X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Graça 28 Reviews

Rua da Graça 140, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
165 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

It was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. I would go there again and in fact I might do it very soon. It didn't feel like an hostel but almost as good as home. Thank you for hosting us.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Senay! Thank you very much for your kind words. When our guests feel happy we are happy too, It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. All the best from Graça 28 staff!

100%

I have really loved spending my week end in this Hostel. The atmosphere and the personel were incredible. I recommand it a lot. I also thank the staff for their kindness and for the host.

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We had the rooftop room and it was amazing! I would say that this was the best hostel we stayed in in Portugal and one of the best ever!


100%

coolest staff i've ever come across! gonna go back in the next month, i recon it quite sums up to it


57%

NEVER AGAIN: We had a double room for one night. We did not sleep a minute. One side of the room: NOISY STREET. Windows did not shut properly so absolutely NO sound absorption. Other side of the room: RECEPTION. People talking constantly. Bell ringing. NO sound absorption. Other side of the room: STUFF ROOM. Separated only by a door that did not shut properly… Till midnight, someone on the phone. After midnight, someone had sex. Unless you don't care about recreation, go somewhere else!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, since you only stayed a few hours in the hostel you did not have time to see the things clearly. The windows in the room are in good conditions, but not so good as the ones you can find in a Hotel, and yes the main road is lively like all the streets in the old part of the city. One thing;the staff has no room in the hostel you are referring to other guests sleeping in the room next to yours and because of that no comments about all the clients deserve our respect. All the best!

97%

Beautiful hostel in an old part of Lisbon. Easy to get to, wonderful staff, and just a charming place.


80%

Little noisy next to the road especially on Friday and Saturday evening. It helps to not be lazy in the morning :) Out of this great room for 2 persons, really big. Breakfast is really ok, and facilities available quite good. Persons taking care of the hostel are really kind and helpful in any matter. There is a very nice patio, to spend quite evening, and to meet people from the hostel. We had a good stay there !

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

It was nice place,very quiet and friendly atmosphere.we had lovely view from the balcony,rooms and toilets were clean and staff were friendly.it wasn,t far from city centre but if you are lazy to walk,tram 28 stops very close.nice back garden to chill and enjoy your breakfast in sunny days.i recomended.

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

We tasted this hostel very highly, probably the best we have ever stayed in. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who were always willing to help us with bus time- tables and any other questions we had. The facilities were excellent and every room was clean. The breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of it. We would definitely recommend staying here if visiting Lisbon. Thanks for a wonderful stay!


89%

The staff are great. Its a very nice and cozy hostel except for the paper thin walls I had a great stay.


80%

The bathroom was very good, better than in every hostel I stayed before. The matters was ok, the hostel was very nice looking but what I really don't like is: our room was inside and had no window ore air conditioner so it was very bad inside in the morning. We stayed two nights, that was ok, more I don't like. The breakfast was: coffee, tee, milk, cornflakes, bread, cheese, ham and marmalade.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Saskia, We thank you very much for your comment. Actually the room you stayed has no window but a fan is available, anyhow we are making some changes to make that room more comfortable. Breakfast: besides itens you make mention, orange juice, Nesquik, 2 types of bread, 2 types of cereals and butter are also part of the free breakfast. We hope to welcome you again and make you 100% satisfied. Kind regards from Graça 28 staff

97%

Not really a Hostel,more a very very good B&B! Perfect stay!!!

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

By far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Feels more like staying with friends than in a hostel. I had such a great time there and will definitely come back!

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Cheap Rooms and best quality. A very good athmosphere. You can hang around with the staff and they are Very helpful. Nice big terrace. Free parking next to the hostel at the placa graca. I will definetly come back.


51%

Not a hostel for the young solo traveler. The atmosphere sucked, it just had this eery quiet feeling about it, a bit of music would go a long way. The room I had faced the street was super loud at night and you couldn't close the windows otherwise it would be boiling hot. There were only three bathrooms/ showers so I was always waiting. The staff were helpful but kept to themselves and the directions to this hostel absolutely suck! Won't be coming back.


80%

Good points: great breakfast, (most) staff friendly, very clean bathrooms, safe. Bad points: noisy at night if on the lower floor - the night staff started setting up for breakfast at 4am, when I asked if he could try to keep the noise down he said "I have to do this" - at 4am?! So did not sleep well. The room was clean but we had a problem with ants in our bed, very strange. We did have a fan in our room but this just recirculated warm air so v.hot at night. A long walk up hill from Rossio.


80%

I never leave poor reviews for hostels but I must say I say pretty disappointed by this hostel. There were hardly any other travelers there, the location was pretty far out, but my biggest problem was the staff- I felt like I was invading their home, there was a kitchen in common area that you're not allowed to use (even the olive oil or salt or leftover coffee from the free breakfast) -everything I asked them they said "no" to. Maybe better for couples/older travelers. Beautiful hostel/clean!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Alyssa; I'm happy to know the facilities you found were OK. If you remember the guests have their own kitchen completely equipped but we do not provide food or other goods,In the guests kitchen is available salt and other spices always, if they want to cook the guests are responsible to buy what they need, and I think a few drinks were taken free of charge if you remember.The breakfast is available until 11am, time enough to get everything free. Kind regards from Graça 28 staff

97%

Hi! We loved this place! Very charming, very simple but comfortable. You have all that you need... in a good atmosphere that makes you feel at home. The staff is great and and very kind. We'll repeat for sure, Lisbon and Hostel Graça 28!! :)

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Nice hostel but very bad situation concerning the number of bathrooms. There are in total 3 (!) functioning toilets for the whole hostel. You always had to wait in line to go to the toilet or take a shower... very exhausting!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Jennifer, it's a shame your stay was not according to your expectations, we do our best to provide a pleasant stay to our customers. referring to the toilet you are right but we have to tell toilet was out of order because people don't follow the instructions, we found it full of paper when a bucket is available for that, good news the toilet is fixed now. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards

94%

Thank you to the lovely Hostel Graça 28 :) We had an absolutely wonderful time in Portugal. The trip was topped off by staying in this warm and friendly Lisbon hostel. Definitely be back to enjoy more sun and smiles xXx

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback