Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Gallo d'Oro

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Hostel Gallo d'Oro Located at Via Cavour 104, , Florence.
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
Italy
Florence Florence 50129 Via Cavour 104
93% 2141
43.7824659 11.2620592
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.7

This is my favourite hostel so far . The food was such a treat to come back to after a long day and the staff were all so friendly . I'll definitely stay here next time I'm in Florence

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

I had an incredible experience at this hostel! Not only were the staff incredible, the constant food amazing and the rooms cleaned daily (to a very high degree too), I met some of the most unforgettable people here! Truly an incredible hostel with no faults as far as I could see, a definite 10/10 experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

This hostel is great. About fifteen minutes from the sights so a good base in Florence. There was food out all day for guests to pick at which I think makes this hostel great value. Breakfast was plentiful, with a great coffee machine! Highly recommend this place if you're on a budget as I didn't have to buy any food in Florence!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel - super clean, 24/7 free coffee and tea, free breakfast (lots of options), and afternoon snacks. Super friendly staff! Only thing was that the AC in the room didn't work too well so it got really hot at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

I am so glad that I stayed at This hostel! One of the pleasant hostel in Italy, staff if very friendly, room and toilet/showers are clean, free breakfast/dinner! I will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

We loved this hostel! Very clean rooms and comfy beds with a large bathroom. (We stayed in a 6 bed sharer) Anyways, the staff were very helpful and there was nearly always food available in the kitchen area. A nice touch for travellers who are watching those pennies. Overall, no complaints what so ever! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Best hostel in my life.Super clean, super friendly and unlimited food :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in! Great location, rooms were very spacious, beds however made a lot to noise. Wifi great. Free food from 3-9!! Was incredible !! Pasta, pizza, salad ! The breakfast was one of the best I've had in Italy!! I would stay here again! Amazing staff All around great social hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JessAliceF
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Fabulous hostel for anyone travelling solo. Was easy to meet people in the common area. Friendly helpful staff, clean and tidy! The breakfast was varied each day and had lots of variety and the food out out during the day was awesome for snacking after the days exploring the city. Highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Best hostel in europe so far! The staff was incredibly helpful. Air conditioning was great. Food offered all day long at the hostel. This hostel made my trip to Florence one of the best experiences ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.