Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Gastama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Gastama Located at 109/115 rue de Saint Andre, , Lille.
Hostel Gastama
France
Lille Nord 59000 109/115 rue de Saint Andre
88% 2093
50.6458140 3.0556154
Hostel Gastama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jan 2017
6.9

Pretty average hostel. The showers are gross, the lights in the showers didn't work and the floors everywhere are pretty filthy. The beds have individual curtains and power sockets which is a nice touch, but everything else in this place is basic. Decent bar downstairs serves lunch and dinner but attracts a rich, middle aged work drinks crowd. About a 15/20 minute walk into the centre of town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Almost impossible to flaw- I was sick for this portion of my trip so speant the whole time in the hostel, and the facilities and atmosphere were out of this world! When I come back to properly experience Lille I will be staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Excellent, friendly hostel, good food, warm beds, amazing wifi, lively atmosphere, staff understood my basic french, and spoke basic english. It was cheap, and good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Excelent staff, great facilities,!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tianvrooy9468
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.9

We had an awesome stay at Gastama. Didnt what to expect but enjoyed every minute of our visit to Lille and will definitely return to Gastama.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.9

Very good hostel, all the facilities, clean modern rooms and rest facilities. Excellent bar and located in the right place for us. Would go again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Dec 2016
8.6

Great hostel - I loved the atmosphere since there was a pub feel in the lobby, but still comfortable enough to just sit and read/relax. Super clean (except for the showers which had some draining issues), plenty of space in the rooms (I liked the curtain to cover the bunk bed) and lockers below the beds. The staff were all really friendly and I would definitely stay here again. Only thing is that the hostel is about a 20-30 min walk from the train station, which is okay if you don't have too muc

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
9.4

A very friendly and welcoming hostel with helpful staff. The hostel is in a good location close to the centre, in the beautiful old part of Lille. Clean facilities and a spacious room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
9.7

This was a great hostel to stay at! A little bit of a walk from the city shopping and Christmas market though. I was very impressed with the staff and overall cleanliness of the hostel. I would definitely recommend staying here for a trip to Lille!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Dec 2016
9.1

This was a great hostel in a lovely location. The locals came to the bar each night too, so we were never searching for a fun place to go - we just went to the lobby! Skip the breakfast, but check out the cheap drinks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.