Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2017
8.3

The staff were friendly and helpful to find different locations in the city. Bathrooms kept clean, and there were enough so there was never a line to shower. Grocery store a short walk away. Atmosphere was open and fun. Yet by no means was it a party hostel where people were being loud at 3am. Only down side was the lack of air flow and fans in the hostel. My girls dorm had a window but no screen to keep the mosquitoes out. The rooms either need several more fans or an a/c.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th May 2017
7.1

I liked the location, near a lot of bars and cafes, however it was disappointing that the dorm room had no windows / ventilation, no a/c, and only one small fan for 8 beds, which made it particularly challenging for me to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th May 2017
8.0

Really really nice hostel with a good location, very friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities, with a pretty good kitchen and lovely living area with two different dining rooms. The rooms were ok, the top bunks don't have ladders which makes life a little bit more complicated and they were a bit stuffy considering it was quite cold outside, I was warm in bed. There was also not enough room for the bags in the room in between the beds etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2017
9.1

Staff were all very helpful. Nice atmosphere with a sociable vibe and good communal areas. Not the best sleep I've had with an extremely, externally loud fan on the big dorm room but everything else makes up for it. Location wise it's absolutely perfect. Would defiantly recommend to people passing through for a few days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
10.0

Hostel home was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. I originally booked for 3 nights but extended my stay to 5. The staff are fantastic, they are fellow travellers and very helpful and obliging. Vini, Lily, Sam and Raquel, thank you very much. The location is great, very safe to go out at night and lots of food options close to the hostel. I can't recommend this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DrifterPeter
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

Homely feeling :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in, and I've stayed in many. Fantastic staff and atmosphere, can't recommend it more highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th May 2017
8.9

Hostel Home was one of the best hostels we stayed in Mexico. The people that work there are very friendly and helpful with your doubts, the atmosphere is very nice, people are respectful and if you want to go out you will find some company for sure. The location is not very close to a subway station, but there are lots of things you can do in a walking distance. Totally recommend it :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel in Roma Norte, right next to La Condesa. Very clean, very homey! I chose this hostel because while it is not a "party hostel" (meaning it does not have a bar or electronic music playing all the time), it is a very social hostel. I stayed up late socialing every night! It is 10 minute walk from the metro (which I felt was super safe) and the metro is very fast. Uber's are all over this place taking minutes to get to you! Great resturants everywhere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
10.0

It was a great hostel, the staff is super nice, everything is clean and they include a basic beakfast but a very nice one. The neighborhood is great, lots of restaurants and bars withing walking distance. I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.