Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Galeria 13

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Galeria 13 Located at Rua da Ordem Terceira 23, , Salvador.
Hostel Galeria 13
Brazil
Salvador 40026-260 Rua da Ordem Terceira 23
91% 1328
-12.9739684 -38.5080885
Hostel Galeria 13
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • willbrown53
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, great location and friendly staff, the free caipirinha hour and pool are both added bonuses. Breakfast is great as well and goes until 12. Be mindful that they only take cash. No power outlets by the beds, the aircon doesn't work great and it can be noisy at night if you're looking for a quiet night in. Overall a good hostel and would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Interesting ,over the days the boys stayed lots of people complained the air con was too cold as we not taken into account the drop in temperature in the street .Now these guys thought it was warm?Of course over the 5 days they stayed they did not bring it up.Please take into account when booking if one of the bussiest fiestas of the year is happening in Pelourinho.Sao joao !It indeed could be noisey

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.9

My stay at Galeria 13 was great! It's not a party hostel but even in the winter there were always fun people around to meet. And the free caipirinhas at happy hour every day add to the fun! Great for solo travelers looking to meet new people! The breakfast is really nice and Spartan the dog is so friendly and adorable! The rooms are nice if crowded, although there could be a couple more bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Jun 2016
7.7

It is in center of center, so there is a lot of police near by there It's comfortable and average hostel But the staff are amazing and free caprinha is excellet!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Outstanding value with some delightful perks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.3

I had mixed feelings about Hostel Galeria 13 - on one hand, met a lot of cool people here, loved the free caipirinha hour which encouraged travelers to mingle - creating a fun, social atmosphere, and our room itself was very cute and spacious. The only downside was that the private rooms are housed in a different building, and you literally have to walk around the corner to the main location to ask them to buzz you in, which is up a pretty steep hill....so it's not particularly convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ritwiksamsi6955
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.7

Very friendly staff - especially a shout out to Darian. Great atmosphere in the hostel, excellent place to meet people especially during the happy hour (free caiprinhas). Stayed 3 nights and wish I could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.7

Honestly one of the best hostels that I've ever been to! The breakfast is delicious and you get so much choice, plus it's really helpful that it lasts so long (8-12) so you can kind of get two meals out of it. Generally top food (they have pizzas too), the pool's great for when it gets too hot and for socialising, and the caipirinha happy hour is incredibly generous. The city itself didn't have a great vibe for me, but I couldn't find any fault with the hostel! Enjoy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.7

I had a great time at this hostel and was sad to leave. The staff were great, especially Darrien who goes out of his way to make guests feel very welcome. The hostel had great facilities like the pool and also the free caipi hour which were good for getting to mingle with other guests. Owner Paulo always great suggestions for things to do and places to eat (shout out to Cafelier). Breakfast at this hostel is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel in historic area. Owner makes everyone feel at home and staff were very helpful. If your looking for more beach then stay in Barra but overall had fantastic time here- even stayed longer then originally booked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.9

Loved this hostel, met some great people, the pool is a must as is caipirinha happy hour, the only downside was not having access to the kitchen, but as there is not really a nearby supermarket it did not matter too much in the end.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Its a shame we were marked lçow for not having a kitchen,please check when booking as we indeed have no kitchen and have a doggie.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.