Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hacienda Bled

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • arturoruanm
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Aug 2017
9.1

Best hosts and lovely views

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2017
2.3

We were told UPON ARRIVAL that we would NOT BE ABLE TO STAY IN THE ROOM WE BOOKED. I was charged the WRONG AMOUNT 2 days after "settling my account". Either irresponsible or outright fraudulent. The facilities are rarely cleaned, and the bins were left to overflow. Staff were rarely present at the property. The wifi does not work well and is prone to drop out or not work in certain rooms. The hot water lasts for 10 minutes. The fridge was full of old food. We were not given a room key.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Aug 2017
7.4

Cheap, nice garden with beautiful view but really uncomfortable beds!!! Staff were almost never there but they provided us with everything we needed and gave us free rides to and from the bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vockler58
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Aug 2017
8.6

Not bad for a place to crash for a night or two, staff are nice. no atmosphere at the hostel What so ever though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
8.3

Hád a very nice stay. The straff was friendly and I felt like home. I will definitely return

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thisisanj727
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Aug 2017
9.1

Situated an easy 10 min walk from town, and 15 mins from the lake, this hostel is conveniently located. It has a huge amount of land out the back, with a view of the hills and outdoor furniture to sit at. There is a covered area for if the sun gets too hot, or if it rains. It isn't staffed all day, but there is a phone number near the door you can ring. You will be given the door code, so you can put your bags in, then head off to the lake for a swim, before checking in at 6pm. Marko is awesome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
7.1

The hostel was overbooked on one of the nights but the staff still managed to find space for us and then offered our group a discount to resolve the situation. It's run by very reasonable people, they kept my bag safe while I was away for three days at no charge. Only complaints would be, the beds are rather short, the staff are in and out at weird hours (Most of the time no staff present), and the social aspect is limited as it doesn't have a bar, only a "party dungeon". I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
6.6

My stay at hacienda was average , our first night they relocated us to a different hostel as they didn't book us in for the days we planned. We were told the first night was free which in the end we still paid for. The main woman ruining the hostel was very unpleasant. Constantly yelled at the residents over the smallest things. Also tries to charge you for 'city tax'. The only upside to the hostel was a very friendly staff member named Marco, very helpful if we ever needed anything.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.6

The hostel is in a quiet location with a great view and just a short walk from there lake and the town centre. The staff were veryhepul too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.3

Pretty cool hostel! Out of the way a bit but in a really good way! Close enough to bled that you get to have a lovely walk through nice village. Very helpful manager! Awesome view out the back on the lawn.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×