Hostelworld.com

Hostel GaiaPorto

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8
Hostel GaiaPorto Located at Rua Cândido dos Reis nº 374-376, , Porto.
Hostel GaiaPorto
Portugal
Porto Vila Nova de Gaia 4400 - 070 VNG Rua Cândido dos Reis nº 374-376
97% 302
41.1341285 -8.6117362
Hostel GaiaPorto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay at this hostel. The double room was spacious, clean and very good standard, and a lovely shared balcony with a view to the city. Spotless and really pretty bathrooms too. The gardens upstairs was absolutely stunning with amazing views all over. Joao was really nice and helpful, a truly good host! Recommended stay, for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Mar 2016
10.0

I highly recommend this hostel. It is located in a calm neighbourhood, just on the other side of Douro river. Spotless, comfortable mattresses, delicious and balanced breakfast with home-baked cake included. 5-7 min. walking from General Torres metro stop and closed to corner shops and little restaurants. Really nice staff, always willing to help you!! Thank you, João and father for your tips and chats!! If I ever come back to Porto, I will surely choose you again ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Mar 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! Joao and his family did everything they could to ensure my stay was wonderful. From the awesome breakfast spread every morning to the great recommendations around Porto. Facilities were perfect and I truly felt at home. Make sure you stay here while in beautiful Porto and experience some first class Portugeuse hospitality! Thanks you for running such an exceptional place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
10.0

So INCREDIBLY helpful! Joao marked up a map with things for us to do in Porto. The Hostel was clean and beautiful. STAY HERE.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jan 2016
10.0

When we arrived João welcomed us with a glass of Port each and was so helpful in recommending us the best restaurant in town and great port companies to visit. He's so friendly and runs a very clean and comfortable hostel with an amazing rooftop vista of the city! When our taxi that was booked for 5.00AM didn't turn up, we had to ring João to order us a new one and he was so helpful even after being woken up that early! It's in a great location too, 5 minute walk from the Riberinha. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2016
10.0

The staff were very welcoming, generous and warmheartet. They offered free shot of Porto Liquor by the time I arrived to the Hostel. They also offered free dinner which was so kind. The hostel is extremely clean and the beds are real comfortable. The area is a nice neighborhood which makes the Hostel very secure. The atmosphere of the Hostel is so nice. They built the place meticulously, and tjhe Hostel is pretty modest and beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2016
9.7

Great breakfast, great staff, great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2016
9.7

We had a wonderful stay at the hostel, it's very close to the bridge and you are in the center of Porto in 15 minutes. Joao gave us lots of very helpful tips on where to go, e.g. to the free portwine tour, which we really enjoyed. The room was perfect, everything was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast included everything one could ask for and it was always very relaxed. When we visit Porto again, we'll defdefinitely stay at Gaiaporto again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2016
9.7

Thanks for being so nice!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Dec 2015
9.7

best hostel, best staff! I have no words for the amazing staff in this hostel! it makes all diference. Also, its so cozy, you really feel like you're home. Breakfast was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.