Hostelworld.com

Hostel Franz Ferdinand

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostel Franz Ferdinand Located at Jelica 4, , Sarajevo.
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo 71000 Jelica 4
94% 466
43.8595964 18.4262073
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.4

Franz Ferdinand is truly boutique. Well decorated, very clean and located in the most central location. The staff couldn't be friendlier and the tour organised through the hostel was well done and good value. The layout of the dorms was great, with every bed having its own space. Really enjoyed my stay. Just to note, due to the upstairs/downstairs split, there is limited room for socialising and it's definitely not the place to party in the hostel. However, the party area starts right outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for your beautiful review. Everything you just said it's so satisfying to us because when we were opening the hostel we thought about every detail and we wanted it to be the best hostel ever. On whatever floor you are staying, everybody is welcome on the ground floor where there is more people to socialize and hang out. Thank you for your honest review. FF Team

13th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel, new, spacious and perfecty located for discovering around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. Location of our hostel is indeed very central and easy to reach anything. Thank you!

10th Apr 2016
9.1

Great place in an amazing location. Friendly staff and nice common areas for people to chill. Dorms are actually superb though compared to the traditional, noisy bunk beds. There are solid. Has a kitchen, good Wi-Fi and even some computers for people to use. Overall great place and would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your nice words. It was our pleasure to have you with us as a guest. We will always try to improve our business and we are glad that you can contribute with your review. Thanks FF Team

  • josephlks905484
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

Nicd little boutique hostel right off the main walking street. The staffs were really friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. Our staff is what makes our hostel unique and it will always be like that. Thank you FF Team

26th Mar 2016
10.0

Very clean and modern Hostel. Nice decoration. With a lot of activities .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. Too bad you stayed only one night but next time we hope it might be longer. Thank you FF Team

  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

I loved my stay here. Everybody is so friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included and its pretty decent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate it and we would love you to visit us again :) Thank you

18th Mar 2016
9.4

It was a great place to stay, right in the center of town. The staff are helpful and chatty, but in a good way. And the dorm bunks are pretty private (cubicle like). I recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Raina, Thank you very much for your great review. Our staff will always be there for every guest and being knowledgeable like they are that makes it even more special :) Thank you one more time for your nice words. FF Team Sedad

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
7.7

Over the three nights I stayed at FF, I really liked the style & decoration of the rooms. Plus, one got to know other guests in the public rooms even though the benches etc. were not really comfortable for either eating or just chilling. The free tour was really nice, and apart from one small incident, the staff was really kind and especially helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your honest review. Our shared area is really nice place to meet and hang out with other guests. We are sorry to hear about the incident you had with the staff, we would love to know what exactly happened. Thank you either way. FF Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2016
10.0

I really liked this place, they even have breakfast, beds are comfortable and you can mingle with other guests easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice words. It means a lot to us and we will continue our best to make it even better. Thank you FF Team Sedad

29th Jan 2016
9.1

Very nice place, great value for money! Facilities are pretty nice and breakfast is very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. It really means a lot to us especially when we see that you enjoyed your stay :) Thank you FF Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.