Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

  • Efrain Gonzalez Luna 2075, Col. Americana,Half block from Chapultepec ave., Guadalajara, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Aug 2017
8.3

Pros: Friendly staff, welcoming. Nice breakfast. You're given good tips about the city. The location is prime and the connecting bad is a nice touch. Cons: the facilities are in need of an upgrade. Also my sheets were very visibly stained when I arrived.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.7

Hospedarte is a great Hostel to stay for a couple of days in Guadalajara. The location is perfect, the Chapultepec Avenue is right around the corner, where all the bars and restaurants are, also the historical center isnt very far. The staff was amazing and very helpful in every situation. We always felt welcomed and had a fun time. Especially Checo and "Snoop Dogg" (Izmael) rock ;). We would come back anytime! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad to hear that you liked our location, you are right, every thing you may need is just a couple of steps away and that you liked the staff service! We will let Checo and Ismael know that you had fun! We hope to see you back soon! Safe travels! - Hospedarte Chapu Manager

24th Jul 2017
9.7

Hospedarte is a very solid hostel with a lot of experience, with a great staff and and a good balance, between chill and party, the party is only the weekends, so I miss it, but with that staff, for sure is great! The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your coment! We are glad to hear that you liked our staff service, despite the fact that the bar is closed a coulpe of days a week, we have activities every day like our tours to Tequila, Chapala and Guachimontones pyramids! The party never stops at Hospedarte! We hope to see you back soon! Safe travels!

29th Jun 2017
10.0

Hostel Hospedarte is a great place to stay! We met so many wonderful people and the area is really fun. Definitely a good place to go if you like nightlife. The hostel itself was clean, safe, had all of the amenities that one might need and a BEAUTIFUL courtyard out back. Highly recommend and will be back in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fabulous! That is the reason why we are here. Thanks for taking the time to tell me about your experience. All of us do hope you return! - Hospedarte chapultepec manager

  • paulhenry_19899400
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
10.0

I had a great time staying here. The hostel is in a great area - near plenty of food and bar options. The atmosphere is great - really easy to meet new people, and the staff were fantastic and are always arranging activities like pub crawls etc. I hope to return one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your comments and the perfect score! Like you said, the area is full of options to go out at night and is really easy to meet people ath the hostel. We are glad you enjoyed our activities too! Safe travles! - Hospedarte chapultepec manager

26th Jun 2017
10.0

Had a great time here. Staff was great and even hung out with them and other guests staying in the hostel several nights. It's conveniently located to bars and clubs, so the nightlife here is great. Recommend it. Fun excursions, too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the wonderful editorial! And truthful, too! We are happy you had a good time. Until the next time! - Hospedarte chapultepec manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.9

Atmosphere was a little dull. Harder to meet people than I thought it would be. That could also come down to luck of the drawer. Plus it is low season. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful. The location is good too, would have been nice if there was a pub crawl or something night oriented to show guests the night life in Chapultepec and get people together. I went to Lucha Libre but was through another hostel. It was okay but only 3 of us went and found it overpriced for what it was.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your comments! But we think you were confused about us not having the pub crawl. We do, and been doing it for the last 5 years, and we are the only hostel in Guadalajara doing it. We also do a Free Walking tour in downtown and other activities ;) Safe travels! - Hospedarte centro manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.0

Great location, helpful staff, wonderful hot water and nice area to relax out the back. No airconditioning or ventilation in the front dorm. No one was able to sleep properly except for those who went out and just passed out. Suggest extra fans, aircon or even to change the window so the whole window opens up. It was much cooler outside at night than in the dorm oven. This would have greatly improved my experience here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your comments, we are glad to hear that you liked our location and our staff service. Here at Guadalajara, we only have a couple of hot days, despite that, we have a ceiling fan in both dorms and small fans for the guest to move around the dorms, but in case you didnt got one near you, you can ask the staff to help you find one. The rest of the year the rooms are quite cool, We hope to see you back soon! Safe travels! - Hospedarte Chapu Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! Staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Clean place, currently doing some renovations but it wasn't impeding on the stay. Good value for money. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you so muhc for your comments! We are glad to hear that you liked our staff service, and our facilities. We hope to see you back soon here at Hospedarte! Safe travels! - Hospedarte Chapu Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
8.3

I had the best time at this hostel. The staff were exceptionally enthusiastic, helpful and fun to hang out with. They made an effort to ensure we were having a great time, even taking us along to an insane Lucha Libre wrestling match!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you very much to let us know your opinion! We are glad to hear that our staff made of your trip to Guadalajara the best. Our staff are always willing to do a little extra for our guest. We hope to see you back soon. Good vibes! - Hospedarte Chapu Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.