Hostelworld.com

Hostel Hutteldorf

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostel Hutteldorf Located at Schlossberggasse 8, A-1130, Vienna.
Hostel Hutteldorf
Austria
Vienna Vienna Austria 1130 Schlossberggasse 8, A-1130
79% 2385
48.1930987 16.2623620
Hostel Hutteldorf
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
7.1

Overall definitely above average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
5.4

Common room was always empty, breakfast was nice but the whole property felt more like a cheap hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
8.3

I didn't see flowers on the tables, but the breakfast included cheese and meat which is good. The hostel is far from city center which makes it difficult at night. The beds were comfortable, and there were a few folks in the common room occ, only a microwave for cooking and no utensils or dishes in the tiny kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
7.4

The hostel was decent: staff were great, breakfast was awesome, rooms were clean; however, the location of the hostel was quite far from the city centre. I almost didn't make it back on the Friday night as I barely caught the last train. I stayed in the 20 bed room and it was okay. The biggest problem were the other guests who turned on the (only) lights at 3:00am and woke everyone up. Get a bottom bunk if you're staying here, as you won't be affected by the room light when you're sleepi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • crafty_stonzi
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th May 2016
8.9

I had a pretty decent time at this hostel, staff were friendly and place was nice, unfortunately because we arrived late there wasn't anywhere to buy food or go for a drink and it is around half an hour into the city, it's longer now while the closest train station is closed, had more of a hotel vibe which isn't what I'm normally into but some might enjoy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
4.6

I would definitely NOT recommend this hostel, it is very, very far from the city centre, the outside dorm I stated in felt like a prison and we had to make our own beds, oh and good luck getting wifi or even 3/4G in the dormitory. I noticed there was graffiti saying "Sh*thole" on some of the walls, and I must say I agree. Also there is no soap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
8.9

Relaxed atmosphere, bit out of city centre, but easy to find, and nice nature around it. Free breakfast, good value for money. Would recomand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th May 2016
9.4

Super breakfast!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
6.3

It is a long ass haul out to this hostel. I originally thought I wouldn't mind because I had plenty of time in Vienna so I was excited to get to just chill in this great setting. But plans changed and I ended up having only one night and for that this hostel was not ideal. The metro is currently closed to hutteldorf station so you have to take a bus part of the way. It all it takes about 45 mins. Also, the pillows they give you barely qualify as pillows. I overall was not wowed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2016
7.4

It's really far from city center. You must take a bus and transfer to metro...more than one hour on the way to main area. The staff is very nice but their process of working is so slow...if you want to check in or check out of consult something,you have to wait for a long time at the counter. The shower is strange,I don't know how to describe it.you must experience by yourself.The worst thing is, a 8-person room has only a socket!if somebody occupied it,you can't charge your phone and camera!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.