X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Franz Ferdinand Reviews

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
452 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I really liked this place, they even have breakfast, beds are comfortable and you can mingle with other guests easily.

  • 3rd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice words. It means a lot to us and we will continue our best to make it even better. Thank you FF Team Sedad

97%

Great privacy, staff and services. Great tours and recommendations.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review, it means a lot to us and we would be happy to see you again, so if you are ever in Sarajevo, please feel free to swing by for a drink at least. Thank you FF Team Sedad

74%

Pro's: perfectly located hostel with two kitchens/common areas and modern rooms. Good beds and lockers. Con's: rooms were too small for 4 people (no floor space to pack bags); staff were pushy and disinterested at times; door to bedroom didn't lock; bathroom floor was easily flooded with only an old, dirty mop provided to help; no communal toilet on the top floor; no shelving in/near bed. Gave us a feedback form as we checked out and watched while we filled in - felt uncomfortable and forced.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, First of all, thank you for your detailed review, we always appreciate reviews where guests exactly write what we can improve, and we can promise you that we will look into these things to fix them. Room is maybe little bit smaller but there are always alternatives, you could have used bed or maybe hallway. Our staff is probably our best feature and we are really sorry about your experience. They will always be there for every single one of our guests and we apologize again for this. We will look deeper into this issue. Those mops are cleaned daily and also bathrooms are cleaned daily, we don't understand how did that happen. We honestly thought it's better when you have bathroom inside the room. When we opened hostel we only had ground floor with shared bathrooms, and guests told us they would prefer private bathrooms, and when we expanded onto first floor, we made sure every room has a private bathroom. You could have come to the ground floor to use this bathroom. We are sorry about your bad experience, you simply could have rejected filling this form, and we are absolutely sure nobody forced you to do it. Either way thank you for your comments and we will work on them to fix them and to be even better in the future. Thank you FF Team Sedad

86%

Great hostel with character. Atmosphere was dead but I think that was the time of year that is to blame.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for staying in our hostel. During the off season it get more quiet, Thank you FF Team Sedad

100%

Great job guys:)

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you very much :) FF Team

100%

Everything was really great. Just a little notice to those who are thinking of staying in the six bedded dorme, it is a small room.

  • 20th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We really appreciate your review and thank you very much. It is a little bit smaller but we will change it soon to 4-beds dorm :) Thank you one more time. FF Team Sedad

80%

Good hostel,got all that you need. Great location to explore Sarajevo. Helpful staff. Good beds. I only stayed one night but would stay again. I'm sure I'll return to Sarajevo. Beautiful country,Bosnia and Hercegovina. Enjoy!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We see that you wrote all the best about us, but rating tells differently. If you were only a bit more precise so we can change it in the future. But nevertheless, we are thankful for your kind review. Thanks FF Team

100%

Simply the best

  • 10th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate it :) Thanks FF Team

100%

Fantastic stay in Sarajevo center. Cool place with very generous people working there. Stayed at awesome dorm and met some great people so we all, staff including, had a great time. Thank you Franz Ferdinand.

  • 10th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you so much for this review. Our staff really makes the difference and we are proud of that. Thank you one more time. FF Team

100%

Powerful place. Unique, brilliant. Kindest staff ever.

  • 10th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate it. Hope we will see you again one day :) FF Team

100%

I really had great time here. Design of the hostel is great, its always clean, staff is super nice and also breakfast is included in the price.

  • 7th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your nice review. It means a lot to us! Thank you one more time. FF Team

97%

Great stay, clean hostel in a great location. Staff are great!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your awesome review. We will continue to give our best to make everybody feel like at home. Thanks FF Team

89%

Really nice modern hostel, however staff weren't that outgoing and the atmosphere was a bit dead, though I know its a quiet time of the year. Kitchen/lounge is a bit small

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We are really sorry you feel this way, our staff has always gotten great reviews here and we don't know about your experience what could have go wrong. Thank you for your review either way. FF Team

100%

Everything is perfect. Specially staff is so helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Staff is really thankful and they will always provide best service possible. Thanks FF Team

100%

I had great time in this hostel and staff were soo welcoming, friendly and helpful.

  • 30th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you so much. We really appreciate it. Thanks FF Team

100%

This was one of the best hostel experiences that I have ever had. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and even helped me arrange the next leg of my travel plans. The facility is clean and beautiful, and absolutely in a great location. Also loved the walking tour!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you so much for these kind words. It means a lot to us and we will continue to provide best service possible. Thank you FF Team

100%

This hostel is really well thought. Every detail is perfect. Beds are really comfortable. They have nice lounge area to meet other guests, i stayed in december and there were quite a lot people for that time of the year.

  • 24th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your nice review. We really appreciate it. Our staff and we are sure other guests also, will make your stay perfect. Thank you FF Team

100%

Loved this place. Don't have a bad word to say about it at all. Centrally located, helping us with whatever we wanted and always doing it with a smile which makes all the difference between a good hostel and an average hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
DearGuest, Thank you so much our dear friend, we will never forget you and hope you will visit us again. Thank you FF Team

100%

I liked the design of the hostel. Beds are so comfortable, breakfast is ok, staff is superb. Would stay here again.

  • 15th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it. We would be glad to have you again here :) Thank you FF Team

89%

Very well located, modern and really comfy beds. Cable TV in the common room great if you're in to sport.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had great time. We wish you all the best. Regards FF Team

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(87 results)


View all Sarajevo Hostels

Please give us your feedback