Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Franz Ferdinand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Franz Ferdinand Located at Jelica 4, , Sarajevo.
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo 71000 Jelica 4
92% 579
43.8595964 18.4262073
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel. The staff were so helpful and the organised trips you could pay for were good and an excellent way to meet like minded people. Great location in the heart of everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Had a great stay here, really clean, good vibe and great location. Massive thanks to Minela from Chicago really helpful and gives the hostel a homely feel 👌👌 cheers from the aussie brothers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel very well run. Would recommend staying there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pennyslanes8791
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel and people you could imagine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matthewdavidmiles2557
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Thanks for such a great stay! The hostel was perfectly located, clean, but most of all the staff were super friendly, helpful and insightful across many things. Special thanks to Minela who is amazing and gave me so much info & help :) -MDM

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel! Only once thing: kitchen very small! No more! One Of the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel with great staff and character.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Montenegro, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

This is one of the best boutique hostels I've ever seen. Staff is kind and cheerful. Location can't be better and comfort is guaranteed. I have never imagined that beds in hostel can be so comfortable and clean. I recommend this hostel to everyone because it is worth to stay here and feel like a king for a reasonable price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.0

We stayed in a private room which was small but had a large bathroom attached- both of which were very clean and comfortable- one of the best beds and showers we have had all trip! Only downside is the common area was quite small

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel very clean common areas are great for meeting people. Great location right near old town. Some of the comfiest beds I've slept in! Would highly recommend and stay again. Definitely try drinkopoly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.