Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Galeria 13

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Galeria 13 Located at Rua da Ordem Terceira 23, , Salvador.
Hostel Galeria 13
Brazil
Salvador 40026-260 Rua da Ordem Terceira 23
92% 1391
-12.9739684 -38.5080885
Hostel Galeria 13
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

When I arrived I was handed a drink while I was waiting to check in! I stayed in the additional building with the dorm and private rooms around the corner, was quiet. Bed was good, pillow was great. Room had AC and had an attached bathroom that was a bit cramped. The communal bathroom down stairs had a large shower and sink area. Breakfast was the largest spread I've had in Brazil (been here over 2 months now) lots of fruit, cake, scrambled eggs, sausage, bread,cheese. Front desk was helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel is truly amazing! The staff is knowledgeable and friendly and they work to create a fun, social atmosphere that is perfect for solo travelers. The pool area is a great place to hangout, sip caipirinhas, and meet other guests and the breakfast is very generous and served until midday. Thanks again to Galeria 13 for a memorable experience in Salvador!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

- great location, right in the heart of Pelourinho - the staff is wonderful: cheerful, welcoming and always eager to help - generous breakfast that is served until midday - great idea with the happy hour of caipirinha which is great for socializing people - nice common areas (particularly the pool area !) - quick wi-fi that is accessible in every part of the hostel All in all, people of the Galeria 13 managed to create a really nice, welcoming place to stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

I would highly recommend this place! As soon as I arrived I was greeted with a free Caipirinha and more of that came as they were doing free Caipirinhas for an hour! The staff are extrememly friendly, helpful and gets you involved with the whole group, and you feel like part of the family. Not to mention they do amazing breakfast too! If I go back to Salvador (which I hope I do), I would definitely stay here! :) xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing, everything about this place is perfect. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The breakfast is until 12. The happy hour where you can drink as many free drinks as possible in the hour. The location. And how social it is. Missing it already!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

I love this place, free caipirinhas at happy hour and great location. I enjoyed the atmosphere and met some great people here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Reeeally loved this hostel - probably joint-first for my favourite hostel in Brazil. Great location, super helpful staff, AMAZING breakfasts, pool and chill-out room are both great additions, and in case you hadn't noticed, there are FREE caipirinhas every day. Not only is that obviously a great deal, it really helps create a fun, sociable atmosphere. Like I said, loved it. Maybe could have used a kitchen, but then you'd miss out on all the awesome food in Salvador. Also the breakfasts are huge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect. Big breakfast until 12, clean rooms, and free caipirinhas hour when everybody from the hostel meet. We met the first day and we ended up hanging around together in the next days too. I personally think it's one of the best hostel I've been. People that work there are great too, Jonathan took us to a trip to the market that was great and we tasted a lot of local products. Also, at night he showed us some nice places in Pelourinho. It was awesome. Thanks!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Probably one of the best hostels I've stayed in- not for their brand new and shiny facilities but for the amazing atmosphere that the owner/staff have created here. It was so nice to come down every morning and be greeted by name and even on the street. Location is perfect and it felt very safe. When you consider breakfast is included and one hour of free capirinihas the value for money is exceptional- be warned there is alcohol in the free drink and they're pretty strong- damn capirinihas ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • d_aisy56
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Had an amazing stay at hostel galeria 13! They were really helpful and friendly, the place had an awesome atmosphere with lots of different spaces to hang out and meet fellow travellers. The included breakfast was great and was big enough to keep you going til dinner (although of course with all the amazing food in Bahía lunch was never skipped). Really great place, would 100% recommend it. The dogs are also awesome! Go there now.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.