Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel HOMEr

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel HOMEr Located at Melantrichova 11, , Prague.
Hostel HOMEr
Czech Republic
Prague Czech Republic 11000 Melantrichova 11
82% 943
50.0856610 14.4205749
Hostel HOMEr
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.4

THE best location in Prague Right next to the Old Town main square and with one delicious Italian restaurant in the courtyard. Had an excellent 3 days here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KendallGraydon
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location, great beds. I stayed in a 4 person female dorm, and it was great! Showers we're great the room had a full kitchen larger than I have at home 😂 wifi was great, and very clean! NOTE: this room only had two outlets that had extension cords that didn't stretch far enough for the end beds. If you can try to stay in the middle two! :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
3.7

First of all the staff are aggressive and rude, they confronted me and my group and gave us a hefty 200€ fine for reasons which werent true and they had no proof. The cleaners also will wake you up at 10am without a care. The hostel has a good location but is easily accessed by anybody who wants to come in and we didn't feel safe here once especially with the exceptionally poor staff. Overall I have never had such a bad experience in a hostel and wish I had more characters to tell you more

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello guys:)) You were extremely arrogant and noisy, broke almost all rules at the hostel. All guests were complaining about you. I don´t have to write more.....

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Fantastic location! Hostel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was lovely had a kitchen just for us, like a mini apartment! Everything was clean, toilet/shower/kitchen/bedding etc. I thought it might be noisy at night but had the windows open and didn't get disturbed. I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.0

Positives: Roomy accommodation and a wonderful location (few meters from the main square). Good Kitchen. Negatives: insufficient number of bathrooms on each floor

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tahnihutchinson
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, right next to old town square. Only downside was there's a few pubs below so if you're trying to get some sleep (even at 4am) there's people yelling in the streets all night! Can get quite hot in the rooms but otherwise a nice hostel with very modern bathrooms!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2016
5.7

Although the location can't be beat, the hostel itself was not the best. When we arrived staff were quite short with us, and were not very helpful when we asked any questions. The room was huge but all of the beds were within arms reach of each other. One of our beds was fully broken and poorly taped back together. There are very few washrooms, and when available they aren't very clean or even able to lock properly. As for security, only small lockers for valuables were in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • phoebehopper
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice hostel, with great kitchen facilities. Big spacious rooms and bathroom. Some of the staff not the friendliest, but great stay overall. Location is great, only a minutes walk from the old town square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • berninim
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
7.4

really nice place in the really city center, wifi not always working.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.3

It felt like home(r). We had a 5 person dorm and all our beds were singles, which i personally believe are far superior to bunk beds. Its a 2 minute walk from the centre. 10 second walk to a baguette, outstanding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.