Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Estoril

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Estoril Located at Avda. de Mayo 1385 1 Piso, , Buenos Aires.
Hostel Estoril
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1085 Avda. de Mayo 1385 1� Piso
90% 2521
-34.6092812 -58.3857679
Hostel Estoril
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location on the main street of Buenos Aires. Some of the staff wasn't really knowledgeable of the area so we couldn't rely on them for suggestions. They also booked us one of the most expensive taxis to get to the airport instead of recommending a Tiendaleon or Ezezia shuttle. However overall we really enjoyed the stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Overall I enjoyed my stay here! Pros: -Great location in city center -Good wifi, bathrooms, other facilities -Friendly and accommodating staff -Lovely building, beautiful rooftop terrace and views from many rooms -Kept very clean and neat by the staff Cons: -Bit empty in the off season -Everything could use just a little bit of maintenance (i.e. faucets, doorknobs, etc.) -Buzz in, buzz out. Extra security yes, but it amounts to more of a hassle than anything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Great central location. Clean, friendly staff. I had a double room that was super quiet which was great after a long flight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Beautiful building, comfortable hostel, with a great rooftop area. Free breakfast, good showers, comfy beds, good common area. Not a bad word to say about this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shevy2016
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to stay in BA! I stayed on the first floor and the facilities were really good, breakfast in morning lovely and included eggs :0) Although I was there in low season it was still nice and social, in kitchen and sitting room. Staff very helpful and friendly. Overall, definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
6.6

Good location and within walking distance of popular metro stops. There is a large terrace that looks nice for warm weather. Kitchen is pretty small and their isn't much atmosphere. Breakfast is standard. Expected more for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
10.0

Located right near the centre so it's easy to get to Palermo or wherever you want to go to. Chilled out hostel with no party scene, although it's a great spot to relax and hang out. Very friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.3

Staff is great. Good breakfast. Older crowd (late 20s). Not a bad spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 71 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.6

Clean, secure, convenient location. Evening staff need to show new arrivals around and explain breakfast times etc. Day receptionist has excellent English and very very helpful. Room on street is very noisy and had to ask for a duvet as there was no heating in room or were never shown how it worked. Some lights in room didn't work and bulbs were full for reading etc. Good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.1

Gréât location and good staff. Perfect base to visit the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.