Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Heart of Sarajevo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Heart of Sarajevo Located at S.H. Muvekita 2, , Sarajevo.
Hostel Heart of Sarajevo
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo Bosnia and Herzegovina 71000 S.H. Muvekita 2
88% 288
43.8584804 18.4266417
Hostel Heart of Sarajevo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.4

We loved staying here! If you like to meet other people and party then this is perfect for you. The staff was very friendly and the location is just perfect :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.6

Really liked this hostel! Although the management was "unorthodox" let's say, they were very friendly and funny. Breakfast was great and our room on the top floor was great, though with the staff playing loud music at night I wouldn't have wanted to be in any other dorm. No keys or lockers but this didn't bother us, location is perfect, only real issue was that there are only 2 bathrooms for the entire hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
7.7

It is ten but these young kids and the costumer service sometimes is not that great. I think they live there and they sleep every night on the couch since they don't have a room. The hostel is OK just a bit odd. I was hitching after the first night. They closed the hostel for cleaning and I had to move to a different one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
9.1

Only two bathrooms for all three floors, but the staff are amazing! The location is really great and the atmosphere is good. They also provide free breakfast. I would totally recommend this place to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Less of a hostel, more of a home. We had a wonderful experience at Hostel Heart of Sarajevo. The staff, especially Haris made us feel so welcome and gave us an abundance of really useful tips and places to see around the city helping us make the most of what is an amazing city. If you relish peace and quiet, this may not be the hostel for you, but I guess it's your loss. Go to Sarajevo and stay at this hostel, you won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
7.4

Staff is chill and very laid back, slightly too much maybe. Common area is good and general cleanliness is good not great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.3

Overall a pretty awesome place. The guys that run it are always available and full of knowledge about Sarajevo in general, but also the country as a whole. Really great to hear their insights. The beds are comfortable and the hostel is laid out well. There's an upstairs nook that is a cool hangout to meet other travelers. The only downfall was cleanliness, the place seemed to have been wiped down, but needed a good scrub.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.1

Interesting hostel. Everybody is high and drunk. There is balcony to this hostel where people go to party. Our room was directly connected to it so people were coming all the time and we couldn't sleep. Then somebody started music at 5 AM. Anyway, when we asked for places in another room, there was no problem in moving us. Staff is willing to help a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.0

Would have been a great stay but they overbooked so we had to stay in a terrible hostel further away. The staff were very kind and we got our hostel world refund

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you my friend for visiting our town and for review. We are sorry that you had to move to another hostel. We hope that you will have luck for the rest of your vacation, travel safe and wish that you visit our city again.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Staff are legends, had more fun hanging out with them than we did seeing the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.