Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2017
9.1

Cool location. Friendly staff - they're not locals, but they're plugged in to the city pretty well. The united place is as nice as you'd expect from a very old building that's been converted in to a hostel. Echoes at night and lousy water pressure. Not deal breakers though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.4

The staff and the atmosphere was great! The location is nice in Roma and Condesa area. You can use Albaro Obregon station of metrobus. Sometimes we could not get hot shower. And maybe the amount of bathroom is not sufficient. But overall I can recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Great place to stay! Was quite and relaxing, but all the people and staff were very friendly. The only downside, was I could never get a proper temperature shower, it was either way to hot or freezing cold - maybe just a glitch, but worth looking into.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Such a wonderful hostel! Great space, staff, location, breakfast (make your own eggs). A really lovely place. My single complaint were the showers! I'm usually a pretty easygoing shower person and I did find a decent shower, just took a bit of time to heat up. Definitely stay here but bring patience to your shower experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Hostel Home was perfect. Awesome location & on the same block as a cat cafe :) We only stayed for one night & slept in the private room. Wifi worked perfectly for me. Just a walk away from Condesa & Roma Norte (the best neighborhoods in Mex City).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.6

Has the potential to be a fantastic hostel but let down by the staff (pretty unhelpful and unfriendly (commented on by multiple guests, not just us)), and facilities (bathrooms are a bit run down, wifi is very patchy, and the mixed dorm cannot be shut off from the rest of the hostel so you can hear every noise in the hostel). However, there was a nice chill atmosphere, security was good, and the location is fantastic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Feb 2017
8.9

This is a good hostel, certainly one of the better ones in Mexico City. The Wifi is weak however, just like most of the hostels. If better Wifi were invested in, this would be a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
8.6

Great place overall, very laid back. It seemed to be staffed by volunteer travelers. Bunk beds are a little shaky and the breakfast is simple. Nice, friendly atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place with a chill travelers athmosphere, best location in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Truly feels like a home and it was really easy to meet other travellers. The hostel is in a beautiful location and is extremely safe to walk around. All the staff were really friendly and happy to help with any issues. Will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.