Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Home Zadar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2017
6.0

The staff was not that good, they dont want to help and was VERY rude

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.3

Great location next to the water in old town. Friendly staff and clean with good kitchen facilities. Small awkward bathroom but i only stayed 1 night so it was fine. Comfy bed and AC available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
9.4

Unfortunately, the air con in our mixed dorm was broken. 😕 But everything else was very nice-except for the 135 stairs to get their floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

There was airconditioning which is definitely a dealbreaker for the summer months; the only hostel which has it, all the other ones have only small fans. The hostel is on a 5th floor of a building and it's not possible to use a lift so it's a huge disadvantage if you're carrying suitcases.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kristieallen
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.0

Staff was very helpful and kind. Very good location to get to old town and everywhere. Security was so so, everyone had their own lockers but sometimes the door to the hostel was left open overnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • spaul0701
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
9.7

Great, central location in Old Town. Facilities were nice and clean. Nice big locker to fit my backpack in. Light and utility plug next to the bed. Only downsides were no social/hangout room and it's at the top of a 6 floor building with no elevator!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
8.3

It is well located in the old town. Part of a business building, there a lift, but it was not working when we were there. So, we had to take the stairs to go up to the fifth floor. Bathrooms are a bit weird, something between privacy and common area. The rooms have air conditioning and the locker is big enough to put your luggage inside. Each bed has a plug and a shelf.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay here and in Zadar! It was a more relaxed town and we were able to take a nice break in our busy travels here. The front desk attendants were very helpful. Be warned: they're on the TOP floor and have NO access to the elevator. The walk up is challenging with bags. Luckily the guy at the desk helped us with our hiking backpacks. Thanks for the help and the great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.9

Great stay in this hostel! Staff were helpful & friendly if you needed anything, a small hostel in the centre of everything so really close to the beach/shops etc. Only downside was there wasn't anything social happening within the hostel to meet people, but they did have a lovely big kitchen! Would definitely stay here again for sure! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.4

Very kind, very good,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.