Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel HOMEr

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • benschultz24805068
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Great budget place to stay! Right next to the old square and Charles Bridge, extremely easy to walk to all the big sights. Great facilities, kitchen for each floor, fridge, etc. My only complaint is that there were about 30+ of us on one floor with only two single-person bathrooms to use. That was only a slight inconvenience, though. Wonderful stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
5.4

You can hear through the walls. Could not sleep at night. Also the one shower they had for my floor was broken for my entire stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.3

Great location and clean hostel recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
7.4

The doors to the 10-bed rooms didn't have locks on them, so anyone with access to the hostel could enter. While trying to figure out which locker was mine (they weren't numbered), I realized that my locker key unlocked more than one. I was given another key, but I still was worried that someone else's key could do the same. There was a sticker on my locker that said they had a safe for valuables available behind the desk, but the hostel worker told me to just put my things in my locker...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your review. This review deserves our reaction. Lockers do have numbers and you CAN´T open with your key other locker. People use to keep open lockers, so we recommend to use safe box at reception (for money or really expensive things):)

  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.1

I am very happy with the location, staff and environment that they have. The balcony in our room had the view of the Italian place downstairs which was really good. It is 2 minutes walking from the Center of the City. We walked to all the places we wanted to visit, which made the trip even more fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.4

great value for money. friendly atmosphere among travellers and with staff, who are very helpful. kitchen and "living room" invite to hang out and relax after a busy day in the city. location allows you to walk to all main sights - we did not use public transport a single time. many small details make it a nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.1

Excellent room, we booked a private room for 3 and ended up in a 4 bed that had a massive private kitchen. The hostel is a minute away from the square as promised, despite this the noise does not carry and the room was very quiet at night . The staff were always about and overall we had a fantastic stay! I would definitely recommend hostel Homer and fully intend to return if I visit Prague again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
9.4

This place was perfect for us. We liked all of the staff very much, the beds were comfortable, the rooms were attractive, there was always hot water, the location was fantastic. This will probably be our go to place if/when we come back to Prague. Next time, we'll have to try the Italian restaurant that shares the quad downstairs. The only flaws are a few of the facilities...the Wifi barely reached the top floor. Also there were very few toilets/showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
9.4

Positive: Big rooms, nice & clean bathrooms with quick hot water & good shower head, nice & clean kitchens. Staff moved us to a different room after our first night so that they could photograph the room, but gave us new sheets, new towels, and one free drink per person for the inconvenience. Negative: Cash only, very poor WiFi (We found one good spot in our kitchen area, but very weak and inconsistent throughout), sheets do not cover the full length of the bed, small towels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.7

We were staying in a private double room with shared bathroom and kitchen and it was lovely. Big bedroom and shared living and kitchen areas where we can make food and chill out. Right in the middle of the old town, great location. Not many people staying on our floor at the time so didn't have to share the bathroom too much! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.