Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hacienda Bled

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 72 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 5.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 5.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 72 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 5.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 5.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.4
Hostel Hacienda Bled Located at Jelovka 25, , Bled.
Hostel Hacienda Bled
Slovenia
Bled 4260 Jelov�ka 25
66% 72
46.3602568 14.1147279
Hostel Hacienda Bled
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.7

Only stayed for one night. Kitchen was quite good, and overall place was clean/functional. Atmosphere was okay in the kitchen and garden. There were no lockers in rooms though. The staff were nice, but seemed a bit too keen to sell bledtours stuff. Not so much a hostel as a sharehouse, but nonetheless a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
6.0

If you are expecting a normal hostel it's really not what you get. As already some other people mentioned it's more like a private house rented to tourists. I had to wait 1h until someone from the staff came to let me check in. The house is badly soundproofed and from the lockers in our room only 1 out of 4 was working. Positive to add: Everything was clean, the kitchen has a decent equipment and different then other guest before the staff was really friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Definitely a different hostel in comparison to ones I've stayed in before, but that definitely doesn't make it worse. There's a nice kitchen to cook in and a nice area outside the back to socialise in. The staff and the lady who we saw most were so nice, friendly and welcoming. My only issue was that I felt the kitchen to be a little crampt at times, but that's part of the novelty of staying in this hostel. We also managed to book things here which helped a lot! I would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.6

A nice place with a nice atmosphere, a 15 minute walk from the lake...but you have to be trusting - the lockers didn't have locks (apparently you could pay for them additionally but this wasn't offered to us) and the hostel insist on keeping rooms keys. They seem to only have one key per room so keep them in case you are sharing your room with another party. Not ideal when travelling with valuables.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Aug 2016
4.9

too overpriced for what we get and too far out of town. wouldn't stay again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.6

One of the strangest hostels I've ever stayed in. There was a weird party room downstairs and you had to call the reception but the weirdness made people band together. Also there is a backyard which is odd for a hostel probably cause it was really just a house on the outskirts of Bled.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • niallcasey
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
7.1

You get what you pay for here, the cheapest hostel in Bled. The owner was very helpful about organising activities, however the operation as a whole was quite disorganised. The beds were clean, and the location wasn't bad at all, it was a nice walk to the town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
4.6

We were over all not impressed with Hacienda Hostel. It didn't felt like a hostel, more a big house where people were staying. We weren't met by any staffmember - we had to call them. The person who showed up was very confussing. We had the room besides the kitchen, it was very noise and the door couldn't lock. There was a cat running outside and inside, on the table and on the bed. The owner showed up at 22:00 and wanted to take payment for everyone in the House - it was very unprofessional

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.9

Alright hostel in a quiet area about 15min walk from the town centre and 20min walk from the lake. The staff weren't around much and when they were they weren't particularly friendly. In saying that though, this place is alright for a night or two- it's relatively clean and has kitchen facilities and good wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
6.9

It wasn't terrible. The rooms and showers and kitchen were really clean and a really good standard. Beds were comfy enough, despite one of the bunk beds missing over half of the rungs. Staff were sullen at best but these are all things that I could deal with as not much time was spent there. However, we had a broken door leading out to a balcony - it didn't shut or lock. There was also a ladder right next to our balcony for the duration of our stay? Thank god for the lockers but even so...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.