Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

  • Efrain Gonzalez Luna 2075, Col. Americana,Half block from Chapultepec ave., Guadalajara, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec Located at Efrain Gonzalez Luna 2075, Col. Americana,Half block from Chapultepec ave., Guadalajara.
Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec
Mexico
Guadalajara 44160 Efrain Gonzalez Luna 2075, Col. Americana,Half block from Chapultepec ave.
94% 619
20.6696289 -103.3700072
Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, right next to Chapultepec. Very welcoming staff, making you feel right in the middle of the backpacker life. I can recommend this to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
8.9

Nice Hostel within a great location (americana) near to dowtown, the house and the garden are pretty cool, however, there was no atmosphere during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your preference and comments! I'm glad you enjoyed our location and facilities, atmosphere is better in weekends, however in the week days we also have activities! ;) the night when you stayed with us (thursday) we had the FREE Pub crawl! it's a shame you didn't join us.. Manager Hospedarte Chapultepec

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.4

great hostel in a great spot! the art is so beautiful and the staff so friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome! That is the reason why we are here. Safe travels! - hospedarte chapu manager

5th Nov 2016
6.9

I found cockroach in the room but i like the open air breakfast serving area. Overall is amazing but the worst thing is that it locate quite far from central, about 3 km walking distance but i think it does provide bicycles with a fee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, cleaning is a priority in the hostel, apologies with the incident with the cockroach, we have periodic fumigations, but it is impossible to avoid that any cockroach come eventually into to the hostel. You didn't like our location!? I think you didn't take a look in the area, and went straight to downtown.. everybody loves Chapultepec Ave. Area! And we are very close to downtown too. Save travels! Manager Hospedarte Chapultepec

25th Oct 2016
10.0

Had a great time. Helpful staff. Jess is really cute ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fabulous! That is the reason why we are here. I will be sure to pass along your note to Jess. Thanks for telling me about her great service! Safe travels! - Hospedarte chapu manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
9.7

I had never stayed in a hostel before and I was nervous about it. The staff is friendly and very helpful. There are a lot of bars, convenience stores and places to eat nearby. Great atmosphere, I met a lot of cool people and made good friends with a few... Overall it was an amazing experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Welcome to the hostels world! We are glad you had a great experience with us: Thats why we are here. We hope to see you again! - Hospedarte chapu manager

5th Oct 2016
8.6

Lovely hostel: clean comfortable, fantastic social areas and in an area with loads of good bars, restaurants, tacos etc. They have deals on stays/rooms so maybe contact them direct first and save some pesos!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fabulous! That is the reason why we are here. Thanks for the praise! We hope you do come back to visit. Thanks for choosing Hospedarte! - Hospedarte chapu manager

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

very nice hostel, friendly stuff, good location, breakfast included

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fabulous! That is the reason why we are here. Thanks for your comments! - Hosparte Chapu Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place! The garden is a lovely place to relax and the dorms are clean and secure. The garden does attract a lot of mosquitos and if you decide to stay in one of the dorms which are on the ground floor carry repellent. The breakfast was nice too, and self catering facilities are more than adequate if you decide to cook your own meals. The staff are all really friendly and extremely helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the fabulous note! That is the reason why we are here. We also have free repellent at the reception. We do hope to see you again! - Hospedarte Chapultepec Manager

26th Aug 2016
9.1

Friendly staff and excellent location - a few blocks away from the most lively, hip nightlife in Guadalajara.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the lovely note! All of us do hope you return! Safe travels! - Hospedarte chapu manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.