Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Heart of Sarajevo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Heart of Sarajevo Located at S.H. Muvekita 2, , Sarajevo.
Hostel Heart of Sarajevo
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo Bosnia and Herzegovina 71000 S.H. Muvekita 2
88% 280
43.8584804 18.4266417
Hostel Heart of Sarajevo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Less of a hostel, more of a home. We had a wonderful experience at Hostel Heart of Sarajevo. The staff, especially Haris made us feel so welcome and gave us an abundance of really useful tips and places to see around the city helping us make the most of what is an amazing city. If you relish peace and quiet, this may not be the hostel for you, but I guess it's your loss. Go to Sarajevo and stay at this hostel, you won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
7.4

Staff is chill and very laid back, slightly too much maybe. Common area is good and general cleanliness is good not great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.1

Interesting hostel. Everybody is high and drunk. There is balcony to this hostel where people go to party. Our room was directly connected to it so people were coming all the time and we couldn't sleep. Then somebody started music at 5 AM. Anyway, when we asked for places in another room, there was no problem in moving us. Staff is willing to help a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.0

Would have been a great stay but they overbooked so we had to stay in a terrible hostel further away. The staff were very kind and we got our hostel world refund

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you my friend for visiting our town and for review. We are sorry that you had to move to another hostel. We hope that you will have luck for the rest of your vacation, travel safe and wish that you visit our city again.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Staff are legends, had more fun hanging out with them than we did seeing the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Aug 2016
5.7

I had what I hope was an unusually bad experience here. I arrived at 11pm to be told that they had overbooked and that I had to sleep on the couch in reception. This wouldn't have been so bad (the couch was surprisingly comfortable) except when I checked out they insisted I pay full price. Otherwise the bathrooms were not particularly clean and a lot of the appliances in the kitchen were broken. Whilst the location was perfect and I met some great people...I won't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry that you had bad experience in our hostel. Because overbooking we do our best to make you comfortable here and you should't pay full price for that night, just the other guy who works here didn't know that, but also believe that if you told him about the price, he will probably accept that. Once again we are sorry, we wish you good luck on the rest of your vacation and you will be welcome anytime here and make sure that you will get whatever you need. Your heart in Sarajevo.

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Friendliest, funniest, kindest staff I've ever met. Easily the best experience I've had in a hostel, and I'm happy to say I've made some good friends. The amazing atmosphere in this hostel made me wish I could stay another week. The position is right in the center of the city, free breakfast and lockers, and the staff goes above and beyond to help you in any way possible, and even show you around. Felt like home. I'll definitely be back! Thank you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you guys on great words, we are glad that you have good time here and felt like at home. We wish you good luck and have fun on the rest of you vacation and hope to see you again here, you will be welcome anytime. Your heart in Sarajevo.

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel with helpful and nice staff. They would tell you anything you like to know to get around the city. Location is perfect, center of Old Town, with everything you need nearby. Breakfast is included in price which is big thumbs up. Staying there felt like at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bopeepmoon
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Benjamin is super friendly and good place to meet other solo travellers. Go to the rave cave with faruk and also ask benjamins friend for a tour to the bobsled track 😉 Loved it so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent staff with great taste in music, very relaxed hostel, not enough bathrooms but a solid hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.