X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Gastama Reviews

109/115 rue de Saint Andre, Lille, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
828 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Comfortable dorms with privacy curtains and comfortable beds. The downstairs area is very chill and the guest kitchen and living room is excellent! Nicola at the reception was so lovely and helpful and always had a big smile :) I would definitely come back ! xxx

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This is one of the best hostels I have stayed at for a long time!! Staff were super friendly and helpful and seemed to really enjoy their jobs!! My dorm was really spacious and well designed. The bar at the front of the hostel was nice too, played the football and had a good atmosphere but the noise didn't carry through to the dorms. The only minor downside to an otherwise amazing stay were the showers could have more space to hang/keep clothes etc.


54%

After a long tiring day, the last thing one would want is to check into a hostel in the middle of a noisy, stinky bar where you cannot hear each other and you had to wait a long time just to get checked in. My room was downgraded from a 4-bed to a 6-bed dorm and I didn't get the right refund for the price difference. The only redeeming factor was the room i was placed in was big. The hostel is pretty clean but the cleaners definitely don't care if you're sleeping or not while they clean the room


97%

Really kind staff!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

What a great place. Fantastic location and the friendliest staff you can imagine. The bar has the best beer.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Has to be the friendliest hostel I've stayed in... From the minute I walked in I was made to feel very welcome, staff were excellent! will be recommending to all travellers I meet on my journey around Europe...

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Gastama was amazing!! The staff are all so friendly and accommodating, we even partied with them. Awesome chill out spot and bar. Everything was spotless and new, so clean and close to everything. Would definitely recommend! Great atmosphere.


100%

Great place, great staff, great location. Perfect place to stay in Lille.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Fantastic room! Very clean and very friendly staff!


100%

This was my first Hostel experience and so I didn't know quite what to expect, but I had a phenomenal time. The welcome receptionist and the bartender both spoke fluent english and french which was incredibly helpful, and the rooms were quite clean. Over all 10/10, would stay again!

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

New, clean and simple. Perfect hostel for the non-hostel type = me. The only negative €10 G&T!!!


89%

Great hostel but shower just has boiling water and they just couldnt fix it.. Only probqlem


100%

Perfect! The people and staff i met were really nice! Good wifi connection and spacious dorm! This is more than just a hostel, the facilities are simply like a hotel! Would definitely come again if there's a chance.


100%

One of the best hostels I have ever state at. Clean, quiet, well-equipped, etc. Also, friendly


97%

Loved the bar, the selection of beer, and the owner was very nice.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great time, staff seemed a bit stoned lol but good place to stay, clean and fun

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We stayed only one night waiting for train connections. We thought the hostel had great atmospher and was friendly. They easily found a secure location for our two bikes with no problem.


100%

Lovely hostel. Great atmosphere and vibe. Lovely place to meet fellow travellers.


86%

A new real hostel in France. Clean rooms and bathroom, helpfull staff, close to the old town, a bar downstair to share a beer with your friends or other travellers. A very nice place to stay in Lille.


97%

perfect hostels in a wonderful city


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(71 results)


View all Lille Hostels

Please give us your feedback