Hostelworld.com

Hostel Havana

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostel Havana Located at Pod Svatym Duchem 135, City Centre, Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel Havana
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov 381 01 Pod Svatym Duchem 135, City Centre
77% 394
48.8044326 14.3138551
Hostel Havana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Mar 2016
8.6

Hostel Havana is a great bang for your buck. As soon as we walked in, the staff was friendly and helpful, giving us tips and offering advice. It was a very free atmosphere so you could come and go as you please.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jackanderton1057
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.0

They leave an envelope with all the details on outside the front door. If reception is closed when you leave, you stay without ever having seen a member of staff. Another man staying in my room spent all afternoon trying to contact them and didn't see the instructions in his envelope. Now, that's dumb but there should be help at hand. The hostel itself was quite pleasant, not too far from the historical centre but a 25 minute walk from the train station. Nice view onto the river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Saucehead
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2016
7.1

Nice cosy place out of the city which gives you a nice walk in the outside streets. Cool open rooms with table and coaches in rooms, as in pictures. However no staff at all to check us in or even pay (we had to leave cash on the bedside table when we left). We got let in by a current resident and the poor gardener opened the reception and asked us to find our envelope with the key, and left us to it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Feb 2016
4.0

We booked a private room with private bathroom, we arrived and they gave us just the private room, they told us that all the private rooms with private bathroom were ocuppied, but we paid the same price. In our room the heater was not working, the shower room was uncomfortable, the room was more or less clean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
10.0

Beautiful traditional czech cottage- style house. Very homely feel. Especially enjoyed the back terrace with a campfire area. Would go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2015
8.6

Very nice hostel, the room and bed washes are clean. If travel by bus, the location of the hostel is execellent. The staff is friendly, speak well English. You can leave the luggage in the hostel before check in or ask to leave the luggage in the bus station, which can be a big advantage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Dec 2015
7.4

The door lock was not well-functioned.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2015
7.4

Key isnt always working that may create u some trouble.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2015
8.9

The price for the room was totally worthy!! I recommend this hostel to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2015
6.3

Squeaky bed, lumpy pillows, shower didn't drain, small holes in the sheets. Was fine for the price. Met some nice travellers on our stay. Cesky is small enough that being this distance from town really isn't a bad thing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.