Hostelworld.com

Hostel Hutteldorf

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel Hutteldorf Located at Schlossberggasse 8, A-1130, Vienna.
Hostel Hutteldorf
Austria
Vienna Vienna Austria 1130 Schlossberggasse 8, A-1130
79% 2344
48.1930987 16.2623620
Hostel Hutteldorf
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Apr 2016
6.6

Really far out of the city center, which I normally wouldn't mind...but from 30 APR 2016 to sometime in June or July the metro to this hostel is replaced by a bus, so you have an extra transfer, adding time to an already extended commute. I felt like I was at a sleepaway summer camp because of the setup of the building. Everything is fine, but they act as if they're doing you some HUGE favor by giving you linen and wifi...as if those aren't normal things to offer for free.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
6.6

We found the staff not well prepared: one girl at the reception couldn't speak English neither German very well, and all staff members we met were not very friendly. We wanted to rent a bike, and the lady wanted to keep our actual passports, although the contract stated we only had to leave copies. She insisted, saying her colleague told her to do so. She treated us like thiefs, not like innocent tourist trying to rent a bike and have some fun. We ended up not renting the bike.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Even though it's a bit of a ride away from city center, the location is worth it if you need a little downtime from traveling! Really relaxing outdoor space, and pretty good breakfast. Just a warning, if you want to make any food, make sure it can be made with hot water.. small kitchen space. Wifi was good, there's a pool table, a bunch of books to choose from... Overall, it was a nice hostel experience:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • StefanK
  • Montenegro, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Apr 2016
6.6

dorm more than a hostel as there is no any activity.Staff was very nice expecialy the girl very helpfull with information and assisting.good for a sleepover overall , clean and tidy,worth mentioning you cant cook in the kitchen. I liked breakfest very much its actualy one of the best i had in all hostels so far. My ratings pretty much said it what to expect.cheers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are sorry if not everything was as you expected it. We are happy if you liked our staff and that everything was clean. But we are really sorry if you expected a bigger kitchen in our hostel. We only have a kitchenette with kettle and fridge but no real kitchen. We are still really happy that our breakfast was one of the best you ever had in a hostel. We would be happy if you would come back someday. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

11th Apr 2016
9.1

This is not a place for someone traveling alone. The facilities were clean and the staff was nice, but it was hard/impossible to meet other travelers. Also there is no stove, only a fridge and microwave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review. We are happy that you liked our hostel so much and that the missing kitchen was not a big problem for you. We would be happy to meet you again someday. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

10th Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel overall. Quite busy, with a very nice breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your amazing review. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. See you soon. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

I stayed 3 nights in this hostel. I was already there before so i knew what to expect. The property was very clean, the furniture was decent and the location is good. It is very good connected to U bahn and with all Wien. Totally good value for money. Breakfast was basic but good, so i would recommend this property to all travelers who do not want to spend a lot of money to accommodation but still search for a clean and decent place to stay. This hostel is definitely good choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
8.3

Good choice for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
8.9

A bit far frim city center but still the are is beautiful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2016
7.4

Well …the place we stayed is like a puzzle,you have to walk into another building ,and it is a little bit complicated,lots of rooms in it. It is quite nice that we stayed in a four female room with our own shower,but toilet is outside .Only Public place has wifi,not in the room. Breakfast is nice but small place for eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.