Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Gallo d'Oro

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
6.9

This hostel could have been way better with just a few changes. The blankets are pretty thread bare, the lockers in rooms dont lock properly (none of the ones in room 7 did. I told the staff and they were unable to fix it. The handles could still be turned even with padlock on) and the toilets need to be cleaned more. On plus side very good staff and free food if youre hungry (very basic). Great location too only 15 mins from Duomo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.4

One of the beat hostels I have stayed at. People are really nice. Pleace clean and they serve food in the kitchen. I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2017
7.1

Great hostel and amazing security but I shivered myself to sleep because the bedding provided is not enough to keep you warm during still-cold nights of April. I requested the late-night staff for a spare blanket and they just shrugged their shoulders unhelpfully. They do provide a great spread of breakfast and aperetiv + the regular daytime staff is reasonably friendly. +20 points for inhouse laundry facility!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.7

Absolutely wonderful! The staff was very kind and helpful, and the rooms were really nice! Each bed has its own outlet, and there are very spacious lockers as well. The breakfast is great (pastries, yogurt, ham, and cheese), and there's free coffee, tea, and hot cocoa in the coffee machine. I can't recommend this place enough! Best hostel I've stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have been to purely because they have free food all day! Highly recommend! Saves you so much money by eating their food. Be sure to stock up before you leave for your next hostel! Also it was a good place regardless of food. Clean rooms & showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachelcantone
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

LOVED!! As a solo female traveler coming from an ehhh hostel this was such a relief! The staff was wonderful, it was clean, and there was free food!! I immediately felt welcome and at home here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.0

Great location but a bit tricky to find...the street numbers are not in order and there is only a small sign. Lovely clean rooms. Our shower was tiny so we used the great communal one however there was no where to get changed in private. Staff were friendly and the breakfast and free afternoon snacks were great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
7.1

The place was not far away from the main station, and only a ten minute walk from the main attraction of Florence, which is the Cathedral. The place was nice and clean. My bed (mixed dorm) was well set. Everything was well kept and staff were friendly and helpful. There was no real common area, which is why my rating is a bit on the lower side, and the breakfast in the morning is so-so. All in all a very budget place to stay, close by to the attractions you want to see. Cheers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Apr 2017
10.0

The best hostel I ever stayed in. They have a part of the hostel completely reserved for girls. I felt very safe. It was private enough and also had a very nice common area to interact with other guests. The breakfast is very good and the people very kind. Highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.4

A lovely property to spend a couple days. Great amount of food as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.