Hostelworld.com

Hostel Galeria 13

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Galeria 13 Located at Rua da Ordem Terceira 23, , Salvador.
Hostel Galeria 13
Brazil
Salvador 40026-260 Rua da Ordem Terceira 23
92% 1305
-12.9739684 -38.5080885
Hostel Galeria 13
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2016
8.6

Lovely place and staff! The place was clean, breakfast was very lovely and their resident dog is adorable! Peleurinho is renown for being dangerous at night but I felt safe with the police petroling the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.4

I loved this hostel; the staff were amazing and made a real effort to be friendly and helpful at all times of day, the free breakfast was tasty (and available until midday), and the air conditioning worked well. This hostel made my time in Pelourinho great, rather than good, and I would definitely recommend it although I visited in low season, so I don't know how it differs when every room is full.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Lovely hotel, right at the heart of the Salvador buzz! Felt safe, great AC, nice breakfast, 24 hour staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2016
7.7

Located in the city center, great breakfast with eggs and sausages, common areas are cool, although there weren't not that many people back then. Would come again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Great value for money with a great spread for breakfast. The staff were helpful, the dorms were comfortable, the bathrooms clean etc etc. Would happily stay again and highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
4.9

Terrible,boring and unsafe location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wrote to guest to try & clarify the review ,but of course no reply.Not sure if he is talking just about the area ,or the hostel and the area .Its obvious there will be low times in a hostel year so some common sense is required when reviewing in the low season . If the guest thinks the area is boring then they are showing their ignorance,Brazil is not carnival everyday on every street corner ,there is some history behind all that energy.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent stay. It is an older style hostel so dorm can get cramped if full but there are great use of space - an outside area to meet and share caprinyhahs with other traveller's (free for an hour each day) and a small plunge pool. Staff are very attuned to the needs of hostels - prepared to answer any question and assist if required - and out of the 6 city hostels I have stayed in in Brazil over the past 3 weeks I rate this the best. Loved Salvador

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel. Good location and the staff are very friendly. The free drinks hour is a nice touch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.9

Pros: free caipirinhas every day for an hour (!), best breakfast I've had in Brazil so far, great location, awesome food at Zulu (have the moqueca), small lockers for valuables but shelves for other bags and things. Had a good few days here. Also very cute dogs! Cons: I was lucky my room was never full but I think 1 bathroom for 10 people might get a bit tricky

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chelito28
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Mar 2016
8.0

We only stayed one night in the Hostel and it was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. I did have an incident that had nothing to do with the Hostel in the surrounding area right outside this restaurant called Cantina da Lua. My gold chain was stolen by a group of bandits. It was amazing to me that even the taxi drivers that were outside of the Cantina da Lua by the plaza did not do anything. I would just recommend the staff warn every single visitor of this area and the plaza.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.