Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hutteldorf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th May 2017
4.3

Just awful. Stayed in the 20 person dorm and it was just uncomfortable and there were no outlets or hand soap. Avoid if possible

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2017
8.9

Hostel Hutteldorf was perfect for what we needed, we chose it because it's one of the cheapest hostels in Vienna, we found it easy to find as it's right off the underground and it's easy to get into the city centre via public transit. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hostel was very clean. The only annoying this is that the showers are on a timer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
7.4

This hostel was very quiet with a small amount of travelers. It was not a social hostel if that is what you're looking for. Backyard was very nice, with a small forest and grassy area. Breakfast was pretty standard, cereal, toast, meat and cheese. It cost about five or six euros. It was pretty far from town but the transit system was fantastic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
4.0

This hostel is located very far outside the city, there are no grocery stores or restaurants near the hostel either. The only upside was that the hostel was impeccably clean; but the staff comes in to clean starting at 9am making very loud noises waking you up! This sucks considering the large dorms mean most likely you will not get to sleep until late night. Further more there are no towels for hire and you must make and strip your own bed. The wifi worked maybe 15% of the time I was there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
8.0

No atmosphere or common activities really. The cheapest option in Vienna that I could have found, so that was my reasoning. It is 25 minute by metro to the center which is OK, I mean Vienna is all pretty expensive, no kitchen to use and there is a supermarket near by

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
6.6

Location was ok. About a fifteen minute metro ride to the city centre. Rooms were clean and facilities were ok. Showers weren't so great though, had to keep pushing the button to keep the water flowing. Staff was friendly and helpful for directions. Overall had a good stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
9.7

Perfect hostel! Distance is not a big deal. We had some headaches because some unexpected S-Bahn trouble, but then used the Subway, which is more frequent too. Nice hostel, nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Apr 2017
6.0

Hutteldorf is the farrest metro stop in Vienna, so it takes you always 30 minutes to get somewhere in the city. Also the common rooms where not welcoming and there was little atmosphere. Other than that, the staff was really helpful and the facilities were ok (laundry machine available)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.6

Very clean and accommodating. Only negative was the distance from the main activities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
6.0

20 people is way too much for one room, the place is too small, with a weird smell, also ventilation dosn't work good, that you can smell toilet. In the room for 20 people are only 3 plugs and internet connection in other buildings (except reception) is quite week. The stuff was really nice and friendly, it wasn't bad to stay there, but price for such a conditions and location is too high.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.