Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Gallo d'Oro

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tom_leach_4419206
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2017
7.1

A very clean and tidy hostel with a wonderful selection of foods for both breakfast and dinner. This hostel is slightly away from the main stretch of Florence but is not much more than a 10/15 minute walk. Security would be my only issue with the hostel as lockers can still be opened with a secure padlock attached to it. I spoke to a girl on reception who wrote it down but nothing was ever done about it. Shame!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.1

Loved this hostel, so quirky and clean, food provided was such a big plus dinner and breakfast both included! Our room was lovely even had a balcony, and the showers were lovely, it was a bit of a distance from the station but only a 10 min walk to the main square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.6

It was a little far from the city centre but for the price it was reasonable. Very clean and well maintained, the female dorm was in another building just through a hallway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
9.1

Very clean, the food is included, the location is good as well. Wifi works very good. The only bad thing I could say is that is not very easy to socialize here, a common area is missing. But of you are looking for quality, this is the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
8.0

Very helpful reception. Hard to find at first. Good community spaces and chances to meet people. Free breakfast and free dinner every night. Fairly clean. Air conditioned rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
9.4

Super pleasant staff + clean and comfortable accommodations. The 6 bed mixed room had it's own sink and shower but not toilet (bathrooms are kind of small). The locker was big enough to hold my big bag, you will just have to provide your own lock. Location is about 20 min on foot to the central train station. Fair price for the city and time of year (peak season). Free Breakfast is one of the best I've seen in a hostel. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
8.6

This hostel isn't on a glamorous block (perfectly safe though), but it's only 0.5 miles from the Galleria dell'Academia, the Santa Maria Fiore cathedral (duomo, museums, city center, tourists), the mercato central and the train station. The staff were helpful, and the free breakfasts and dinner (!) made great pregame snacks and created a welcoming environment. It's not a party hostel, but guests are friendly and open, and the facilities are clean and easy to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Really close to the centre, about a 15min walk. Clean, modern hostel. Really good free breakfast and snacks provided. Overall great, would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.6

Just like most other hostels, gives you a bed, is clean and they do a decent breakfast too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
8.6

Not the most social hostel, but there was free dinner and breakfast every night. My sheets and towel were dirty when I arrived. The showers were nice and the facilities were good overall. Wifi worked well, there were outlets and lights next to the bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.