Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

  • Efrain Gonzalez Luna 2075, Col. Americana,Half block from Chapultepec ave., Guadalajara, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Great place, unbeatable location! Atmosphere was so so but that could just be the group that was there at the time I stayed. The location compensates for anything minor lacking

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fabulous! That is the reason why we are here. Thanks for your comments! - Hospedarte Chapultepec Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.4

I had a great stay here so close to everything you need place was clean and staff were fantastic. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.9

Our first room was pretty noisy so we needed to sleep with the earplugs on but apart from that, everything was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Sophie! Not sure what the cause of the noise was. Hostellers here tend to be courteous around quiet hours (11:00 PM to 7:00 AM). Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences. Hospedarte Chapultepec front desk staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jan 2017
6.0

A very average hostel, nothing great but nothing bad either. Helpful staff but quite empty

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. There are other hostels that are Party Central, and that is not us. If you are looking for a nice, laid back place, even when being full house like when you stayed, then we are for you. Here you can meet other hostellers, have fun and get a good night's rest. There are other hostels where things can get wild and loud. Safe travels! - Hospedarte Chapultepec Manager

5th Jan 2017
8.6

A very relaxed place, but still highly functional. The best of two worlds. 10/10 for music too, but apparently I'm not allowed to rate that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for sharing your experience! Thanks for pointing out the music, the staff will be very pleased. Safe travels! - Hospedarte chapu manager

5th Jan 2017
9.1

This is an excellent hostel with incredible staff! There are regular activities organised each week and on special occasions, and the in-house bar / garden is quite social. Got upgraded from a single private to triple room for free, which was great. The location is great as it's fairly close to loads of bars and restaurants, and centre of the town isn't too far. Tour to Tequila is good value. I'd only knock a few points off for the wifi, which at busy times can be ~10kbps.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

3.That's...well, great! Thanks for the great review! We hope you do come back to visit. Thanks for choosing Hospedarte! - Hospedarte chapu manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Dec 2016
10.0

This was probably one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The location was perfect, the rooms were kept clean, but the most important factor was the atmosphere. I spent a few days here, including New years celebration. It was made even better with the people I spent it with, a great bunch of people. I was even convinced for a while I was Brazilian. The power of Hostel Hospedarte!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yeah! That is wonderful! We strive to be the best, and I am thrilled that we hit the mark with you! Thanks for the perfect score too! We hope to see you again! - Hospedarte chapu manager

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Had an amazing experience here! The hostel has a super nice vibe and everyone is up for a good time which created a great atmosphere! Close to loads of cool bars and got a few free beers when I arrived. The staff were super happy and chilled, especially Jessica:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a great list! Thanks for letting others know about all those things! I will be sure to pass along your note to Jess. Thanks for telling me about her great service! - Hospedarte chapu manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

Great staff, good breakfast and lots of other pluses im not going to list now.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

The place is great, so close to the hollidays they have great activities so you always meet people. Good facilities and staff. The room was clean and the location is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yahoo! It all sounds great, though I am especially pleased to hear about the friendly service. Thanks for the lovely remarks! - Hospedarte chapu manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.