Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

  • Efrain Gonzalez Luna 2075, Col. Americana,Half block from Chapultepec ave., Guadalajara, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 596 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 596 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.4
Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec Located at Efrain Gonzalez Luna 2075, Col. Americana,Half block from Chapultepec ave., Guadalajara.
Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec
Mexico
Guadalajara 44160 Efrain Gonzalez Luna 2075, Col. Americana,Half block from Chapultepec ave.
93% 596
20.6696691 -103.3695888
Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place! The garden is a lovely place to relax and the dorms are clean and secure. The garden does attract a lot of mosquitos and if you decide to stay in one of the dorms which are on the ground floor carry repellent. The breakfast was nice too, and self catering facilities are more than adequate if you decide to cook your own meals. The staff are all really friendly and extremely helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the fabulous note! That is the reason why we are here. We also have free repellent at the reception. We do hope to see you again! - Hospedarte Chapultepec Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

It was just perfect! We stayed for 2 weeks while we were settling into uni and it had great vibes and people! It's where all the good bars are and the bar hopping on Thursdays are so much fun On another note, if you're looking for a hostel to live in while searching for a room and you study at Tec, it's about 1 hour and a half by bus which can be quite long, or there's always uber and takes about 40mins and it's not expensive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fabulous! That is the reason why we are here. Thanks for the wonderful editorial! And truthful, too! Enjoy Guadalajara! - Hospedarte Chapultepec Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Overall great hostel. Everything was kept super clean, breakfast was basic and staff were helpfull. Rooms got a little bit stuffy and warm (compared to the other rooms) at night even though the fan was running. Couldnt exactly keep the door open as it was right next to the bathrooms. Little bit annoying that the door to the female bathroom would always swing open - especially if you're getting out of the shower, you're in full view of anyone walking past!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important. We hope you do come back to visit. Thanks for choosing Hospedarte! - Hospedarte Chapultepec Manager

  • miriamfalloon1089
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location, decent breakfast, but most importantly: super friendly and helpful staff! Thanks for a relaxing stay and I hope to visit again if I'm back in Guadalajara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the fabulous note and the PERFECT SCORE! We strive to be the best, and I am thrilled that we hit the mark with you. Hope to see you again! - Hospedarte Chapultepec Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.9

Pros: heaps of restaurants around, tours available, NINTENDO to play, spacious beds, nice outdoor area Cons: lights didn't work, the mirror in the men's scares you every time you leave the toilet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you had a good time with us. I already check the lights and everything is working, maybe was a burned bulb that we already replaced. -Hospedarte Chapultepec Manager

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel close to the action on chapultepec - half a block away. Some killer tacos 2 streets down. The staff were great and made the stay worth extending

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the wonderful editorial! And truthful, too! We hope you do come back to visit. Thanks for choosing Hospedarte! - Hospedarte Chapultepec Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel with friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, they have all the basics right. Good beds, amenities, very clean and good bathrooms. Hostel bar and staff very friendly and helpful. A must stay if you are in Guadalajara and want to party and meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's...well, great! Thanks for the great review, too! We hope you do come back to visit. Thanks for choosing HI-Hospedarte! - Hospedarte Chapultepec Manager

  • bradenlagrone1901
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Safe, clean, centrally located in a beautiful neighborhood - plenty of hot water too! Super friendly staff is very accommodating, would certainly stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's...well, great! Thanks for the nice comments about the cleanliness and location -- very important parts of the hostel experience! Hope to see you again soon! - Hospedarte Chapultepec Manager

14th Apr 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel.. Awesome location for hanging out.. Awesome staff! Clean.. Breakfast ok.. Daily activities.. Lacking of a pool to be perfect! Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important. I will be sure to pass along your note to the staff. We are glad to know you had a good time with us. Safe travels! - Hospedarte chapultepec manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.