Hostelworld.com

Hostel Gallo d'Oro

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
8.6

Everything was nice, my room esa clean and the bed was really confirtable, it has free meals all day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
7.1

OUR ROOM WAS FREEZING!!!!!!!! I had even asked the man at the front desk if the heat was on and he said it was but it was so so so cold. I'm used to sleeping in the cold but I was wearing jeans and 2 shirts plus a sweatshirt and an additional blanket. On the plus side: Great location- only a 2-minute walk from the Duomo Less than 10 minutes from the Accademia (The David) If you're visiting study abroad students who live in Florence, it's only about a 10 minute walk to the main bars they go to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.3

I had a pretty good stay here! Really liked the free breakfasts (and other meals) and cleanliness of the bathrooms. It is not really in the centre of Florence, but it's great if you don't mind walking about 15-20 minutes to get to the main sites (and it feels pretty safe at night).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
10.0

This was such a great hostel! Everything was clean and very nice. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The free breakfast in the morning was delicious and they had a lot of food at all times during the day. The entrance is a bit confusing, but there is a building attendant in the lobby to point you in the right direction. Thanks so much for the great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
9.4

Really great hostel. However it was slightly difficult to sleep because they have the heat in the rooms turned up way too high and no other travelers that we spoke to about it knew how to fix it. Free food out through most of the day and the staff always greeted you when you entered from a long day out and about. Not near too many attractions... you hit the down town area after ten minutes walking. The oddest thing was that the shower doors are nearly clear and located in a common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.6

Really nice small hostel, the staff were super friendly and made me feel very welcome. Free food pretty much all day! 15-20 min walk to all the main sights, but very safe. Easy enough to get to the train station too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.7

The best hostel I have stayed at! You have breakfast and dinner included! Games, the bedrooms are amazing and the bathroom is perfect! I was impressed! Congratulations, guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

Nice place...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.7

This was a great hostel! I really enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was great, cheese, turkey, salami, cereal, juice, and more! Everything was clean and cozy. Distance from major sites was perfect. Would love to stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.