Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Home Zadar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Sep 2017
9.4

Hostel was amazing location and the guy running it was so lovely- even though they provided services for tourists he doesn't try and rip you off at all and helped me find the cheapest option for me which is what I wanted. Everything was spotless. The fifth floor walk up can be a struggle but I loved it after all the eating I've done. Could be more vibey with a common area but they've used the small space well, and I still met people. Totally recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
9.4

Hostel home Zadar is a quiet hostel, with great facilities. It was close to the old Town and the beach. When I got there, I arrived with two of my friends from Zagreb and we were able to use the kitchen frequently. I had a blast. The one thing that was a dragon was the five flights of stairs to the hostel, but the view from the rooms made it worth it. I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcus15ps5409
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Sep 2017
8.9

Great location with comfortable clean sleeping quarters. Only one shower for men and one for women in a small hostel of max 22 people. Not a lot of atmosphere due to the size but a nice stay overall. Be warned you must climb five flights of stairs to get there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2017
3.1

Bad internet - too noisy -

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2017
7.4

I left this hostel early because of the bar across the street - it was playing really loud music until 1am which made it difficult to sleep. Not my favourite place. It was late when I arrived so maybe that made an impact on my first impression. I stayed at Hostel Elena after which was great - highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.7

Front desk staff member very helpful with helping us arrange a trip to the national parks Best location, right by the water front and easy enough to find. 30 min easy walk to the main bus station along waterfront

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Aug 2017
9.4

We only spent one night here but enjoyed the hostel. It was clean, staff was friendly and we felt secure. It's a great location - near the bay and lots of restaurants, bars and cafes. Be warned that you do have to climb the stairs to the 5th floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
9.4

Amazing, staff were lovely. Amazing location and the hostel room was lovely. - Robert

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
16th Aug 2017
8.0

it was good but it's on 5th floor and u cannot use elevator so.. u need to work out xD location is literally in the center so that u can even go into the water and having fun :) AC was good and big locker is also nice. but there wasn't not so much vibe though. staffs were nice. A socket in each bed :) i guess only one problem for me was there is only one bathroom (for man) so that sometimes i need to wait to take a shower and i didn't like about it ;p

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2017
8.0

I arrived late in the afternoon and was taking a bus very early the next morning. All I wanted was a bed and a shower, so it suited me. I didn't really speak or meet with anyone, so I can't really comment on that. The bunks are very noisy. The a/c isn't great and there is constant traffic from the busy street below. But I am a backpacker and that's sometimes how things go. For me, this place was perfect! One night for a bed and shower...ideal!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×