X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Franz Ferdinand Reviews

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
285 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The Franz Ferdinand/WW1 theme of the decor is certainly unique. Chill place in the best location possible. Shout-out to Sedad for the rakija shot and the interesting conversation.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Erica, Thank you very much Erica :) It was my pleasure to share our stories with you and see you again. FFH Team Sedad

89%

Small and lovely hostel perfectly located in the heart of Sarajevo. Friendly und helpful staff, very clean rooms. Nice breakfast with omelette and freshly squeezed orange juice. Thannks for that wonderful stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked our breakfast, it's certainly something not many hostels provide. For you next visit, we will try to make it even better because we see that there are some aspects you didn't like fro example value and facilities. We will continue to upgrade them daily. Thank you FFH Team

100%

The best place to stay in Sarajevo! Great staff, perfect location, breakfast included in fee, free tea and coffe.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Slawomir, Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate it and we will continue to give our best. Regards FFH Team

100%

A brilliant hostel in central Sarajevo. Friendly staff, a delicious breakfast, and pleasant ambience. What else could you want?

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Ben, Thank you very much for your awesome review. We will continue to give our best and to make it pleasant for every guest! Regards FFH Team

100%

I enjoyed my stay and I would recommend it to everyone. I like breakfast, design of the rooms, and amazing this is staff here. Soo perfect.

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, Thank you so much for your review. Our breakfast is really good for any hostel and on top of that it's FREE. Thank you :) Regards FFH Team

100%

More than words. The coolest the warmest the sweetest the cleanest. Love Franz Ferdinand Hostel.

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, Thank you very much for your kind words, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay here. See you again in the future :) Regards FFH Team

97%

Great hostel, great location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, Thank you so much for your review. We will continue to be even better at what we do. Regards FFH Team

100%

Very convenient, in the heart of the old city near the Roman Catholic Cathedral. Our room was small but clean and had everything we needed including a private bathroom.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, Thank you very much for your great review. We are glad that you liked almost everything, some of our rooms might be smaller but they provide everything you need. Thank you one more time. Regards

100%

Rooms are great and clean, really comfortable beds. Staff was extremely helpful, they had answer to everything. Breakfast was hotel-like

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, Thank you very much for your review. Your comment means a lot to us and we hope to continue giving our maximum. We hope you will visit again our beautiful city. Regards FFH Team

100%

Everything was perfect. Starting from the staff, to the cleanliness and facilities. I enjoyed my stay and I highly recommend it.

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Robert, Thank you very much for leaving us this nice review. We will continue to provide all best and to make every guest feel like at home. Regards FFH Team

100%

All included. Nice breakfast, maps, towel, nice sheets, cleaning. Great location, perfect and very helpful staff.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Julia, Thank you so much for your great review. We are really glad that you liked our service and we hope to continue to provide maximum. Regards FFH Team

91%

This hostel was great except the rooms are very small and it feels very cramped. There is not much room to set your stuff and everyone is in everyone's business. I don't know if that was just the 6 person room though. My group also arrived late and the staff didn't tell us anything about the hostel or about where anything was etc it may have been that we checked in at 10pm but since they have staff on duty for 24 hours we figured they could have still told us the basics.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, We are sorry that you had bad experience. We treat every guest the same reagrdles of the arrival time. Night staff should have told you everything about the hostel. We will take care that this never happen again. Every room has big lockers where you can put your luggage. Regards FFH Team

80%

Room was a little small (twin private ensuite), but well equipped, with a lively atmosphere. Within walking distance to most of Sarajevo's attractions. Good place for a few nights' stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. Room is a little bit smaller but we give our best to provide guests everything they need to balance out the size of the room. Thank you again for your review. Regards FFH Team

97%

I loved that hostel - perfect staff and location, really nice rooms and clean modern bathrooms :) I arrived at 6am due to travelling during the night and e-mailed them in advance whether I can come crash on the lounge area and they were cool with that. Even gave me free breakfast the morning before my actual breakfast :D The staff was also very helpful with transport recommendations for the next part of my trip. I met some really cool people there also :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Gergana, Thank you so much for your nice words. We always give our maximum to make every guest feel like at home. We are glad you enjoyed and we will continue to provide best service to everyone. Regards FFH Team

100%

Good price. Fantastic location. Clean, comfortable rooms and beds. Cool staff and atmosphere. Loved the breakfast too.

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, Thank you so much for your review. We will continue to give our best. Regards FFH Team Sedad

100%

Everything was totally perfect, have no complaints. Staff is amazing, always helpful, beds are comfortable, super clean hostel, great showers, and also their tours are amazing. Definitely recommend it to everyone!

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear James, Thank you very much for your kind words. See you again. FFH Team

100%

all the best. super position. super staff, greta rooms and hospitality.

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Caroline, Thank you very much for your nice words. See you again. FFH Team

100%

The best hostel I have ever stayed in

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, Thank you very much for your review. Hope you will visit again. FFH Team

94%

Enjoyed my stay here in Sarajevo; helpful staff and great location. Met other cool travelers and the bed was very comfortable. Would definitely stay again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Luis, Thank you so much for your review. Having cool staff is really important for us and we will continue to provide best experience for everyone. FFH Team

83%

My confirmed booking was for 2 days, but they could offer only for one day, as the 2nd day was full. they had apparently sent out an email, which I unfortunately didn't receive so had to make last minute plans to find another hostel and glad I found a fantastic one just next door Hostel Inn Luxury which I liked very much and better than Hostel Franz Ferdinand. To compensate for the one night non-availability Hostel Franz Ferdinand offered 20% discount for the 1 night I stayed - not bad!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Venkatesh, Sorry for your experience, for some reason we didn't have availability but still you were able to book the hostel. We have sent you a mail and told you about this but apparently you didn't read it. Our staff offered you great hostel for great price for your 2nd night just so you didn't had to do anything. And at he end we offered you a discount which was pretty sweet. Regards, FFH Team

(73 results)


View all Sarajevo Hostels

Please give us your feedback