Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Histria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • scottdurling04879
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.9

Overall a decent hostel that I would be willing to stay at again once some of the renovations have happened. Bed and room were comfortable, bathrooms were good, though the shower needed some cleaning and only had a hand wand, no overhead nozzle. The check in time is ridiculous. We arrived 4 hours before check in (1700) and had no way to contact hostel to go in to leave bags at least. Some staff were very helpful. No real culture/nightlife for hostel, no planned evening outings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
6.0

We stayed in private room for three nights over last weekend. Room was dusty, rusty beds, mouldy stinky dirty fridge. Forgotten stuff under the bed and in a closet. There is no other light than main ceiling light. Also they´ ve failed to finish the renovation works in two years - the last time I stayed there. There is a men, the manager I guess , that lives there 24h/day he would intrude in everything you do in a kithcen and teach you how to use stuf...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
6.0

We stayed here one night so we could go to Venice the next day. The hostel was cheap but it was no where near clean. The fridge in the room was mouldy on the inside, the sheets were stained and the shower curtains in the shared bathroom were also mouldy. Would not go back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.1

I really loved Koper. A super quiet off the beaten track place and the hostel fits that bill. If you want to party and meet new people admittedly this isn't the place. But if you are traveling Europe and need a couple days to relax don't hesitate to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
7.7

I think we must have visited during a slow time. Two of us were in an 8 bed dorm and there was only one other person in there. Can't say much about the staff as we didn't really interact with them besides check in. They didn't give any suggestions for things to do in the area. The older man was very nice though and served us coffee in the morning. No common area to speak of besides the kitchen. Nice quiet hostel though. Comfortable, spacious dorms and large bathrooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
9.1

A nice hostel in the heart of the old town. Very clean hostel with a fully equipped kitchen. Beds are comfy and staff is friendly. Very secure with lockers in rooms, locks on room doors, and you need a key card to get in when reception is not manned. Reception hours are a bit limited which would be a problem if you want to check in at night, but other than that, it was a great hostel. The kitchen area is big with several places to sit, so a good spot to socialize.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
10.0

It was wonderfully quiet. I couldn't believe how inexpensive it was for how centralized it was. The sweet older guy who works there took the time to engage me in conversation multiple times, even though you could tell it was a little hard for him because I only speak English. Bar downstairs that is always filled with colorful people and good cheap coffee. Clean with a great kitchen, big common area, and the best bathrooms/showers I have ever seen in a hostel. Hard to find entrance though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
8.3

There was no reception all the time,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
8.9

Hostel is comfortable. Reception desk is rarely staffed. Wasn't busy time of year when I stayed there. City can be seen in the space of a couple hours. Don't bother taking the city bus to the hostel, they drop you in a place that is almost as far away as the bus terminal is. Use Google maps to find the old city gate that is referenced in the directions. The hostel is walk able to and from the bus terminal, however, the bus terminal is not centrally located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.