Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Gallo d'Oro

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Hostel Gallo d'Oro Located at Via Cavour 104, , Florence.
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
Italy
Florence Florence 50129 Via Cavour 104
92% 2074
43.7824659 11.2620592
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel! Great rooms, clean, included a balcony. Breakfast and evening snack included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Staff were friendly and helpful, when asked for help. The breakfast is decent and there was dinner out in the evenings included in the price. My room was rather small which is difficult with a pack. There is not much atmosphere going for this place - I found it quite sterile and not exactly homely like other hostels I've experienced in Italy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels ever! Breakfast and dinner included, you pour yourself some coffee when you want... Nothing more to ask. It's super clean, staff is very pleasant, air conditioning in your room, balcony to smoke...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Really enjoyed staying here, great location, staff were really nice and helpful, free food ALL DAY which was probably the best part! Had to pay for washing, lift wasn't working which was annoying as we had heavy luggage to carry, there weren't any lockers in our dorm and there is no proper lounge area to meet people and hang out but other than that it was a fun couple of days! I would stay here again !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Besides the slightly far off location from the centre and station (25 minutes), this hostel is great. It is well maintained, the common showers/bathrooms are kept super-clean, and the staff is very nice. The hostel offers snacks throughout the day-including salads, pastas, cakes, cookies, juice and coffee. This is all for free! Sometimes after a long day, its a enough to be a good substitute for eating out! Tip: Visit the San Marco church nearby, which comes on the way to the Duomo!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • r3alistic
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.3

Helpful receptionists. There's always food around the clock so it was great on the budget traveler. Location is a good. 20 minutes to Duomo and the train station. Nice hostel. I'd stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.4

I loved this hostel. Walking distance from most of the places you'll want to see, free food all day, air conditioning and general cleanliness. It was also great for a solo traveler, since my room was all solo female travelers and it was easy to make friends. I highly recommend this hostel and would absolutely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Super clean and free food all day long! It's a few mins walk away from some of the main attractions and in a safe area. The atmosphere didn't seem great, but that may have been because there were a lot of groups and families traveling together when I went. The girl at the front was helpful and pretty cute!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Super great hostel everything was amazing the location, staff, free food. Only downside was the small bathrooms with the almost see through doors but it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahanw7572874
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.7

The atmosphere in this place wasn't great and people kept to themselves,but it was very clean and efficiently run,comfortable with great air conditioning and very clean,good water pressure.free coffee and breakfast and dinner. The staff were polite but not overly friendly and didn't go out of their way to help.overall a good hostel in a good location but not one for meeting people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.