Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Greci

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
Hostel Greci Located at borgo dei greci 13, , Florence.
Hostel Greci
Italy
Florence Italy 50100 borgo dei greci 13
79% 781
43.7691685 11.2587761
Hostel Greci
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
4.0

Hostel was more like an apartment. We stayed in the room facing the main street and it was so loud from 11am-4am every night. No aircon or fan so we couldn't even close the windows because it was that hot. Reception was never there and we only saw a staff member once in four days. Location is perfect, but I wouldn't recommend at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • srmarka5592
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel was in a very ideal location to all the major sites in Florence, within relatively easy walking distance. This made it easy to go back to the hostel to take a break from the Italian heat in the middle of the day. The bathroom and bedrooms were clean and private. I had no problem with the wi-fi or anything else! I didn't have any problems with noise or other disturbances at night time. Overall, no real complaints! (Fair warning: there's no A/C, but the windows help a lot.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
6.9

More than 6 of guests got drunk and practice to sing many song after midnight. We had to come out to ask them to low there voice. Not enough toilet provides for 8 guests, lucky we bring our own. No towel provide even for rent it. Not recomended

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jun 2016
7.4

Basic hostel, no atmosphere but great location. It was perfect for what I was looking for. As a solo female traveller I felt safe getting home at night (it's off a pretty main road). Annoyingly it's not a 24 hour reception so they can't hold your bag for the day (which is fine but plan for this! Checkout is at 10am.)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2016
8.9

Hostel Greci was the perfect location for us! Very easy to get to and centrally located. The front staff was very helpful, however, they were not always there. Make sure you arrange the time you will be arriving or you could be waiting. The hostel was big and comfortable. No complaints would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
8.3

very simple, family-run hostel. great location. don't recommend for meeting people, but if you're in a group this is a quaint, homey place to stay. would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.3

This was a nice quiet place to stay. Alex was very friendly and helpful. The wifi was good. Close to city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
8.9

The hosts are very kind but only one speaks any English and had my friend, who is fluent in Italian, not been there the language barrier would have made checking in a bit difficult. You'll share a bathroom with other guests instead of having your own, but it's very very clean. The room itself was nice and the location is PERFECT, less than a 15min walk from the Duomo and around a safe ATM, very safe area in general. It's incredibly secure, and was overall great!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
6.9

Pros: fantastic location; reasonably clean; secure building Cons: incredibly loud noise through the glass in the windows from drunk people the street below our window until 1 or 2 am every night; freezing; 1 bathroom for at least 8 people with no reminders anywhere that it was a shared space, waited at least 15-20 minutes every morning just to brush our teeth; staff not terribly friendly; no warning in advance that room has to be paid for in cash

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
5.4

Had to pay in cash upon check-in and that was unexpected so a real hassle. Staff was generally unavailable which was unfortunate. This is not a B&B so no breakfast. Also had to rent towels. But, shower was decent at least. Overall this was our worst hostel experience of the trip. Maybe I was spoiled by the other places we stayed but it was still a bummer.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Excuse me, where did you read that we serve breakfast and towels! ? You must read before you book! Of course if a person does not pretend to understand it means that it is already in bad faith! You left the room filthy that my staff fell ill when he entered! But to your house you sleep with your shoes on the bed like you did here? My God! I do not understand how you can pretend and to speak ill of the staff when you were going out at 9 in the morning and you came back at 9 pm, but what pretendevi that staff will waiting at the door? The staff helped you in every way possible because otherwise who has been calling you a taxi at 5 am? With the price you paid even pretend the waiter at your service? then you could book a 4-star hotel! our reviews are all positive yours it is the only one, then it means you're a strange person and certainly in bad faith. Ever more customers like you, please do not ever come back!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.