Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Franz Ferdinand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Franz Ferdinand Located at Jelica 4, , Sarajevo.
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo 71000 Jelica 4
92% 617
43.8595964 18.4262073
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

By far the best Hostel in the Balkan states. The hostel is located in a really great part of Sarajevo near all the shops and food establishments. The hostel has a really good Franz Ferdinand theme and is so clean/spotless. The staff are a credit to the business they work very hard to keep the guests happy and were to put it simply "Amazing" The beds are comfy and rooms are warm great value for money! Thank you Sedad, Adnan, Hasro and Minela thank you for all your hard work! I hope to see yousoon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this excellent review. It's a great pleasure for us when we know our guests enjoyed their stay with us. You were one of the best guests and we are glad we can call you our friend. Thanks FF team

9th Nov 2016
10.0

Stand out and very memorable staff. Minela is an absolute joy of a human being. Thank you for making me feel so welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so, so much for your review. Minela is really great and we are proud to have here here :) Welcome back any time you want :) Thanks again FF Team

9th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel has excellent customer service! Minela was unbelievable helpful and very knowledgeable. I made a mistake booking a bus ticket and she called the company and helped me fix the issue. She also spent the time to show me everything on the map and made me feel like at was at home! Without a doubt I would stay here again! Fantastic stay in a fantastic city!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this great praise of our staff. We will always be grateful and please, if you are ever in Sarajevo, feel free to swing by. Thanks FF Team

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.9

the most lovely and helpful staffs i have ever met in hostel! location is perfect. breakfast was okay - good to have boiled eggs! just one thing to improve - the bathroom. the shower rooms werent quite clean. highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and observations. We will take care of it more regularly, you never know when somebody will take a shower and we don't have cleaning staff whole day. Something we will imrpove. Thanks for the tip. FF Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

Highly recommend this hostel to everyone, it has a great vibe and is in a great location. The staff here are amazing! Minela went out of her way numerous times to help me with any questions that I had. Minela even made us tufahije on my second night :) Everything is always clean and the breakfast is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this awesome review, it means a lot to us :) You definitely said everything we really care about and that is important, that you recognized this. Hope you will have chance to visit us again! FF Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Best hostel in the world!! Love the people at Franz Ferdinand. They made our visit to Sarajevo so much fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review, it means a lot to us, our staff is really grateful for your comments. Thanks FF Team

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Perfect stay, absolutely nothing bad to say about the hostel. Made friends for life here and keep going guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your awesome review, definitely means a lot to us and we can't wait to have you again here :) FF Team

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
10.0

Staff is really friendly, price is perfect for the service. They are keeping it clean all the time. And also very easy to socialize with everyone, they have parties every night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice words, definitely said everything that describes our hostel. Thank you very much :) FF Team

21st Oct 2016
9.7

Great location with great staff. Staff are constantly cleaning the hostel which is great. The common area is quite small but staff have events every night for socialization. The lockers are huge and everything you need is there at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Like we said a million times, our staff will always be there for our guests :) Also big thanks for other things you mentioned, it means a lot to us :) FF Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.1

Great hostel, great helpful and welcoming staff. The common room is great to just chill in and meet other travellers. They also organise social activities every night. You can have a chilled stay and you can still party if you want. Only negative would be that the 6 bed dorm was so cramped that you had no where to put your bags or move so you had to shove them in tour locker but the beds were very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. Our staff will absolutely be always there for our guests, thank you for noticing that :) Sorry about the room size, we have plans to change the room so we will have more space, we promise :) Thanks FF Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.