X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Franz Ferdinand Reviews

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
168 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Best hostel in Bosnia!

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Common area is nice decorated, breakfast is good, every corner is clean and the most important thing for me is 24h pleasant atmosphere....like at home :))

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

When in Sarajevo you should not miss this place. Very friendly, comfortable, clean and in the citz centre. Recommend.

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Extraordinary place. Great location, new and very clean. Suficient breakfaswt included. Awesome people working there. Perfect for exploring Sarajevo.

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is probably the best hostel I have stayed in so far. Everything is in each with in a meter ( like electricity plugs etc...). Definitely suggested.


100%

One of the best Hostel I have ever been to .


100%

This is a great hostel.


86%

Good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. I do not like he very dim light in the 1st floor common room. 2nd floor common room is relatively small. Stylish and clean hostel.


100%

Fantastic place. Great location and staff. Safe and clean with nice self service breakfast included.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Simply the best. Accommodation like no others. Very nice people working there, so nice, smiley, helpful and always kind. I stayed in a very nice mixed dorm with so comfortable beds and big lockers. It is save and located in the very centre of Sarajevo. I also recommend their tours to Mostar. Very nice. Breakfast with fresh apples adn oranges included.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Location is good. The dorm room is a little bit small. Especially when all the beds are occupied, then air in the room decreases down. As a total, nice hostel.


100%

Nice, save, central and clean. Great staff, very polite and funny. Good atmsophere. Fantastic pub crawl. Love it.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect hostel, location, staff, cleanliness.. Realy enyojed my stay here. Definitely reccomending it to everybody!

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The coolest hostel ever! Very proffesional staff but funny and helpful. Athough they have so many guests they are always avilable. I los my personal things and they wnt with me to te police station. Thank you for that. The place is clean and spacious for the hostels. There are some smaller rooms but enough for the eprice you pay. For the price you pay breakfast is mor than suficient. Franz Ferdinand Hostel's location is also awesome.

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

All I needed. In the centre, clean, nice rooms, free towels and linen, everything so soft, good breakfast included in the price and lasted till 11 AM. An amazing, funny staff, especilally Sedad and Nirela. Guys you are the best.

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I checked 6 hostels in the city and this is the best one for sure. All others are just some small dirty appartments I would never stay at. Franz is in the city centre, with nice big staff, they do serious job still making you feel like home. It is very clean and with Pub crawl they make really good atmosphere. What I liked best was them sharing somthing all time long. Coockies, sweets, tea..So polite people.

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location in the city centre. Kept very clean. Beds were comfortable and staff friendly.


89%

Very new and clean hostel.


100%

I totally enjoyed my stay here. Staff were amazing, always there to help you with anything you want. Great design, super clean and generally awesome. See you again great people!

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was perfect! Hostel looks new and modern, staff is helpful. I'll definitely choose it again.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(83 results)


View all Sarajevo Hostels

Please give us your feedback