Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Gastama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alexander-cake31
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.1

A long walk from the station & town but a nice one. Only stayed one night but wish I could have for longer, as both Lille itself and the hostel were very comforting places which I feel there's more to than I got to see. Staff were amazing, the guy on reception (whose name I've forgotten due to alcohol) made my first stay in a hostel one to remember, lovely place which I'd recommend and 100 go back x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
8.0

Ok place. Spacious rooms in old town Lille. Mostly clean, but the kitchen was gross and both refrigerators smelled really bad. Really nice bar area and excellent morning coffee. There was a loud sports team staying one night and I went to complain about the noise and was ignored by staff. They only seem to care about bar customers rather than hostel guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.4

Très bon séjour, seul défaut, pendant la nuit, d'autres occupants de l’hôtel ou du bar ont fait beaucoup de bruit, ce qui m'a réveillé plusieurs fois pendant la nuit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th May 2017
9.4

The hostel bar was buzzing both the Friday and the Saturday nights that we were there. The rooms were well fitted out and the beds were very comfortable! I would highly recommend this bar for the social aspect to any travellers passing through Lille. Only comment was that when the bar was busy, the reception desk was unattended and we ended up waiting a while to be served (not a big deal).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
10.0

Lovely place to stay snuggled into the old town and surrounded by restaurants and bars though they have a good bar and restaurant themselves. We were only there one night but I would have been happy to stay longer and might go back there to spend more time in Lille. Staff very pleasant and helpful and obviously enjoying what they do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2017
8.9

Great hostel, clean and confortable. Great atmosphere with the bar area. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
9.1

+ Staff, location, bar (no noise in the room). Free parking available in walking distance. - Shower facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
7.7

The sleep/ acoustic isn't the best... I was allocated to a room on the first floor, which I reckon is directly above the hifi system. The bed is mounted into the wall - the material conducts sound really well... I can feel the vibration and listen to the music playing on my bed plus there is a bar right opposite of window (noise still at a bearable level if you sleep flat not sideway). not until 3am when things starts to tone down... other than that,,, everything is alright for a night stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

accueil sympa, chambre et lit propres bien localisé

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.