Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Franz Ferdinand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sanad-asad494
  • Jordan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2017
10.0

Been to 8 hostels in 2 weeks in 6 countries, Full mark goes to Franz Ferdiand hoste, cleaner than 4/5 stars hotels, very kind and generous staff, the cleaners and the guys on the reception they treated me like a family member, I was even upset for some reason, and one of the staff insisted to take me for a city tour. I would definitely recommend anyone going to Sarajevo to just to go to Franz Ferdinand hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jem_whitehead156316
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
12th Sep 2017
9.4

I fell in love with the lady on reception immediately (miss you), and from then on in we had a great stay. Excellent comfy beds, good facilities and a cracking location! Would definitely return :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
9.7

Great Hostel! Beds were super comfortable. Place was really clean. Breakfast had eggs, toast, cheese, jam, muesli, milk. Very yummy. Location was perfect. 24 hr reception was nice to have when we got off an early bus. Girl at front desk was very helpful and sweet. The guy, not so much. Other than that great place. I would highly recommend it to people and I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2017
10.0

Clean, relaxing hostel with kind welcoming staff in central location. High recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel in a fantastic location, great staff and facilities, has everything you could possibly ask for. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
9.1

Excellent smaller hostel in Sarajevo, staff were very helpful. Melina helped me plan out my entire week while I was there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th Sep 2017
9.4

This hostel was amazing, i can totally recommend you staying there, when in Sarajevo. The staff was amazing, super nice girls and the were very helpful with planing my stay. It also had a nice atmosphere and super comfy beds! Totally one of my favourits.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2017
9.7

A bit lacking in atmosphere if you want to meet and hang out with other travellers. Other than that the private room was clean and comfortable, the free breakfast was good (it included eggs) and the location was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Sep 2017
6.6

The staff were poor except for one lady who was working during the day on Tuesday 5/9, she was Excellent. The other young girl and guy were clearly disinterested at being there. I've stayed at some great hostels & this wasn't one of them. To get into the hostel you push a buzzer and a couple of times we had to wait for someone to come out to get in, only to see the lazy girl on her phone behind the counter again. Location excellent, prices good. Staff big let down, beds good, atmosphere quiet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
9.7

The hostel is pretty well located, it is also very convenient and very close to the city center. The staff is really nice and they offered me plenty of things to do (like tours, walking tours, etc.). I strongly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×