Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Greci

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
Hostel Greci Located at borgo dei greci 13, , Florence.
Hostel Greci
Italy
Florence Italy 50100 borgo dei greci 13
79% 787
43.7691685 11.2587761
Hostel Greci
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.0

Smack bang in the middle of Florence, perfectly situated, this hostel had a real Tuscan feel to it. Very small, like staying in an apartment or Air BnB - but this is no bad thing. Lovely, authentic little place with a high roof, winding staircases, beautiful doors and the shared bathroom was clean. Seemed to be a friendly, family run business. There is nobody there at night however and staff hours do seem to be loose (which is tricky should you require facilities) but that's all :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Aug 2016
6.6

Windows on a very loud street. Staff barely speaking english. Not a very pleasant room. You have what you pay for unfortunately. For those who want to save money or will be very little time in their room and have sound sleep. Man, and those mosquitoes! Everywhere! Good localization though, close to everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
7.1

This is not a hostel, it is a room. It is a floor with a few rooms and bathroom. The location is great and I was the only one there - my 2 bed room was large and sparsely decorated. Very hot but there was a fan...however still needed to have windows open. It was definitely noisy which I was fine with but I ended up with a lot of insects bites! I felt safe there even being a single female traveling. There is one lady works there and once she lets you in you won't see her again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Laura Laura, yes We have many rooms and bathrooms in each floor, so...Do You Know any Hostelthat NOT have many rooms and bathrooms in each floor? Our staff work from 7 am to 9 pm, so is impossbile for us to wait You When You came back at 3 am making a lot noisy, (our customer told to my staff that You was very very noisy person). So...Bye Bye

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome location ,clean and safe hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2016
4.9

We had to escape from this hostel after two nights, because we couldn't sleep at all. The room was full of mosquitos. The street was so noisy ALL the night that we had to close the window. But with closed window, the room was hot, because there was no air-condition.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • LucyAlicee
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

We loved hostel Greci. It wasn't like the typical hostel, more of a bed & breakfast atmosphere without the breakfast. The location is perfect, right in the centre of the city about 30 seconds away from the Santa Croce.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
4.0

Hostel was more like an apartment. We stayed in the room facing the main street and it was so loud from 11am-4am every night. No aircon or fan so we couldn't even close the windows because it was that hot. Reception was never there and we only saw a staff member once in four days. Location is perfect, but I wouldn't recommend at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • srmarka5592
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel was in a very ideal location to all the major sites in Florence, within relatively easy walking distance. This made it easy to go back to the hostel to take a break from the Italian heat in the middle of the day. The bathroom and bedrooms were clean and private. I had no problem with the wi-fi or anything else! I didn't have any problems with noise or other disturbances at night time. Overall, no real complaints! (Fair warning: there's no A/C, but the windows help a lot.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
6.9

More than 6 of guests got drunk and practice to sing many song after midnight. We had to come out to ask them to low there voice. Not enough toilet provides for 8 guests, lucky we bring our own. No towel provide even for rent it. Not recomended

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jun 2016
7.4

Basic hostel, no atmosphere but great location. It was perfect for what I was looking for. As a solo female traveller I felt safe getting home at night (it's off a pretty main road). Annoyingly it's not a 24 hour reception so they can't hold your bag for the day (which is fine but plan for this! Checkout is at 10am.)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.