Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hutteldorf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 5.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 5.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
Hostel Hutteldorf Located at Schlossberggasse 8, A-1130, Vienna.
Hostel Hutteldorf
Austria
Vienna Vienna Austria 1130 Schlossberggasse 8, A-1130
74% 2646
48.1930987 16.2623620
Hostel Hutteldorf
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
3.1

This hostel had absolutely no atmosphere, resembled an old psych ward and was very far out of central Vienna. The staff were very rude. Our private room with ensuite didn't have a toilet. Mattresses, pillows and doonas were old and stained.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

best hostel ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.0

This hostel is far away (last stop on metro) and then up a steep hill. There are a lot of school groups that stay here. Sadly in Vienna there isn't much choice with hostels but this one is good value for the money. Free breakfast was good and security was very good. Wifi didn't really work in the rooms. Overall it was a nice stay and I loved Vienna.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.3

Probably the most. . . institutional hostel I've stayed at. Seems like they cater more towards Austrian school groups than anyone else. Just commentary not criticism. A little loud so bring earplugs if you sleep lightly. Great breakfast. Nice staff. Decently clean. Right near the Ubahn stop but it is the last stop so anticipate 30 min to and from the city ( though Schloss Schönbrunn is only three stops away so that's nice) and there is a bakery, grocery, and restaurant right on the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.4

It was a little bit outside of Vienna (about 10 minutes), but right off the train! Great facilities (I.e. Showers, bathrooms, bedding). Felt extremely comfortable and got a lot out of my money. Free breakfast was a huge plus and there is a spar right down the road on the way to the train. I would recommend it to anyone on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.3

Hostel Hutteldorf was a great hostel in Vienna! The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and had a great locker size. The hostel is set a little distance away from the city centre but the underground is easy to catch and gets you there very quickly. The breakfast is good; breads, spreads, tea/coffee, meats, cheeses, cereal, yoghurt and fruit salad. The hostel is very quiet and doesn't seem like much of a party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our hostel so much. We are nut located in the city centre but on the other hand we offer our guests a big garden. We are not a party hostel but we also do not indicate that anywhere. Our goal is to offer a good value for money in a relaxed hostel surrounding. We thank you for your review. Hope to see you again someday. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

24th Aug 2016
4.6

It's was not any place I'd ever stay at agian. Maybe a good location for large groups, but as a solo traveler the vibe here was trash.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry for your bad experience. We are really sorry if we could not offer you what you were searching for. We hope you can still enjoy your further journey and we wish you safe travels. Your Hostel Hüttleldorf Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
4.6

Bathrooms to be cleaned regularly as they were dead flies around the sink, breakfast could of been better, eg have a toaster or eggs

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We take your feedback very serious. We also clean our bathrooms every day but if people leave windows open in the evening mosquitos come in and die during the night. We then try to clean the bathrooms as fast as possible. As we offer a free breakfast for your stay and really competitive rates for Vienna we also have to take care of our costs. So we cannot offer a warm buffet with e.g. eggs as well. But we still offer cold cuts, cheese, at least 3 types of bread, jam, butter, nutella, fruit salad, jam, jogurth, cereals, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and sometimes fresh vegetables and fruits. We wish you good travels. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.3

clean and modern with a huge nice garden and a few cool eating areas. Some of the staff were very nice. Our friend put his takeaway meal in his room on the table while he went to the toilet and when he came back it was gone. When he told the lady at the counter she grumbled at him and told him not to leave his things out. The included breakfast is defineltey not a hearty breakfast but is good. There are no kitchen appliances, cups, bowls or cuttlery. Far from the centre but the buses are great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your time in our big garden. We are sorry for your friends lost of his meal. We can understand that travelers are on a small budget and food prices are already high in Austria. Therefore its even worse loosing a meal in comparison to SEA eg. Responding this way is definitely not nice and we take your feedback serious. We offer bowls, cups,... at our reception. Once again sorry for your experience with our staff. We hope you give us a second chance so we can show you our engangement. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

18th Aug 2016
5.1

The underground line to the nearest station is closed for repairs, and has apparently been closed for several months, yet the property description still says it's 'right on subway line 4'. There was absolutely no warning about this, and no apology for it. Staff were pretty unwelcoming in general. Limited charging facilities. Bathrooms, especially around the sinks, were genuinely covered in hundreds of flies, particularly in the morning, not even joking. If you don't trust me, see for yoursel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. First of all we are sorry if you expected something different from our hostel. However we clearly indicate how to get to our hostel on Hostelworld and we clearly indicated that construction work was going on. So there was definitely a warning even more than one on Hostelworld. If you search for apologies maybe ask at the metro operator. We were not happy with the situation either. We can only indicate it as often as possible. We hope you enjoy your further travels and wish you a safe trip. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.