Hostelworld.com

Hostel Hutteldorf

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2,435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2,435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostel Hutteldorf Located at Schlossberggasse 8, A-1130, Vienna.
Hostel Hutteldorf
Austria
Vienna Vienna Austria 1130 Schlossberggasse 8, A-1130
77% 2435
48.1930987 16.2623620
Hostel Hutteldorf
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2016
7.7

NO air conditioning and only one outlet in a room of 6, so it was very hot and I did not get to charge my phone at all. Thin, hard mattresses, and no soap in the bathroom. However, breakfast was very good and plentiful. The atmosphere was also great, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of free maps and tips for things to do around Vienna. Wifi worked great but unsecured. Overall, we enjoyed it, but would definitely choose a place with AC next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.3

I don't understand why this hostel has negative comments in the reviews. It was cheap enough and very clean. The showers were amazing and so powerful and I preferred the bathrooms outside the rooms. The location due to temporary work at the metro was inconvenient and confusing at first but once you get used to it it's no problem at all. The breakfast was good for being free: bread meat cheese fruit and cereal. Decent enough to start your day. only downside lack of plug sockets in rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
7.4

Between 45-60 minutes to get to from the VIB via a combination of the U-line, bus, and walking. Nice and quiet outdoors, which was enjoyable. Staff was kind. Clean linen for the bed, no provided towels, only one electrical outlet in the bedroom to accommodate four people. Security was good with keycards, but self-provided padlock for lockers (which were of decent size) was required. Bathrooms were decently clean. Provided breakfast was acceptable. OK WiFi. Missing some character and charm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
6.6

Very well indicated in the street on how to get there. Free breakfest was great. Big green backyard. Down sides : super far from city center, no hooks in the shower stalls, no soap in the toilets, very few outlets in the rooms (2 in a 6 share). No plates, bowls or ustensils in the kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
6.6

It was a nice hostel, quite boring and not much to do. The lack of plugs in the rooms is annoying seeing as there are about 20 people to a room with maybe 4 plugs? And non near the beds. I actually liked the rooms because they we sectioned off into small sections so in small groups of like 4-6 would have been really fun being all together. The feeling of the hostel is non-existant and the breakfast was lacking to be honest. Not much vegan/vegetarian, there was only cheese, ham, bread and granola

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Breakfast great, very clean hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.3

Great place with perfect facilities and very clean! A little far away from city centre but it's definitely worth the value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
6.0

Farrrrrrr!! & uphill. U must learn the trans. system to stay here it is very far. Bathrms were semi clean & shared. 1 outlet for 6! Lockers were good size. Staff didn't know how to use wash&dry. They check u for the free breakfast. 24hr reception. Some staff were nice others eh. No early check in. Overall ok experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
7.7

Decent place, rooms of 20 are a great value as they are split into areas of 4. Still quite right though. Showers and toilets are clean, a bed is a bed is a bed. Breakfast in the morning was nice. Decent metro out of the city center, but the subway is right across the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our 20 bedded dorm. We always try to offer our guests a great breakfast for a good start in the morning. We are really happy that you liked our breakfast. We hope to see you again someday. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

10th Jun 2016
8.0

I stayed here for two nights during my visit to Vienna. It was a good hostel overall as it provided me with a good clean bed, hot shower, and a solid breakfast. The location is not ideal in terms of night life or being close to the city center; however, public transportation makes it rather easy to get about. The atmosphere is quite lacking. With that being said, it is a good hostel if you are looking for the basic amenities and a quaint part of Vienna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you liked your stay overall. We are sorry if you expected a different atmosphere at our hostel. We are not a party hostel but a calm and relaxed hostel at a green area of Vienna. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward welcoming you again someday. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.