Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Very nice location, really helpful stuff, quite for a good night sleep. I defenately recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.0

This is a small hostel so there are naturally pros and cons with this. While I was there it appeared may of the staff had been there quite a while. At times, it felt as though you were staying in someone else's house in the way that they acted more like room mates rather than employees. They didn't always have a positive impact on the atmosphere, though other guests were lovely. This is in a really good location and does have a relaxed atmosphere, just be prepared for the sharehouse vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
8.6

Safe neighborhood, awesome location. Good restaurants that are just a couple blocks away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.7

Loved the friendly atmosphere and breakfast was so good!! Everyone was very nice to me. Beds were comfortable, showers with hot water, kitchen, lockers, everything!! Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Alerm1607
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.6

The hostel is clean. It's a small place but you can meet people and also has a secure location to move around. I think the breakfast is basic and is always the same menu. The staff is nice, sometimes! I had a great time there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
9.7

It's a great hostel in a really cool part of Mexico City. It's a more quiet area with great food and nightlife. The staff and longtermers are all really nice and its got a very social atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2017
9.4

I loved staying at Hostel Home! It was really welcoming and a lot of fun. Breakfast was great! The hostel was always clean and neat. I appreciated the 12am quiet time rule when I had an early morning flight the next day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2017
7.1

Good location. Vibe was a bit off, staff were very clicky and many people appeared to be staying for a long time so it's a bit of a strange atmosphere for newcomers. Staff were also not very knowledgeable about the area and transport options and seemed a bit disinterested. Facilities and dorms are good. Good option for solo travellers staying for a long time in Mexico City.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2017
7.4

Cosy hostel with good facilities in a good location. However staff seemed very cliquey and not particularly helpful. Feels like majority of the people staying are employees. Breakfast was okay consisted of bread and fruit with coffee and tea. Optional eggs you can make yourself. Rooms got very hot overnight. Free drinking water was a bonus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.3

Great location, and perfect for my night in Mexico City.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.