Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hutteldorf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

If I visit Vienna again, I won't need to find any other hostel to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
9.4

An excellent, but short stay at Hostel Hutteldorf. Upon early arrival, we were able to securely leave our baggage whilst we went to explore the city. The staff were extremely kind, helpful and overall presented an atmosphere much higher than expected for the price paid. The rooms, considering their cost, were comfortable and spacious. It would have been nice to spend longer there as I would regard it as perhaps the best place we have stayed on our interrail journey thus far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel, very cheap and staff even upgraded me for free from 20 person room to 6. Huge room and clean facilities. Only negative is it's 30 min metro to the city so a fair way away, but not a hassle as the train station is 5 min walk and there is a supermarket 2 min walk down the room. Nice swimming spot aswell near the bridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2017
6.0

-Kitchen was not usable as very dirty and fridge wasn't cold. The microwave was disgusting -far out but you could pay for a tram into the centre -food was left over from other guests in our room - small padlock needed for security lockers - enough showers and toilets to go round that were fairly clean -no atmosphere but it was alright -Go to stags head pub they do amazing wedges and is 5 min from hostel -there is a spar close

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
8.6

This hostel was great it maybe a little bit out side the city but it was very easy to get to using public transport. Being outside the city meant there was also a lot of space for a garden which was great to relax in after a long day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.6

A great stay, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.4

Really good hostel. Lovelly little catch. However, location is not great as it's quite far out but you only need to catch two trains and your central again. Plus the station isn't too far away. There is also a decent shop near by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
2.0

Just don't do it

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2017
7.7

The kitchen literally only has a fridge, microwave and a "hot" water dispenser not a typical kettle, only just hot enough to make a pot noodle. No pots or pans or dishes or cutlery or cups. The room was clean and the lockers were very spacious and didn't take up much room. The hostel is located up a fairly steep hill (just bear in mind) apart from that transport to the centre is very easy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Jul 2017
7.1

No handwash or towels in bathrooms. Rooms need more ventilation during summer. Otherwise a great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.