X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec Reviews

Efrain Gonzalez Luna 2075, Col. Americana,Half block from Chapultepec ave., Guadalajara, Mexico

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
447 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Great place to stay if you're on a budget. Breakfast could improve though.


100%

Excellent Hostel! Super clean and spacious. The staff is friendly and helpful and the location is perfect. Close to downtown, close to one of the trendiest areas in Guadalajara that is full of bars and nice restaurants. I would definitely recommend this place and I'm planning on staying here in April when I come back.

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

My only problem really is how they handle entry to the hostel. Someone needs to open the door for you. This would've been fine if the reception was 24/7 but it's not. So sometimes, you need to ring the doorbell and wait for 30 minutes before someone opens the door for you at night.


97%

Awesome place to stay. free bikes were a godsend and breakfast is more than enough with cereal, toast, jam, pastries


80%

Nice hostels with a decent breakfast, a perfect location one block from chapultepec. Some of the staff are great, especially Fernanda. Disappointed by the night staff not closing the common areas after 11 pm as written on the walls, allowing people to do noise and drink all night. The kitchen also was opened at 830 and not at 8 am as stated by the rules written. The night shift guy told me that times for kitchen and common areas are old, even so I conider not proper to open the kitchen so lat


100%

I stayed at Hospedarte 14 days and can say it is absolutely great hostel - Location is amazing - all facilities are super clean and there is a huge common area and a kitchen, and most important is the staff , all of it, is super super friendly.

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, It was a pleasure for us that you stayed all this time with us! Thanks for encapsulating the essence of our hostel and area. Please let us know if you ever need to stay in GDL again and we are always willing to help you have the best time possible.Take care and safe travels! Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

86%

The Hostel is very clean and very safe, front door is lock and there is always someone working on the front desk. The only thing is that the door to acces the commune area and the kitchen is locked from11pm to 8am, so I had to left all of my food in the fridge since I had to leave the hostel at 5am to go to the airport... Even if i asked the guy before and he told me it was possible for me to acces the kitchen at night just to get my things, there were nobody at front desk to unlock at night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank You for taking the time to leave us with your review. It's great to hear you felt safe and that you found the facilities clean. Sorry about the issue of your food that you left in the kitchen, I think it was a missunderstanding with our staff, anyways I will check it with the person who worked that night. Thanks again, Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

100%

Cheers from NYC -- great time. Guadalajara i'll be back! www.villegasdesign.com

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you for leaving a review. We greatly appreciate it and are glad you enjoyed your stay here. Cheers to NYC! We look forward to your return in Hospedarte Hostels!! Best, Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

86%

Everything went great! Exept once, there weren't anymore water WHILE I was taking a shower and had soap all over me. So I had to wait to have water again. Someone ended up boiling some and I rinsed myself with that. But overall, everything was great!

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so so much for your lovely review!!! I'm sorry about this mishap in the shower! Water pump was disconnected at night and when we knew it because of you we just turned it on! It's good we could help you boiling some water so you could finish the bath, thanks for your good sense of humor and patience. Thank you again and hopefully we will see you again soon. :) Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

80%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and nice. We really enjoyed our brief stay and would definitely stay there again as well as recommend it to others.

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing us and staying with us. We love being surrounded by nice people all the time and we love to hear from you. It's been a pleasure to have made your brief stay a nice stay! Come back soon to see us. :) Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

97%

We really enjoyed our stay here. It is located in a beautiful part of Guadalajara. The staff were friendly and helpful whenever we asked for anything

  • 24th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
While we're happy for you to chill out in the hostel, we love that you enjoyed the city too as Guadalajara has so much to offer, which people don't always recognize! We are central to pretty much EVERYTHING, and do our best to keep y'all happy! Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

100%

Loved it!! Fantastic staff!

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great!! We always love to hear very positive feedback! That means we are doing pretty well!! Really glad you enjoyed your stay!! Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

91%

Great location for clubs and bars, but a little bit far from downtown. The beds are good but the male dorm is too bright (most of the dorms I stayed in Mexico have this problem). The room for the toilet in the men`s bathroom is really small. There is a good backyard and they sell beer, but somehow there was a lack of atmosphere for people to mingle around. Maybe it was just bad luck and the people did not really want to socialize. All in all, it is a great hostel and I recommend it.


91%

Really enjoyed my stay and would recommend to follow travelers

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for spreading the word and rating us. See you again soon! Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

97%

Everything was great!

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
It sounds like our hostel was exactly what you were looking for in Guadalajara! We really appreciate your positive feedback and wholeheartedly hope you'll be staying with us again in the future. Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

80%

My experience was very good but I think they should be more careful with the beds, I had some problems with that but the staff is very kind and they have the solution for everything.You must be available the option of reservation by telephone.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there!! Apologies for the confusion with your bed, the bed that we originally provided you was taken for another guest who changed from the top to the bottom of the bunk bed without notifying. It's great we could arrange it at time. We greatly appreciate your comments. See you next time! Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

94%

Great atmosphere! Staff was very kind! Gracias a Sergio por su gran servicio!

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thanks for taking the time to leave us with such great feedback! We're thrilled to hear you had the good time here with us, that we only hope all guests do! Sergio is happy to see this review :) Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again! Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

63%

Well located. Nice staff. Nice common aera. Cold showers. Noisy at night time if you plan to go to bed early

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks, we appreciate your feedback! We had some trouble for a week with the hot water system, fortunately we have already fixed it and we continue to providing hot water 24hrs a day! ;) We are a hostel! It's probable that if you want to sleep before 11PM you will hear some people around, after 12AM we ask all our guests to be quiet and respectfull with the guests who are sleeping. Glad you enjoyed our location, staff & common areas! Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

97%

I had a great time in this nice hostel, it feels like a home, I wish I could spend more days here. All the staff are wonderful! :-)

  • 9th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We thank you for taking a moment to share your stay experience. We are so happy that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you again for having chosen Hospedarte Hostels as your temporary home away from home and we look forward to having you stay again. All the best! Manager / Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

100%

One of the better hostel I stayed in. Nice location. Amazing staff and everything is good. Thank you for the amazing time


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Guadalajara Hostels

Please give us your feedback