older crowd (late 20s). Not a bad spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 71 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.6

Clean, secure, convenient location. Evening staff need to show new arrivals around and explain breakfast times etc. Day receptionist has excellent English and very very helpful. Room on street is very noisy and had to ask for a duvet as there was no heating in room or were never shown how it worked. Some lights in room didn't work and bulbs were full for reading etc. Good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.1

Gréât location and good staff. Perfect base to visit the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel in central BA. It was our 2nd time staying there on way back from Uruguay. Centrally located - easy walks to most central attractions. Nice facilities with access to a cool rooftop bar area. Staff are very friendly and beyond helpful. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
6.9

I ended up switching to another hostel. Estoril was, at during my brief stay, not a great place for a solo traveler. It was a bit of a backpacker mill, and yet there was also zero atmosphere. The staff was very friendly (a lot of workaway foreigners), but otherwise it was a pretty stale environment. Also, no natural light and the AC was broken. It's in Centro, which is super convenient for getting around, but not a very interesting place itself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
8.6

Nice friendly hostel in a great location. Will most likely use again on return to city. Was perfect place to start my trip off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.