X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec Reviews

Efrain Gonzalez Luna 2075, Col. Americana,Half block from Chapultepec ave., Guadalajara, Mexico

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
361 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Staff were very friendly & welcoming, and stores/restaurants were a short walk down the street

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel was great, but it had spotty WiFi. I did like that the WiFi did reach the dorm room though. I also felt that the toilets were not the best... they are seriously tiny & uncomfortable to use at times. The staff is amazing though & always willing to help you out. If you are in GDL for two days I recommend staying in one near the center of the city instead of this one. It's also in the city but a good walk away from the city center.


97%

Loved the atmosphere

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Met some great people here - guests and staff alike! So clean and so friendly - I wish I didn't have to leave haha!


89%

Location is great, the staff is really helpful and the whole place makes you feel at home. I'll be back.


89%

Overall really good hostel! Would happily recommend it. Lucha libre tour was brilliant and the staff were very helpful. Nice garden, good common area and bar. Seemed very clean.


94%

Very nice hostel. I felt at home here. Very easy to meet friendly people :-)

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay! Just remember is not an hotel but a hostel .Location is excelent. Prices are very good. Its worth your money

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

The best thing about this hostel is the hospitality

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The best thing about our job is to find great people like you everyday! Thanks for sharing your experience with us! General Manager - HI Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

100%

The staff, vibe, and atmosphere of Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec was great! Very friendly and helpful! Also, there are a lot of nice perks, like free bike rental, towels, ect... My only complaint was that the rooms had no air circulation, which left me sweating the whole night. My suggestion would be to bring a personal fan. Other than that it was a great experience.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review, we appreciate all feedback as it only helps us to improve! I know May and June are the hottest months, next year we will prevent this situation with more ventilation. Thanks for this great score! General Manager - HI Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

94%

Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec was a great place to stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The facility was all very clean. There are also a lot of good places to eat nearby. There are several bus lines and will take you anywhere you need or want to go. I would stay here again.

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks! We are central to pretty much EVERYTHING, and do our best to keep you all happy chaps! General Manager - HI Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

91%

I really enjoyed my stay here! My private room was really great, the staff were all excellent, and meeting others from around the world was a highlight too! I would recommend Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec to all my friends who go visit Guadalajara anytime! Thank you to all the staff for everything! :-)

  • 5th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Oh maaaan!!! You don't know how happy these comments make us! Bring all your friends next time, the more the merrier :) We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Until then, travel safely! General Manager - HI Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

97%

I really like the hostel its a very nice place with good vibes and i enjoy the staying.

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing us and staying with us. We love being surrounded by nice people and good vibes all the time and we love to hear from you. It's been a pleasure to have made your stay a nice stay! Come back soon to see us!! General Manager - HI Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

100%

A hostel that is so comfortable you can stay a while. Fantastic location, kitchen, and great value for money

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much! We do really appreciate when guests see beyond the first layer. We all thank you and we will keep up the good work!! Come back soon!! General Manager - HI Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec



View all Guadalajara Hostels

Please give us your feedback