Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Heart of Sarajevo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Heart of Sarajevo Located at S.H. Muvekita 2, , Sarajevo.
Hostel Heart of Sarajevo
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo Bosnia and Herzegovina 71000 S.H. Muvekita 2
88% 278
43.8584804 18.4266417
Hostel Heart of Sarajevo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.1

Interesting hostel. Everybody is high and drunk. There is balcony to this hostel where people go to party. Our room was directly connected to it so people were coming all the time and we couldn't sleep. Then somebody started music at 5 AM. Anyway, when we asked for places in another room, there was no problem in moving us. Staff is willing to help a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.0

Would have been a great stay but they overbooked so we had to stay in a terrible hostel further away. The staff were very kind and we got our hostel world refund

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you my friend for visiting our town and for review. We are sorry that you had to move to another hostel. We hope that you will have luck for the rest of your vacation, travel safe and wish that you visit our city again.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Staff are legends, had more fun hanging out with them than we did seeing the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Aug 2016
5.7

I had what I hope was an unusually bad experience here. I arrived at 11pm to be told that they had overbooked and that I had to sleep on the couch in reception. This wouldn't have been so bad (the couch was surprisingly comfortable) except when I checked out they insisted I pay full price. Otherwise the bathrooms were not particularly clean and a lot of the appliances in the kitchen were broken. Whilst the location was perfect and I met some great people...I won't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry that you had bad experience in our hostel. Because overbooking we do our best to make you comfortable here and you should't pay full price for that night, just the other guy who works here didn't know that, but also believe that if you told him about the price, he will probably accept that. Once again we are sorry, we wish you good luck on the rest of your vacation and you will be welcome anytime here and make sure that you will get whatever you need. Your heart in Sarajevo.

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Friendliest, funniest, kindest staff I've ever met. Easily the best experience I've had in a hostel, and I'm happy to say I've made some good friends. The amazing atmosphere in this hostel made me wish I could stay another week. The position is right in the center of the city, free breakfast and lockers, and the staff goes above and beyond to help you in any way possible, and even show you around. Felt like home. I'll definitely be back! Thank you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you guys on great words, we are glad that you have good time here and felt like at home. We wish you good luck and have fun on the rest of you vacation and hope to see you again here, you will be welcome anytime. Your heart in Sarajevo.

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel with helpful and nice staff. They would tell you anything you like to know to get around the city. Location is perfect, center of Old Town, with everything you need nearby. Breakfast is included in price which is big thumbs up. Staying there felt like at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bopeepmoon
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Benjamin is super friendly and good place to meet other solo travellers. Go to the rave cave with faruk and also ask benjamins friend for a tour to the bobsled track 😉 Loved it so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent staff with great taste in music, very relaxed hostel, not enough bathrooms but a solid hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Great value for money, clean, comfortable and chilled out. Staff are amazing!!!!! Very funny and willing to take you on a very good night out (thank you), very helpful and give good tips on where to go etc. had a very fun time at this hostel I will be back!!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, it was very pleasure to have you here and we had a great time with you also. We wish you best and good luck where ever you go. Hope to see you again. :)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Jul 2016
4.9

Easy one of the worst hostels we have stayed at! Ended up cancelling 2 nights and only staying for one. Bathrooms were really dirty!!Our room was really weird and had the terrace off it,so people will come and go through your room at all hours,especially staff for the smoking breaks. We did not get free towels and breakfast was a loaf of bread and expired eggs that you could cook yourself.Staff was was not helpful and they played really loud music to all hours of the morning. Location is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really sorry, we wish that you had better time here in our hostel. We had a bad day, cleaning lady get sicked for few days just a day before you will arrive and she is charged for breakfast too. we didn't get replacement and obviously we paid the price. Also, we believe that if you had any complaints while you were here, we will do the best to solve them. Anyway, we wish you luck in the rest of holiday and if you are looking for some privacy, you should search for hostels with private room. Thank you for visiting Sarajevo.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.