Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Havana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
Hostel Havana Located at Pod Svatym Duchem 135, City Centre, Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel Havana
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov 381 01 Pod Svatym Duchem 135, City Centre
76% 412
48.8044326 14.3138551
Hostel Havana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
7.7

Great location. Characterful building next to vltava river and five minutes walk from town. Rafting firm immediately next door

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taziputa
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

My staying was super! The room is not like what normally hostel dorm room, it gets plenty of space and somehow feels like home. The hostel has kitchen and all the equipment. The river just right in front of hostel so you could go swimming or rafting anytime you want! The only thing to complain is that, it's a bit far away from the bus station. It took me about half an hour from station to the hostel. But it shouldn't be a problem if it's a good day or for light-packed traveler:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

Nice quaint place, like you are in a farmhouse. Rooms where not crowded at least the 4 bedroom we were in which is in a separate building. Not much atmoshere there though. The kitchen is very basic, just two hot plates to try and cook on. No stove. Beds were comfortable and lot of ventilation in the room. No bunk beds in our room, just 4 beds so you did not fill like you were stuffed in there. 15 minute walk to the center. Grocery store close by, a few cheaper restaurants, nothing cheap

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Hostel Havana has everything you need in a hostel! Nice location on the river, services and amenities as if you were living in your own little loft (with 7 other people). Non smoking venue with decent WiFi and a great homely atmosphere. Amazing for its price and just a short walk through the town to the main square - 10 minutes walking at a dawdle - I had a great stay there and as not many people are willing to be a little out from town I almost had the place to myself :) Clean and great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
8.0

Good location. Walking distance to everywhere in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Great little place to stay homely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
7.4

Perfect location. They don't accept credit card!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2016
3.7

The guy at reception was really friendly and helpful. He told us places to eat and drink and what to do. Wifi was good. The room/facilities are disappointing. The beds are extremely uncomfortable. I was on the top bunk, and there was no rail, so whenever I rolled over I felt I was going to fall out. The showers, toilets and kitchen were not clean at all! The hot water ran out after 2 showers, and only one shower works at a time. I've backpacked south east asia, and the $3 hostels were better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
6.3

An ok hostel. But far out from the centre. Our private room was connected to another private room so the other residents had to walk through our room. Kitchen ok. No real atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
8.6

Hostel Havana is a great bang for your buck. As soon as we walked in, the staff was friendly and helpful, giving us tips and offering advice. It was a very free atmosphere so you could come and go as you please.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.