X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec Reviews

Efrain Gonzalez Luna 2075, Col. Americana,Half block from Chapultepec ave., Guadalajara, Mexico

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
432 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

The Hostel is very clean and very safe, front door is lock and there is always someone working on the front desk. The only thing is that the door to acces the commune area and the kitchen is locked from11pm to 8am, so I had to left all of my food in the fridge since I had to leave the hostel at 5am to go to the airport... Even if i asked the guy before and he told me it was possible for me to acces the kitchen at night just to get my things, there were nobody at front desk to unlock at night.


100%

Cheers from NYC -- great time. Guadalajara i'll be back! www.villegasdesign.com


86%

Everything went great! Exept once, there weren't anymore water WHILE I was taking a shower and had soap all over me. So I had to wait to have water again. Someone ended up boiling some and I rinsed myself with that. But overall, everything was great!

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so so much for your lovely review!!! I'm sorry about this mishap in the shower! Water pump was disconnected at night and when we knew it because of you we just turned it on! It's good we could help you boiling some water so you could finish the bath, thanks for your good sense of humor and patience. Thank you again and hopefully we will see you again soon. :) Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

80%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and nice. We really enjoyed our brief stay and would definitely stay there again as well as recommend it to others.

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing us and staying with us. We love being surrounded by nice people all the time and we love to hear from you. It's been a pleasure to have made your brief stay a nice stay! Come back soon to see us. :) Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

97%

We really enjoyed our stay here. It is located in a beautiful part of Guadalajara. The staff were friendly and helpful whenever we asked for anything

  • 24th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
While we're happy for you to chill out in the hostel, we love that you enjoyed the city too as Guadalajara has so much to offer, which people don't always recognize! We are central to pretty much EVERYTHING, and do our best to keep y'all happy! Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

100%

Loved it!! Fantastic staff!

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great!! We always love to hear very positive feedback! That means we are doing pretty well!! Really glad you enjoyed your stay!! Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

91%

Really enjoyed my stay and would recommend to follow travelers

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for spreading the word and rating us. See you again soon! Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

97%

Everything was great!

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
It sounds like our hostel was exactly what you were looking for in Guadalajara! We really appreciate your positive feedback and wholeheartedly hope you'll be staying with us again in the future. Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

80%

My experience was very good but I think they should be more careful with the beds, I had some problems with that but the staff is very kind and they have the solution for everything.You must be available the option of reservation by telephone.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there!! Apologies for the confusion with your bed, the bed that we originally provided you was taken for another guest who changed from the top to the bottom of the bunk bed without notifying. It's great we could arrange it at time. We greatly appreciate your comments. See you next time! Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

94%

Great atmosphere! Staff was very kind! Gracias a Sergio por su gran servicio!

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thanks for taking the time to leave us with such great feedback! We're thrilled to hear you had the good time here with us, that we only hope all guests do! Sergio is happy to see this review :) Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again! Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

63%

Well located. Nice staff. Nice common aera. Cold showers. Noisy at night time if you plan to go to bed early

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks, we appreciate your feedback! We had some trouble for a week with the hot water system, fortunately we have already fixed it and we continue to providing hot water 24hrs a day! ;) We are a hostel! It's probable that if you want to sleep before 11PM you will hear some people around, after 12AM we ask all our guests to be quiet and respectfull with the guests who are sleeping. Glad you enjoyed our location, staff & common areas! Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

97%

I had a great time in this nice hostel, it feels like a home, I wish I could spend more days here. All the staff are wonderful! :-)

  • 9th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We thank you for taking a moment to share your stay experience. We are so happy that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you again for having chosen Hospedarte Hostels as your temporary home away from home and we look forward to having you stay again. All the best! Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

100%

One of the better hostel I stayed in. Nice location. Amazing staff and everything is good. Thank you for the amazing time


97%

was so relax but for the cold its necessary more blanquets, the garden its so relax and beuty

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving a review for us. We greatly appreciate it, we have extra blanquets, next time you stay with us just let us know and we provide it without extra charge. I'm glad you enjoyed our garden, now we have many Papayas growing the garden for the breakfast! :) Best, Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

100%

One of my favourite hostels ever, great location and excellent value for what it costs.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow!! Thanks so much for these words.. It was great to have you guys around, come back soon! Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

100%

Great guys and I love the place, is amazing

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for enjoying Guadalajara and staying at our hostel. We are glad that you liked our hostel! Please come back sometime soon! Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

69%

Good location for bars and cafes, little bit of a walk to downtown. Hostel was fun on the weekend but lacked atmosphere during the week. Breakfast is very basic, even for a hostel. I thought security was great until I discovered a few items of clothing missing from my (private) room. The unhelpful staff member only said "the only person with access [to the room] was the cleaner, but she wouldn't have taken them."

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review! We have 2 locations, Downtown & Chapultepec Ave. Usually on weekends we have more guests so more atmosphere, we also have activities and tours during the week. We don't give less than what we offer: Cereals, bread, pastries, coffee, tea, milk, fruit, etc. Irene is our housekeeping staff, she's so professional, hardworking and honored, she has been with us for more than 4 years and wouldn’t risk her job for couple of t-shirts. I hope you have found them in your suitcase

91%

A very good place but you should organize more parties!

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comments, we listen to you! Actually we have the famous Hospedarte Hostels Pub crawl every thursday, wrestling tour on tuesday and Tequila & Chapala tours everyday but we will think in more parties for party girls like you! ;) Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

97%

Great staff, excellent service and the best location in Guadalajara!

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for the lovely things you said about Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay here. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again soon! Hospedarte Hostels at the two best locations in town! :) Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

89%

It was a good time. Thnx

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you soon! Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Guadalajara Hostels

Please give us your feedback