Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Franz Ferdinand

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Franz Ferdinand Located at Jelica 4, , Sarajevo.
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo 71000 Jelica 4
92% 526
43.8595964 18.4262073
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.1

Overall its ok and the guy who checked us in was really helpful and gave us good advice. Room was too small for 8 beds, pretty much had to put your backpack in the locker or everyone would be tripping over them. very busy main road next to our dorm so was hard to get to sleep, breakfast area really small and everyone is getting in each others way. Overpriced for what it is.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.1

Staff were the best part about this place, always so helpful. The beds were comfy and breakfast was great. Definitely recommend for Sarajevo!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your review, our staff is deeply thankful and we wish you all the best on the rest of your trip. Thanks

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.7

Lovely and clean hostel however lacks in atmosphere due to separate lounge areas and no common room. Staff lacked motivation and some couldn't answer simple questions about if there are walking tours I could join. Wifi also cut out a when in bedrooms. As a lone traveler I wouldn't stay again as it was very hard to meet people and didn't have a positive vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry about your experience with our staff. All of us agree that this cannot happen in any case. We are really sorry and this is definitely something that doesn't happen. Enjoy on the rest of your trip. Thanks, F FTeam

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel feels like home!! Great comfy rooms, secure lockers for your bags and best of all eggs for you to cook for breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you very much for your review, it means a lot to us. And your nice words will make our hostel even better :) Thanks, FF Team

10th Jul 2016
9.4

Really cool hostel with very comfortable dorms. Good atmosphere, mediocre breakfast. Best location of any of the hostels. Go on Neno and Friends walking tour!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. Breakfast is included in the price don't forget, it's still all you can eat. thanks, FF Team

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel, very clean and with great facilities right in the center of the turistic part o Sarajevo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Very clean and great facilities! The staff were also super helpful and friendly. Great location for exploring the city. Sarajevo is so amazing - 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice hostel which is a real hostel so you do not feel like being in someones apartment transformed to an accommodation place. It was clean, centrally located, functioning A/C, staff friendly. Breakfast is rather poor. I recommend to buy some bakery products in local pekara and then just come back and boil/fry hostels breakfast eggs, etc. You are in Bosnia there are better things than a toast bread. The cheapest dorm is uncomfortably small. The Franz Ferdinand design is slightly distasteful :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. It was really described in details and we can use it for further improvement. Breakfast is included in the price and we honestly think it is fair for the price of the bed you are paying. And also first time that somebody complains about the design of the hostel. We are sorry for this. FF Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.1

The hostel is located in a great location. It is easy to access all the main sites and attractions. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The six bed dorm was a bit small and could be difficult to negotiate with backpacks and five other people in the dorm. It was always cleaned and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your super nice review. We are glad you hade great time here and looking forward to your visit again :) FF Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.