X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Graça 28 Reviews

Rua da Graça 140, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
237 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Graça 28 is an awesome hostel experience, and its location is ideal for seeing many of Lisbon's coolest sights. It requires some uphill walking to get there, but that's true of all of Lisbon! It's a great hostel!

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice and quiet hostel with beautiful garden and delicious breakfast! spotless bathrooms!! also very close to the centre, nearest shops 1 min away. very friendly staff


94%

The hostel was excellent. The location was great and the hostel had a great patio area. In addition, the staff were also great, especially Priminho who showed me around Lisbon after his shift was over.

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

A lovely hostel with such nice people. It felt like home. The best hostel I've ever been. Nice big rooms and bathrooms and nice breakfast!


69%

The hostel is situated in a nice house, the interior is very pretty and it's clean. The breakfast was good, they have a very nice terrace in the back. Our room however was not so nice. It was right next to some kind of living room where some kid was always watching tv very loudly and worst of all it did not have a window (and they did NOT put that in the description!!!), there was a fan, but it was still very hot at night! Also the family seems to live there, which I found a little bit strange.

  • 26th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

We expected to get more info from the personal about Lisbon. They were a bit quiet.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Our stay at Graça 28 was wonderful. Our private was a huge room with very noce lighting. Everything was very clean and it has many bathrooms in great state. It also has a wonderful terrace with great atmosphere. The staff was nice and helpful.


89%

Nicely located near some stunning viewpoints, literally opposite a tram 28 stop. A lovely family run hostel, with a high quality breakfast. Has a separate, well equipped kitchen for guests. Good shower and bathroom facilities. Friendly staff, nice outside area for eating/drinking. Good value meals also offered. The main dorm didn't lock but there were medium sized lockers provided. A pleasant stay in a nice, laid back hostel. Would stay again.


91%

Clean, nice environment. Friendly staff.

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

It was perfect, very comfortable.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome place to stay! Will definitely be back if I'm in Lisbon. Could use a WiFi extender to get WiFi in the backyard


77%

The staff was helpful and there was a great outdoor courtyard. However, the hot water ran out and I got stuck with a cold shower. The towel rack in the room fell right of the wall when I hung a towel. The breakfast wasn't anything special. The private room I was in had no other door or window and was incredibly hot, even with the fan on. Because the bunkbeds are at different levels, I could aim the fan at the top or bottom only and always one person is too hot. The room needs ventilation badly.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This was a fantastic place to stay. The breakfast could use some improvement. Thank you


77%

Location very good, clean & safety.

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

One of the best Hostels!!


91%

Incredible location

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We had a really nice stay. Staff was very friendly. The Whole place had a very relaxed atmosphere. Our rooms were clean, quiet and tasteful, like the Whole place. There is a familiar atmosphere. No complaints at all. It was easy to make contact to other guests and finally it is so charming to go back home to the hostel with the famous old tram 28 - that stops nearby the hostel. Thanks for everything Margharita and Sandra. We will meet Again.

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We were feeling there like at home for 6 days. We will come again for sure. Regards to sisters :-) Dusan and Jelena

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Clean facilities, kitchen and laundry are a bonus, decent location, nice breakfast - the bunkbeds were very creaky, and we were put in a room right beside the common area and the staff stayed up very late and were up very early being noisy.


97%

A really great place: located in the city centre, nice rooms, great hangout rooms such as a backyard with hammock etc., great breakfast that is included, nice staff etc. etc. I'd definitely go again.


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback