X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Hutteldorf Reviews

Schlossberggasse 8, A-1130, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
1807 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 62%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

nice Hostel at the end of U4, convenient for using the subway to go somewhere,, room and bed are clean and tidy,, maybe something need to be improved is that the room I stay has only one socket, if there are two more guest using computer and charging mobile phone, then not enough,, anyway, I will recommend this Hostel to others.


77%

Nice place

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! Thank you for your review. The satisfaction of our guests is very important for us and because of reviews like yours it is possible for us to steadily improve our services and offers. We thank you for your review and look forward to a reunion at the Hostel Wien Hütteldorf. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

94%

I liked everything. Best for its price. The only thing is that visitor has to buy locker for 5 Euros as it is not included. It is a little expensive. Next time if I go to Vienna , I will choose this hostel again taking my own locker )) Thank you!!!

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! We heartily want to thank you for your review und we are happy that you liked your stay at our hostel. Reviews like your motivate us to further improve our services and offers. We are happy that you were satisfied with our hostel and we are looking to a reunion sometime. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

37%

there were insects on my bed. really bad experience. the bed want comfortable either.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as you imagined. For us especially reviews like yours are important so we can improve our services. Cleaness is very important to us and we will pay even more attention to it from now on. We would be grateful if you will give us a second chance and we could welcome you again in our hostel sometime. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

20%

Have stayed in many hostels but have not come across any as bad as this. Staff were rude, bathrooms and rooms were dirty, an inconvenient location and there were bugs and spiders everywhere! It was disgusting. Ended up leaving after only one night. Do not stay here, you're better off paying the extra money to stay in the city centre and having somewhere clean to sleep.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! We deeply want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our hostel. We take reviews like yours very serious and in future we will exert ourselves that such a thing will not happen again. Especially cleaness is very important to us and we are really sorry to hear about your experiences. However we would be grateful if you can give us a second chance and we can present ourselves in a different way next time. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

20%

No exaggerations, the worst hostel I've ever stayed in. Spiders in bathrooms. Bugs in rooms. Lights were blown. Showers were taps. We requested an early checkout, where denied for our first night but got our money back for night two, and left immediately. The staff didn't even ask questions as to why we were so disgusted and wanting to leave, so we told them straight out - about the bugs, dirtyness and smell in our room - and they replied with an "oh". Ridiculously far away. Don't go here.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! We deeply want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our hostel. We take reviews like yours very serious and in future we will exert ourselves that such a thing will not happen again. Especially cleaness is very important to us and we are really sorry to hear about your experiences. However we would be grateful if you can give us a second chance and we can present ourselves in a different way next time. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

89%

Very clean, beautiful surroundings!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! We heartily want to thank you for your review und we are happy that you liked your stay at our hostel. Reviews like your motivate us to further improve our services and offers. We are happy that you were satisfied with our hostel and we are looking to a reunion sometime. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

74%

Good hostel. However the breakfast time ends 30 mins before it is said. Bedrooms don't have enough plugs.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! Thank you for your review. The satisfaction of our guests is very important for us and because of reviews like yours it is possible for us to steadily improve our services and offers. We are sorry if you missed breakfast. Our breakfast is everyday opened until 10.00 and sometimes even a bit longer, We thank you for your review and look forward to a reunion at the Hostel Wien Hütteldorf. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

60%

the place is too big and its really hard to bumped into other backpackers. wifi wasnt working. the place is quite outskirt...kitchen is alright. the breakfast wasnt that amazing.its alright.its cheap tho..and theres a washing room but u need to pay 6euros


83%

a bit far from central but its ok to travel but train everything was excellent if it dont have error

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! Thank you for your review. The satisfaction of our guests is very important for us and because of reviews like yours it is possible for us to steadily improve our services and offers. We thank you for your review and look forward to a reunion at the Hostel Wien Hütteldorf. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

66%

No soap, no handdryer or paper towels in the toilet room, not very hygienic!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! We want to thank you for your review. As we steadly try to improve the quality of our services to guarantee satisfaction of our customer we take your review very serious. Cleaness is very important to us and due to your review we can improve our service. We would be happy if we could welcome you again in our hostel and convince you of our engagement. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

63%

Hostel hutteldorf had pros and cons. It was cheap and clean. But it is a bit out of the city and about 10mins from the train station, if walking there at night it is not well lit. I am a friendly person but this place was a bit soulless as I lacks spaces, events and activities that promote making friends. The kitchen is small and unequipped.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! We want to thank you for your review. As we steadly try to improve the quality of our services to guarantee satisfaction of our customer we take your review very serious. Due to your review we can improve our service. We would be happy if we could welcome you again in our hostel and convince you of our engagement. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

40%

Backpackers Beware! not back backpacker friendly. Hard to meet other travlers. No kitchen utensils(pans, cups, ect.). lots of long term guest working, using this as cheap apartments. No where close to the city center, and staff is illequiped to guide you how to get around(for example, I asked about night buses for returning late and they had no clue). Budget clean room, and nothing more.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as you imagined. For us especially reviews like yours are important so we can improve our services. Customer service is especially important for us and we are really sorry that our staff could not fulfill your expectation. We would be grateful if you will give us a second chance and we could welcome you again in our hostel sometime. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

69%

Not bad, others are just better

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! Thank you for your review. The satisfaction of our guests is very important for us and because of reviews like yours it is possible for us to steadily improve our services and offers. We thank you for your review and look forward to a reunion at the Hostel Wien Hütteldorf. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

74%

Great Hostel. Be aware it is a little way out of the main cıty area. Breakfast is plentyful. Kitchen consists of fridge and microwave.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest! Thank you for your review. The satisfaction of our guests is very important for us and because of reviews like yours it is possible for us to steadily improve our services and amenities. We thank you for your review and look forward to a reunion at the Hostel Wien Hütteldorf. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

80%

Generous sized lockers use your own padlock. Kitchen is a microwave. Common tv room with comfy chairs has only 1 power point. Other common room has a pool table. Dorm has tables and chairs. This place is a very long way from town, not walkable but train (very close by) was not expensive, only a couple of euros each way.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! Thank you for your review. The satisfaction of our guests is very important for us and because of reviews like yours it is possible for us to steadily improve our services and amenities. We thank you for your review and look forward to a reunion at the Hostel Wien Hütteldorf. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

94%

Really nice hostel to stay in with massive green area, big beds and lots of luggage space with lockers as well. The breakfast that was included was great as well!


74%

There ia just one electric socket in the room for six beds.


80%

Compared to a nearby (and similarly priced) hostel in Vienna, this one was very nicely furnished and comfortable. The rooms were very homey, not stark like the other hostel was.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear! We heartily want to thank you for your review und we are happy that you liked your stay at our hostel. Reviews like your motivate us to further improve our services and offers. We are happy that you were satisfied with our hostel and we are looking to a reunion sometime. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

69%

The best part is they have free parking so you can leave your car there and take the metro into the center. The breakfast was ok I didn't find the desk staff very friendly.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(76 results)


View all Vienna Hostels

Please give us your feedback