Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Graça 28

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2017
3.7

Arriving at the hostel I was told that they overbooked but that they could put us up somewhere. They put my friend and I in the owner's apartment, where the wifi didn't work, there was sticky gunk in the fridge, the lighting didn't seem to work properly in half the apartment and our room had no natural light and the door didn't close, the staff lived there along with her teenage son who woke us up at 4 am and smoked weed in the flat. We couldn't get out of there fast enough. Do NOT stay here

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
9.4

Nice location, bus and tram stops right at the drop of your hat. Friendly staff. Breakfast is served on time and is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2017
7.1

Clean and comfortable beds! Although the loudest place I've ever been, bring ear plugs. The garden/terrace is super cozy :) The location is good but it's a 30 min walk to the night life and it's up on a hill so the walk to the center was not very easy! I did not enjoy not knowing who was staying and who was not. People walked in an out of our room all the time. There was kids in all ages running around the place. Also difficult to know who was working and who was not. Big thanks to Vera

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessecurnow968407
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2017
2.0

After hiking up the enormous hill in the heat to get here, I was told they had overbooked and I was being transferred , with no email at all (??) The 2 young staff members then laughed beyween each other as I tried to communicate and ask what was happening and how I was supposed to get to the next hostel. Don't stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • laurajkent17680
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2017
7.4

Lovley place to stay clean, friends and easy to get to. Highly recomended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annamarai6191
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2017
7.7

The people who work at the hostel are very kind. Was suffering from SEVERE insomnia when I arrived and was a mess, sorry about that :) We stayed in the ensuit but If you want to sleep early and don't want to be disturb you might book another room, since the toilet is next doors. Overall a nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.0

The hostel was perfectly located: very near the centre of Lisbon and plenty of local amenities right outside the front door. Staff were incredibly helpful throughout (particularly recommending places to eat), and the included breakfast was superb. The only downside was a general lack of privacy, as people often lingered around our door, which itself was very thin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
8.0

Staff not very helpful in city exploration, activities, atms, etc...breakfast very nice, kitchen nice, spacious bathrooms, bed good but plug-ins limited, storage during the day applicable too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
23rd May 2017
9.4

The hostel is nice, I liked the location a lot, close to panorama terraces with a wonderful view on Lisbon. The own private terrace of the hostel is also very pleasing. On the other hand, our room did not have a window and was pretty hot. The hostel was quite family-friendly, which might be good for some, but we were woken up each morning (around 7:30) by screaming children. I must admit that this is the first time I had such an experience in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.3

Nice, quiet hostel with a pleasant garden to sit in. The location is close enough to the attractions but far enough from the constant street noise. The locks on the rooms could maybe be upgraded, as they are those medieval ones you could easily pick with a stick.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.