Hostelworld.com

Hostel Home Zadar

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Home Zadar Located at Mihovila Pavlinovica 9, , Zadar.
Hostel Home Zadar
Croatia
Zadar 23000 Mihovila Pavlinovica 9
85% 248
44.1131026 15.2251624
Hostel Home Zadar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2015
6.9

Nice clean hostel with really friendly staff. Lockers to store your valuables in and a funky kitchen to cook food. However the main door was left unlocked after the receptionist left one evening and a random man walked into the hostel which was a little scary as we were the only other guests there and couldn't lock our room door! Also it is on the 5th floor and the 133 steps can get a little tiring after a while..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2015
8.6

very quiet, small and clean hostel. only thing is, its located at the 5th floor... and there are no elevators. Other then that, very nice hostel, we had a very nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2015
7.7

This hostel was brilliant! It was towards the end of season so staff weren't around much, but they left keys for us and let us stay most of the day after check out before a bus to Split. Nice part of town, right by the sea and sea organ...trust me when I say catch a sunset. There is a decent kitchen to cook in and would recommend the restaurant bruschetta across the way. It's about 20-25 minutes to walk from the main bus station. Hope you all like steps!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2015
9.1

A quiet hostel good for a couple of nights stay. The staff were helpful and friendly and the hostel was very well located, though the stairs up to the 5th floor (no lift) were a bit of a climb. The ladies' showers weren't very practical, no place to put your clothes or towel while you were showering. It also looked like there was quit a bit of mold and there was a small gap in the doors that wouldn't close so water got all over the floor. The sinks in the bathroom didn't drain very well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2015
7.7

Hostel was okay! Great location, in walking distance of all the things to see in the old town. Yes, there are 5 flights of stairs, but it wasn't really an issue. Place was clean, and kitchen was good. However, showers in female bathroom had nowhere to hang stuff and was only a curtain round it rather than being in an actual cubicle. Bedrooms were good, beds comfy, and massive lockers which you could easily fit all your stuff in. Just be aware that smoking is allowed in the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2015
10.0

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Super well located (by the sea, what else do you need), with markets and main attractions around. 20 minute walk from central bus station. Staff was super helpful and nice. Facilites and bed linen were pretty clean. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2015
8.9

Second time Iv stayed here n I would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2015
8.0

I was stunned that the hostel took extra charge for a towel since many places a towel is included in the price. SECOND thing was that the hospitality attitude was shifting from one receptionist to another. THIRD in every bedroom there was a sign "NO SMOKING"...but two of the receptionists were smoking in the kitchen area which resulted in smoke smell at the hostel. FOURTH I returned home very sick (lungs) since I was affected by two receptionists that were VERY sick; sore throaty/lungs

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2015
10.0

Love this Hostel right on the beach front. Location & atmosphere are fantastc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2015
9.1

Hostel Home is a cute little hostel well located in Zadar. Almost everything could be reached by feet and the hostel itself was very well equipped with a kitchen, air-condition and even a computer. Loved our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.