Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Franz Ferdinand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2017
9.4

Although my time in Sarajevo was short, I had a very pleasant experience and stay at this hostel. The staff was super friendly and accommodating, helping me with suggestions with things to do in a short period and this place was a great way to meet new people who were also traveling around the Balkans. Everything was clean, breakfast was great, and almost all the important sites are within a 10-15 minute walk. I do not have one complaint about this hostel! If you come to Sarajevo, stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for such a lovely review. We appreciate it, we are glad you had a nice time at our hostel and in Sarajevo. Next time your stay must be longer :) Greetings from Sarajevo, FFH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Mar 2017
10.0

I think is one of the best hostels I've been so far. Staff is incredible, specialy Hairo and Kaza were very kind and helpful. Fantastic location, breakfast that include eggs, very clean and cute rooms, you can rent a bike, ... It's a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Anguilla, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Very friendly staff and an amazing location! We could just recommend it! Awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Perfect hostel with everything you need. Great location and very helpful staff. The atmosphere was lacking, but that was due to low season, but there's a kitchen/common room that facilitates social gatherings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for such a great review. We are trying to improve on our atmosphere during the low season. We are waiting for you in July :) all the best, FFH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed in. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.7

GREAT PLACE

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thanks for your good review! :) All the best, FFH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

I don't know how to review this hostel. But we've been in this hostel for 7 nights and I am totally satisfied with this hostel. All the staffs are very friendly, Haira, Minela, Amila, Adnan makes us feel like at home. Because we love sarajevo so much, staying in the hostel made us love bosnia even more. I hope I'll come back because the place is very beautiful with a very nice people. I hope that I'll make it to Sarajevo again one day and franz Ferdinand hostel will be my choice again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey guys! It was truly a pleasure to meet you guys. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We wish you both nothing but the best. Safe travels and hope to see you guys one day again! Love from FFH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.4

Incredible hostel with easily the best beds I've had my whole euro trip! Staff are friendly and are always there to help you out. Location is just a short walk from old town and city centre! Would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words! We agree the beds are sooo comfy!! :) Take care and safe travels! FFH Team

4th Feb 2017
9.7

Loved my stay! Friendly staff, very clean bedrooms and plenty of tips on what to do in Bosnia. Minela is super nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks for the great review. We're glad you had a good stay with us! Minela thanks you as well. Love from Sarajevo, FFH Team :)

30th Jan 2017
10.0

It was great location. Staff very friendly also room is it was clean it has historical and modern decoration

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words, that's exactly what our hostel is. We wish you all the best, safe travels :) FFH Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.