Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hutteldorf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 5.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 5.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Super friendly staff helped us to get to know what all we asked.he's in night shift at reception and he is too kind and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Thiyagarajan Varadharaj! We heartily want to thank you for your review und we are happy that you liked your stay at our hostel. We are happy that you were satisfied with our hostel and we are looking to welcoming you again in our hostel. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf Team

3rd Jan 2017
6.0

Facilities seemed older than most of the other hostels I have stayed at. Average experience and a bit far from downtown. Breakfast was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
7.7

Was good for one night but the hostel is position a bit outside the main city, with not much atmosphere. As i said its good for a bed and is really cheap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.0

Big hostel, a little far away from city center, but easy to go by metro. Nice room, with nice view, but the matress wasn't so good. The shower has a "timer", so it's boring to press the button every minute. Also there are no hanging place for the clothes inside the bathroom, so they got wet in the little bench they offer. The kitchen just has a microwave and a refrigerator, hard to cook. Anyways, the price was good for a feel nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Helena Secco! Thank you for your review. The satisfaction of our guests is very important for us and reviews like yours will improve our services and offers. We thank you for your review and look forward to see you again at Hostel Hütteldorf. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Dec 2016
4.0

It's quite far from the center of the city. You need to take a 20 min train ride from the residential area. It is quite an old building, so it isn't the prettiest of places. I could tell when I walked into the foyer that it was an older building. The rooms weren't too bad but there was only one power outlet between 6 of us. We fought over it to charge our phones. The bathrooms weren't very nice and were shared by about 8-10 rooms of 4-6 people. Breakfast was included and wasn't too bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
5.7

Dirty bathroom, staff not to friendly and far for city center. It will takes at least half hour to get to the main tourist attractions

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
5.1

2 outlets, showers, toilets for a room of 20 people. Wi-Fi doesn't work.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
5.4

The hostel overall is one of the worst I've stayed at. The staff did not seem overly enthusiastic like I have experienced in other hostels. Also, there are only three power outlets in a 20 person room. There is no real excuse for that. The bathrooms are unsanitary as they smell bad and have wet floors at all times. Towels are not provided, but they really should be as it would be a very small investment and would help to dry some of the wet surfaces in the bathroom without contaminating our own.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
5.7

Fairly limited in what is supplied for the cost. If it was a really cheap price I would not have minded the following. Not even hand soap in the toilets. Had to make and strip my own bed and bring all the linen to reception, €2.50 for 2 hand towels instead of an ordinary one, one power socket available in rooms for 6, the staff weren't particularly welcoming on arrival. All the little things that are not difficult to supply just to make things a little easier did not exist.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.6

Good atmosphere, great lobby, good staff and facilities. Two major drawbacks are lack of power outlets in the rooms (one outlet for 8 people!) and the location. The hostel is quite far from city center, however just a 5 min walk from the subway and public transportation in Vienna is superb.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.