Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Giraffe

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 7.1
Hostel Giraffe Located at ul. Krowoderska 31, , Krakow.
Hostel Giraffe
Poland
Krakow 31-141 ul. Krowoderska 31
74% 345
50.0684891 19.9373960
Hostel Giraffe
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2016
7.1

Good location near the old Town. It said no smoking in the biggest room, however someone kept smoking in there and it was pretty annoying. I can't really breathe in the smoke so I was annoyed that I had to sleep through that all night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
3.4

This hostel is sooooooo noisy! The club outside is so loud with people yelling and screaming all night long, until 8 am the next morning to be exact. We were supposed to stay here 4 nights but after getting no sleep for two nights we had to check out on the 2nd night and still pay for the following two nights. Our room was also very dirty, the duvet didn't even fit the bed, the floor was really sticky and there was cigarette ash on the inside of our widows. This hostel needs to lift its game!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.4

Great value for money. Great location; 5 minute walk to main square and 10 min walk to train station. Staff were always willing to help although a couple of them did struggle speaking english. Relatively clean washroom facilities. Very thin walls so it was noisy at times, especially as our room was very near the reception area. They didn't offer breakfast even though it was an option on the website, could of been because we were staying "out of season" as such. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
7.4

Good Location just outside the old town, good facilities with a nice touch thanks to the giraffe theme, friendly staff and many services available (booking tours, laundery, etc). However, the shared bathroom was not the cleanest, and when staying in a room with other people, be prepared that they might arrive in the middle of the night and not care about your sleep. Overall a good hostel, would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.0

This is our second time back at the Giraffe Hostel :) The location is amazing, 2 mins walk from main square. Rooms have always been clean, with lockers available for everyone. This time one of the toilet lights didn't work which was annoying. The shower heads don't have hooks so you have to hold them when you shower, which didn't bother us but may some people. Wifi wasn't very reliable, but this may be due to the place being full :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Aug 2016
4.9

Really bad hostel! Not clean,the showers smelt and had mould around the edges. Our room didn't seem clean either except for the bed. The neighbourhood isn't nice even though only about 15 minutes from market square. And ALL night there was loud music and drunks outside our window even though our windows faced an alleyway. It was still going in the morning when we left. Waste of time and money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Aug 2016
4.9

Would definitely stay elsewhere! Fridge has food with mould growing. Facilities were not great. There was no atmosphere. Would not recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.4

Showers were all shared & toilets there was a que for. The hostel was clean & practical. We booked a tour which picked us up straight from the hostel which was great. There were a number of shops to buy food & was close to the station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Good place, good facilities, good location, good staff, atmosphere was lacking. But all in all good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
7.7

Good value hostel in a great location. The staff were very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.