Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Galeria 13

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Galeria 13 Located at Rua da Ordem Terceira 23, , Salvador.
Hostel Galeria 13
Brazil
Salvador 40026-260 Rua da Ordem Terceira 23
93% 1415
-12.9739684 -38.5080885
Hostel Galeria 13
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Sweet classic hostel vibe in Salvador's historic district. I'd take an Uber to get to beaches and other areas for sure, but walking to Pelourinho and Santo Antonio is perfect from here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Staff went out if their way to help - one even walked me to the gym 15 minutes me away when I couldn't find it. Really safe. Friendly. Good atmosphere and the pool is good as an icebreaker of staying alone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Had the greatest experience ever! Lovely and super helpful staff! Totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

A very relaxed place with friendly and attentive staff. I stayed here with friends for one night after arriving in Salvador by air to move on. They arranged an airport transfer for 5 of us, welcomed us late at night, provided a great breakfast and offered help with our onward journey. I couldn't ask for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
9.4

A well run and efficient hostel. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Comfortable beds, hot water now better as supplied by solar panels. Good breakfast, free drinks in the evening between 5.15 and 6.15. Couldn't ask for more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

Great location in the heart of Pelourinho. Very friendly staff. Delicious breakfast that runs until 12 noon. Wifi worked reasonably well, and staff were helpful in trying to get it fixed. Aircon in the dorms. Clean bathrooms. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

When I arrived I was handed a drink while I was waiting to check in! I stayed in the additional building with the dorm and private rooms around the corner, was quiet. Bed was good, pillow was great. Room had AC and had an attached bathroom that was a bit cramped. The communal bathroom down stairs had a large shower and sink area. Breakfast was the largest spread I've had in Brazil (been here over 2 months now) lots of fruit, cake, scrambled eggs, sausage, bread,cheese. Front desk was helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel is truly amazing! The staff is knowledgeable and friendly and they work to create a fun, social atmosphere that is perfect for solo travelers. The pool area is a great place to hangout, sip caipirinhas, and meet other guests and the breakfast is very generous and served until midday. Thanks again to Galeria 13 for a memorable experience in Salvador!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

- great location, right in the heart of Pelourinho - the staff is wonderful: cheerful, welcoming and always eager to help - generous breakfast that is served until midday - great idea with the happy hour of caipirinha which is great for socializing people - nice common areas (particularly the pool area !) - quick wi-fi that is accessible in every part of the hostel All in all, people of the Galeria 13 managed to create a really nice, welcoming place to stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
9.7

Solid hostel, very accommodating staff and the breakfast is hearty with fruits and juices, and eggs to order. Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.