Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Estoril

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
9.7

Positive: -Very safe (have to be buzzed in) -Friendly staff (one sweet staff member made us scrambled eggs everyday) -Nice breakfast -Great location -Huge private room with king bed -Nice terrace Caveats: -Have to rent towels unless you get a private room -We didn't see too many people hanging out in "common space" (which there wasn't much of to begin with). Didn't seem like the most social hostel, however we never spent time on the terrace at night - maybe that scene would be more social.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st May 2017
9.7

excellent hostel with friendly staff and beautiful views of the city! Would highly recommend to other travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
7.4

Decent enough, nice staff and good breakfast. Bring your earplugs as it's pretty much impossible to sleep in the rooms facing the courtyard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Priceworthy, great location, with elevator, and a very friendly stuff. Huge breakfast (however, as a non-sugar consumer I appreciate an alternative to jam). The room is equipped with a TV (if you want to pick-up some italian sounding spanish).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Mar 2017
8.9

Great Hostel, perfect location! Rooms and Hostel itself was very clean. Staff was great and really friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
6.3

It was ok. Lonely planet described it as one of the best hostels in the world, but we went to a few in BA and it's not one of the best in BA. It's fine, no major issues, just not great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
6.6

Staff were friendly and helpful and the hostel is in a reasonable location. However, the bathrooms were awful! Holes in the walls, cracked tiles, cheap plastic toilet seats - basically in dire need of gutting and revamping. What is more, only two bathrooms for 20 or so people. Ruins an otherwise good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
9.4

We loved the setup at Estoril and wish we had more than 1 night. Can't beat a place with a rooftop terrace to hang out and have some drinks. Amazing location at the foot of Plaza del Congreso. Beds were super comfy, room was big, amazing AC, and great free breakfast. The desk was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very nice and big but just a little inconvenient that there are only 2 for the whole place, so if people are showering in both of them you have to wait until they're done

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.9

I realy enjoyed My stay here! Nice and clean bedrooms and a wonderful rooftop to hang out in the evening. The Hostel also got a tv with Netflix of you just want to spend some lazy days. Also they offer some program for evenings as BBQ, livebands and more which are free for Guests from the Hostel (except the BBQ)! Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.1

Nice Hostel with an amazing view from the rooftop, breakfast is good, Wendy from the reception is amazing and she know whats going on, cleanless could be a little bit better in the bathrooms, I could really recommend this hostel!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.