Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Franz Ferdinand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Franz Ferdinand Located at Jelica 4, , Sarajevo.
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo 71000 Jelica 4
93% 635
43.8595964 18.4262073
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Went for 1 night stayed 4. Staff is just unbeleivable. In the heart of old town. Max walk 5 minutes to all bars and restaurants. Highly recommed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
9.7

Superb staff that gave us a lot of advices of places to eat and visit. Also we get to know more from the country history as the hostess was really excited to Tell us

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, Thank you so much for your great comment. It was our pleasure to tell you more about our country and we are glad you were willing to learn. Please come again any time you want :) FF Team

  • jorge_sjoberg6053
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel, close to everything. In case you need to do anything at the Swedish Embassy can you see it from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice words, that is certainly good for Swedish travelers :) FF Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.7

Great clean HOstel with a homey feel. Beds are comfortable and clean, and the rooms are cleaned regularly. Kitchen is well aquiped and welcoming if you wanted to cook. Overall a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your awesome review, it means a lot to us and we will continue to improve :) FF Team

16th Dec 2016
9.7

This is a great hostel in the center of Sarajevo and has a great vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your awesome review. It means a lot to us and we will make it better every single day :) FF Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Dec 2016
9.7

The place is clean, the location is fantastic, but more importantly the staff here are AMAZING. Minela was so helpful and went way above her call of duty to help me out with everything from a tour to bus schedules and sorting out a dorm situation. Thanks again for all your help, it was greatly appreciated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for such a lovely review! We are glad that you enjoyed your time spent at our hostel. Minela thanks you for such a nice praise of her work, we are proud to have her here. Safe travels and enjoy the rest of your trip! Love from Sarajevo, FFH Team

1st Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel, staff are great and the location too. Very secure and the atmosphere is great, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
10.0

An excellent hostel. Extremely clean. Well equipped. A breakfast that includes eggs is always going to get extra brownie points from me!! Great staff also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. It means a lot to us and we will continue to improve. Breakfast will always important for us :) FF Team

  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

By far the best Hostel in the Balkan states. The hostel is located in a really great part of Sarajevo near all the shops and food establishments. The hostel has a really good Franz Ferdinand theme and is so clean/spotless. The staff are a credit to the business they work very hard to keep the guests happy and were to put it simply "Amazing" The beds are comfy and rooms are warm great value for money! Thank you Sedad, Adnan, Hasro and Minela thank you for all your hard work! I hope to see yousoon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this excellent review. It's a great pleasure for us when we know our guests enjoyed their stay with us. You were one of the best guests and we are glad we can call you our friend. Thanks FF team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.1

Incredible staff that put up with us coming home as drunk messes every night at 4am. Common room downstairs isn't the biggest but we made do and had everyone in there night after night doing rakia shots. One of my favourite hostels and cities in Europe, thank you so much guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.