Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hikers Den

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.9
Superb 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.9
Superb 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing hostel. Alex is super helpful and gives great advice on what hikes to do in the area based on your interests. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.7

I had an amazing stay at Hikers den. Alex, the owner does a great job running the hostel, he is very knowledgeable about the area and helps you plan out your visit to get the most out of the area. The hostel has a great atmosphere, it's really easy to meet people and it has a very home-like feel to it. I will definitely be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Thank you so much Alex for some lovely days. He's knowledgeable and will recommend the right tours for you and even borrow whatever equipment you're missing. After a long day of hiking everybody enjoys hanging out together and play with Jimmy the puppy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
8.6

This place is cool. Defiantly had a backpacker vibe. However the owner is very opinionated. He defiantly knows the area and the hikes you should do but he will give you a debriefing that might leave you feeling stressed out. Or he will tell you your plans aren't enough time there etc instead of respecting its your vaca and maybe you only have limited time. Other than that it's a cool hostel. Don't get me wrong

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Very good place, nice to stay for a few nights or longer, very helpful staff, clean and comfortable, value for money: top!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Alex goes above and beyond to ensure you have the best possible time at Durmitor, including lending us hiking boots and raincoats when we weren't entirely prepared! As everyone there is there for hiking, you meet a wonderful group of like minded people and the kitchen/living room space is great for hanging out and making friends. Couldn't recommend this hostel more highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2017
10.0

The best hostel I have been to. It is the best to get to see, to know and to explore Zabljak and the natural park. The staff is always ready to offer you something to do and explain everything there is to know. They are also very helpful with anything. The atmosphere is also really nice and it is easy to meet people that actually want to do the same activities as you. It is by far my best recommendation, for the village and the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2017
10.0

The friendliest and loveliest of hostels I've ever stayed in! Small and homely, and guaranteed to meet like-minded people there since everyone who goes enjoys the off-beaten track, hiking and being outdoors. It provides access to the national park within short walking distance so no cars needed! Alex does an incredible job of ensuring everybody has a safe and very memorable time there! I just wish I could have stayed even longer! Could not rate highly enough :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • morganrevans
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2017
10.0

3 months on the road and this is my favourite hostel thus far, super chilled out and friendly and the owner, Alex, is both knowledgeable and helpful but also just a good dude who actually gives a s***. Plus the hostel had a month old puppy called Jimmy... Worth the visit just to have the little dude chew on your sleeve!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I ever stayed for my 1 month trip in Europe. Alex was very nice and helpful, and he will provide you with all the information for hiking. High recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.