Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel HOMEr

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 969 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 969 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Excellent location in the centre of town! You can't be more central! There are questionable people lingering outside at night but there's a locked door into a courtyard and then a keypad into the building and then someone at the front desk 24/7. The 4-bedroom female dorm is really large with a full kitchen in it. There is a toilet in one room and then another toilet and shower in another room. The shower was very clean and they provide a hair dryer. I don't have anything bad to say!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.6

The hostel is good located, clean, the bathroom is good, the beds are fine and so is the kitchen and also the staff. The only problem we met were the stairs. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Dec 2016
10.0

Wow, this hostel is amazing! Beautiful interior, great wiev and the best location. Me and my friends felt like at home. I will definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.1

Best place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Oct 2016
9.1

This hostel is perfectly located along a pretty backstreet, just off Old Town Square. The best things about it are the location, the space within the rooms, the kitchen facilities and the character of the beautiful building. The only downside was that there was only one washroom on our floor for everyone to use, so it could take a while in the mornings waiting for everyone else to finish.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
5.7

I could not linger in the lobby after check out. I was sitting quietly looking for another hostel when me and a roommate where asked rudely to leave. They never offered to hold my luggage. No atmosphere, average facilities. Would not recommend. There are many better options out there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your reaction. We just kindly asked you to leave the kitchen for a while, because of cleaning.Czech intonation may sound harder for you:)). We always offer storage.

  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
7.7

Very few bathrooms and toilets. Amazing location. Right at the center of city. Nice staff. Very clean facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
9.4

THE best location in Prague Right next to the Old Town main square and with one delicious Italian restaurant in the courtyard. Had an excellent 3 days here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
6.3

While it's close to everything Prague is so small that everything is close. The common space was nice lockers were small. Was kinda put off that they asked everyone to wear wrist bracelets for security. They made a big deal about security when I checked in but I found the gates unlocked multiple times and there was not way of locking my dorm room. Also the has us stay across the courtyard from reception with a separate entrance one night a guy who had just arrived walked right in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • KendallGraydon
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location, great beds. I stayed in a 4 person female dorm, and it was great! Showers we're great the room had a full kitchen larger than I have at home 😂 wifi was great, and very clean! NOTE: this room only had two outlets that had extension cords that didn't stretch far enough for the end beds. If you can try to stay in the middle two! :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.