Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hikers Den

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
Hostel Hikers Den Located at Zabljak Centar b.b., , Zabljak.
Hostel Hikers Den
Montenegro
Zabljak Zabljak Centar b.b.
97% 256
43.1541660 19.1224336
Hostel Hikers Den
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Oct 2016
9.4

Hostel Hikers Den is the best option in Zabljak. Very nice hostel, well located, with wifi. Eveything is so close since it's a small town. Alex is nice and willing to help. I would go back, no question about that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.9

Alex was super helpful. Nice, chilled atmosphere. Unfortunately it was a bit too cold for me to do everything i wanted to. If i return to zabljak one summer, I would stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
10.0

This has been one of the top hostels on my trip- Bobotov Kuk was an epic climb and the park is ace! The hostel really does attract chilled out travelers so I met some great new friends. Alex is so unbelievably helpful he is always there (literally always) to give advice, info or just general knowledge- I learnt so much about Yugoslavia over one beer. Cheers mate, top hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing stay! The location is great and alex was a perfect host. We had a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Alex is a top guy! He gave me lots of helpful information and tips on how to maximize my short stay. Even organised a transfer to my next hostel. The hostel has a cool atmosphere and everyone gets together. Thanks for the great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
10.0

A great launchpad for enjoying one or multiple days/nights in Dormitor NP. Alex has a great setup here and is very informative when it comes to planning your day. The location is close to everything you need in regards to food/drink/groceries and is a picturesque walk away to the black lake and trailheads. The indoor (connected with the kitchen) and outdoor common areas are perfect for a great atmosphere. Cleanliness, comfortable beds, multiple bathrooms, great people; all provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.9

This hostel is amazing! Right in the mountains, walking distance from Durmitor National Park, and so welcoming. Alex and Stefan are the best hosts. They give amazing advice about what to do and what to see (and they know the weather better than anyone). They'll also hang out and chat with beers in the evening. Total rock stars. I highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Excellent place to stay if you are looking to get away from the cities. The place is perfect for a retreat or if you are looking for an adventure. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.4

From the moment I arrived I felt warmly welcomed. Alex and Stefan are so passionate about making sure their hiking guests get the most out of their time in the Balkans. I was sat down and given a comprehensive list of things to do, and they both would drop what they were doing to find information for you- whether you needed to know bus times or if a tour was going ahead the next day. They provide hiking boots and rain jackets, and the cluster of puppies made it even harder to leave! Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.7

Cosy and homely hostel in the mountains. Good kitchen and other facilities. Good info provided re hikes and activities. Close to town and supermarket. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.