Hostelworld.com

Hostel Home Zadar

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Home Zadar Located at Mihovila Pavlinovica 9, , Zadar.
Hostel Home Zadar
Croatia
Zadar 23000 Mihovila Pavlinovica 9
85% 264
44.1131026 15.2251624
Hostel Home Zadar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
10.0

This was by far the best hostel that I have ever stayed in. No it wasn't because of the fancy accommodations, but the location, the view from the rooms, the cleanliness, and especially the STAFF make it so you never want to leave. I would recommend this hostel to anyone staying in the beautiful city of Zadar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
8.9

Good location, friendly staff. One thing to notice: hostel is located on the 5th floor, and there is no elevator.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location. Great staff. Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.0

Yes you have to go up a couple stairs to access the hostel but its really not a big deal... If you dont like stairs you wont be happy in Croatia lol. The hostel was super clean!!! Rooms were spacious. The atmosphere was ok/quiet. Not a party hostel, actually Zadar isnt really a party town. The employee helped me arranged a transport to the airport for the next day! Location is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.7

We had a pretty good stay here other than the hostel is half of a floor on the 5th floor of a building near the beach. The only problem I had here was there was an older gentlemen that was drunk all day in the hostel and would be creepy so I had to switch rooms. Other than that our stay was amazing! Zadar is a beautiful place and there's no better way stay there other than near the beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
8.9

Really lovely place to stay. The owners were really, exceptionally nice and it did feel like home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leandraticianel
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th May 2016
9.1

The location of the hostel is great. Everything is clean and staff is friendly. When I was there the hostel wasn't full of people so there wasn't 'that' atmosphere. Overall, I recommend the hostel and I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
6.0

Location is great! You're right on the water and very close to restaurants and bars. If you're not a smoker though don't stay here. The staff smoke in the kitchen and it smells throughout the entire hostel. Not so great for solo travelers to meet people as there is no common area and it's very small and empty. Staff were barely ever there and they weren't friendly or helpful. I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
9.4

Really good hostel and great location, really near to the sea organ. Great facilities, giant lockers. The only uncomfortable detail was that I was in an only female room but the male staff kept entering it without even knocking on the door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.7

The staff is really nice, i arrived early in the morning around 5am and allowed me to check in and sleep, good location it is in the old town about 10 minutes by bus to the main bus station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.