Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Home Located at Tabasco 303 Col. Roma , C.P. 06700 Mxico, Mexico City.
Hostel Home
Mexico
Mexico City 06700 Tabasco 303 Col. Roma ,, C.P. 06700 M�xico
91% 369
19.4177470 -99.1668462
Hostel Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • belle8294
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.7

I absolutely loved staying here and can't recommend it highly enough! The staff are all amazing and the atmosphere of the hostel is like a family, eating together and going on outings with each other. There are heaps of cafes, bars, clubs, and restaurants within walking distance, and the insurgentes station is a 10 minute walk. The hostel is clean, although it is an old building, but that's just part of its charm. Will definitely come back when I'm back in Mexico!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.3

Very friendly helpful staff. A small cosy hostel, perhaps a little bit too cosy. coming and going from the dorms and bathrooms you feel that the you will disturb every as the doors creak and everything feel on top of each other. In a nice street. A good place from which to explore Condesa and Roma.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ignaciore11
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Dec 2016
5.1

No recomendaría este hostel. Las instalaciones son un desastre. Estuve cuatro noches y solo un día funcionó bien la ducha. Al lado de la habitación se escucha la carga de los tanques cargándose en todo momento. La limpieza del lugar también deja qué desear. Sin embargo, parte del personal, hicieron aceptable mi estadía. Buen desayuno.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel in a nice area of town. It is as the name states quite homely. If there isn't a social event held (which they do regularly) they ask for people to be quiet after 12 as there isn't really a seperated social area away from the beds. I really enjoyed the staff, people and the breakfast was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.4

Absolutely loved it here and stayed for over a week. Everyone was friendly and I always felt safe and welcomed. Great if you are traveling on your own, as I made lots of new friends to travel with. The hostel also organises day trips and evening events which is great. Thanks guys! X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
25th Dec 2016
8.6

Had a pleasant stay at Hostel Home. The atmosphere is great and it was easy to get to know the other travelers. The hostel is located outside of the city centre, but to get anywhere in Mexico city you need to take a couple of different metro trains anyway, so this didn't bother us. Ask the staff for tips about where to go in the city! We got great insider tips. We highly recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katematcham6739
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel. Staff are friendly and welcoming. The hostel itself is basic but everything is fine. It's small which means everyone gets to know everyone. It has a fun but chilled vibe and there was always someone to do stuff with. If you're looking to meet people to travel with or just check out some of the sights this is s great option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
9.7

Honestly, overall an amazing hostel! We didn't have hot water our first two days there, but it was fixed for our last two days. The hostel hosted a fun Christmas eve potluck, and with dinner and drinks and a pinata! It was one of the best Christmases ever :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
8.0

Hostel home is a nice place in a good location. Is quiet and has a chilled vibe. However, I didn't like the fact that the staff is almost all made by travellers that don't know much about the city. Also they could organize some events for the night, I felt like going out and didn't find much atmosphere for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.