Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Galeria 13

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Galeria 13 Located at Rua da Ordem Terceira 23, , Salvador.
Hostel Galeria 13
Brazil
Salvador 40026-260 Rua da Ordem Terceira 23
90% 1353
-12.9739684 -38.5080885
Hostel Galeria 13
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Staff is helpful and sweet! Always willing to answer questions and Sparta is the perfect comfort animal. The atmosphere was chill, good music, caiprinha hour and the pool-jacuzzi helped facilitate great conversation. Location is right in the center of Pelo with a ton of police presence, the area has gritty charm. My only "complaint" is that the bathroom for the 10bed was small and the floor a bit grimey from the many showers every day. Not a problem after it's cleaned by the wonderful ladies

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel, really fun atmosphere and staff! The hostel is located in the beautiful historical centre, and is a great location for the Tuesday night partying! Breakfast was amazing, and served until midday. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Salvador.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

This place was fun (and not just bcos of the people, it was the way the hostel is organised such as the free drinks hour which makes it easier to meet people). It was also the best breakfast I've had. The staff were lovely and helped us with laundry too. Dorm rooms were large with good aircon. Only shame was no guest kitchen and the pillow could have been comfier. And the wifi wasn't working (they said it had been bad for a few days) but the staff appeared to be genuinely fixing it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.7

I had a great time there and really enjoyed the delicious breakfast as well as the great atmosphere among the travellers! Maybe the free Caipirinhas also helped to that! As Salvador is not the safest place in Brasil, it was great feeling very safe at the hostel. The staff was super friendly, tried to ensure the guests had everything they needed and I really appreciated the late Check Out, towels and the feeling of staying at a friend´ s house! When stranded in Salvador again, I went there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

These guys have got it just right. Comfortable, welcoming, lively (like the city itself) oh and the meal I had at Zulu was easily my favourite veggie food while in Brazil. Keep up the good work folks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Grat staff, great vibe and caipirinha's happy hour is great to meet other travelers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • krishnaowen7522
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.9

Fantastic hostel with great staff, atmosphere and other guests (at least while I was there!). Make sure your aware there is no kitchen for guests - does mention this in the description.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel we stayed at during our month trip to Brazil. Wifi was amazingly fast, rooms were spacious and clean and there was loads of space for socialising. Breakfast was also really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing place, one of the best hostels I've been in. Great staff, great atmosphere. Can't wait to go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Foi muito bom!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.