Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel HOMEr

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1086 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1086 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.1

Excellent hostel located literally seconds away from the main square. It is very quiet at night in the hostel so sleeping is not much of an issue. This hostel is an excellent jumping off point for exploring Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annafents
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.0

It's clean and the staff are very attentive. No atmosphere for a solo traveller though, and everyone is in bed by 12 which is unusual compared to the other hostels I stayed in. I still had a nice time though and the location is great if you want to do all the walking tours & tourist attractions. Be careful of tourist traps in the area though - if you really want to pay local (cheap) prices for beer you'll need to wander farther out!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.6

This hostel was very average. The staff went'nt overly friendly and would often barge into the bedrooms without knocking, didn't feel like we had privacy. The location is great. Beds are comfortable but the lockers are too small for a medium sized backpack. No locks on room doors so anyone in hostel can walk straight in. Only one shower on each floor, not enough, always waiting. So many rules and threatens for fines here which was off putting. No organised events or atmosphere whatsoever.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
5.4

Very bad service, not very friendly staff. Not enough lockers in the room which the staff didn't care about. The atmosphere wasn't very nice. Nobody used the common areas. It was clean though. By the way we booked a 5 person doorm but got a 7 bed dorm which didn't really matter, but I would expect the slightest bit of apology from the staff, but again the staff didn't care about what we actually booked and made no effort to seem apologetic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
9.7

This place was very social. The bunk beds in the room are all right next to each other so space is limited in terms of where to put your baggage. The staff was friendly. Their restrooms are clean.They offer laundry services which is nice if you need it. The location was great. About 2 minutes away from the Astrological Clock Tower and the Old Town Square where everything is. I walked to many sights during my stay and I'm honestly glad I picked this place. 1 thing though,please change the couch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.0

We arrived about five hours before check in after having taken a night train. Although it was pouring down the staff wouldn't even let us sit in a common room to charge our dead phones because 'the hostel was full' (we'd just seen some people check out, and we could see the common rooms being empty). Big nice bathroom with bathtub, accommodating staff and reading lights by each bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.6

It was right in the center. Never needed extra transport. The staff was loverly and the place was clean. The kitchen was a little badly equipped but we worked out how to use the stuff there was.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
8.0

Solid budget hostel. The beds and showers were fine, and the place felt quite secure. There was absolutely no group atmosphere/community, which made it a bit lonely for a solo traveler. But on the plus side, no drunk people coming in super late or being noisy in the halls. Really though, the reason you should stay here is the location. It's one block from Old Town Square and literally around the corner from Havelska Market. Very central and convenient to get anywhere else in Prague.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
9.4

Get venue the staff were so nice and helpful and the people we met were great. Also a great night out security was good to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.7

My stay here was very good, the staff were friendly and the room was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.