Hostelworld.com

Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

  • Efrain Gonzalez Luna 2075, Col. Americana,Half block from Chapultepec ave., Guadalajara, Mexico
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec Located at Efrain Gonzalez Luna 2075, Col. Americana,Half block from Chapultepec ave., Guadalajara.
Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec
Mexico
Guadalajara 44160 Efrain Gonzalez Luna 2075, Col. Americana,Half block from Chapultepec ave.
93% 568
20.6696691 -103.3695888
Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel with friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, they have all the basics right. Good beds, amenities, very clean and good bathrooms. Hostel bar and staff very friendly and helpful. A must stay if you are in Guadalajara and want to party and meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bradenlagrone1901
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Safe, clean, centrally located in a beautiful neighborhood - plenty of hot water too! Super friendly staff is very accommodating, would certainly stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's...well, great! Thanks for the nice comments about the cleanliness and location -- very important parts of the hostel experience! Hope to see you again soon! - Hospedarte Chapultepec Manager

14th Apr 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel.. Awesome location for hanging out.. Awesome staff! Clean.. Breakfast ok.. Daily activities.. Lacking of a pool to be perfect! Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important. I will be sure to pass along your note to the staff. We are glad to know you had a good time with us. Safe travels! - Hospedarte chapultepec manager

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.7

Really nice place. Well situated. The staff is friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for the comments! At Hospedarte Chapultepec we are always trying to improve and make your stay unique. We are glad to hear that you had a good time staying with us. Hope to see you again soon! – Hospedarte Chapultepec Manager

4th Apr 2016
6.9

The male doom toilet smells bad and it's smell invades thes isle between the two shares room downstairs. Also the male toilet is too small. The common areas are closed until 8:30 am. I have been in many hostels around the world and this hostel does not deserve a 9. Perhaps a 7.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your comments. Generally, our bathrooms get good marks, so I'm a bit surprised about that. It could have been that we were really bussy the nights you stayed with us. We take the cleanliness of our bathrooms very seriously, doing it 3 times a day in times like this. And for more options we also have 4 more bathrooms available for guests staying in dorms. We also close the common areas between midnight and 830am so our guests can have a good sleep. Thats way we have the terrace and the garden at the front for the ones who like to stay awake late. Safe travels! - Hospedarte Chaputepec manager

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.6

Great hostel. Staff super helpful and friendly. Spacious common area and outside area great. Dorms excellent with separate light and power switches for each bed. Good room for person on bottom bunk. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's...well, great! Thanks for the great review! We hope you do come back to visit. Thanks for choosing Hospedarte Hostels! - Hospedarte Chapultepec Manager

27th Mar 2016
9.4

Great staff, the location was awesome, had interesting daily activities, took a long relaxing nap on the meant-to-chill backyard, the value for money makes this hostel a keeper. Definitely gonna book it for my next trip to Guadalajara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! All wonderful thoughts! Thanks for taking the time to tell me about your experience! Hope to see you again in your next visit to Guadalajara! - Hospedarte Chapultepec Manager

  • Lalocolin
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.7

Excellent location, staff, and cleanliness, the staff is very friendly, they told me where I could get some tacos at 11pm after a long journey. The breakfast was just OK. The location is great, it's about 30 min to downtown but on its way you can find quite good things and street food. Totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your comments! Your feedback is very important. We strive to be the best, and I am thrilled that we hit the mark with you. Hope to see you again soon! - Hospedarte Chapultepec Manager

17th Mar 2016
8.6

Decent hostel, the staff was really cool. Good location if you want to go out for food and drinks, otherwise if you just want to see the city then the Centro location might be better

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for the comments! We are happy to know that you were comfortable with us. Hope to see you again in your next trip to Guadalajara! - Hospedarte Chapultepec Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.