X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Hutteldorf Reviews

Schlossberggasse 8, A-1130, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
1827 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 64%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

This hostel serves a great breakfast, which is included in the room fee. The room I stayed in was very spacious, and the bed had an individual light--there was also more shelving and space than at other hostels. The wifi works well. The toilets are separated by sex, but the washroom (including shower facilities) are communal. I recommend the hostel, but the facilities could be improved by including hand soap and a hand dryer in the washroom and by separating the washrooms by sex.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! We heartily want to thank you for your review und we are happy that you liked your stay at our hostel. Reviews like your motivate us and we will try to further improve our services and offers. We are happy that you were satisfied with our hostel and we are looking to a reunion sometime. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

74%

Nice complete breakfest , easy to go in town with the U4 just right next to the hostel. I was not in top season so not so nice Free parking really useful in vienna where it could be expensive to park . Not top top clean but it is okay. Nice huge garden with a tennis table . Also pool table and football table but you have to pay

  • 1st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing self-service breakfast included in the price, delicious! :)

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Woman at the check-in was a bit indifferent. Otherwise everything was very nice.


80%

Staff could be a little more friendly :)


66%

Up's: -Nice breakfast included -All rooms were warm -Nice staff -Good location: 5 mins from underground -Shop just down the street Down's: -Common room was too warm -No basic kitchen things in the rooms -Only 1 wall plug in our room -Only one access card per room provided

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! Thank you for your review. We really appreciate that you liked our breakfast and location.We are sorry for your inconvenience but we offer multiple sockets and kitchen utilities at the reception desk. We thank you for your review and we would be happy if we could welcome you again soon at the Hostel Wien Hütteldorf. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

80%

The hostel is very good for money, however it's not well located. Breakfast is included and the rooms are nice. I recommend this hostel if you don't want to spend money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostelfriend! We want to thank you for your review and we are happy that you liked your stay at our hostel. As you mentioned we are not located in the city centre but our location gives our guests the possibility to relax in a save and green area during their city trip while they can reach the city centre within 20 minutes. We are happy that you liked our rooms and breakfast and we are looking to a reunion sometime. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

91%

C'est aussi un bon Hostel comme Juva à Salzbourg, mais les douches ne conviennent pas. Et c'est devenu un élément classique d'évaluation, c'est bien JUVA à Salzbourg, Miami International travellers, ainsi qu'un Hostel fréquenté en décembre 2011 à Leipzig qui ont de vraies douches; donc pas besoin de se faire la guerre pour y sortir.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! We heartily want to thank you for your review and we are happy that you liked your stay at our hostel. Reviews like your motivate us to further improve our services and offers. At the moment we attempt to solve the problem and we steadily try to improve our services. We are happy that you were satisfied with our hostel and we are looking to a reunion sometime. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

100%

Very nice. Keep it up.


94%

nice Hostel at the end of U4, convenient for using the subway to go somewhere,, room and bed are clean and tidy,, maybe something need to be improved is that the room I stay has only one socket, if there are two more guest using computer and charging mobile phone, then not enough,, anyway, I will recommend this Hostel to others.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! We heartily want to thank you for your review and we are happy that you liked your stay at our hostel. We know that our rooms only have few sockets and we are sorry for your inconvenience but we offer our guests multiple sockets at the reception desk. We are happy that you were satisfied with our hostel and we are looking to a reunion sometime. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

77%

Nice place

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! Thank you for your review. The satisfaction of our guests is very important for us and because of reviews like yours it is possible for us to steadily improve our services and offers. We thank you for your review and look forward to a reunion at the Hostel Wien Hütteldorf. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

94%

I liked everything. Best for its price. The only thing is that visitor has to buy locker for 5 Euros as it is not included. It is a little expensive. Next time if I go to Vienna , I will choose this hostel again taking my own locker )) Thank you!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! We heartily want to thank you for your review und we are happy that you liked your stay at our hostel. Reviews like your motivate us to further improve our services and offers. We are happy that you were satisfied with our hostel and we are looking to a reunion sometime. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

37%

there were insects on my bed. really bad experience. the bed want comfortable either.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as you imagined. For us especially reviews like yours are important so we can improve our services. Cleaness is very important to us and we will pay even more attention to it from now on. We would be grateful if you will give us a second chance and we could welcome you again in our hostel sometime. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

20%

Have stayed in many hostels but have not come across any as bad as this. Staff were rude, bathrooms and rooms were dirty, an inconvenient location and there were bugs and spiders everywhere! It was disgusting. Ended up leaving after only one night. Do not stay here, you're better off paying the extra money to stay in the city centre and having somewhere clean to sleep.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! We deeply want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our hostel. We take reviews like yours very serious and in future we will exert ourselves that such a thing will not happen again. Especially cleaness is very important to us and we are really sorry to hear about your experiences. However we would be grateful if you can give us a second chance and we can present ourselves in a different way next time. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

20%

No exaggerations, the worst hostel I've ever stayed in. Spiders in bathrooms. Bugs in rooms. Lights were blown. Showers were taps. We requested an early checkout, where denied for our first night but got our money back for night two, and left immediately. The staff didn't even ask questions as to why we were so disgusted and wanting to leave, so we told them straight out - about the bugs, dirtyness and smell in our room - and they replied with an "oh". Ridiculously far away. Don't go here.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! We deeply want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our hostel. We take reviews like yours very serious and in future we will exert ourselves that such a thing will not happen again. Especially cleaness is very important to us and we are really sorry to hear about your experiences. However we would be grateful if you can give us a second chance and we can present ourselves in a different way next time. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

89%

Very clean, beautiful surroundings!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! We heartily want to thank you for your review und we are happy that you liked your stay at our hostel. Reviews like your motivate us to further improve our services and offers. We are happy that you were satisfied with our hostel and we are looking to a reunion sometime. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

74%

Good hostel. However the breakfast time ends 30 mins before it is said. Bedrooms don't have enough plugs.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! Thank you for your review. The satisfaction of our guests is very important for us and because of reviews like yours it is possible for us to steadily improve our services and offers. We are sorry if you missed breakfast. Our breakfast is everyday opened until 10.00 and sometimes even a bit longer, We thank you for your review and look forward to a reunion at the Hostel Wien Hütteldorf. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

60%

the place is too big and its really hard to bumped into other backpackers. wifi wasnt working. the place is quite outskirt...kitchen is alright. the breakfast wasnt that amazing.its alright.its cheap tho..and theres a washing room but u need to pay 6euros


83%

a bit far from central but its ok to travel but train everything was excellent if it dont have error

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! Thank you for your review. The satisfaction of our guests is very important for us and because of reviews like yours it is possible for us to steadily improve our services and offers. We thank you for your review and look forward to a reunion at the Hostel Wien Hütteldorf. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

66%

No soap, no handdryer or paper towels in the toilet room, not very hygienic!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear hostel friend! We want to thank you for your review. As we steadly try to improve the quality of our services to guarantee satisfaction of our customer we take your review very serious. Cleaness is very important to us and due to your review we can improve our service. We would be happy if we could welcome you again in our hostel and convince you of our engagement. Your Hostel Vienna Hütteldorf team

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(67 results)


View all Vienna Hostels

Please give us your feedback