Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Galeria 13

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Feb 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel, all the staff are really friendly and breakfast till 12 is great. Caipirinha hour is also amazing and located right in the old quarter for the sights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
9.1

Great location, easy to meet people, big breakfast including eggs, sausages, fruits and cakes. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.0

There is a great atmosphere at Galeria with lots of other travellers to meet over a beer or at breakfast in the morning, which is conveniently served until 12pm. We can only comment on the accommodation in the Dog House, just around the corner.. the room is big but was very messy and dirty. You need to put on your own sheets and take down when checking out, which is slightly lazy of the hostel. The location in Pelourinho is perfect and the best asset of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow ,LAZY! So anybody who stays more than one night will see the girls re make all the 30 beds and 7 private rooms . During carnival they do this 3 times as of course in carnival dorm rooms get messy. We do not make the beds before arrival as other guests sit on beds and throw their dirty bags on others beds.Bring down the sheets after use does not seem such a lot to ask.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

We had a great time staying at Galeria 13 after a bungled reservation we had elsewhere, which prompted us being referred to this hostel by some mates (and it was Carnaval so quite stressful at the time! But Galeria were great in helping us out). They really look after you here and the staff always want to help you. The breakfast is amazing - especially having available between 8am to 12pm. The atmosphere was great and the free caprihina hour everyday was bringing the 'family' together.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dnewton090
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
8.3

Thanks to Paolo and staff for the effort & organisation put into the Carnaval schedule...The info was very welcomed, especially given Salvador in general is quite dangerous... Hands down best breakfast experienced in South America -- eggs/sausages/fruit juice until 12pm😎 Facilities fantastic with a dipping pool; and large lounge room, and round-the-clock chef facilities... The daily hour of free Sangria/Caip's was a great touch as well.. Only (-)'s were the lack of backpacker kitchen facilities

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eleanorblake6981
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Feb 2017
8.9

Good hostel, the happy hour is a great way to meet people. It doesn't have a kitchen though and restaurants in the area are very expensive so bear that in mind before booking. Rooms are cleaned daily, really good breakfast. The staff are generally helpful but they would not accommodate me by letting me cancel my last night which was a bit annoying because I was having to leave at 3am to go to the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.