Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Gastama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Gastama Located at 109/115 rue de Saint Andre, , Lille.
Hostel Gastama
France
Lille Nord 59000 109/115 rue de Saint Andre
88% 2054
50.6458140 3.0556154
Hostel Gastama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.7

Had a really lovely stay for couple days at Gastama, made great friends and the staff were lovely too! Only thing is that the bar will be busy most nights so you have to check it out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.6

Very nice at the hostel, friendly staff and very cool bar where you can do some interesting beer tasting. Just wish the bathroom was a not neater but I would recommand overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
8.3

Excellent hostel. Clean dorms with plenty of room with adjoined bar and restaurant. A bit of a trek from the train station though and area around is a bit devoid of nightlife.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
10.0

Had an amazing quick stay! Never met such friendly and helpful staff. Thanks so much for all the help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Lovely place, very central, friendly staff, good variety of beers at the bar ;) Overall a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Perfect location near to the more interesting bars and shops - benefits from being a bit out of the main commercial centre. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Staff very friendly and a great bar downstairs. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel, nice 10-15min walk to the centre. Had 8 bed dorm, biggest room I have ever been in, lots of space and big lockers under the bed. Perfect for large backpacks/small suitcases. Staff were very friendly, even when I overslept the checkout by 2.5hrs (alcohol related reasons). Good bar area that stays open till 2/3am. Can be a little difficult to socialise in the bar if you're a solo traveller and don't speak French, just give it a bit of time. Security guard at night & card entry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
9.4

Great experience here. Located in a charming part of Vieux Lille at an easy walking distance from all the main attractions. Bar had a fun atmosphere, dorm was clean and quiet (love the privacy curtains!), and the bathroom seemed pretty clean too. Lille has so much to offer; I recommend visiting and staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
8.0

Very nice hostel. It's in a very scenic part of town. The bar had a decent atmosphere, even if it was a bit pricey. If I was in Lille again I'd stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
8.3

Located near the Citadel de Lille but a bit far from the city centre. The room is spacious and has curtains and plugs in each bunk beds. Not many showers but I didn't run until any issues waiting for one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.