X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Graça 28 Reviews

Rua da Graça 140, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
202 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Incredible location

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We were feeling there like at home for 6 days. We will come again for sure. Regards to sisters :-) Dusan and Jelena

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Clean facilities, kitchen and laundry are a bonus, decent location, nice breakfast - the bunkbeds were very creaky, and we were put in a room right beside the common area and the staff stayed up very late and were up very early being noisy.


97%

A really great place: located in the city centre, nice rooms, great hangout rooms such as a backyard with hammock etc., great breakfast that is included, nice staff etc. etc. I'd definitely go again.


100%

Really nice hostal in a great location for visitors to Lisbon. Lovely staff too that were extremely helpful :)

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutley great stay at this hostel! Very fiendly staff, awesome atmosphere, lovely rooms und everything very clean! We definately enyoeyd our holidays very much :)


77%

The Hostel is nicely situated in a street with loads of Pastelarias =) Staff was helpful and the breakfast was good. cool Stay !


97%

This is the hostel one should look for. The best budget hostel. It is nearby to city centre and tram 28 is just at the doorstep of the hostel. Staff's are really kind, nice breakfast, well maintained rooms and toilets.


100%

This was the best Hostel I've ever been! I have booked a private double room + the bathroom, and both were very clean and comfortable. There were all the comforts of home: Kitchen, washing machine, clothes dryer, sitting room and so on. So good the common area and the staff was very friendly! Breakfast was simple but "energetic" enough. In conclusion, I suggest this Hostel to everyone who wants to feel like beeing at home, after a long tour around Lisbon! Thank you so much guys!

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Clean Roms and bathrooms, nice staff, comfortable rooms, located close to the city Center and a wonderful Garden to enjoy a glass of wine. Everything you are Looking for in a Hostel :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Maria! We thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad to know you felt comfortable at the hostel, it's our main goal to provide a pleasant time to our guests. Come again in summertime and then you will enjoy even more another glass of wine at the garden! All the best from Graça 28 staff!

89%

Very plasant stay. Stayed in priv double room, spacious and cosy. Unfortunately long distace to bathroom and toilet. Staff friendly and helpful. Location brilliant and really close to public transport, easy connection with city center.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Ewa, We thank you very much for your kind review, we are happy to know we provided you a pleasant stay. The Superior room is in the attic, the most quiet part of the hostel, however it's a little bit far from the toilets, but we are planning to make a private bathroom in that room sooner in order to make it even more comfortable. We do hope to welcome you again, all the best from Graça 28 staff!

94%

Definitely one of the highlights while I stayed in Lisbon. The hostel feels just like home. Location wise: superb, few steps to one of the Tram 28 stop(Grasa). Breakfast was simple but it was nice. The common area is just so homely and well decorated! Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Cleanliness-both thumbs up! The kitchen facilities were just awesome that we decided to cook dinner for 3 nights!


100%

A Beautiful and distinctive hostel, in the most colorful of Lisbon . you fall in love

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Cosimo! We thank you very much for your nice words. It was a pleasure to all of us to have met you and you look forward to welcoming you in the next tournament. All the best, from Graça 28 staff

94%

Wifi could work a bit better, as we could connect to it. Otherwise was great !

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Monika, You are right, and we are trying to improve the WI-FI sign with company that provides the service, we do hope to have a better WI-FI in all areas (this does not happen in all the rooms). Besides that, it's a pleasure to us to receive kind words like yours, that reflects that we are making a good job, our aim is to please all the guests with the available facilities. Hope to welcome you again! All the best from Graça 28 staff!

97%

The atmosphere was more than awsome! Friendly, nice and helpfully staff! It felt like beeing at home! The showers and toilets were very clean!! Breakfast was also good! The hostel is located near the centre of Lisbon, so you can walk to some sights or can jump on the tram/ bus line directly in front of the hostel. But the nights were very cool in the winter and the little heat could not heat up the whole room!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello all! It was a pleasure to welcome you! We are glad to read these kind words. For sure we could have made your stay more pleasant if you had asked for an extra heater to the room it was available, anyhow we do hope to see you again in a near future. All the best from Graça 28 staff!

63%

OK location for young travellers - but if you fancy a good night sleep, this is probably not the right place. Walls are paperlike thin, toilet´s water pump was next to our bed and air in the room was very poor (no window in the room either). Breakfast was good and staff are really friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Heidi, we regret your stay was not so good as you expected. Actually the walls are not so thin since building is from 19th century, the noise you might heard come from the corridor when people were passing by. Yes, the pump sometimes can be noisy depends on the trafic in the toilet and this is a new one but we cannot isolate, we are sorry. The room has no window to the street but has 2 small windows on the top that open to the corridor and lobby area. We hope to welcome you again! Cheers

97%

It was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. I would go there again and in fact I might do it very soon. It didn't feel like an hostel but almost as good as home. Thank you for hosting us.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Senay! Thank you very much for your kind words. When our guests feel happy we are happy too, It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. All the best from Graça 28 staff!

100%

I have really loved spending my week end in this Hostel. The atmosphere and the personel were incredible. I recommand it a lot. I also thank the staff for their kindness and for the host.

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We had the rooftop room and it was amazing! I would say that this was the best hostel we stayed in in Portugal and one of the best ever!


100%

coolest staff i've ever come across! gonna go back in the next month, i recon it quite sums up to it


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback