Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Hemingway

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Hostel Hemingway Located at C/ Amaya Kalea 26 1 izq, , Pamplona.
Hostel Hemingway
Spain
Pamplona 31004 C/ Amaya Kalea 26 1 izq
93% 445
42.8118208 -1.6365015
Hostel Hemingway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Very nice place to stay. The facilities were very clean and the breakfast very good. I would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel is very well-located and very clean. The staff is very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.7

I slept in and figured I missed breakfast. Luckily- I ate like a king and chilled in a great day room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Charming and fun. Nice room. My room was not full though. Private bathrooms down the hall were great. Very close to bull run. Regular food Market nearby with some gluten free selections. Great place to see Pamplona. Floors, doors and hallways project lots of noise. Charming male staff. Female were a little indifferent. I would choose the hostel again. Great location. Difficult to get to to renfe train by 7 am using subway or bus. Easy to find. The door is on the corner exactly. Press doorbell.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Had a good stay! The facilities were clean and I was happy to sit in the common area and have good conversations with the fee others that were staying there. It is located in a nice spot in Pamplona that is both close to old town and the main park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nakiabarnett
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Hostel Pamplona was a really nice little hostel. Had a large kitchen and fantastic free breakfast. Lounge room was nice. Had a homely feel. Good value for money in Pamplona. Pamplona itself is very quiet. Not alot to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
7.7

Hostel Hemingway is a highly rated Hostel in a class of its own. The Hostel is clean and provides an excellent breakfast in a quiet residential area of Pamplona. The presence of computers with internet connection and printer is an added fillip to this hostel. Noise is kept to a minimum and the place is an ideal starting point for those wishing to go trekking or on the Camino.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
31st May 2016
9.7

This is a fantastic hostel. Great kitchen and common areas, clean rooms and good lockers. It's a bit far from the train station, but hey - exercise is good for you, right? Couldn't recommend this hostel enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel to stay on The Camino. If you are starting here, the have the pilgrims credential and the Correos (post office) is just a couple of blocks down the street to post things forward or on to Santiago.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Mar 2016
9.7

A nice place to stay. Very clean and good facilities very comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.