Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Giraffe

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.4
Hostel Giraffe Located at ul. Krowoderska 31, , Krakow.
Hostel Giraffe
Poland
Krakow 31-141 ul. Krowoderska 31
76% 337
50.0684891 19.9373960
Hostel Giraffe
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
4.9

Really bad hostel! Not clean,the showers smelt and had mould around the edges. Our room didn't seem clean either except for the bed. The neighbourhood isn't nice even though only about 15 minutes from market square. And ALL night there was loud music and drunks outside our window even though our windows faced an alleyway. It was still going in the morning when we left. Waste of time and money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2016
4.9

Would definitely stay elsewhere! Fridge has food with mould growing. Facilities were not great. There was no atmosphere. Would not recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.4

Showers were all shared & toilets there was a que for. The hostel was clean & practical. We booked a tour which picked us up straight from the hostel which was great. There were a number of shops to buy food & was close to the station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
7.7

Good value hostel in a great location. The staff were very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.7

Was only there for one night, but it was overall fine. I woke up later than the check out time but I wasn't charged an extra fee, so that was cool of them. Enough security lockers, showers and toilets. Fine place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
6.6

If you like challenges, that is definitely place for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.6

Great value, perfect location, not much more we could've asked for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
7.7

Hostel giraffe has lovely staff, but the bed sheets aren't fitted to the bed, so when you sleep and turn over you end up waking up on the plain mattress. Anyone can walk into the hostel, the front door is always open, you have to hope that your roommates have locked the door behind them otherwise anyone can get in. location was excellent. They do your washing for you for a very small price, showers were ok but there aren't many places to put your things so they don't get wet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.3

Very accessible location to the city center and the train/bus station as well. The bunk in the dorm room isn't tall enough to sit on the lower bed. Apart from that, I think this hostel is reasonable price to stay and feel free to hang out with other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.0

Great value hostel with a fabulous location only a 10-15 walk from the old town and close to some small supermarkets and bakeries. Also not long a walk from the main train station. We were there over the weekend when the hostel bar was hosting a swing dance event with local young people from Kraków! Amazing atmosphere. Good size room which was clean and good showers etc. Can be noisy outside at night- but if you can't beat them, join them!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.