Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Havana

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
Hostel Havana Located at Pod Svatym Duchem 135, City Centre, Cesky Krumlov.
Hostel Havana
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov 381 01 Pod Svatym Duchem 135, City Centre
76% 408
48.8044326 14.3138551
Hostel Havana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Hostel Havana has everything you need in a hostel! Nice location on the river, services and amenities as if you were living in your own little loft (with 7 other people). Non smoking venue with decent WiFi and a great homely atmosphere. Amazing for its price and just a short walk through the town to the main square - 10 minutes walking at a dawdle - I had a great stay there and as not many people are willing to be a little out from town I almost had the place to myself :) Clean and great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
8.0

Good location. Walking distance to everywhere in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Great little place to stay homely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
7.4

Perfect location. They don't accept credit card!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2016
3.7

The guy at reception was really friendly and helpful. He told us places to eat and drink and what to do. Wifi was good. The room/facilities are disappointing. The beds are extremely uncomfortable. I was on the top bunk, and there was no rail, so whenever I rolled over I felt I was going to fall out. The showers, toilets and kitchen were not clean at all! The hot water ran out after 2 showers, and only one shower works at a time. I've backpacked south east asia, and the $3 hostels were better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
6.3

An ok hostel. But far out from the centre. Our private room was connected to another private room so the other residents had to walk through our room. Kitchen ok. No real atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
8.6

Hostel Havana is a great bang for your buck. As soon as we walked in, the staff was friendly and helpful, giving us tips and offering advice. It was a very free atmosphere so you could come and go as you please.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Mar 2016
6.0

Overall it was fine, but the bathroom wasn't great (no shower, just a bath), many beds to one combined shower/toilet room. There was no heating in our room, just an electric fan heater, so be careful about going there in cold weather. Not much atmosphere so not an ideal place to go alone but if you're in a group it would be fine I think.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jackanderton1057
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.0

They leave an envelope with all the details on outside the front door. If reception is closed when you leave, you stay without ever having seen a member of staff. Another man staying in my room spent all afternoon trying to contact them and didn't see the instructions in his envelope. Now, that's dumb but there should be help at hand. The hostel itself was quite pleasant, not too far from the historical centre but a 25 minute walk from the train station. Nice view onto the river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Saucehead
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2016
7.1

Nice cosy place out of the city which gives you a nice walk in the outside streets. Cool open rooms with table and coaches in rooms, as in pictures. However no staff at all to check us in or even pay (we had to leave cash on the bedside table when we left). We got let in by a current resident and the poor gardener opened the reception and asked us to find our envelope with the key, and left us to it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.