Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hutteldorf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
6.0

20 people is way too much for one room, the place is too small, with a weird smell, also ventilation dosn't work good, that you can smell toilet. In the room for 20 people are only 3 plugs and internet connection in other buildings (except reception) is quite week. The stuff was really nice and friendly, it wasn't bad to stay there, but price for such a conditions and location is too high.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2017
8.3

Close to supermarkets and cafes so you can get food for cheaper. They have a microwave and fridge that you can use. The staff were helpful and gave us plates and cutlery when we asked. Rooms were pretty spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Nigar_ES
  • Azerbaijan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Amazing staff!I have no complains about this awesome place, even not about location. Yeah,it's a bit far from the city centre,but very close to the metro,so it's really easy to get to wherever you want. And besides it's like in a forest area which look amazing! I really loved this hostel and if i go to Vienna again my choice will be Hutteldorf definitely. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2017
6.9

Nice enough place, specially for the price, but a bit awkwardly located and the layout of the dorms makes it impossible to charge anything! Staff are nice though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

A great place to stay if you want to experience a typical neighbourhood in Vienna, it is very close to a train station therefore still easy to visit the old city. The rooms were clean. Would definitely consider staying there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Probably the best-furnished hostel I've stayed in. Rooms were clean and the area was quiet. Great for tourists with a busy schedule and want a quiet place to relax when returning. The only drawback is that the Hostel is quite far from the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2017
4.0

The staff was rude and unwilling to help, the showers were horrible and dirty, the electronic keys to our rooms stop working before the checkout time (checkout at 10, keys stop working at 8), you need to take a 30min tram to get in town, which becomes a longer ride at night when tram pass less often

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
6.6

Bathrooms had no soap or towels. Halls were often noisy at night. Very easy to get into city by U-Bahn, but is not near city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
10.0

I didn't plan to visit Vienna, but had to visit because I was on my way to Munich from Budapest and the hostel was good, facilities was great good, clean sheets bathroom were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2017
8.3

A nice clean place to stay. The beds were comfy, the room was spacious and well thought out with lots of cupboard space and lockers. It was just lacking in atmosphere, and even though the staff were helpful, I just felt like another bed number. It is quite far from the city centre, so you will need to take a tube ride every day, but the station is not far away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.