X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Graça 28 Reviews

Rua da Graça 140, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
184 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Clean Roms and bathrooms, nice staff, comfortable rooms, located close to the city Center and a wonderful Garden to enjoy a glass of wine. Everything you are Looking for in a Hostel :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Maria! We thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad to know you felt comfortable at the hostel, it's our main goal to provide a pleasant time to our guests. Come again in summertime and then you will enjoy even more another glass of wine at the garden! All the best from Graça 28 staff!

89%

Very plasant stay. Stayed in priv double room, spacious and cosy. Unfortunately long distace to bathroom and toilet. Staff friendly and helpful. Location brilliant and really close to public transport, easy connection with city center.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Ewa, We thank you very much for your kind review, we are happy to know we provided you a pleasant stay. The Superior room is in the attic, the most quiet part of the hostel, however it's a little bit far from the toilets, but we are planning to make a private bathroom in that room sooner in order to make it even more comfortable. We do hope to welcome you again, all the best from Graça 28 staff!

94%

Definitely one of the highlights while I stayed in Lisbon. The hostel feels just like home. Location wise: superb, few steps to one of the Tram 28 stop(Grasa). Breakfast was simple but it was nice. The common area is just so homely and well decorated! Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Cleanliness-both thumbs up! The kitchen facilities were just awesome that we decided to cook dinner for 3 nights!


100%

A Beautiful and distinctive hostel, in the most colorful of Lisbon . you fall in love

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Cosimo! We thank you very much for your nice words. It was a pleasure to all of us to have met you and you look forward to welcoming you in the next tournament. All the best, from Graça 28 staff

94%

Wifi could work a bit better, as we could connect to it. Otherwise was great !

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Monika, You are right, and we are trying to improve the WI-FI sign with company that provides the service, we do hope to have a better WI-FI in all areas (this does not happen in all the rooms). Besides that, it's a pleasure to us to receive kind words like yours, that reflects that we are making a good job, our aim is to please all the guests with the available facilities. Hope to welcome you again! All the best from Graça 28 staff!

97%

The atmosphere was more than awsome! Friendly, nice and helpfully staff! It felt like beeing at home! The showers and toilets were very clean!! Breakfast was also good! The hostel is located near the centre of Lisbon, so you can walk to some sights or can jump on the tram/ bus line directly in front of the hostel. But the nights were very cool in the winter and the little heat could not heat up the whole room!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello all! It was a pleasure to welcome you! We are glad to read these kind words. For sure we could have made your stay more pleasant if you had asked for an extra heater to the room it was available, anyhow we do hope to see you again in a near future. All the best from Graça 28 staff!

63%

OK location for young travellers - but if you fancy a good night sleep, this is probably not the right place. Walls are paperlike thin, toilet´s water pump was next to our bed and air in the room was very poor (no window in the room either). Breakfast was good and staff are really friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Heidi, we regret your stay was not so good as you expected. Actually the walls are not so thin since building is from 19th century, the noise you might heard come from the corridor when people were passing by. Yes, the pump sometimes can be noisy depends on the trafic in the toilet and this is a new one but we cannot isolate, we are sorry. The room has no window to the street but has 2 small windows on the top that open to the corridor and lobby area. We hope to welcome you again! Cheers

97%

It was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. I would go there again and in fact I might do it very soon. It didn't feel like an hostel but almost as good as home. Thank you for hosting us.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Senay! Thank you very much for your kind words. When our guests feel happy we are happy too, It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. All the best from Graça 28 staff!

100%

I have really loved spending my week end in this Hostel. The atmosphere and the personel were incredible. I recommand it a lot. I also thank the staff for their kindness and for the host.

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We had the rooftop room and it was amazing! I would say that this was the best hostel we stayed in in Portugal and one of the best ever!


100%

coolest staff i've ever come across! gonna go back in the next month, i recon it quite sums up to it


57%

NEVER AGAIN: We had a double room for one night. We did not sleep a minute. One side of the room: NOISY STREET. Windows did not shut properly so absolutely NO sound absorption. Other side of the room: RECEPTION. People talking constantly. Bell ringing. NO sound absorption. Other side of the room: STUFF ROOM. Separated only by a door that did not shut properly… Till midnight, someone on the phone. After midnight, someone had sex. Unless you don't care about recreation, go somewhere else!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, since you only stayed a few hours in the hostel you did not have time to see the things clearly. The windows in the room are in good conditions, but not so good as the ones you can find in a Hotel, and yes the main road is lively like all the streets in the old part of the city. One thing;the staff has no room in the hostel you are referring to other guests sleeping in the room next to yours and because of that no comments about all the clients deserve our respect. All the best!

97%

Beautiful hostel in an old part of Lisbon. Easy to get to, wonderful staff, and just a charming place.


80%

Little noisy next to the road especially on Friday and Saturday evening. It helps to not be lazy in the morning :) Out of this great room for 2 persons, really big. Breakfast is really ok, and facilities available quite good. Persons taking care of the hostel are really kind and helpful in any matter. There is a very nice patio, to spend quite evening, and to meet people from the hostel. We had a good stay there !

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

It was nice place,very quiet and friendly atmosphere.we had lovely view from the balcony,rooms and toilets were clean and staff were friendly.it wasn,t far from city centre but if you are lazy to walk,tram 28 stops very close.nice back garden to chill and enjoy your breakfast in sunny days.i recomended.

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

We tasted this hostel very highly, probably the best we have ever stayed in. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who were always willing to help us with bus time- tables and any other questions we had. The facilities were excellent and every room was clean. The breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of it. We would definitely recommend staying here if visiting Lisbon. Thanks for a wonderful stay!


89%

The staff are great. Its a very nice and cozy hostel except for the paper thin walls I had a great stay.


80%

The bathroom was very good, better than in every hostel I stayed before. The matters was ok, the hostel was very nice looking but what I really don't like is: our room was inside and had no window ore air conditioner so it was very bad inside in the morning. We stayed two nights, that was ok, more I don't like. The breakfast was: coffee, tee, milk, cornflakes, bread, cheese, ham and marmalade.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Saskia, We thank you very much for your comment. Actually the room you stayed has no window but a fan is available, anyhow we are making some changes to make that room more comfortable. Breakfast: besides itens you make mention, orange juice, Nesquik, 2 types of bread, 2 types of cereals and butter are also part of the free breakfast. We hope to welcome you again and make you 100% satisfied. Kind regards from Graça 28 staff

97%

Not really a Hostel,more a very very good B&B! Perfect stay!!!

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

By far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Feels more like staying with friends than in a hostel. I had such a great time there and will definitely come back!

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback