Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Gallo d'Oro

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Hostel Gallo d'Oro Located at Via Cavour 104, , Florence.
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
Italy
Florence Florence 50129 Via Cavour 104
93% 2200
43.7824659 11.2620592
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Sep 2016
8.9

Loved it , very clean bright and comfortable , goodd breakfast too ! Love it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
8.3

Really enjoyed my stay! The breakfast and food at dinner time is so nice! Gives you a chance to meet other people without having to cook! Staff was pleasant, wifi was some of the best I've had in Europe, large lockers - I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Sep 2016
10.0

I have stayed at over 18 Hostels around the world and this one was by far the best one I have stayed in yet. It had everything I needed and more. Super clean, friendly, breakfast included, free towels, good coffee. Friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel. My favourite yet!! The free homemade delicious food was always available and so good. Bathrooms were great. Staff were super friendly. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
7.7

Decent hostel, clean and friendly. A fair walk from the train station though you could get the bus that stops nearby if you wanted! Not far from the main sites like the duomo and the accadamia gallery. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Loved this place - I only wish I could have stayed longer. They were very flexible as my travel plans changed several times. Great food out at every meal time, making it easy to save money (and coffee available any time!). Rooms were very cute and clean, though we discovered that the spacious lockers were able to be opened even when locked, which is a big design flaw, but rooms locked and you had to be buzzed into the building at night, so I felt okay about it. I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Literally the best hostel in the world. I have never had better breakfast served for free. The staff are incredibly friendly. The rooms and showers are CLEAN! Seriously best croissants here. The sweetest receptionist gave me an umbrella to leave with. I made great friends here and the location is unbeatable. I give this place 15/10 and ive stayed in 100s of hostels across asia and europe. I could go back just for the croissants, coffee and fresh blood orange juice. again very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
10.0

BEST hostel I have ever stayed in. The only problem is they were too full to book more nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

Lovely stay. Our room was clean and comfortable, air con was a great relief on warmer days! There was always food in the common area which was fantastic. Large selection at breakfast and coffee machine/tea/juices always available. Nice and close to the city centre, about a 5/10 min walk. Staff were friendly. Definitely would return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Other than being a little difficult to find, this was the best hostel I have ever visited. There is a large sign on the second floor and to get into the building, you just need to press the buzzer on the gold sigh by the door. Everything is newly remodeled and very clean. There were separate wings for male/female and mixed rooms available as well. The free breakfast was very good and had lots of options. I would highly recommend this place if you are staying in Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.