Hostelworld.com

Hostel Hikers Den

Prices
map
reviews
9.9
Superb 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.9
Superb 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7
Hostel Hikers Den Located at Zabljak Centar b.b., , Zabljak.
Hostel Hikers Den
Montenegro
Zabljak Zabljak Centar b.b.
99% 196
43.1541660 19.1224336
Hostel Hikers Den
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

The best hostel we could've wished for with an amazing host who will tell you anything you want to know about everything you ask him! Amazing hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Alex is an amazing host, he is very knowledgable of not only Zabjlak and Durmitor National Park but also the Balkans as a whole. He will help you out with anything you need as nothing is too much trouble.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrisjat9354
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Alex the hostel owner was really helpful and full of ideas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • waris1987
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Zabljak for Hikers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Location is a pretty easy walk to durmitor park. Hostel is lively and encourages people to hang out and chat. Alex was probably the best hostel I've ever had at a hostel. Very worth staying here, definitely deserves to be best hostel in montenegro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in! Alex is so willing to download all his info on the best hikes and bike rides and look out vistas and clearly loves his job - he is always willing to connect. I learned so much about local history and culture from him too. Such a Strohm family vibe here, in one of the most beautiful places I've been! Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
10.0

This is THE place to stay in Zabljak. I have never in my life encountered such a fantastic hostel manager as Alex. He is so knowledgable and wonderfully hospitable. We loved staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th May 2016
9.7

Wonderful lovely host who went above and beyond to be accommodating. Part of the Balkan Backpackers group who are a great organisation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Nice hostel near the center of Zabljak, the rooms are large and clean and the hostel has a very homely feeling. Alex and Gina are really friendly and welcoming and gave us loads of information about Durmitor National Park including maps and suggested hiking routes (do the hike round Crno Jezero, its beautiful). They also went above and beyond to help us after we had a road accident a few miles out of Zabljak, Alex drove out to the crash and helped us sort everything out with the police.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Alex and Gina specifically opened the hostel in order to accommodate my friends and I on a ski trip. They were fantastic in email communication before our stay helping us arrange transportation, other accommodation throughout Montenegro and local meals. The hostel is very inviting and extremely clean. We had a fantastic time in Durmitor and will be back next year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.