Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2017
9.1

Maybe a fresh coat of paint? Otherwise best place ever

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2017
10.0

Amazing! 100% recommend for the home, cozy hostel feeling. Great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel! Nice size, great atmosphere, and really friendly staff. They clearly care about the place and the quality of your stay. Plus the location is unbeatable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jhb_intro820
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel in the great location of Condesa! Loads of cafes, parks, restaurants and street food nearby as well as a supermarket a block away and a number of banks. The staff were excellent and became good friends over my two week stay! Smaller hostel meant people interacted a lot and went out in groups many times. Really suited my solo travel and the rooms and hostel were clean and overall had a great feel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

Amazing staff and very homey vibe. I felt incredibly comfortable and welcome here. It was my first time in DF and I'd love to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
9.7

The area this hostel is located is very hip and nice neighborhood. You can find many cool bars, cafes, and shops within walking distance. The size of the hostel is rather small (about 20 beds). There is a cozy living room where people hang out which makes it easy to meet other travelers. I visited Mexico City by myself, but I was able to meet people soon after I arrived this hostel and always had someone to explore the city or go out with. I definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2017
8.9

Loved this place! Being able to make your own breakfast was cool and the bread was YUM! Really great atmosphere in an amazing location. We're coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Aug 2017
10.0

Very comfortable and homely hostel. The staff were fantastic and a really great location as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
10.0

Staying at Hostel Home was without a doubt one of the highlights of our trip. The staff are so incredibly helpful/friendly/knowledgeable and definitely went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be! Also, I loved that it was a fairly small/intimate hostel, which made getting to know people super easy - it was social when we wanted it to be social and quiet when we were looking for some calm and sleep. And what a location too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
9.4

Charming, small, relaxed hostel on a beautiful tree-lined block in Roma. Lovely staff, good company, easy to get around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×