Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Gastama

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Gastama Located at 109/115 rue de Saint Andre, , Lille.
Hostel Gastama
France
Lille Nord 59000 109/115 rue de Saint Andre
89% 1890
50.6458140 3.0556154
Hostel Gastama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel had great activity recommendations for me and my dad. It was clean and had a great location; walking distance to all the sites in town. Great vibe throughout the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Had a great stay at Gastama, lovely staff, the bar is excellent and the atmosphere was good. Only downside was it was a little bit further out of the centre, but if you don't mind a walk (and we didn't!) then it's not a problem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Really cool hostel!!! Stay away from kitchen though. The bar/cafe was a great place to eat, drink and hang! Super atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Great vibes, helpful and happy staff, great location. Nothing to complain about really...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
10.0

The perfect hostel! In every way!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Staff were super nice but the beds were a bit loud and hard to get your stuff out of the lockers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jul 2016
6.9

Good Hostel, nice and big and clean rooms, plus for locker "cages" under the bed. Also good bathroom availability and cleanliness! Minus for the way too hot showers where one couuld not change the temperature, and the kitchen cleanliness - the hostel builds a lot on that people buy breakfast and food in their bar. There was one kitchen towel that was not changed for the entire time I was there, and the bins could have been emptied more often.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • freyabrand6035
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

What an awesome place. The staff were among the friendliest hostel staff I've met, the place was well priced, clean and secure as you'd like with a great bar! Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • potomek15652555
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

Very good hostel. Maybe not the cheapest (in general, definitely the cheapest in Lille though), but clean and comfortable. I appreciated curtains ensuring a little bit of privacy in your dorm beds. The bathroom was ok, the staff was very nice. Plus for free breakfast brownie and tasty candies at the reception :) The localization was good too, very close to the bus stops. I also liked the idea of combining the hostel with the pub, helps with getting to know new people. Good place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

Friendly staff and gets busy with locals in the bar. Clean room and comfortable bed, good beers and deals for people staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.