Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Franz Ferdinand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2017
9.1

The staff are the chillest chill dogs i've ever met. 10/10.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
9.4

Friendly, helpful staff and great atmosphere, coupled with a wonderful location in the heart of town. Thanks for a great stay! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for a great review! safe travels! FFH Team

7th May 2017
8.6

Quite small, but most comfortable bed ive had in a hostel, wi fi a little hit and miss, but helpful staff, would use again,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review :) safe travels FFH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2017
8.6

Great location and great staff !!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
10.0

Great place in Sarajevo, everything was just perfect :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your great review :) safe travels, love from FFH Team!

5th May 2017
10.0

Straight magic. This place is awesome. Facilities are the best you'll get - the beds are amazing and I could fit inside the lockers. Also the chashaf are super soft. And Minela gave me the best itinerary to see all of the coolest things in Sarajevo! I owe her and I have to come back to FF Hostel because of her!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your great review, it is highly appreciated. Minela is a jewel she appreciates your review. Safe travels and visit us again :) -FFH Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th May 2017
8.3

I had a pre organised pick up from the airport to the hostel for good value. Great location in the old town. The staff were very upbeat and helpful. My private room with an ensuite did the job just fine with cleanliness, decent bed and even a TV.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We love hearing back from our guests. Take care and safe travels -FFH Team

3rd May 2017
9.7

Franz Ferdinand was an absolutely fantastic place to stay in Sarajevo - great all around. Ideal location, extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff, social atmosphere, and well kept facilities. Would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your great review. We highly appreciate it, safe travels and visit us again :) love from Sarajevo -FFH Team

2nd May 2017
9.1

Great place. The staff is extremely helpful. They helped us out with the river rafting on konjic and other things as well. Really nice people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Safe travels and take care :) FFH Team

  • livonashoestring
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
1st May 2017
9.7

This hostel is really nice - the beds are probably the nicest i've every slept on! I was there just before peak season and it was pretty dead. It's a really cool space, but there wasn't much going on. The staff are amazing (Manilaaaaa!!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are working on creating a better atmosphere in the hostel. Safe travels :) -FFH Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.