Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Home Zadar

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Home Zadar Located at Mihovila Pavlinovica 9, , Zadar.
Hostel Home Zadar
Croatia
Zadar 23000 Mihovila Pavlinovica 9
87% 279
44.1131026 15.2251624
Hostel Home Zadar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2016
8.9

Recommend this place. Very close to the old town and the ferry stop to go to the islands around. Staff was very helpful in figuring out things to do and how to get there. Enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

I didn't get to stay here, but I can say that their response was fast and kind when I had to change my reservation then had to cancel and they were very nice about it and professional which I can only imagine resonates through to their service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Nice hostel located in the center of Zadar Old Town. Close to the water and to the nice places of the Old Town. The hostel is clean and have showers/toilets/kitchen big enough for the guests. Really helpful staff at this place! The only thing "bad" worth mentioning is the stairs up to the hostel, so if you're traveling with lots of luggage that's hard to carry, that might be a problem. Otherwise I strongly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel!! the stuff have been unbelievable helpful and generous, real homely vibe and great atmosphere. Straight out of the front door your 1 minuet away from the sea and a few minute from the city centre. Few flight to stairs to get to the hostel but I quite enjoyed the exercise. Hostel was well equipped and lovely atmosphere to stay. Highly recommend!! Top Notch :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.1

Right in the heart of the old town (though also, admittedly, at the top of 5 flights of stairs), Hostel home is an excellent place to stay if you're looking for somewhere to relax. The kitchen is fairly spacious and the staff more than happy to help you find whatever your looking for in the city. Perhaps a little quiet if you're looking for a party though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
8.6

Location is perfect and the staff and premises were lovely. The only drawback is the five flights of stairs you have to walk up and down every time you go in or out. But... honestly not a big deal at all when the second you're outside you can throw a rock and hit several great cafes as well as the Adriatic Sea. Next time I'm in Zadar I'll suck up the stairs and stay here again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Enjoyed my stay! Not much of a common area for chatting, but rooms were wide and spacious and location was prime, even if the trek up those stairs never gets easier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josheborall
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
7.1

Nice hostel good facilities cracking location just needed more of a atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
10.0

This was by far the best hostel that I have ever stayed in. No it wasn't because of the fancy accommodations, but the location, the view from the rooms, the cleanliness, and especially the STAFF make it so you never want to leave. I would recommend this hostel to anyone staying in the beautiful city of Zadar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
8.9

Good location, friendly staff. One thing to notice: hostel is located on the 5th floor, and there is no elevator.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.