Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hutteldorf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 3061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 3061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2017
6.6

The staff is nice and helpful. The room and bathroom are clean. But the location is not good, far from the city centre. And the shower facilities is not very impressive too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
8.6

I loved my stay here. The place is clean and well kept. There are lots of interesting travelers, and while it is not in the center of the action, the metro is very close and you can get anywhere you need to from there quickly and for pretty cheap. Buy an extended metro ticket, like one that is valid for 24-48 hours. The front desk staff is pretty friendly, and they will show you how to get to anywhere you need to via the subway. They have maps at the front desk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
7.1

Only if you are travelling on a budget! Otherwise this hostel is not for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2017
5.4

This hostel doesn't have much of an atmosphere. The photos make it look like a social place for young people but it is anything but that. My room has three older men in it and I was bored the whole time. Not the place for a young traveller.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Aug 2017
6.6

I think it's too far from old town of Vienna. Except for that, every thing is fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2017
8.9

This hostel is definitely finely situated if you want to have a good quiet night in a comfortable location. For parties it's not ideal due to the requirement of trains to get into and out of the city so you have to be back before 12 or risk paying heavily for a taxi back later.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2017
9.1

This hostel is the best hostel ever :D Thank you for everything Hostel Hutteldorf.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Aug 2017
8.9

They do not appear in the city map!! Get your data on and use Google Maps (go by metro). The hostel is near the lines but you won't hear a thing from the little hill where it is situated. The place is clean and the staff is very professional. We were staying in one of the big shared rooms. No problems at all, and everyone was very polite. There is a big room where you can chill and socialize. We got chocolates from the staff in our check-out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tonigl73
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
8.9

We couldn't be treated nicer!! Good hostel, recomendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
7.1

Strengths: cheaper choice of the hostels, good area of forest and park behind the hostel. Weaknesses: far from center. Few choices from food after 8pm in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×