Hostelworld.com

Hostel HOMEr

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel HOMEr Located at Melantrichova 11, , Prague.
Hostel HOMEr
Czech Republic
Prague Czech Republic 11000 Melantrichova 11
89% 865
50.0856610 14.4205749
Hostel HOMEr
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

The location is very good and the room I stayed in a female dorm which was big and had a kitchen inside. Only one shower in the floor can be a bummer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
8.9

Great location - right in the centre. Fantastic, knowledgable staff and nice rooms. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.4

Great hostel, clean, safe, great location. Comforter was a little dirty but it was warm enough in the room where only the clean sheets were needed. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
9.7

This place is so cool. Looks like a villa on the inside and has a lot of amenities. Internet can be spotty in some rooms but they have a great hang out spot, at least in the second building. I'm not sure about the first building where the lobby is. It is kind of hard to find being hidden behind a courtyard for a pizzeria, but it is totally worth it being at the center of old town Prague with easy access to the town. Very old school cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.4

This hostel was perfect! The rooms were great,clean, tidy and comfortable. The best part about the hostel was the location. It was right next to old town square and was surrounded by restaurants, bars and shops etc. The staff were really friendly and recommended some great local restaurants to :)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
9.7

This place is a minute walk from the city center, and super friendly staff. The negatives is that there's no breakfast, few bathrooms and showers, and bad wifi when there's a lot of people. Though, at this price and location that's something you can live without.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Feb 2016
8.6

Awesome location in the middle of old town just minutes from old town square! Our room was great and roomy. Only downfall was the lack of cleaning that was done in the bathroom and our kitchen. The trash would be overflowing before it was changed and the dishwasher would be full for days waiting for staff to turn it on. Other than the cleanliness issue we loved this hostel and would recommend for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
9.4

Location is the best part. It's a super quick walk to the astronomical clock. The staff was so friendly and helpful with suggestions and help at the hostel. The building its self had cool historical architecture (at least the side I was on). Great choice if you are going to Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2016
10.0

I just dont have anything i could complain about. The hostel is located 2 minutes walking from the astronomical clock. It was easy to arrive from the airport. The price was definitely good - probably due to the off season. There were 3 or 4 doors to get to the bedroom, so no one can say it wasn't secure. The bathroom for the 6-bed bedroom was on the level of a 4 star hotel - no, I'm not lying. Lastly, the staff was friendly and they all spoke English perfectly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gaeuncho
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jan 2016
8.3

Good kitchen space and utilities provided. Stayed in the top floor which was under a slanted roof so I kept banging my head on the ceiling. Others didn't so maybe it was my fault lol. Had real beds instead of bunk beds so that was good. Right in the center of Old Town as promised but that means quite a walk from the train station. Since we had luggage and Prague sidewalks are known for their ruggedness our trip to the hostel wasn't really enjoyable. The staff were nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.