Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Graça 28

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • annamarai6191
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2017
7.7

The people who work at the hostel are very kind. Was suffering from SEVERE insomnia when I arrived and was a mess, sorry about that :) We stayed in the ensuit but If you want to sleep early and don't want to be disturb you might book another room, since the toilet is next doors. Overall a nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.0

The hostel was perfectly located: very near the centre of Lisbon and plenty of local amenities right outside the front door. Staff were incredibly helpful throughout (particularly recommending places to eat), and the included breakfast was superb. The only downside was a general lack of privacy, as people often lingered around our door, which itself was very thin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
8.0

Staff not very helpful in city exploration, activities, atms, etc...breakfast very nice, kitchen nice, spacious bathrooms, bed good but plug-ins limited, storage during the day applicable too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
23rd May 2017
9.4

The hostel is nice, I liked the location a lot, close to panorama terraces with a wonderful view on Lisbon. The own private terrace of the hostel is also very pleasing. On the other hand, our room did not have a window and was pretty hot. The hostel was quite family-friendly, which might be good for some, but we were woken up each morning (around 7:30) by screaming children. I must admit that this is the first time I had such an experience in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.3

Nice, quiet hostel with a pleasant garden to sit in. The location is close enough to the attractions but far enough from the constant street noise. The locks on the rooms could maybe be upgraded, as they are those medieval ones you could easily pick with a stick.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2017
7.1

Location is not super convenient but very close to the trams so easy to get anywhere you need to go. Not strictly a youth hostel as they let older working men stay there also. Staff was very friendly and helpful when you can find them. Facilities are clean and it feels very safe. There are lockers and you need a code for the building. Door handle kept falling off the bathroom door, though, and my friend got locked in once. Also there are a lot of mosquitos, I woke up with bites all over me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
7.4

Wifi worked perfectly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
9.4

It is a great little hostel in the center of Lisbon. It is close to bus stop and near a miraduro. The hostel was very clean and the breakfast was really fresh and hommy. The only problem was a misunderstanding about the amount of money I had to pay. Except of that, I really enjoyed the beautiful terrace full of flowers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
27th Apr 2017
7.7

Pretty good place, but more bed and breakfast-ey than we were expecting. If that's what you're looking for, this place is great and quiet, but if you're looking for atmosphere, this isn't really the place for that. Breakfast was decent, fairly close to different things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
3.7

There were bed bugs in the room I stayed in and I was badly bitten. I spent some of the night sleeping on the floor to avoid being bitten any further and came away with a lot of bites. Other guests in the dorms also reported having been bitten. I've since seen another reviewer had the same problem in October and clearly nothing has been done. It's unacceptable that this hostel should continue taking bookings until the beds and rooms have been properly treated as it's not fit for purpose.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.