X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Graça 28 Reviews

Rua da Graça 140, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
124 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Thank you to the lovely Hostel Graça 28 :) We had an absolutely wonderful time in Portugal. The trip was topped off by staying in this warm and friendly Lisbon hostel. Definitely be back to enjoy more sun and smiles xXx

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The Hostel is awesome! We were very lucky and had the double bed room in the attic/loft and it was great! The room was so big and nice and the whole hostel is just great. They decorated all the house, the rooms and the patio lovingly. The breakfast is good and you can get meals and drinks all day long. To go to the center it takes about 15 to 20 minutes walking. The neighbourhood is central and good. Cake shops, cash machines and supermarket next to the hostel.


100%

Nicest hostel I stayed at during my 2 month Europe trip. The hostel was beautiful and the staff so lovely and helpful. Would highly recommend!!

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place to stay!! AWESOME location and GREAT staff! 😎👍


100%

Could not recommend this place more - extremely helpful and friendly staff, even after drunk messy teenagers, great food on offer, nice location, not too far away from anywhere, our dorm was clean and homely, facilities were great - extremely good value for how much it cost, will definitely be coming back here if I'm in Lisbon again.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing staff!! Beautiful and cozy rooms with an amazing view over the river. The breakfast was by far the best I've seen in a hostel, and it goes till eleven. Will definitely be staying again and recommending to everybody. Its the perfect home away from home, maybe not for crazy partying but definitely for an awesome time with genuienly great people!

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a lovely hostel! One of the best I've ever stayed in a nice and quiet district very close to two of the most beautiful miradouros..We were able to watch mundial matches in the green terrace in a really friendly atmosphere..The breakfast was minimal,healthy and nutritious! The place was so relaxing and serene, hope to visit again!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very cozy. Calm place with gorgeus backyard. Good breakfast


100%

A lovely place to stay. We only stayed in Lisbon one night and we choose an excellent hosted with helpful and courteous staff. We arrived very late and they still provided food for us. We will be back.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved the beautiful terrace!! The staff is adorable!! ❤️❤️❤️


100%

Nothing less than the best place to stay in Lisbon...by Far!!

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We really enjoyed our stay here

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff was so friendly and the hostel was very comfortable and pleasant to stay in. Great room, facilities and breakfast. Would stay here again for sure.

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was by FAR the best hostel I've ever stayed at. I was bit nervous about booking at first because I had a very awful experience with booking the cheapest hostel I could find in Rome, but this was the cheapest hostel I found and I was MORE than pleasantly surprised. It is in a PRIME location, right in front of the stop for the famous Tram 28. The Hostel is beautifully unique, and most importantly, the OWNERS. I can't even describe how AMAZING this family is. Very open, outgoing, funny people.

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good Hostel, clean, cool staff, pretty rooms! I will surely come back if I'm in Lisbon!


97%

The patio garden is the best feature! In addition to it being a relaxing spot they also have a limited menu! The cheese plate was fabulous! Our room did not have a vent or a window so it was quite stuffy. I asked for a fan which they had available and it was quite comfortable.


97%

Excellent hostel in a great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only downsides (and this was really the ONLY downsides) were thin walls, which meant that if the people in the room next to yours came home from the pub in the early hours of the morning, you were bound to get a poor night's sleep, and not quite enough bathrooms, which meant that there was occationally a bit of a wait for the shower. Despite this, I would love to stay here again and would recommend it to anyone!


94%

Its a really great place to stay! The staff is very nice and helpful, its very clean and in a nice location. I usually don't stay much in hostels, but this place was much much nicer than most of the hotels i've ever stayed in. I really recommend!! Really great!

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

My friend and I had a wonderful stay in this hostel. It was so clean and had such a great atmosphere that allowed us to make many friends. The staff is super nice and caring and the building itself was beautiful with a great location!

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great staff, always nice and welcoming. Would (and will) recommend it to others.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback