Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Franz Ferdinand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Overall pretty good experience. A little more of a party hostel. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, wifi didn't work well in my room, but outside the room and in the common are it worked better. Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Really good location, clean and nice beds. The girl in reception was delightful, helping organize transport and was very helpful on places to go and eat, made my stay a joy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sammansfield16843
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.0

Decent hostel in the heart of Sarajevo. Nicely decorated interior, en-suite bathrooms and breakfast provided. Only thing I'd say is that the staff could go on less cigarette breaks! If you need a receptionist, they tend to be outside having a fag.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel, great price and great location! So handy to have use of the computers for free if you've any bus tickets or anything to print and the staff were so helpful! The only negative is the top bunks are very high up and can be an effort to climb up and the corresponding lockers for the top bunk can also be an effort to get your rucksack in and out of, but that's only minor! Great hostel overall

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
10.0

This review is long overdue! The staff of this hostel has been hands down the most helpful and nice throughout my trip. I had an administrative issue to solve during my stay in Sarajevo and the staff at the hostel went out of their way to help me out.The location is hard to beat, right by Ferhadija and just a five minute walk from Baščaršija square. I also felt very secure, the atmosphere is nice with the common room, the rooms were clean and we got our own locker for free! Also free breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
9.7

Really good hostel - extremely clean and the rooms are really nice, located close to the Old Town and most of the main sights in Sarajevo, great atmosphere and really friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.9

Perfect location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.4

Perfect location. Clean. Ideal for your sarajevo stay. Only con: very little space in between bunks in room, minimal space to put bags if they didn't fit in the lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.6

The hostel was ideally located in the old town right next to the main pedestrian walkway, it was clean, and nicely decorated/furnished. Now the bad: I reserved a private room for one night and intended to pay for the room by credit card to avoiding taking out too much local currency. Despite their page clearly stating that they accept card, they refused and I was forced to pay a $10 ATM fee to get extra cash to cover the room. Also no breakfast ready as promised. Rude morning staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Jul 2017
5.4

No vibe in this hostel whatsoever. The 'common room' is this incredibly uncomfortable booth-like area tacked onto the kitchen... It's a really weird set up. The staff seem disinterested. The whole place felt antiseptic as. Couldn't wait to leave.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.