Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel HOMEr

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2017
8.0

PROS: Great staff, very helpful. Interesting old building with character. Bathroom facilities were great. Good water pressure in the shower. Wifi works everywhere and signal is strong. Amazing location seconds from the old town square. CONS: No air con in the room. No breakfast included. No self-serve washer/dryer available, only washing service and air dry that takes 24 hrs. Too many keys required to access building and room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessecurnow968407
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.3

A fantastic location (literally a 1 min walk to main square) and overall a very clean and comfortable hostel. Only negative is there isn't much of an atmosphere which made meeting people quite difficult for a solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Super central location, spacious comfortable rooms, very nice staff and great huge pillows. Would definitely recommend, but maybe not for solo travellers, as the hostel was very spread out without a good common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.0

The hostel was in a great location, had great facilities, good security and had a pretty cosy common room. However it was very quiet, wasn't great for meeting people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th May 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel, we stayed in the 4 bed female dorm which had fully equipped kitchen and comfy single beds, nice lot of room, bathroom and room was clean and staff were really lovely and super friendly, thank you for a lovely stay in Prague!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2017
8.9

I liked this hotel very much. Fantastic location just about 3 mins walking distance from the old town square. Nice staff and acceptable cleanness. Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
8.3

I had a great stay at Hostel Homer. Great location. Would have been nice if it was a bit more social (as a solo Travellor) but I joined the pub crawl and had a great time :) thanks for the stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lukasvandyke6831
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2017
9.1

The location is definitely the main selling point of this hostel. It's only a minute walk away from the old town square, and most of the attractions are within a 20 min walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
9.4

overall very nice, just one negative point in my opinion, i was on the first floor, and there is only one bathroom for all guests of this floor, up to 12 people. it was fine most of the day when people are out. however in the early morning, it was a bit challenging to use it 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Everything about this hostel is great. The location is fantastic and right in the heart of the old city, it's super clean, and I love that the 4 bed female dorm had its own kitchen so we could cook meals in our room if we wanted to. Overall it was a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.