Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

  • Efrain Gonzalez Luna 2075, Col. Americana,Half block from Chapultepec ave., Guadalajara, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Ok, so by now you've read that this place is clean, fun, good value, and has a great location BUT the real selling point is the incredible service by the staff. I lost my phone during my stay and the staff were EXTREMELY understanding and helpful every step of the way. Was really impressed with them, best hostel staff I've ever encountered, thanks guys!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel so much! Especially with the big garden in the back to just chill and relax in the hammock. Usually I try to get out and refrain from spending too much time in the hostel, but exhaustion caught up with me from traveling for the past week and I decided to stay at the hostel for the whole day and I loved it! Lounging around this cute place was so nice and I loved the ambiance. It's also super close to Chapultepec Ave (bar street). 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Ilyanna! Thank you for the kind comments. We are glad to hear that you liked our garden and that you finded in our hostel a nice place to rest. We hope to see you back in Guadalajara! Safe travels! - Hospedarte Chapu Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
9.4

I had a great stay in Guadalajara! I have a single person ensuite. The room was small, but it was private with my own bathroom. I am too old to be staying in dorms, but I wanted to save money so it was the perfect situation. I did not do any tours, but the staff was so friendly and helpful. It is nice they foster a warm environment and coordinate dinners and events at the hostel to bring poeple together. The location is perfect, and it is cheap to uber anywhere in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
9.4

Chill hostel, good location in the party area with lots of bars/restaurants. Hammocks to relax in (rainbow one on roof is best) and they do tours/pizza nights so you will definitely meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Mar 2017
10.0

A really nice hostel (is more a hotel), they cleaned the rooms every day (include towel and bed cloth), the location is great (just steps away from the Chapultepec avenue, the bar and restaurants area and also one of the best areas of guadalajara), also is just 25minutes away (walking) from Guadalajara downtown. They include a continental breakfast (however I preferred to have breakfast outside - this city has an amazing cuisine and is super cheap). The staff is also great! Great option!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Ximena! Thank you for your comments. Im glad to hear that you liked our service, location and staff. You are right, Guadalajara has really good food all over the place, we hope to see you again! Safe travels! Hospedarte Chapu Manager

25th Feb 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere here, friendly staff, lots of places to hang out and relax. I just wish there was more hot water. Even when I woke up at 3am to catch a flight I only had a couple of minutes of hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important. We are glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and the facilities. I'm a bit surprised about the issue with the hot water. We didn't get any other complains about it in the time you were staying with us or any other time after that. I will personally look into that - Hospedarte Chapu Manager

17th Feb 2017
9.4

Great place, unbeatable location! Atmosphere was so so but that could just be the group that was there at the time I stayed. The location compensates for anything minor lacking

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fabulous! That is the reason why we are here. Thanks for your comments! - Hospedarte Chapultepec Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.4

I had a great stay here so close to everything you need place was clean and staff were fantastic. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Louise! Thanks for the comments! We are glad to hear that you had a good time staying with us. Hope to see you again soon! – Hospedarte Chapultepec Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.9

Our first room was pretty noisy so we needed to sleep with the earplugs on but apart from that, everything was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Sophie! Not sure what the cause of the noise was. Hostellers here tend to be courteous around quiet hours (11:00 PM to 7:00 AM). Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences. Hospedarte Chapultepec front desk staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jan 2017
6.0

A very average hostel, nothing great but nothing bad either. Helpful staff but quite empty

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. There are other hostels that are Party Central, and that is not us. If you are looking for a nice, laid back place, even when being full house like when you stayed, then we are for you. Here you can meet other hostellers, have fun and get a good night's rest. There are other hostels where things can get wild and loud. Safe travels! - Hospedarte Chapultepec Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.