Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Hikers Den

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.9
Superb 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.9
Superb 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8
Hostel Hikers Den Located at Zabljak Centar b.b., , Zabljak.
Hostel Hikers Den
Montenegro
Zabljak Zabljak Centar b.b.
99% 207
43.1541660 19.1224336
Hostel Hikers Den
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Really really awesome hostel ! Very social, easy to meet hiking buddies. Alex for president ! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Alex's hostel is simply awesome. His hiking suggestions and tips are the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, so close to all the hikes and still in town so supermarket and bus station are also very close. Great for solo backpackers because atmosphere was so open and Alex was great- incredibly knowledgeable and very interesting to talk to. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

This is hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed in! As soon as you walk through the door Alex makes you feel welcomed, giving you all the info on the surrounding hikes and entertaining you with crazy stories. The atmosphere at this place is fantastic and if time had allowed I would have stayed for weeks! Also super clean and you can use the bikes for free!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Alex was a great host and the atmosphere was the best. Easy to find others to go hiking with and the hostel is in the perfect location. Alex made a barbeque for everyone on 1 of the nights and he also had an agreement with one of the local restaurants for a 4euro special. I'd definitely recommend to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Best place I've stayed so far! Alex was super helpful and friendly. Place felt homely, could of stayed there for weeks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Flawless. This hostel is run incredibly well thanks to Alex. He is extremely attentive & goes out of his way to make your stay as comfortable & fun as possible. Alex greeted me by name the moment I arrived & continued to provide a very personalised experience. Alex gives you thorough advice on all the treks available, or even what to do next in your travels. He held a BBQ for everyone at the hostel (for free). He even drove out to our hiking spot when it started thundering to rescue us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Best place had an absolute wonderful time , Alex was great :) Thanks for an awesome stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • telysha
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

I only booked for one night and ended up staying 4 (would have stayed longer if I didn't have other things booked) Great location, great kitchen, literally has everything you need. Alex was awesome, he gives you all the information you need! He lent me a rain coat and hiking books and shared a lot of crazy stories! Made friends with everyone staying there and went on group bike rides and hikes and had family dinners 👌🏼 Definitely my favourite place so far 🤘🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

The best hostel we could've wished for with an amazing host who will tell you anything you want to know about everything you ask him! Amazing hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.