Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Fleda

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jan 2017
8.0

Location is good, facilities basic but in good condition. I was barely there apart from a few hours each night to sleep so can't really rate things like atmosphere and staff accurately as apart from check-in and check-out - both of which were efficient, I didn't see anyone during my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jan 2017
10.0

this was a great hostel. no problems with kitchen, bath, neighbors, etc. There was no partying going on but I was there in the low season, so I don't know what it's like in summer. location is OK if you use the tram. buy tickets in tobacco shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
4.0

Hello, This is the worst hostel I've had to stay. Pics are not showing the real situation - in fact bar downstairs and hostel entrance are divided by a piece of cloth, the "reception" stinks, room with 6 beds is a disaster - it is a corridor to the next room. Not expensive, but does not worth even this money. You have to walk 15 min outside the old city - so nothing about nice views. I wanted to cry when saw shower and kitchen. Dirty. 3 days before Christmas - not even a single toy. Never back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
9.1

They offered us to stay Hostel Eleven which is sister hostel of Hostel Fleda with the same price. I think itis the best hostel in Brno.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th Nov 2016
4.0

The worst Hostel I have ever been in 4 month of travel. Room 6 was horrible. The common spaces were really sad. There was a feeling of who cares. The bathroom was depressing that my first questión in my mind was, would it be hot water? It was cheap, but for that money I have been in better ones. Also the disco downstairs. Is not a hostel to sleep. Is a hostel to crash been totally drunk, and leaving without even taking a shower!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
6.0

Hostel Fleda has an ok location and its staff is very nice and friendly, but in November the whole place was quite cold and uninviting. The building is big and there is a lot of space, but it did not feel very comfortable with the low temperatures and very few other guests. It was also fairly noisy because of the club downstairs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Oct 2016
7.1

The hostel has a good location (15 minutes walk from city center) and had amazing mattresses. Although it is very close to club Fleda it was not that loud (but maybe no big party was happening at the time). Room are quite big and the girl at reception was very nice and sweet. What was the biggest minus for me was a total lack of atmosphere. Although I was there on Saturday night there were no people to hang out with. A bit disappointing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
7.1

Average hostel, but good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.