Hostelworld.com

Hostel HOMEr

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel HOMEr Located at Melantrichova 11, , Prague.
Hostel HOMEr
Czech Republic
Prague Czech Republic 11000 Melantrichova 11
89% 873
50.0856610 14.4205749
Hostel HOMEr
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Hostel Homer was very conveniently located, close to everything, easy to walk anywhere but it is also quite as it is off the main street. Good atmosphere, staff were friendly and helpful - I would stay there again if back in Prague

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
7.7

Finally I go to a hostel with some personality and character. It was so cool to be in this hostel, it was castle like. The bed set up is not in bunks and there are cool wooden beams that go across the rooms. I loved that aspect a lot. However there was minimal effort to gather fellow travelers together for social events. Everyone sort of did their own thing. I would recommend staying here, the bathroom is very nice, and the rooms are very clean. Loved my time here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.7

This hostel is awesome. Super clean and very central. You can walk anywhere in the city from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th May 2016
9.7

Just what we were looking for in a hostel, great value for money, fantastic location, lovely helpful staff (especially the lady with dark hair) and great atmosphere. The hostel is located right in the centre of the beautiful old town, the rooms were all clean and tidy, only thing we'd say is the shared bathroom on the top floor needs a shower curtain. Staff even helped us by booking a taxi to get back to the airport. We would stay again and recommend it to anyone! Thank you for having us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

The location is very good and the room I stayed in a female dorm which was big and had a kitchen inside. Only one shower in the floor can be a bummer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
8.9

Great location - right in the centre. Fantastic, knowledgable staff and nice rooms. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.4

Great hostel, clean, safe, great location. Comforter was a little dirty but it was warm enough in the room where only the clean sheets were needed. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
9.7

This place is so cool. Looks like a villa on the inside and has a lot of amenities. Internet can be spotty in some rooms but they have a great hang out spot, at least in the second building. I'm not sure about the first building where the lobby is. It is kind of hard to find being hidden behind a courtyard for a pizzeria, but it is totally worth it being at the center of old town Prague with easy access to the town. Very old school cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.4

This hostel was perfect! The rooms were great,clean, tidy and comfortable. The best part about the hostel was the location. It was right next to old town square and was surrounded by restaurants, bars and shops etc. The staff were really friendly and recommended some great local restaurants to :)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
9.7

This place is a minute walk from the city center, and super friendly staff. The negatives is that there's no breakfast, few bathrooms and showers, and bad wifi when there's a lot of people. Though, at this price and location that's something you can live without.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.