Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hikers Den

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
Hostel Hikers Den Located at Zabljak Centar b.b., , Zabljak.
Hostel Hikers Den
Montenegro
Zabljak Zabljak Centar b.b.
98% 224
43.1541660 19.1224336
Hostel Hikers Den
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2016
10.0

An unreal hostel in one of the most beautiful places in Europe. Comfortable beds, great location, bikes, and all you need. Alex is a beauty and does a great job of explaining hikes and stuff you can do in Zabljak. Awesome atmosphere too; really easy to meet people and find hiking buddies for the big hikes (Bobotov and Ice Cave) or other activities. The perfect place to stay if you want to do some outdoor activities. I will def be back, thanks again Alex!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.7

The hostel is perfectly placed for access to the national park and close to everything you could need in town. Alex is very knowledgeable about the park and hikes and friendly and is the perfect host. I loved my stay in this hostel as the atmosphere was friendly and sociable. Highly recommend a stay at Hikers Den!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel was great. Alex and Stefan were always there to help and chat. Give you a full itinerary for your stay of hikes, cycles etc.. Free bikes in the front garden to take each day and great location. Nice homely atmosphere that is great as well. Cheers lads

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • moyabradley1038
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best and organised hostels we've ever stayed in. Alex is a gentleman and helps organise everything you would need while staying in Zablijk. The hostel is beautiful and is culturally decorated. You can borrow the bikes for free! No better choice when staying in zablijk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
10.0

BEST Hostel ever, seriously!! We got so much help from Alex and he made our stay in Zabljak so enjoyable!! Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Really incredible communal hostel!! Stay here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

This is a great hostel in an ideal location. Hosts are great, helped us make the most of our short time, especially considering the weather! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever!!! Stayed for a week and could of stayed longer it felt like home :) Alex is amazing and helps you with everything and sorts you out no matter what and has all the info for the amazing hikes and even took me to the hospital at one point (thanks haha). This hostel is what travel is about! Can't recommend this place enough I will be back!! Thanks again Stefan & Alex you legends xxxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Hostel Hikers Den was the BEST hostel I've ever been to. Alex is so knowledgeable about Zabljak and Durmitor. He will give you tips but also stuff (raincoat, hiking shoes, bike...) to make your journey the best and safest possible (and because he worries about us). During the day, we make groups and go on different hikes, and at night everyone comes back and socialize around 2.5L/2euros beers until the last man down. Alex has so many interesting stories. Thank you Stefan as well :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Really really awesome hostel ! Very social, easy to meet hiking buddies. Alex for president ! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.