Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Galeria 13

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Galeria 13 Located at Rua da Ordem Terceira 23, , Salvador.
Hostel Galeria 13
Brazil
Salvador 40026-260 Rua da Ordem Terceira 23
90% 1363
-12.9739684 -38.5080885
Hostel Galeria 13
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect. Big breakfast until 12, clean rooms, and free caipirinhas hour when everybody from the hostel meet. We met the first day and we ended up hanging around together in the next days too. I personally think it's one of the best hostel I've been. People that work there are great too, Jonathan took us to a trip to the market that was great and we tasted a lot of local products. Also, at night he showed us some nice places in Pelourinho. It was awesome. Thanks!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Probably one of the best hostels I've stayed in- not for their brand new and shiny facilities but for the amazing atmosphere that the owner/staff have created here. It was so nice to come down every morning and be greeted by name and even on the street. Location is perfect and it felt very safe. When you consider breakfast is included and one hour of free capirinihas the value for money is exceptional- be warned there is alcohol in the free drink and they're pretty strong- damn capirinihas ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • d_aisy56
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Had an amazing stay at hostel galeria 13! They were really helpful and friendly, the place had an awesome atmosphere with lots of different spaces to hang out and meet fellow travellers. The included breakfast was great and was big enough to keep you going til dinner (although of course with all the amazing food in Bahía lunch was never skipped). Really great place, would 100% recommend it. The dogs are also awesome! Go there now.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Staff is helpful and sweet! Always willing to answer questions and Sparta is the perfect comfort animal. The atmosphere was chill, good music, caiprinha hour and the pool-jacuzzi helped facilitate great conversation. Location is right in the center of Pelo with a ton of police presence, the area has gritty charm. My only "complaint" is that the bathroom for the 10bed was small and the floor a bit grimey from the many showers every day. Not a problem after it's cleaned by the wonderful ladies

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel, really fun atmosphere and staff! The hostel is located in the beautiful historical centre, and is a great location for the Tuesday night partying! Breakfast was amazing, and served until midday. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Salvador.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

This place was fun (and not just bcos of the people, it was the way the hostel is organised such as the free drinks hour which makes it easier to meet people). It was also the best breakfast I've had. The staff were lovely and helped us with laundry too. Dorm rooms were large with good aircon. Only shame was no guest kitchen and the pillow could have been comfier. And the wifi wasn't working (they said it had been bad for a few days) but the staff appeared to be genuinely fixing it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.7

I had a great time there and really enjoyed the delicious breakfast as well as the great atmosphere among the travellers! Maybe the free Caipirinhas also helped to that! As Salvador is not the safest place in Brasil, it was great feeling very safe at the hostel. The staff was super friendly, tried to ensure the guests had everything they needed and I really appreciated the late Check Out, towels and the feeling of staying at a friend´ s house! When stranded in Salvador again, I went there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

These guys have got it just right. Comfortable, welcoming, lively (like the city itself) oh and the meal I had at Zulu was easily my favourite veggie food while in Brazil. Keep up the good work folks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, great experience once in a lifetime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Grat staff, great vibe and caipirinha's happy hour is great to meet other travelers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.