Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel GaiaPorto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5
Hostel GaiaPorto Located at Rua Cândido dos Reis nº 374-376, , Porto.
Hostel GaiaPorto
Portugal
Porto Vila Nova de Gaia 4400 - 070 VNG Rua Cândido dos Reis nº 374-376
97% 346
41.1341285 -8.6117362
Hostel GaiaPorto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Very good hostel. Feels like home. I loved staing there a lot!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.1

This is a small and quiet hostel just outside Porto. We were welcomed with a glass of port wine and a tour of a near by winery was included! The hostel owner is very friendly and always willing to help out. We had a great stay! Staying on this side of the river gives you the best views of Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

Super hostel with great host. Its small and that allows you to enjoy a good nights rest. Facilities are up to Hotel standards; you can even expect a delicious gift upon arrival! They also know the city very well. Follow their advice and you'll experience the best of the stunning city, Porto..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
10.0

An amazing hostel close to everything. Excellent breakfast and the host were extremely friendly and helpful with tours and directions of the city. Highly recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Great little hostel with nice terrace gardens. Others complained about the location but I thought it was fantastic - so close to the port cellars and the riverside restaurants. The owner is very friendly and kind! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.7

On the side of the river with all the port wine cellars. Run by a very nice local insider family and a lovely place to chill in peace. Excellent new facilities like a highly rated boutique hotel. Your oasis in Porto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.7

It's a super cute small hostel with a great atmosphere. The owners are really friendly and it's super clean. It's not so close to the city center but it is close to a metro station and a market. I would definitely recommend for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel is perfect if you're looking for a cozy and peaceful stay. It was very comfortable and in close proximity to the wine cellars. We enjoyed the welcome wine and cake!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Small, family run, incredibly professional. By far the best hostel I have ever stayed at. John made it a point to ensure that all needs were met, and that everyone was satisfied with their stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kittyhemingway
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

The owner is so friendly and helpful. You can tell he loves this city. His father also helped me one evening pick a restaurant and even though there was a slight language barrier was so willing to help me and my friends. Bathrooms with immaculately clean... Three level terrace with amazing views. It's not the city center but it's actually the better side of the river in my opinion. Porto is a great city and this is a great hostel. I would definitely come back. Thanks!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.