Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Galeria 13

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Best breakfast, nice outdoor area and free drinks at happy hour. Rooms are comfortable with hot showers. Very helpful staff. When we arrived hot and sweaty after a long flight they gave us large fresh juices while we checked in. The happy hour was great fun and a great way to meet people. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Really good hostel and really nice and helpful staff. However there is loud music untill late, so if you have to wake up early, you should get a room away from the music.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Favorite hostel I have stayed in thus far. Very convenient location and facilities. always helpful and the breakfast was filling. Relaxing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
8th Jun 2017
6.9

Free caipirinhas hour is 5:15 to 6:15 ... when most people are out and about, and way too early compared to local nightlife. Beds were just chunks of foam, so dont expect good night sleep unless wasted. Some staff spoke english, some did not, using google translate wasnt much help. Breakfast was nice. If coming from airport on local bus dont follow the google maps walking directions from bus stop to hostel, take the long way round sticking to praia de Sa as it is well lit and has police present

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I try not to reply to these type of messages but this is just grumbling for the sake of it. Stayed one night and probably missed the caipirinhas so obviously its because we want everybody to miss it ,seriously ?

7th Jun 2017
9.4

Awesome Hostel in the old city (Pelourinho) of Salvador ! They offered me the breakfast on my arrival day, they gave me all advice and they offer me to do activities in the city everyday! Breakfast is realy good, with good fruit juice and coffee, atmosphere is so nice and the owner try to make you feel as at home. The Free caipirinha hour is the perfect moment to meet all other host and the owner.. if you can, stay there !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maryamhashimi229
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
10.0

By far one of the best hostels I've ever come across! From its lax morrocon-themed common room, to its famed all-you-can-eat breakfast, Galeria 13 surpassed all of my expectations and then some! What really made this hostel stand out from others, was the time and effort Jonathan put into making sure his guests got the most out of their trip. Not only was he really welcoming and interactive with each one of his guests, but he was also knowledgable about making recommendations. 10/10 stars!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dominikkeupp2053
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel! Clean & comfortable. The owner is very knowledgable, the staff absolutely charming & helpful. great breakfast. Thumbs up for: 1) the pool. nice to relax on a hot afternoon 2) the caiprinha happy hour. opportunity to meet new people 3) the city guide written by the owner. not up to date any more but so much fun to read

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2017
8.6

Good Hostel overall. Great location to explore Pelourinho and the rest of Salvador. Staff were knowledgable & friendly and always working hard. The unlimited Capirinhas were a massive perk, and the breakfast was pretty good. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel in old city of salvador. A lot of French travelers probably due to French manager.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simonfaceyellow
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2017
9.4

Great place, great location, great atmosphere, great staff, great guests, great breakfast. It would be the best hostel in which I have ever been, if just they gave the possibility to pay by card. This is the only weakness. Once they will provide the POS machine this place will be perfect. The rest is already perfect. Thank you guys, I hope I will be back and see you again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.