Hostelworld.com

Hostel Franz Ferdinand

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Feb 2017
9.7

GREAT PLACE

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thanks for your good review! :) All the best, FFH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

I don't know how to review this hostel. But we've been in this hostel for 7 nights and I am totally satisfied with this hostel. All the staffs are very friendly, Haira, Minela, Amila, Adnan makes us feel like at home. Because we love sarajevo so much, staying in the hostel made us love bosnia even more. I hope I'll come back because the place is very beautiful with a very nice people. I hope that I'll make it to Sarajevo again one day and franz Ferdinand hostel will be my choice again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey guys! It was truly a pleasure to meet you guys. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We wish you both nothing but the best. Safe travels and hope to see you guys one day again! Love from FFH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.4

Incredible hostel with easily the best beds I've had my whole euro trip! Staff are friendly and are always there to help you out. Location is just a short walk from old town and city centre! Would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words! We agree the beds are sooo comfy!! :) Take care and safe travels! FFH Team

30th Jan 2017
10.0

It was great location. Staff very friendly also room is it was clean it has historical and modern decoration

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words, that's exactly what our hostel is. We wish you all the best, safe travels :) FFH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing location, super friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, with a standard but good breakfast included! Highly recommended for your stay in Sarajevo - my favourite city of my European travels so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for such a kind and lovely review. We appreciate the feedback and we're glad you had a great stay in Sarajevo, you're more than welcome back whenever :) FF Team

11th Jan 2017
10.0

Went for 1 night stayed 4. Staff is just unbeleivable. In the heart of old town. Max walk 5 minutes to all bars and restaurants. Highly recommed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your awesome words. It means a lot to us and makes us content when we know our guests enjoyed their stay here. Please, if you ever find yourself in Sarajevo, swing by for a Bosnian coffee ;) FF Team

21st Dec 2016
9.7

Superb staff that gave us a lot of advices of places to eat and visit. Also we get to know more from the country history as the hostess was really excited to Tell us

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, Thank you so much for your great comment. It was our pleasure to tell you more about our country and we are glad you were willing to learn. Please come again any time you want :) FF Team

  • jorge_sjoberg6053
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel, close to everything. In case you need to do anything at the Swedish Embassy can you see it from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice words, that is certainly good for Swedish travelers :) FF Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.7

Great clean HOstel with a homey feel. Beds are comfortable and clean, and the rooms are cleaned regularly. Kitchen is well aquiped and welcoming if you wanted to cook. Overall a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your awesome review, it means a lot to us and we will continue to improve :) FF Team

16th Dec 2016
9.7

This is a great hostel in the center of Sarajevo and has a great vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your awesome review. It means a lot to us and we will make it better every single day :) FF Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.