Hostelworld.com

Hostel Galeria 13

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel: lovely atmosphere, great staff, best breakfast I've had so far in Brazil.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
9.4

In Galeria 13 you get what you pay for and more! The staff is very nice and helpful, the location is right in the center and there's a free-Caipirinha-hour every day (which makes it super easy to meet people if you're travelling solo) .Also, the breakfast lasts until 12 and is very nice! The only things I'd criticize would be the beds, which are not super comfortable and it's difficult to get in the upper bunk, if you're short. Also the AC was quite cold at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
8.6

Really enjoyed my stay here, great location and a great place to meet other young travellers - particularly at the free caipirinhas hour! The included breakfast is one of the best I've had on my travels and is served til late so if you've been out at one of the many nearby night events you won't miss out! Added character from the rooftop tortoises and friendly dog. Bar Zulu just round the corner also does the best moqueca in town. Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel! It is very effectively managed and maintained. The breakfast is one of the best Ive ever had in a hostel! Location is right around the corner from Sao Francisco, a must see in Salvador. The owner has a delicious restaurant close by and I strongly recommend trying the Shrimp Moqueca. The only issue I had with the hostel was the internet could be better, but it was still good enough, You will be glad you stayed here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Sweet classic hostel vibe in Salvador's historic district. I'd take an Uber to get to beaches and other areas for sure, but walking to Pelourinho and Santo Antonio is perfect from here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Staff went out if their way to help - one even walked me to the gym 15 minutes me away when I couldn't find it. Really safe. Friendly. Good atmosphere and the pool is good as an icebreaker of staying alone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Had the greatest experience ever! Lovely and super helpful staff! Totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

A very relaxed place with friendly and attentive staff. I stayed here with friends for one night after arriving in Salvador by air to move on. They arranged an airport transfer for 5 of us, welcomed us late at night, provided a great breakfast and offered help with our onward journey. I couldn't ask for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
9.4

A well run and efficient hostel. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Comfortable beds, hot water now better as supplied by solar panels. Good breakfast, free drinks in the evening between 5.15 and 6.15. Couldn't ask for more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

Great location in the heart of Pelourinho. Very friendly staff. Delicious breakfast that runs until 12 noon. Wifi worked reasonably well, and staff were helpful in trying to get it fixed. Aircon in the dorms. Clean bathrooms. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.