Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Gastama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Gastama Located at 109/115 rue de Saint Andre, , Lille.
Hostel Gastama
France
Lille Nord 59000 109/115 rue de Saint Andre
89% 1972
50.6458140 3.0556154
Hostel Gastama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

Very nice place with smilling staff in an amazing city. Very satisfied with the night spent here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
7.7

The check in was delayed however we were offered free coffee and the staff were friendly. The room was clean and very big however the lockers could be a bit bigger and quieter. The showers are quite annoying because it's literally a hole in the wall splashing water and you can't adjust the temperature and it keeps turning off. Additionally the water doesn't go down at all so it gets very flooded and the water splashes onto your hanged clothes. Free tea and coffee in the morning is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.7

The location of this Hostel is perfect and on walking distance of Lille City Centre. The staff (and especially the guys at the check-in desk & Bar) are really nice, know good service and are more then willing to help you out! The thing I did not like about the hostel was the sanitary facilities. The showers and toilets were small and unfortunately not clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Large room, cool people, nice free tea corner, happy hour deal for residents

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Friendly staff, including the maids, who provided impeccable cleaning service each day. The hostel first floor can be very lively, especially on weekends, but this did not affect my sleep at all. My room was comfortable, spacious, and provided more than I needed for my short stay (i.e., hangers and extra shelving). I noticed that the extra showers and toilets in the hallway were often empty. Although the hostel is located ~20 minutes from Old Lille, I greatly enjoyed the walk every time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
7.7

Great staff, on reception. pretty poor breakfast , needed to ask for everything to be topped up, bread, water, tea, fruit looked old. Simple accommodation but clean and not noisy. Very welcoming place in good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
9.1

A hostel which is relatively new, has very clean rooms and good location in the town and is a place where traveller can meet new people and also relax and rest. From downsid e there was no breakfast included to the price which for some is an important thing. Plus the deposit of EUR6 for a key is high. In Belgium for instance in a similar hostel deposit was EUR2 for a key and there was breakfast included to the price. And from price level the hostel in Belgium was exact with the one in Lille.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

I had a pleasant stay at this hostel and if I'm in Lille again would happily stay here agaim

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

I especially liked about this hostel that the bar, the shared kitchen and dining room are well suited to meet other travelers. During August not many non-french tourists visit Lille so for me this was a welcome opportunity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel hás an amazing structure, its impressive how friendly the crew is and has a bar with an amazing atmosfere on the ground floor where everyday theres locals. Best hostel i had been in EUR.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.