Hostelworld.com

Hostel Home

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Home Located at Tabasco 303 Col. Roma , C.P. 06700 Mxico, Mexico City.
Hostel Home
Mexico
Mexico City 06700 Tabasco 303 Col. Roma ,, C.P. 06700 M�xico
88% 245
19.4177470 -99.1668462
Hostel Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.0

The staff are really friendly and helpful, most of them are travellers themselves and happy to give advice. It's in a great location in Roma and there's a nice relaxed atmosphere. However the facilities aren't great, there was no water for 2 days, apparently this is common in Mexico City. There was lockers but no keys, you bring your own padlock and there's a lack of power points in dorm. I'd recommend based on location and atmosphere but facilities are a let down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
7.1

The place is in a great location and that alone is worth it! the people I met there were great and very friendly. The staff, with one exception, was fantastic. They seem stingy and ridged with breakfast times, so don't be late!! The biggest problem I had was the ants in the bathroom. I hate ants. The other shower that didn't have ants was tiny. There were a lot of travelers, and some stayed around the hostel a lot. I was focused on the town and getting out, and it was great!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
9.4

Pros: Friendly staff, good atmosphere, good location, pretty clean for a hostel and cheap. Cons: It's an older building. Showers could use some improvements. WiFi was unresponsive at times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jannamelissa7896
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
5th Apr 2016
7.4

Overall the hostel is pretty good and in a nice location, nice neighborhood. However they really need to put screens on windows in bedrooms and fans in the rooms. It was super hot, we had to sleep with window open-nonstop Mosquitos came in bit us and prevented us from sleeping. The pillows are super uncomfortable and gave us bad neck/back pain. The staff was friendly at times but not overly helpful and there was a high ratio of staff to travelers creating a cliquey vibe. Good wifi for a hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
10.0

I love everyone who works here. It does feel somewhat like a home. I talk to Anna about music and I hangout with Susanna and Owen on their off time. Great place, Great people and it's in Roma!! -Lukas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Mar 2016
10.0

I loved my stay in Hostel Home. Located in Colonia Roma, is walking distance of many bars an restaurants allowing to come back walking at night feeling safe and walking in the morning without the hazle of downtown. The hostel itself is a small one which is excellent because it allows you to meet nice people if you're traveling by yourself, which was my case.Kitchen is fully equipped and bathrooms are very clean. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.1

Amazing hostel in the best neighborhood of mexico city. Very nice and caring staff and definitely the best location that you can find, close to several restaurants and bars and also easy to get around. What I liked the most is that it is very easy to make friends in this hostel even though it is not a party hostel at all, which is quite rare. Good combination of getting rest and socializing with fellow travelers. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
10.0

I stayed there recently and loved it! Will definitely return next time I'm back in the DF.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Mar 2016
9.1

Lovely place to stay. Great staff. Well-located. The bunk beds are a little unstable. They need to be attached to the walls so they don't move.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
9.4

Great hostel in a good location. The staff are very kind here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.