Hostelworld.com

Hostel Franz Ferdinand

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Franz Ferdinand Located at Jelica 4, , Sarajevo.
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo 71000 Jelica 4
93% 498
43.8595964 18.4262073
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Enjoyed my stay here, room was comfy, plenty of space, bathroom inside so no need to go outside. Wifi was strong and working, breakfast is included in the price which you dont see a lot. Best of all was staff, they were so friendly and helped me with really everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your comments. We can see that you enjoyed your stay which we are really glad for. Thank you one more time and please, come again if you are back in our beautiful country :) Thanks, FF Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel, great location, really comfortable beds and Amina who does the walking tour is also an absolute gem! Downsides are lack of atmosphere and the 6 bed Franz Ferdinand dorm which really should be a 4 bed dorm, stayed their my first night before switching

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice words. Amina is really grateful for your nice words :) We will look into changing room to a 4-bed dorm, thank you for a tip. Next time when you come it will be much better :) Thanks, FF Team

3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel. Gorgeous! And great common room :) We had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and we hope you will visit us again :) Thank you one more time :) FF Team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay here. I liked the design of the place, room was comfy so as bed. Plenty of showers ad toilets. Breakfast was included in the price, so no extra charge. Wifi was working nice, not so strong in my room but ok to have a connection.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your super nice review, it means a lot to us. You liked almost every thing, wow, thank you so much. FF Team

27th May 2016
9.4

Excellent location! Stylish hostel, helpful staff, decent basic breakfast. Stayed 10 nights, enjoyed my stay. Only drawbacks are the somewhat cramped bathroom facilities, and the stylish looks doesn't lend itself to the typical "bamboo and hammocks" backpacker vibe - but a cool change. The location and helpful staff is sufficient for me to highly reccomend this place, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your great review and we are glad you liked it here. 10 nights stayed here tells us a lot, thank you for your nice words and visit us again one day :) FF Team

27th May 2016
9.1

Loved my private ensuite, twin room, though there was a fair amount of street noise. The staff at FF are among the best I have ever found in all my travels. The wifi is very good too. Breakfast is adequate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review, it means a lot to us. Our staff will always work hard to provide you with the best info possible about the city and everything you need. Thank you for this :) FF Team

26th May 2016
9.4

The decor in my room was nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The positives: The shower was timed. Press the button, get 20 seconds of water. I like that, as opposed to other hostels that make it impossible to shower by not placing a hook for the shower head. Also, there was ample room to maneuver in shower. Im 5'11, 175 lbs. The negatives: The hostel felt cramped. The hallway would get congested easily.The men's toilet room was very cramped. Lobby noise. Bring earplugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for your review, it means a lot to us. Also, thank you for praise on our showers, not a lot of people like the idea of it but we honestly think it's perfect :) And we are sorry for this negative things you mentioned, we give our best to stay quiet and always warn guests to stay quiet during the sleeping hours. Thanks FF Team

  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.3

I liked the design. Location is great. The common room/kitchen very nice, comfortable, but I couldn't figure out how the water boiler works. I new about the water saving taps and showers, but in reality it was quite tricky, also, the water was cold (refreshing, yes, but also a bit shocking). Bed was super comfortable, but a small shelf next to each bed would be nice. Other than that - great stay. Also, I liked that after check-out you can still use the hostel services.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review, you definitely gave us some great tips that we will be looking into. Thank you FF Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.1

I had a twin-bed room with a private bath. I t was spacious and reasonably priced. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. Our rooms are lovely, thank you for your praise :) FF Team

  • ericnathanyu6626
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 74 reviews
18th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel with very nice location near the old, Ottoman part of town. Wish there were keys to the room though and the push-button shower makes your shower a little frantic, but I understand the water conservation concern. Other than that, I had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We will look into providing keys for the room, thank you for this tip. Also water consumption was greatly wasted so we needed to take care of that, we appreciate your understanding. Thank you FF Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.