Hostelworld.com

Hostel Gastama

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Gastama Located at 109/115 rue de Saint Andre, , Lille.
Hostel Gastama
France
Lille Nord 59000 109/115 rue de Saint Andre
88% 1802
50.6458140 3.0556154
Hostel Gastama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Don't hesitate. Friendly and helpful staff. Will return !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lafontainedevie
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
8.6

The location was perfect and the rooms were very nice and clean. However, it is right beside a street with a lot of bars and restaurants so it is quite noisy at night. It also did lack a bit of a social atmosphere, and hard to meet other guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.7

Very hospitable people,clean rooms and lively atmosphere. Bit far from the stations but worth the walk as it's located in Old Lillè which is very beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th May 2016
8.9

Have a very nice kitchen. Location is great with walking distance to train station, bus station and city center. Love the environment of the neighborhood. Staff is friendly and always willing to help. They provide the post service for sending postcards, which is a bonus. Bathroom and the dorm are clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.9

The staff were extremely helpful and patient while I asked a million questions about Lille. The pillows and beds were comfortable, and the hostal is a fairly quiet street. It is a 15 min walk to the center of town, but everything was easily accessible. They do not provide towels, so bring your own or be ready to rent one from the front desk. The hot water is decent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • johnbdrysdale
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel. A longer walk than usual from the city centre, but not too far, and a great way to see the city. Very close to the Citadel Park which is great to walk around or get some exercise. Staff are very helpful with sighseeing ideas and/or tour booking options. The bar is a local hangout, so gets crowded with a great atmosphere, especially when the football is on TV. I'd happily stay here again next time I'm in Lille.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.9

Staff at reception were very friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome! The bar was also great - lots of locals come and it had such a good atmosphere! Lovely clean facilities too :) would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
8.6

Economic yet well taken care of. The staff is amazing, helpful, friendly and approachable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • snes53331528
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Mar 2016
8.9

It was really hard to go there from train station with my luggage. It was also a bit far from city center. Gastama had very nice bar, and the free brownie tasted very good, normally I didn't like brownie but I did like what they offered. Staffs were very nice and helpful. Definitely wanna come back next time I visit Lille. : )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2016
8.0

Very strange experience. My friend and I stayed in a mixed dorm, and there ended up being an old guy that liked to walk around nude and a smelly guy who came in at 2 am and left at 6am still drunk. He also dropped a bunch of coins, let his alarm go off for five minutes (while standing and looking out the window at the birds), and kept us up for a while. On the second night, everything was fine and we had better roommates. Overall, it had good facilities, but very strange.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.