Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Habibi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 52 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 52 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Mar 2017
9.4

The staff is excellent. Great Hostel.---- D.aniel Zalusky

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
5.4

Property description of an "upscale hostel" is misleading. The hostel is extremely small. The common area (approx 10ft x 15ft) consists of a TV room with 1 couch and 1 five chair table that is the only hostel dining table. There appears to be no security during the morning daylight hrs & before checkin hrs. Adjacent to the tiny kitchen are two toilets, 3 sinks & the 3 common shower stalls used by both men & women. Guests should undress & dress inside shower stalls. City bus is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Everyone here made me feel at home. Great location right in the center of Hillcrest, in easy access of other parts of San Diego. One of the staff members, Michael, was especially hospitable always made me feel welcome. Met a lot of great people here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.1

I felt very comfortable at this hostel and was not worried for the safety of me or my things. It's located right in the middle of a very fun and gay-friendly area of town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
7.7

A bed, a kitchen, a bathroom are usually my expectations in any hostel for the price of around 30 so it met all of them,thus I was happy. After that, there's nothing else much to it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
7.4

An old converted tattoo parlor. Bathrooms open to the kitchen. Near to no privacy. Regardless, the staff is amazing and the location is great. For the price, it is ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.0

The private rooms are plenty large but the bathroom left something to be desired.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
8.0

It's really not that bad of a place. It's certainly small at less than 20 beds, but the bunks are huge and afford more privacy than usual. The price is also the cheapest in SD by about $10 a night. You soon get used to the kitchen and showers being in the same room. Only real downside is there being only one place to hang out outside of your dorm, and thats shared with the office staff. The guy who checked me in (kyle) was very sweet and knowledgable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Cassysan
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
4.3

There are much better hostels to rent in San Diego than this place. I wouldn't recommend it. While I was there, the bathroom was broken and smelling up the entire kitchen......which by the way, face each other. There is NO privacy. The showers open directly into the kitchen, and there are two bathroom stalls also located close to the stove/microwave. Not a pleasant stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.