Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hemingway

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel Hemingway Located at C/ Amaya Kalea 26 1 izq, , Pamplona.
Hostel Hemingway
Spain
Pamplona 31004 C/ Amaya Kalea 26 1 izq
91% 462
42.8118208 -1.6365015
Hostel Hemingway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.6

Great hostel, could be more toilets /bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

We had a lovely stay every thing was first class. Will be back soon. The guy who was working on sat and Sunday was very helpful. Can't recall his name.very pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel. I had an injury and had to stay for an extended period of time. They were so helpful and accommodating in so many ways. Javier went above and beyond his obligations as a business owner. I can not say enough about the attitude of the whole staff. They are all dedicated to providing a hassle free experience for everyone. I can not imagine staying anywhere else for 12 days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Aug 2016
6.6

We enjoyed our time in Pamplona and at the Hostel Hemingway. There is nothing that stands out as a real negative about this hostel, but it just wasn't at the same level of other hostels we have paid the same amount for in other cities. The beds were comfortable, but on the older side; the bathrooms were newish - but were sometimes a bit smelly or unclean; And the locker key I had opened not only mine, but my partners as well - which doesn't seem very secure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Really clean and good vibe. Staff are super helpful and the location is good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.7

Hostel Hemingway is placed really close to the city center. The staff were very well informed about the events in the city and they provided us a map and explained us the recommended places to visit. Every bed had a locker, so the security was perfect. We'd have included some fruit in the breakfast but we understand that it is not the best option. There were only three bathrooms so at the shower time they weren't enough. However, as always, if you got up early, you found a free bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.0

Hostel Hemingway is a nice little hostel and a great place to stay. If feels like home. You have a tv and music in the living room, the kitchen is well equiped and the whole place has a good vibe. Pamplona is a great little town and is worth a visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Very nice place to stay. The facilities were very clean and the breakfast very good. I would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel is very well-located and very clean. The staff is very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.7

I slept in and figured I missed breakfast. Luckily- I ate like a king and chilled in a great day room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.