X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Helvetia Reviews

Sewerynow 7, Warsaw, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
1072 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Nice quiet hostel near everything.Very helpful staff. They change the security code on the door everyday, and noting this down each time is a bit annoying.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cheers! The security code is only for your protection :) Best wishes !

80%

great staff!


89%

stayed 4 nights, received a warm welcome on arrival and the staff were very friendly and accommodating for the duration. good location, reasonably quiet except for some obnoxiously loud Italians who were staying at the same time.. obviously not the hostel's fault though. WiFi coverage was great, showers and toilets were quite good and never had to queue. beds comfortable enough, locker for every bed. breakfast basic but filled a gap each morning! would recommend. thank you

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for the review! Hope to see you again!

77%

Put better curtains in room 9, because they don't obstruct any light so you're awakened at 6 am.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment and this information. We will take your opinion into account :) Best wishes from Helvetia staff!

97%

This hostel was very good located. Every important part from the city is reachable from here. It was very clean and we had everything we needed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the review!

86%

decent place to stay. not very special, but still nice.


91%

What a great place to stay. Absolutely wonderful. Staffs are fantastic. always helpful and not only that some of them were partying with us. Ample place and option to mingle with others in the hostel. Breakfast was very good and there was a special breakfast during Easter weekend. I will certainly recommend this hostel and will live there again if I am around.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! Hope to see you again in our hostel! Best wishes :)

100%

I definitely liked this hostel... very nice!!!

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice Hostel! Breakfast, location and day staff we're amazing. Just the other guests in the second night were horrible. They partied and screamed until 5 am, smashing doors again and again. No good experience if you need to catch an early bus!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the review! We are really sorry for your sleepless night :( Usually we are able to cope with loud guests. Hope to see you again surrounded with quieter other guests :)

77%

We were placed in a separate part of the hostel, just a few blocks away. Therefore we don't know what the main building is like. Our room was better than expected and we have little to complain about. The only thing is that the person at the front desk recommended a restaurant called Sphinx which turned out to be part of a larger restaurant chain serving bad food. So don't ask the staff for advice! Go to Browarmia instead. Great food, very low prices.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Oh! We are really sorry that you had a bed experience with recomandation from one of us! Usually we recommand better places to go, so please: forgive us. You are 100% right with this restaurant :) Thank you for the review.

97%

I recommend this hostel to other backpackers. this hostel is very clean and helpful If you want information or somethings just go to reception and ask to them they'll help you But unfortunately here is quite far from bus terminal and central station around 25 or 30 minutes on walking and find to hard But here is very close to Warsaw old city and warsaw univ


91%

Nice hostel, excellent location and good staff. Room was awesome (we were with 8 people and had plenty of space in one room), showers and toilets were ok. Would def recommend this hostel.

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! Hope to see you again!

100%

Absolutely loved my time at Helvetica, was moved to the apartments, which were very clean, homey, and comfortable. Excellent breakfast and incredibly friendly helpful staff. Helvetia was an important part of why I enjoyed Warsawa so much! Definitely can't wait to come back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much! You are always welcome in our hostel! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel.See you next time :)

97%

Great hostel, nice rooms, very safe, spacious storage, friendly staff.


86%

At first the hostel was a bit hard to find, but then it turned out that you can walk to the city center very fast (you need like 10 minutes). Standard breakfast was really good!

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the comment :)

1 2 Next » last »
(35 results)


← Back to search results

Please give us your feedback