Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Heart of Sarajevo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
3.1

I don't understand how this hostel was rated so high. I booked it based on the rating. It's a very dark, shady kind of place; congested too and it smells a lot. The living room, the dorm rooms have a weird disgusting stink. Cleanliness was an issue too - sheets were not so clean, toilets were low on toilet paper and lacking hand washing liquids/soaps most times. For the same money (or a bit more), you can find a much better hostel in the city.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
7.4

Bathrooms are lacking and very dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
6.6

Great location in the centre of old town. The hostel was a bit dingy and unclean but if you plan to be out exploring for most of the day it's probably worth the low price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.9

Location could not be better! Right in the old town and close to tram stops. Decent enough kitchen (not that you need to use it when you are surrounded by great bosnian food whichygiene is so cheap!) And super helpful owner, helps to organise transport and all sorts. Great value for money too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Tbiyik9571
  • Antarctica, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.4

Value for money and great location. Poor bloke is working 24/7 without any help so you have to give him some credit for roughing it out day to day. Even made us dinner too! Recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2017
7.4

you get what you pay for here, a clean bed and a roof over your head. Not really enough bathrooms for number of people. Staff member was sweet but no information about the city was given. Maybe if I asked further he would have been happy to help but there was none given initially. People were also being checked in between 10pm and 7am.. quite strange.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
5.1

This hostel was the worst. Staff were weird and always yelling over levels at each other so made the place VERY noisy. Arrived at 3pm and told my room wasn't ready yet even though check in was at 1pm. Staff were smoking inside and watching loud videos and talking loudly all night in reception which gave me a migraine then bought guests in at midnight while I was sleeping talking loudly and turned all lights on. Hated this place so much I left after one night. No idea how this is rated so highly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
9.4

Perfect location to explore Sarajevo. When I was there it was pretty empty so not much to worry about. The guy running the hostel is really welcoming and helpful which is a big plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Nice place! Zeliko is very friendly and helped us with everything we need. Nothing to complain, we'll definitely stay here again if we're going back to Sarajevo anytime soon. Cheers! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
10.0

A great hostel in the center of old town Sarajevo and cheap! The owner is extremely friendly and let me check in very early no questions asked. It has everything you need from a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.