Hostelworld.com

Hostel Home

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.1

The location is in a great neighborhood, the building has lots of character, and the staff is super helpful and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Hostel Home was my hostel for a long term travel. The friendly staff and travellers I met dissolved all doubts about what I was doing and I had an amazing time. The areas it's located in is also the best in Mexico City, with easy access to the Zocalo for non-spanish speakers. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
7.1

Water shortage in the neighborhood caused very low water pressure/no hot water in the kitchen and for multiple hand-washing sinks. The door on the dorms did not stop noise from entering. All staff are volunteers- very kind, yet not all that well informed on the city. Very good value though, and you get what you pay for. Good breakfast & kitchen facilities. Comfortable design & common areas which made for good reading/work spaces.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

The staff was great and the hostel has a wonderful community vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Great bunch of people and great area with plenty of bars and restaurants. Good value for money. Always someone at the desk and great security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.6

The hostel is well located and very clean compared to other hostel around the corner. Staff is helpful and nice atmosphere. Lots of hammocks for chilling. Too bad there was no kitchen, as it is also a restaurant with average prices.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
10.0

I never leave reviews but this one worths it... it is like its name; HOME. When I arrived the owner introduced me to the other travelers, like a comunity, it is a small hostel, not a party one, but somehow the staff knows how to balance the party and the guest's rest, taking you out with locals, i felt in love with the building, the neighborhood (by the way, best location in town) and the atmosphere. I could not stay longer because it was full, so you better book all your nights in advance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.4

I only stayed here a night, but the staff and other guests were all really lovely. The place had a really friendly and welcoming atmosphere, but it wasn't a loud, party hostel which made it easy to get a good night's sleep. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hache_marky3409
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

A really nice location in a really nice neighborhood. Everything is close by metro from Insurgentes station. Hostel Home was top notch and the staff was actually quite amazing. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

Hostel home is exactly that - a home. And you must pitch in to help keep it how you would like it. Hostel home seems to attract the type of people you would want to live in your Co-op with you. Conscientious, respectful, and from many walks of life. I don't know how they do all that they do for the rates they provide, it's amazing. So clean I walked around barefoot! Delicious bread and they provide fresh eggs and let you cook away. I'm staying there again in a couple weeks! Book early!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.