Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Havana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jun 2017
8.9

Nice reception. Great kitchen and view of the river. Some beds squeak. Some were hard but overall great place. Would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
2.0

NOT RECOMMENDED!!! Very bad place to stay! We told them that we were arriving late and they said no problem, they would leave a key for us. Get there at 9:30pm and there was no key. We had no phone to call them from. Very stressful experience with nowhere to sleep! They didnt charge us from our credit card and a few days after our stay told us we had to find a bank to pay them. The place was dirty and the staff extremely unprofessional. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • haydendyer94
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
7.7

Pretty good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2017
10.0

Good environment and nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
7.4

Need to repair the light in the bathroom, as always died when we're in the middle of having bath.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.1

I recommend this hostel! The kitchen has free tea and coffee and all the appliances you'd need. The bathrooms are clean. It's a good place to say on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.7

We stayed in a beautiful, clean and good ubicated little house. There were a perfect and complete kitchen and bathroom and 3 separate rooms. We loved it and absolutely do recomend the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Mar 2017
6.6

El colchón q me tocó se termino de amortizar hace como 20 años. Creo q me quedo tatuado el resorte en la espalda.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.1

Great place. We had the place for ourselves the first night. We had fun but we only been there for sleep. Great location just outside the tourist area but close enough to not complain. The hostel host were really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.