Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Estoril

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Estoril Located at Avda. de Mayo 1385 1 Piso, , Buenos Aires.
Hostel Estoril
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1085 Avda. de Mayo 1385 1� Piso
89% 2531
-34.6092812 -58.3857679
Hostel Estoril
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dixey_83
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.3

All of the reception staff were really friendly & there is a cheerful cook that makes scrambled eggs for breakfast. We had a problem with our door lock the first night so they changed our room & gave us a discount for the inconvenience. The hostel is really central and it's easy to get to San Telmo & Palermo using the subway. The hostel does have a more chilled atmosphere. There is a lounge area & huge bar/terrace on the 6th floor. If you're looking to meet & party it might not be the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.4

We really liked this hostel! They have Netflix.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, nice staff, nice activities to create a nice atmosphere. Hiper loud. If you want to sleep, maybe this is not the right place for you. You can listen all noises from the street. The beds are super cheap quality, they seem they are going to break when someone want to climb to the upper bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel in my opinion. This hostel has something for everyone. It is fabulously brought to life by a combination of locals & travellers working there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • travelisintheair
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Had an absolute blast staying in this hostel, loved it ! The atmosphere was great and I met loads of people which was good as i'm a solo traveller. I would definitely recommend this place and I would return without any hesitation. The wifi was good, top breakfast and great common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location on the main street of Buenos Aires. Some of the staff wasn't really knowledgeable of the area so we couldn't rely on them for suggestions. They also booked us one of the most expensive taxis to get to the airport instead of recommending a Tiendaleon or Ezezia shuttle. However overall we really enjoyed the stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Overall I enjoyed my stay here! Pros: -Great location in city center -Good wifi, bathrooms, other facilities -Friendly and accommodating staff -Lovely building, beautiful rooftop terrace and views from many rooms -Kept very clean and neat by the staff Cons: -Bit empty in the off season -Everything could use just a little bit of maintenance (i.e. faucets, doorknobs, etc.) -Buzz in, buzz out. Extra security yes, but it amounts to more of a hassle than anything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Great central location. Clean, friendly staff. I had a double room that was super quiet which was great after a long flight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Beautiful building, comfortable hostel, with a great rooftop area. Free breakfast, good showers, comfy beds, good common area. Not a bad word to say about this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shevy2016
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to stay in BA! I stayed on the first floor and the facilities were really good, breakfast in morning lovely and included eggs :0) Although I was there in low season it was still nice and social, in kitchen and sitting room. Staff very helpful and friendly. Overall, definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.