X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Graça 28 Reviews

Rua da Graça 140, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
223 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

We expected to get more info from the personal about Lisbon. They were a bit quiet.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Our stay at Graça 28 was wonderful. Our private was a huge room with very noce lighting. Everything was very clean and it has many bathrooms in great state. It also has a wonderful terrace with great atmosphere. The staff was nice and helpful.


89%

Nicely located near some stunning viewpoints, literally opposite a tram 28 stop. A lovely family run hostel, with a high quality breakfast. Has a separate, well equipped kitchen for guests. Good shower and bathroom facilities. Friendly staff, nice outside area for eating/drinking. Good value meals also offered. The main dorm didn't lock but there were medium sized lockers provided. A pleasant stay in a nice, laid back hostel. Would stay again.


91%

Clean, nice environment. Friendly staff.

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

It was perfect, very comfortable.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome place to stay! Will definitely be back if I'm in Lisbon. Could use a WiFi extender to get WiFi in the backyard


77%

The staff was helpful and there was a great outdoor courtyard. However, the hot water ran out and I got stuck with a cold shower. The towel rack in the room fell right of the wall when I hung a towel. The breakfast wasn't anything special. The private room I was in had no other door or window and was incredibly hot, even with the fan on. Because the bunkbeds are at different levels, I could aim the fan at the top or bottom only and always one person is too hot. The room needs ventilation badly.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This was a fantastic place to stay. The breakfast could use some improvement. Thank you


94%

One of the best Hostels!!


91%

Incredible location

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We had a really nice stay. Staff was very friendly. The Whole place had a very relaxed atmosphere. Our rooms were clean, quiet and tasteful, like the Whole place. There is a familiar atmosphere. No complaints at all. It was easy to make contact to other guests and finally it is so charming to go back home to the hostel with the famous old tram 28 - that stops nearby the hostel. Thanks for everything Margharita and Sandra. We will meet Again.

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We were feeling there like at home for 6 days. We will come again for sure. Regards to sisters :-) Dusan and Jelena

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Clean facilities, kitchen and laundry are a bonus, decent location, nice breakfast - the bunkbeds were very creaky, and we were put in a room right beside the common area and the staff stayed up very late and were up very early being noisy.


97%

A really great place: located in the city centre, nice rooms, great hangout rooms such as a backyard with hammock etc., great breakfast that is included, nice staff etc. etc. I'd definitely go again.


100%

Really nice hostal in a great location for visitors to Lisbon. Lovely staff too that were extremely helpful :)

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutley great stay at this hostel! Very fiendly staff, awesome atmosphere, lovely rooms und everything very clean! We definately enyoeyd our holidays very much :)


77%

The Hostel is nicely situated in a street with loads of Pastelarias =) Staff was helpful and the breakfast was good. cool Stay !


97%

This is the hostel one should look for. The best budget hostel. It is nearby to city centre and tram 28 is just at the doorstep of the hostel. Staff's are really kind, nice breakfast, well maintained rooms and toilets.


100%

This was the best Hostel I've ever been! I have booked a private double room + the bathroom, and both were very clean and comfortable. There were all the comforts of home: Kitchen, washing machine, clothes dryer, sitting room and so on. So good the common area and the staff was very friendly! Breakfast was simple but "energetic" enough. In conclusion, I suggest this Hostel to everyone who wants to feel like beeing at home, after a long tour around Lisbon! Thank you so much guys!

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Clean Roms and bathrooms, nice staff, comfortable rooms, located close to the city Center and a wonderful Garden to enjoy a glass of wine. Everything you are Looking for in a Hostel :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Maria! We thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad to know you felt comfortable at the hostel, it's our main goal to provide a pleasant time to our guests. Come again in summertime and then you will enjoy even more another glass of wine at the garden! All the best from Graça 28 staff!

« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback