Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hutteldorf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 5.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 5.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
Hostel Hutteldorf Located at Schlossberggasse 8, A-1130, Vienna.
Hostel Hutteldorf
Austria
Vienna Vienna Austria 1130 Schlossberggasse 8, A-1130
74% 2705
48.1930987 16.2623620
Hostel Hutteldorf
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
7.7

It was a pleasant stay. Wifi was very good, rooms very clean. Only one outlet in a six bed room, though. It is close to the u-bahn station and offers free parking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
8.6

Stayed here for three nights, staff was friendly and helpful, It's a good location near the train and there's a spar at the bottom of the road for your grocery need's but no kitchen. There is free parking. WiFi was good. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
5.7

The location was far. There were many old people, which is fine. But the one that shared room with 3 of us and 2 others is way off attitude. We are not allowed to switch on the lights, not allowed to open the door loudly and more. He even instructed us to close the door despite us not being the one who opened it. The facilities wise, they had no mini kitchen to boil water, or having dispenser, claiming tap water is clean enough. The staff did not help us with the places of interest, not friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. First of all we are sorry if you could not enjoy your stay at our hostel. However we would like to comment on your feedback. First of all we are sorry if you could not enjoy your roommates however we cannot and we don't want to change our guest's mind. If you have any problems with your roommates you can still come to our reception and ask for a room change. Furthermore we do offer a mini kitchen with a refigerator, a microwave and a kettle. If you cannot find it you can ask at our reception. Our "claim" that tap water is clean enough is not a claim but a fact. You could also drink water from a dispenser if you would like to drink water of lower quality. However our tap water comes directly from the mountains of Austria and has mineral water quality. You could also drink from our lakes in Austria as they have also drinking water quality. So therefore we do not have any water dispenser. We can save on plastics and costs. Which helps our planet and our guests because only by saving on stuff like this we can offer you such good rates as you booked it ;). Last but not least our staff is 24/7 at our reception to help our guests with questions. Every staff member lives in Vienna and we have city maps, free walking tours and also a big blackboard indicating a map with all important sights in our lobby. If you would then still don't know what to do we are really happy to help you anytime. And again. Just come to our recpetion and ask... We wish you save travels and good luck with your next hostel. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

23rd Nov 2016
9.1

very good place to be in Vienna, near to nature...away from city noise!...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
7.4

Not great for backpackers. (might be different in the summer.) seems like a converted dorm school dorm

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
8.9

I was in a 6 room, dorm style. Hostel is on the edge of the city, but the good thing is that U-ban is 10 min walk away. Very simple to find. U ban drives very often so distance did not make a problem. Hostel is quiet, clean and breaqfast is really good. I would totally object to the fact that there is nothing to hang your clothes on in the bathroom so this is a total nuisance. Staff is very prompt answering emails and very friendly. Value for the money is great! I would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hostel. It's great when our guests can enjoy our location close to the metro but in a calm area. We take your feedback on our showers in consideration for further improovements. We are looking forward welcoming you again someday. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
6.6

This Hostel is far from the centre but easily accessible with the metro. Good price and wifi worked great, but not a ton of outlets in the rooms. The included breakfast consisted of bread, meats, cheeses, fruit, cereal, juice, hot beverages, etc. I found the place to be quite clean but my friends on another floor said there were finding spiders in the bathroom. This is not the ideal hostel for a party trip, but was a nice place for a couple nights in between sightseeing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. First of all we are sorry if everything was not as you expected it. We are happy that you enjoyed so many things like our wifi, breakfast, value for money and accessability. Cleanliness is important to us however we are surrounded by gardens and sometimes a spider gets into our hostel. It should not happen but it can. We are sorry for your inconvenience. We wisch you save travels and we would be happy to welcome you again someday. Your Hostel Hütteldorf Team

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.7

A cosy and friendly place a bit out of the city-centre (which is a big plus) surrounded with beautiful nature. The staff was super-helpful, the breakfast was great so I'll definitely be back next time, too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. I wish I had spent all my nights in Vienna here! The staff were friendly, the breakfast was good, the facilities were clean. Couldn't ask for a better place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
6.3

It was an okay hostel. The hike up to it is abysmal, but it's relatively easy to find. The outlets.... There was only 1 reachable outlet in the dorm I stayed in. The others were underneath the lower bunk bed and there was no handy extension cord in sight, which meant a lot of guests were in the common room just to charge their devices. Breakfast was basic. Common room furniture was very uncomfortable. Also, for some reason there was a ladybug infestation in the dorms while I was there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.