X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Hutteldorf Reviews

Schlossberggasse 8, A-1130, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
2300 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 64%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Vary good choice for money

  • 4th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you liked our hostel. For us good value for money is really important. We are happy if you were satisfied with our services and we are looking forward seeing you again soon. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

89%

For low cost is really good. Far for the center but close to the subway. Breakfast is a great plus, I highly recomend it if you want to save money.

  • 3rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your great review. We are really happy that you liked your stay at our hostel. With our free breakfast we want our guests to have a great start into their day. We are happy if that was the case :). Thank you once again and we hope to see you again sometime. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

80%

Good value for money

  • 2nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Very clean and professional. I really appreciated that everyone had their own locker and space in the room (six bed, female). I would recommend this hostel to people traveling to Vienna who don't need a place to stay during the day. It takes about half an hour (5 minute walk, 20 minute subway ride) to get to the city center which was fine for me because I only went back to the hostel at night. My only complaints were the shortage of outlets in the room and lack of soap in the bathroom.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hostel and our spacious rooms. Unfortunately our rooms do not offer enough outlets. Therefore we offer multiple sockets for rent at our reception. We are sorry for your little inconvenience and hope to see you again soon. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

80%

Lovely Hostel, eventhrough is quite far from the center, but we can take a metro and walk a few mins more but it's ok. The room and the breakfast is very nice. We have a wonderful time during our stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you liked your stay overall. We are allways happy if people enjoy our free breakfast in the morning. See you soon. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

60%

The location is almost 30 mins outside of the city. The staff was mediocre, not friendly. The kitchen had no plates and I had to ask for utensils. Then there's no soap to wash the utensils. There's only a microwave. The lounge was almost never used. The atmosphere was dead. Not a place for a young traveler looking to meet people. But the room was clean, comfortable with lots of space and the shower was great. The breakfast was amazing almost makes the commute okay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We want to thank you for your review. We are sorry if your stay was not as you expected it. We take your feedback very serious and we want to apologize for your inconvenience. We are happy that you liked our rooms and bathrooms however we will try to solve all the other issues as well. Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry and we would be really happy if you could give us a second chance in the future. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

86%

Free parking... !!! Yeah

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are happy that you liked your stay!! Yeah ;)

89%

Nice hostel! The facilities are great and the staff was really helpful, the only thing is that it is really far away from the city center. Ich liebe dich Anja (Anjita :P)! Du bist am schönsten in der Welt! Eres la más guapa :) Liebe Grüße, Josesito ;)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your great review. We are happy that you liked your stay at our hostel so much. We will also put your review forward to Anja ;) Hope to see you again sometime. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

100%

It has great connection, staff is very nice and helpful. I would like that toilets had soap, but shop is near so you can buy everything you need or you forget

  • 27th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your amazing review. We are really happy that you could enjoy our hostel that much. Thank you once again and hope to see you soon again. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

71%

It is a good hostel, but it is far from the main attractions. During my stay someone stole a camera from someone in my room so I didn't feel secure.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. First of all we are happy that you liked our hostel overall but we can totally understand your feedback. All our rooms are equipped with a locker for each bed and we kindly advise all our guests to put their belongings into their lockers. That's the only way we can prohibit that things get stolen. We cannot control all our rooms and we think guests have to take care of their stuff as well. We are in a really secure area in Vienna so things normally only get stolen by other guests. Using your locker can definitely prohibit that. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

91%

I will go back again, for more time!


57%

It is really far from the city centre, but reachable with metro. This takes about half an hour so it is a bit long. The staff is really varying. The checking in was with a really unfriendly employee who seemed so bored with her work and was really slow and uncaring. The next morning there was another employee who was much more friendly with us. Upon checking out there was another not really friendly employee again. Also there is a real shortage of plugs to charge a phone or camera.

  • 26th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The staff was really helpful when it comes to solving the situation about the cleanliness of the room.

  • 21st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry if our cleanliness did not meet your expectations at your arrival. We are happy that we could solve the problem. We want to thank you for your passion and we are looking forward seeing you again at our hostel. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

94%

Hostel byl moc příjemný, ubytování hezké, čisté, zahrada, snídaně dostačující. Můžu jen doporučit.

  • 15th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your great review. We are really happy that you liked your stay at our hostel. We always try our best to make our guests feel comfortable and reviews like yours motivate us to keep on working hard for our guests. We want to thank you once again and we would be happy if we could welcome you again sometime. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

51%

The staff, especially at night, we're just miserable. The bathroom had no hand soap or paper towels/hand dryer. The female toilets always had the seat up ????? And more than likely pee on the floor making my shoes sticky and walking it all through the place. Gross. The rooms were really hot at night so you had to sleep with the window open. The breakfast was good. The free parking was awesome. The train was close by however the hostel is very far from the city. brekky was good enough as well.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We want to apologize for your experience at our hostel. We are of what you experienced at our bathrooms. We clean all our bathroom facilities once a day. However we cannot guarantee that all our guests use our bathrooms repsectfully. We are happy that you liked our breakfast and our free parking. We want to apologize for your experience once more. We would like to thank you for your feedback and we would be happy if you could give us a second chance sometime.

80%

A little out of city center but very close to metro that takes you there. No kitchen supplies of you were planning on making your own meals. Other then that great hostel, lots of storage space in rooms, very clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We want to thank you for your feedback. We are happy that everything was as you expected it. We are sorry if our kitchenette was not what you expected. We would be happy if we would see you again sometime. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

63%

The hostel is great if you're looking for somewhere away from the city centre. Its pretty residential but the area is beautiful and has a relatively easy walk up or down the hillside- 5 minutes walk from the S&U Bahnhof. Showers were a bit dirty, breakfast was straight bread, nutella, cereal(warm milk), and juices. atmosphere was DEAD, other travellors didn't seem interesting in meeting new people and the residential neighborhood meant for low excitement. recommended for good for relaxation only

Owner Comment (Hide)
We want to thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hostel. With our breakfast we want our guest to have a good start into their days and we are happy if you liked our breakfast that much. We want to thank you once more for your feedback and we are looking forward meeting you again sometime. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

80%

Really clean hostel! Keep up the good work ! We loved the fact that there's breakfast included :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you liked our breakfast and we would be happy if we could welcome you again soon. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

80%

Very good hostel! Bedroom and bed very confortable and clean as well as the showers! The Breakfast is fantastic, reserve one hour per day just for that! They don't have any cooking facility what is bad, just a microwave and a fridge. Very good internet in the entire hostel Good location, far from the city but less than 10 minutes on walking from the metro, there's also a convinience store close to the hostel.


71%

Overall my stay is good ...As they mentioned breakfast as free dont expect about high standards...As it is very basic ... Reachability with public transport is bit different . I faced a lot of problem , i missed my train to Germany because i was not able to connection train from hutteldorf in time. I would prefer sme thing in City nexttime .

Owner Comment (Hide)
We want to thank you for your review. We are sorry that you missed your train to Germany. However we are really close to the metro and the railways network which makes it easy to connect to the city centre and the train station. We are happy that you liked your stay overall and we look forward to a reunion sometime. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(73 results)


View all Vienna Hostels

Please give us your feedback