Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hemingway

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostel Hemingway Located at C/ Amaya Kalea 26 1 izq, , Pamplona.
Hostel Hemingway
Spain
Pamplona 31004 C/ Amaya Kalea 26 1 izq
92% 481
42.8118208 -1.6365015
Hostel Hemingway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • AyeletMarha1
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.6

Everything was clean and nice, really easy to get to everything. Staff really nice and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place! Feel like home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
8.3

No atmosphere at all. some works use the place as a cheap hotel. GOOD WiFi. quiet and calm place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
8.9

Comfortable clean no information in English for us who are not sure which of so many languages to learn. Just a few tpurist pamphlets would of been nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

Probably one of the smaller hostels that I've stayed at, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. The first thing I noticed was the mixed nature of the staff. One of them was incredibly friendly and helpful with anything that I needed. Another was very surly and almost unwilling to help. A third was somewhere in the middle. Not a huge complaint, but definitely something to be noted. Best things: 3 spacious and clean bathrooms, and one of the better free hostel breakfasts I've had.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.6

Great hostel, could be more toilets /bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

We had a lovely stay every thing was first class. Will be back soon. The guy who was working on sat and Sunday was very helpful. Can't recall his name.very pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel. I had an injury and had to stay for an extended period of time. They were so helpful and accommodating in so many ways. Javier went above and beyond his obligations as a business owner. I can not say enough about the attitude of the whole staff. They are all dedicated to providing a hassle free experience for everyone. I can not imagine staying anywhere else for 12 days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Leeshie
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Aug 2016
6.6

We enjoyed our time in Pamplona and at the Hostel Hemingway. There is nothing that stands out as a real negative about this hostel, but it just wasn't at the same level of other hostels we have paid the same amount for in other cities. The beds were comfortable, but on the older side; the bathrooms were newish - but were sometimes a bit smelly or unclean; And the locker key I had opened not only mine, but my partners as well - which doesn't seem very secure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Really clean and good vibe. Staff are super helpful and the location is good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.