Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Fleda

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
Hostel Fleda Located at Stefanikova 95/24, , Brno.
Hostel Fleda
Czech Republic
Brno Czech Republic 602 00 Stefanikova 95/24
78% 404
49.2099718 16.6031742
Hostel Fleda
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Nov 2016
9.1

They offered us to stay Hostel Eleven which is sister hostel of Hostel Fleda with the same price. I think itis the best hostel in Brno.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th Nov 2016
4.0

The worst Hostel I have ever been in 4 month of travel. Room 6 was horrible. The common spaces were really sad. There was a feeling of who cares. The bathroom was depressing that my first questión in my mind was, would it be hot water? It was cheap, but for that money I have been in better ones. Also the disco downstairs. Is not a hostel to sleep. Is a hostel to crash been totally drunk, and leaving without even taking a shower!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
6.0

Hostel Fleda has an ok location and its staff is very nice and friendly, but in November the whole place was quite cold and uninviting. The building is big and there is a lot of space, but it did not feel very comfortable with the low temperatures and very few other guests. It was also fairly noisy because of the club downstairs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Oct 2016
7.1

The hostel has a good location (15 minutes walk from city center) and had amazing mattresses. Although it is very close to club Fleda it was not that loud (but maybe no big party was happening at the time). Room are quite big and the girl at reception was very nice and sweet. What was the biggest minus for me was a total lack of atmosphere. Although I was there on Saturday night there were no people to hang out with. A bit disappointing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
7.1

Average hostel, but good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
5.4

It was easy enough to find, the rooms were okay. A fine hostel, just fine. It's when I became shockingly aware the hard way that there is an ALL NIGHT CLUB PARTY below the rooms. It was literally impossible to sleep. I even had earplugs. It was so loud, I can't even tell you how terrible I felt after a no night sleep and having to wake up at 6AM the next morning. I wanted to cry.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
8.0

My first stay in a hostel. I have stopped at many refugios along the camino Santiago and the experience is similar. People are just less open. THe receptionist was great helpful friendly smiling I want the happy pills he was taking!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sovaca7091
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.0

The best thing about this hostel is the balcony. You can sit there, drink coffee. But this is the worst thing also. Somebody can smoke near the window and you will feel it in the room. Also I don't how it will be in the winter. That's a normal hostel not in the center but not too far away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Nice beds! A quiet calm place! Just what I needed coming out of Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice staff. Ok hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.