Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Home Zadar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel Home Zadar Located at Mihovila Pavlinovica 9, , Zadar.
Hostel Home Zadar
Croatia
Zadar 23000 Mihovila Pavlinovica 9
85% 339
44.1131026 15.2251624
Hostel Home Zadar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2016
8.0

Its on the 5th floor and there is no elevator. Also the lobby of the building the hostel is in was completely dark when I got there which was a little disarming. But the lockers are big and the kitchen was nice. Bathrooms were a little small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.1

Good location,friendly staff,can't complain bout anything. Would recommend 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
8.0

Fantastic spot right in the heart of old town. Bathrooms were kind of awkward and not the cleanest, no common area to hangout, and it's at the top of 5 or 6 flights of stairs. Beds were comfortable and outlets next to each bed. If you're visiting Zadar and want to save money for fun excursions (go to Krka!), food, and wine then this is the spot for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2016
7.7

The girl who worked there was really lovely and welcoming. When it was raining she gave us something to cover our bags with. Quite a small hostel up 5 flights of stairs. 5 minute walk from old town. 10 min walk to coach station. Kitchen decor is quite old and uninspiring- is lacking a good communal space. Comfy beds and big lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
8.3

Super close to the seaside and sea organ, staff was helpful and everything was clean, beds were comfy also, good place if you want a break from the party scene.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

Clean, comfortable and good location for old town and sea front.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
6.9

It is an OK hostel for e price. It was the cheapest I could find. It was OK. The kitchen is a mess. The bed are OK. The bathrooms are run down. Everything works fine just not new stuff. The staff is nice but they don't go out of their way, but if you ask they have some answers for you, but it doesn't feel they actually know to much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.7

Cute cozy Hostel in the center of zadar, 5m walking distance to everywhere. The guy at reception was the sweetest guy ever. He's always caring and helpful. Once I wanted to cook and i realized i didn't have onion while all the supermarkets were close. After checking everywhere and didn't find any, he went to the neighbor to ask some for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.7

Hostel Home has a really good location, except that its up five flights of stairs. The staff didn't seem to be around much, we had to wait around if we ever needed to speak to them, although they were friendly. The kitchen wasn't the cleanest, but the bathrooms were fine. rooms had ac and lockers, were comfy enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Ealbinini3268
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

Right on the water, which is great. It's super small and cute really. Nice kitchen area, good air con, and the beds are comfy. Biggest downside is the five flights of stairs to get up to it, haha. So be prepared for that!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.