Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Hutteldorf

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2,502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2,502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
Hostel Hutteldorf Located at Schlossberggasse 8, A-1130, Vienna.
Hostel Hutteldorf
Austria
Vienna Vienna Austria 1130 Schlossberggasse 8, A-1130
76% 2502
48.1930987 16.2623620
Hostel Hutteldorf
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2016
7.4

Super far out...metro normally goes this far out but not currently working. Not super clean. Spiders in bathroom. No AC. Staff not very cool or engaging. No kitchen but good free breakfast. Since it was hard to go out a lot of people stayed at the hostel and hung out which was fun but no one was really partying and the mood was less than exciting. For the price I guess it was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.1

I liked this hostel as it offers extremely good value for money with free breakfast (nice variety of breads). I loved the location away from the busy centre, with the nature reserve next door, and a train station where I could arrive directly from Wels, meaning I didn't have to use the metro. They provide a fridge, hot water and microwave, although no crockery that I could see. My only complaint is that the toilet nearest my 4 bed room did not have handsoap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • reinoljosef
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.9

(+) Pretty good hostel for the price that you pay. Location might be problematic for others, but with a station nearby, it should not be. Plus the neighborhood was quiet. Breakfast was sufficient. Staff were helpful and accommodating. Lockers were big and the room was spacious. (-) Unless you unplug the reading lamps, there is only one free power outlet for the whole room. Sign in the toilet says "Don't throw sanitary items in the toilet bowl" but there are no bins in the cubicles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
7.1

Very nice place to stay with a great free breakfast. Only downside was the pillows and some rooms only have 1 outlet. Still very much worth staying at. Easy walk to the train direct to downtown Vienna

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.0

There was no soap in the bathroom so it was impossible to wash your hands properly, or dry them afterwards.. Super gross when so many people live so close.! Breakfast was okay :-) In the evening everybody sat in the garden, drinking, eating, chatting, which was nice!! It is located a bit out of town and it is hard to find any easy food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.1

'Hutte' is i donnt know,till stay that hostel. It needs about 45min from central.But it is worth to stay this hostel. near the rover ,singin birrds, back of hostel stand the mountains . CHeers!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
4.9

The hostel is located far away from the main touristic points. Even though there was a direct train from the city center to the hostel, at the time of our stay, part of the train line was under renovation and it was necessary to get a bus for the rest of the line. This information was not displayed in the hostel website. In our bedroom, there was just 3 power socks for 24 people, and one light for the whole bedroom, which made our stay very unconfortable. However, the breakfast was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
6.0

The common room had no music and no Bar, very quiet, no kitchen to cook in. Not great for travellers but not terrible... it was cheap but you couldn't hang out our eat there so ended up spending more money on food. Big garden though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
4.9

Ok arrival to the hostel it took us a while to check in as the staff were unhelpful. Considering we were first time travellers they did not make us feel very welcome- 3 18 year old girls away from home for the first time caused us to hate returning to the hostel after days out in Vienna. The rooms were also extremely hot, after travelling and staying in four hostels throughout the entire holiday this was by far the worst.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Like for buffet breakfast. Big lockers, small number of electrical sockets. Replacement buses for metro stop within one minute of walk away from metro stations and run every few minutes. So bus is not issue, just add extra 5-10 minutes for ride, if you need reach train, flight or whatever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.