Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Graça 28

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Graça 28 Located at Rua da Graça 140, , Lisbon.
Hostel Graça 28
Portugal
Lisbon 1170-171 Rua da Graça 140
88% 331
38.7193024 -9.1297781
Hostel Graça 28
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

We had a great stay at this hostel, staff were lovely and very helpful. Location is good it's quite close and easy to get to everything. Wifi was great apart from dropping out once, breakfast was great. We didn't have air con in the 10 bed dorm but we had a fan which made it bearable and we were lucky to have some privacy in a separated room for 2 so that was nice. Very much recommended :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Wifi cut in and out a bit as you moved through the hostel and would not work sometimes when lots of people were using it. Other than that, facilities are fantastic, courtyard is delightful, excellent location, friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel, great value for money. Owners are very nice and dedicated. Breakfast and atmosphere at the terrace is great. Quiet neighbourghood close to beautiful Alfama and mytical tram 28 stopping at the hostel door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.0

Really nice place a bit of a walk from the centre but public transport right on the doorstep. Really close to the castle and Alfama neighbourhood. Beds comfortable but was in a windowless room which was quite stuffy. Good to have breakfast free. Perfect for a few nights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.0

We had such a great stay here but the best were the staff. We stayed up to okay card games with them till the wee hours of the night- they were very kind and generous

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.3

Beautiful hostel from the outside and inside, very traditionally Portuguese. We had a private room which was lovely and had an AC unit. The bathrooms were lovely and very clean. The free breakfast was really good, hostel also offered food and drink in the evening as well as a kitchen. Great location near to main train stations and walkable to Alfama and the city centre. Worth the money also not too expensive. Fairly quiet with people mainly keeping to themselves. Friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel is very beautiful, in the midst of one of the best neighborhoods in Lisbon. The old tram No. 28 stops right in front of the hostel what is great after a long day walking up and down the hills of Lisbon. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hostel clean and with a wonderful backyard to relax. Even the hostel is not very big, it has 3 bathrooms so even in the morning you have not to wait to find one for you. I definitely will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Great staff - Very friendly, helpful locals. The breakfast was lovely and the hostel was always clean. We really enjoyed the balcony/garden. Only consideration is that the room could be quite warm and enclosed (no windows) at night, but they had a fan for us :) Very lovely stay! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.6

Extremely helpful and friendly staff with a lovely family atmosphere. Great location for exploring Lisbon by foot or by tram with good advice on how not to fall into tourist traps. Also they have beer on tap, a really nice and chilled out back yard and they do a great steak special!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.