Hostelworld.com

Hostel Gallo d'Oro

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,964 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,964 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Hostel Gallo d'Oro Located at Via Cavour 104, , Florence.
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
Italy
Florence Florence 50129 Via Cavour 104
90% 1964
43.7824659 11.2620592
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th May 2016
10.0

What an amazing hostel. Very clean. The best part is definitely the bathrooms - the showers have incredible water pressure and are very spacious. The only complaint is that you can't sit up on the bottom bunk because it's too short and also there aren't any mirrors in the rooms. Otherwise, great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

This hostel is amazing! The entire facility is SPOTLESS, and they provided us all with towels and body wash. The people we met were very fun and friendly, the staff was helpful and kind. Our room had an amazing balcony attached to it that we could hang out on and have some wine while getting to know our fellow roommates. Location is great, maybe 10 min top to the Duomo. Couldn't recommend this place any more! Will definitely return if I am in Florence again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic hostel! I had a very comfortable stay here, the staff were very helpful and the free breakfast and free snack every day was amazing! This place is also very clean and close to the city centre. Easy to meet people because of the free breakfast (huge variety by the way) and free snack everyday, highly recommended! You will have a great time here! There is also free shampoo and free coffees all day! Great lockers with coat-hangers too. :) Thanks for a great time guys :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

This hostel is the best I've stayed at. The staff is extremely helpful and nice. The location is pretty central and easy to get around. There is always snacks, almost enough that you could get by without buying a meal (assuming you were at the hostel the whole time). Free cappuccinos all day! Very clean and modern. Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

I had a lovely stay in Florence. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, the staff was very friendly. Everything was cleaned twice daily and the beds were made. The food was brilliant and I would definitely recommend this hostel to anybody. The only negative is that as a lone female traveller I felt the area became a little lonely later at night and wouldn't have felt comfortable walking alone in the dark (other girls did) Apart from that it was fantastic!!! Grazie!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.4

Hostel was great. Food available all the time, saved us from buying dinner a couple of nights. Beds made everyday were comfortable and clean. Showers and bathrooms were clean and not too busy. Not a lot of comfortable sitting space, there are tables and chairs but no soft seating other than your bed. Overall great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
9.4

Probably the best Hostel I have ever been in, the staff is extremely friendly, being ready to answer all your doubts, the breakfast is great quality and people keep restocking everything as it runs out. The facilities are really modern making you feel like you're at home as opposed to being at a Hostel, to add to that everything is really well thought, people at the top bunkbed have somewhere to place what they need close to them and there are usb plugs meaning that you won't need an adapter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.7

It was very good, the staff really friendly!!!! One of the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2016
9.4

Amazing facilities! The hostel is very clean and it got recently renovated. The best part is the food though, they offer free snacks all day long, which are really great (pizza, pasta, fruits, sandwiches, etc.) The Duomo is around a 10 minutes walk! I would 100% recommend going there! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2016
9.1

Not only is there free breakfast with lots to choose from, there's always something to eat. I never had to pay for dinner! Also staff were amazing. I switched rooms because of snoring my first night without a problem AND when I misplaced my room key (someone stole) they gave me a new one with no charge!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.