Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Fleda

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2017
6.9

The internet didn't work from half way through our stay & when it was before hand you had to keep reconnecting which was ironic because they had a sign saying "yes we do have internet in Europe" had basic facilities & nice counter staff although buzzed the door 4 times on check in & had to be let in by another guest. The cleaner was rude & unhygienic. We had just put a lot of dishes away & left ours to drain, she came in, had a look of disgust. Dropped the tea towel on the floor & continued on

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • hassanmohammed199357830
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2017
7.1

Just a straight to point hostel little less secure as bathroom and kitchen are kind of attached to rooms so anyone in the hostel can just walk in and out your room. Not much atmosphere a lot of Czech locals here (I'm guessing)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
9.4

This hostel was really clean and well located. There's a kitchen, pool tables, chilling area. I arrived at 7am without a reservation and they jusy made me sleep on a couch before the room was ready, which was cool because they could just have told me to come back later. The staff was friendly and helpfull. Nothing bad to say :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
5.4

The hostel it` s 20 minutes walk from the city center. The problem I had it was that I booked it with Hostel World, and I paid a fee for their service. When I arrived there the lady told me that she doesn` t know anything about it and I have to pay the whole amount. The place is quite bad, good for 1 day or two. There is only 1 toilet for 2 rooms, one shower and that one is small. The location is not very bad, there is a tram stop nearby. there was no noise as some people mentioned.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2017
8.9

Nice hostel 15-20 minutes' walk from the city centre. Spacious room, but the people in another room had to go through ours to get to theirs. Also, there is a balcony outside our room where people were talking on the phone early in the morning - starting around 7am every day. Well-equipped kitchen, friendly and helpful staff, good wifi. Bathrooms could be cleaner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ptardx2000
  • Norway, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
4.0

Dirty, noisy, the cleaning lady had an aggressive dog that barked at everyone, they never cleaned the bathroom. The receptionist was nice and helpful, the rest was bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.4

I unknowingly booked a great hostel. If you love to party, Club Fleda is just downstairs. But, I was never disturbed by the noise below. I like the balcony that we used for our interactions, but luckily, had a end room bedroom. You might not like it as much if you have a walkthrough bedroom. It's not noisy at all though. Good vibes, friendly crowd, a place to store my bike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
8.6

Great staff. Wrote email with additional information about 5min after booking. Nice old house. A lot of young people in hostel. Looks like at our stay hostel was full. So there was noise till midnight. Overall good place to stay. Half an hour walk from city center. Just hot in rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.6

Everything was good except that there was an old man who talked loudly outside the room for a long long time. It was hot in the room. The reception works from 8 am so we couldn't give her the key for getting back the deposit. The rooms are connected. People passed our room constantly. The building is old, but we like the atmosphere it creates.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
2.6

Toilets were broken There was rotten food everywhere. It smelled very disgusting. Reception timetable of opening were a lie. We were waiting for more than half an hour to give our key and take our money (8€-10€ caution fee) back. They answered by phone 2h later. Guests there were annoying. Although we thought it was a youth hostel, we were the youngest there. It's almost 1h with backpacks away from train station, 40min from city centre. Too expensive for what they offer USE AIRBNB IN BRNO!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×