Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hikers Den

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
Hostel Hikers Den Located at Zabljak Centar b.b., , Zabljak.
Hostel Hikers Den
Montenegro
Zabljak Zabljak Centar b.b.
97% 242
43.1541660 19.1224336
Hostel Hikers Den
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Alex is a top guy! He gave me lots of helpful information and tips on how to maximize my short stay. Even organised a transfer to my next hostel. The hostel has a cool atmosphere and everyone gets together. Thanks for the great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
10.0

A great launchpad for enjoying one or multiple days/nights in Dormitor NP. Alex has a great setup here and is very informative when it comes to planning your day. The location is close to everything you need in regards to food/drink/groceries and is a picturesque walk away to the black lake and trailheads. The indoor (connected with the kitchen) and outdoor common areas are perfect for a great atmosphere. Cleanliness, comfortable beds, multiple bathrooms, great people; all provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.9

This hostel is amazing! Right in the mountains, walking distance from Durmitor National Park, and so welcoming. Alex and Stefan are the best hosts. They give amazing advice about what to do and what to see (and they know the weather better than anyone). They'll also hang out and chat with beers in the evening. Total rock stars. I highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.4

From the moment I arrived I felt warmly welcomed. Alex and Stefan are so passionate about making sure their hiking guests get the most out of their time in the Balkans. I was sat down and given a comprehensive list of things to do, and they both would drop what they were doing to find information for you- whether you needed to know bus times or if a tour was going ahead the next day. They provide hiking boots and rain jackets, and the cluster of puppies made it even harder to leave! Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.7

Cosy and homely hostel in the mountains. Good kitchen and other facilities. Good info provided re hikes and activities. Close to town and supermarket. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.7

Very knowledgeable and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
9.7

very nice hosts, helpful and knowledgeable, nice atmosphere, esay to get along with travelers there! highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

The reviews and prices are what encouraged us to book here, and they did not lie. Alex and Stefan were amazingly helpful. Alex knows everything about the area and hikes and makes you feel very safe and confident. Keep in mind the hikes have some difficult/steep areas that might be more than you bargained for if an inexperienced hiker/Trekker. But the views and scenery are unreal and completely worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Friendly staff, chilled atmosphere and a great location. We couldn't ask for much more. We were briefed before we went on our hike which we appreciated. Highly recommend you stay here if you're in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, clean, knowledgeable efficient host. Loads of cheap eats, drink and major supermarket near by. Good transport links.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.