Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Gallo d'Oro

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved this place! Very much like a hotel in terms of cleanliness and my bed being made each day!! The free food was such a bonus, and the only reason I can't give a 10/10 is because one of the staff members was really rude. All of the others were great and helpful but this one in particular had an extremely unfriendly attitude, and seemed like everyone was a nuisance - not the vibe you want from staff!! But that is the only negative, stay here, it's awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

The hallway in the female-only part can get really loud (amplifies shower sounds). The bunk-beds are not made for adults and are both a bit rickety and only have one railing (but the mattresses were comfortable enough!). The breakfast was great, the rest of the food was so-so (left out too long, not much vegetarian and not many options). Overall very happy and would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
9.4

Loved it here! Great location, very safe, very clean, free food all day! Very helpful and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again next time I come through Florence!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.7

An excellent hostel experience, an fantastically accommodating place. Great breakfast and dinner spreads for those days when you're a little tight, rock solid wifi in comfy beds, and welcoming staff. Genuinely nothing to complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
10.0

This place is pretty awesome!! They give you food throughout the day, the lockers are huge and the beds are comfortable! Only thing I wish was a bit different is the fact that there was no toilets in the 6 bed dorm bathroom so you have to go to the hall to use the common toilet. Other than that amazing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.9

VERY CLEAN HOSTEL. The staff is helpful, and they always have food out. They will make your bed everyday. The only downfall of this place is that it doesn't have the best social area, and it's kind of hard to find. But, if you're social and can overcome that, go for it. In regards to location, it may look far away, but it's actually in a good spot. The Duomo is right down the street. If I would do Florence again, I would choose the "WOW!" hostel, which is run by the same company.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Great food and excellent room & staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. They have lots of food readily available, everything is safe and clean, and the wifi works well and rooms are super nice. A bit of a walk from the train station with luggage when it's hot, but it really is in the perfect spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.6

I stayed for 2 nights and I really liked it :) It's about 15min to the Dome which is fine if you don't mind walking. The rooms and bathrooms are really nice and new. It is a little hard to find if you don't know that there is no sign outside that says "Hostel" :D You have to ring the bell and you will get into the building - you can find the reception on the second floor, take the staircase on the right.A towel will be provided, which came in really handy for me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dnazinitsky94304
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.6

Rooms were clean. Staff was helpful. Only one washer/dryer and only 2 shared toilets. Hostel was hard to find inside a building and up the stairs. More intimate for a smaller hostel, but I didn't enjoy the atmosphere. Average location, walking took 20-45 minutes to see the sights of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.