X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec Reviews

Efrain Gonzalez Luna 2075, Col. Americana,Half block from Chapultepec ave., Guadalajara, Mexico

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
385 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

A very good place but you should organize more parties!

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great staff, excellent service and the best location in Guadalajara!

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice people, easy, plenty of hot water. Bring pad lock for the locker if you need to lock your valuables. None provided. But felt safe and secure.

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important for us. We hope you do come back to visit. Thanks for choosing HI-Hospedarte! HI Hostel – Guadalajara Chapultepec/ General Manager

94%

Very nice hostal I liked it!! Definitely if I am travelling once again to Guadalajara I am staying in the Hospedarte Chapultepec again.

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff were very friendly & welcoming, and stores/restaurants were a short walk down the street

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the comment! We are glad you had a great time! Hope to see you soon! HI Hostel – Guadalajara Chapultepec/ General Manager

86%

The hostel was great, but it had spotty WiFi. I did like that the WiFi did reach the dorm room though. I also felt that the toilets were not the best... they are seriously tiny & uncomfortable to use at times. The staff is amazing though & always willing to help you out. If you are in GDL for two days I recommend staying in one near the center of the city instead of this one. It's also in the city but a good walk away from the city center.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the helpfull comments. We recommend you that next time stay at our other branch at downtown if what you are looking for is to be near the historical centre. Hope to see you again soon. HI Hostel – Guadalajara Chapultepec/ General Manager

97%

Loved the atmosphere

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Excellent! We're glad you had a great time! Hope to see you soon! HI Hostel – Guadalajara Chapultepec/ General Manager

100%

Met some great people here - guests and staff alike! So clean and so friendly - I wish I didn't have to leave haha!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yeah! This is wonderful! That is the reason why we are here! Thanks for the perfect score! Looking forward to see you again! HI Hostel – Guadalajara Chapultepec/ General Manager

89%

Location is great, the staff is really helpful and the whole place makes you feel at home. I'll be back.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Very true...all of it! Thanks for the compliments and the recommendation! Looking forward to see you again! HI Hostel – Guadalajara Chapultepec/ General Manager

89%

Overall really good hostel! Would happily recommend it. Lucha libre tour was brilliant and the staff were very helpful. Nice garden, good common area and bar. Seemed very clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Fabulous! That is the reason why we are here. Thanks for the feedback! HI Hostel – Guadalajara Centro/ General Manager

94%

Very nice hostel. I felt at home here. Very easy to meet friendly people :-)

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
That's...well, great! Thanks for the great review and the great score. We look forward to see you again in the future! HI Hostel – Guadalajara Centro/ General Manager

89%

Nice hostel, very good location. Chapultepec is a nice place to go out at night. Everything was good, maybe the only recommendation is about their bathrooms, maybe they should be bigger than now. In that time was at remodeling, maybe now are better.


100%

Great place to stay! Just remember is not an hotel but a hostel .Location is excelent. Prices are very good. Its worth your money

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the great review! Your feedback is very important. And thanks for the perfect score! We are glad to hear you had a great time with us. Hope to see you soon at Hospedarte Chapultepec! HI Hostel – Guadalajara Centro/ General Manager

91%

The best thing about this hostel is the hospitality

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The best thing about our job is to find great people like you everyday! Thanks for sharing your experience with us! General Manager - HI Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

100%

The staff, vibe, and atmosphere of Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec was great! Very friendly and helpful! Also, there are a lot of nice perks, like free bike rental, towels, ect... My only complaint was that the rooms had no air circulation, which left me sweating the whole night. My suggestion would be to bring a personal fan. Other than that it was a great experience.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review, we appreciate all feedback as it only helps us to improve! I know May and June are the hottest months, next year we will prevent this situation with more ventilation. Thanks for this great score! General Manager - HI Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec



View all Guadalajara Hostels

Please give us your feedback