Hostelworld.com

Hostel Gallo d'Oro

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,898 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,898 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel Gallo d'Oro Located at Via Cavour 104, , Florence.
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
Italy
Florence Florence 50129 Via Cavour 104
88% 1898
43.7824659 11.2620592
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. There was free food all day (which for a budget traveler like me, was really really helpful and appreciated), wifi was good, super clean, AMAZING location, the staff was great, bathrooms were big, etc. I could not recommend this place more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
9.4

good breakfast and clean rooms well equipped

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Great staff. Close to all tourist attractions. They had food served all day in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.4

Lovely place and not just because you can get free coffee to fuel your place throughout the day. Staff was so friendly and caring. When I got back to Florence I'll refit key be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
8.6

Free food all day!!! Nice bedrooms and showers...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2016
7.4

No complaints about the hostel. Clean, friendly staff. Nice bathrooms, newly renovated. Really enjoyed the breakfast and snacks throughout the day. It's a bit of a hike from the train station if you have any luggage (25-30min), 30-40min wall to other sites. Easy to book day trips. No social vibe here at all no one was chatting with other travelers. The only bad thing that happened was at 630am we were leaving the hostel and one of the male workers yelled at us for walking on the cleaned floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bernadette17
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Hostel Gallo d'Oro is an amazing place. I even recommended it to my friends when I went to Venice. Hostel is situated no far from the train station (about 20 mins walk, but u can get a bus right infront of the hostel to go anywhere you want). The staff were super friendly and helpful, specially Chiara and the lady who made food for us. On the note of food, there is something to eat (free ofcourse) all the time - breakfast, lunch dinner or just an evening tea-time snack if you like.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.4

Upon arrival, we were offered free water and snacks during check-in. The four of us were granted separate keys to the room with no additional deposit, and the staff were tremendously friendly and helpful. The facilities were large and the cleanest I've stayed in. We were granted our own room with a separate bathroom, but a few of us ended up using the communal restrooms when ours was occupied; these were also kept impeccably clean and were easily accessible from our room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
10.0

My stay at this hostel was very enjoyable! It was quiet in the hallways but lively enough in the dining area that you could easily find people to meet and talk to. The breakfast and food provided during the day was great, and the rooms are cleaned and the beds are made daily, with a fresh towel. The staff was also very helpful, and I felt safe with having to buzz in each time. It is a 15 minute walk straight down a major street to the Duomo. All in all it was well worth the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
9.4

This is a great hostel. The staff was extremely helpful and full of great suggestions. The location is a little farther away but it's nice to be out of the busyiness of the city. And with breakfast and the buffet all day it's a great place to meet other travelers and eat for free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.