Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel GaiaPorto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
Hostel GaiaPorto Located at Rua Cândido dos Reis nº 374-376, , Porto.
Hostel GaiaPorto
Portugal
Porto Vila Nova de Gaia 4400 - 070 VNG Rua Cândido dos Reis nº 374-376
96% 361
41.1341285 -8.6117362
Hostel GaiaPorto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Our stay last weekend in Hostel Gaia Porto was fantastic. We were welcomed by the owner, which is very friendly man. He gave us many recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants which was great. The hostel itself was very clean, we had a room with a shared bathroom. Thank you so much for having us, we would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • preferredfutures1186
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Nov 2016
7.7

Decor is very smart, wi fi works, breakfast very good. The room I stayed in was very small, bathroom was tight for 8 people, 1 loo, 2 showers, two sinks. I am a tall big guy and I found the mattresses too thin and couldn't sleep, also the metal bunk beds have no curtains or privacy, there are dedicated lockers but no shelves on the wall or the bed for small personal things. Joao the owner is very visible and doesn't miss an opportunity to chat and make friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel. I cannot think of anything that wasn't exceptional about staying here. Especially liked the breakfast and the managers. Let's go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Oct 2016
10.0

I'm lost for words to decsribe how amazing the place is. Since the first minute you come there you feel amazing family atmosphere, the breakfast with everyday fresh homemade cake is great, absolutely loved the private room! Thank you Joao for making our stay unforgettable, I will do my best to tell the whole world of how amazing the hostel is! Best experience in Europe travelling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Very good hostel. Feels like home. I loved staing there a lot!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.1

This is a small and quiet hostel just outside Porto. We were welcomed with a glass of port wine and a tour of a near by winery was included! The hostel owner is very friendly and always willing to help out. We had a great stay! Staying on this side of the river gives you the best views of Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

Super hostel with great host. Its small and that allows you to enjoy a good nights rest. Facilities are up to Hotel standards; you can even expect a delicious gift upon arrival! They also know the city very well. Follow their advice and you'll experience the best of the stunning city, Porto..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
10.0

An amazing hostel close to everything. Excellent breakfast and the host were extremely friendly and helpful with tours and directions of the city. Highly recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Great little hostel with nice terrace gardens. Others complained about the location but I thought it was fantastic - so close to the port cellars and the riverside restaurants. The owner is very friendly and kind! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.7

On the side of the river with all the port wine cellars. Run by a very nice local insider family and a lovely place to chill in peace. Excellent new facilities like a highly rated boutique hotel. Your oasis in Porto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.