X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Ibiza Canoa Quebrada Reviews

Rua Broadway N. 360, Canoa Quebrada, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
75 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

They advertise they accept credit cards but they didn't when we were there, so that put us in a spot. But other than that it was amazing, the guy who runs the place is helpful and breakfast is definitely above par. Would for sure go back (with enough cash)


89%

A great hostel right in the centre of town. Comfortable accommodation and breakfast was really good? The staff could not have been more helpful. The owner, Manuel, went out of his way to help us book further travel, even walking down to the travel agents with us. Would definitely stay here again.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Friendly, helpful owner who spoke English


86%

It was a nice hostel, very friendly people, it has a good location, because it is in the principal touristic avenue.


89%

Nice hostel on the Broadway street. On top of a pizza restaurant, so better choose rooms on the top floor rather then the restaurant level. Friendly staff. The bathrooms could be cleaner. Generally recommend the place!


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
49%

The description says 24h-reception. But this, as well as the common room are closed at 23pm, no stuff after that time. Tthe hostel is reached through a donstairs restaurant, wich, after bussines-hours is open to the steet all night. So everybody could walk straight to the rooms (which at least can be locked). Also when paiying, the stuff wandet a higher price as the priced i booked for, arguing that the room was with air-con instead of fan. When booking this differencation is not mentioned.


83%

We just stayed there for one night, but we really enjoyed it! The staff is very nice and helpfull, all rooms have air conditioning and the location is very central. We will definitly come back!

  • 5th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Hostel Ibiza was quite dirty (insects and dust)... Hot water shower didn't work because it had broken and they didn't fix it... Breakfast fruits looked bad because they had been to long in the fridge... The owner entered in the bedroom smoking... AC was noisy... I do not recommend.


57%

The hostel has excelent location, and the business owner is awesome. The bad thing was that he wasn't expecting us when I arrived. Had to check on hostelworld system and then let me in (in a third party room on another weird street, but still a reasonable room).

  • 13th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Extremely helpful staff and nice friendly atmosphere, happy to let our friends come over during the evenings. Great location, right in the centre of town and good breakfast.


94%

Ibiza hostel canoa quebrada was an amazing place! The moment you walk in the door you are welcomed by the owner emmanuel who is both friendly and informative. Emmanuel is more than willing to tell you all the best things to see. You can't ask for a better location as it is right on broadway (canoa's main strip.) this hostel is a few seconds walk from several restaurants and shops and about an 8 minute walk to the beach. If i go back to canoa quebrada I will stay at this hostel in a heartbeat.


89%

The owner is VERY very friendly, if you need help just ask, his wife is nice, not so cool like him, but it's ok. The common area is very cool, nice play to stay and relax. Good location with a market in front and a restaurant under the hostel. Canoa is a magic place!


86%

A really nice place the owner speak english and is a really easy going guy, the breakfast was really good, and the location is perfect


80%

very nice hostel, clean room, nice breakfats. location is perfect! i just didn't like that they lock the common area at night!


86%

Awesome place to get startet for a good night in Canoa. Manuel, the owner will supply you with good offers of how to spend your afternoons or early mornings haha

  • 24th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great place to stay and excellent attention, highly recommended.


57%

Very rude staff. They haven't been very helpful. Good location though.

  • 21st Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I loved my stay at Pousanda Ibiza, its in a great location, the rooms are basic but clean. Manuel the owner is so helpful and went out of his way to assist me on two occasions with booking onward travel.


97%

Good place to meet other travelers. Friendly and helpful owner that speaks good English. I stayed in a private room that was very nice. Not that the place is on the main street Broadway were all the bars and shops are, the map shows the hostel some were else.


49%

The common room was closing at 9pm every day, the room werent cleaned everyday, the owners are very rude, breakfast is terrible, too expensive for the service supplied. The only good point about the hostel is its location in the heart of the town

Owner Comment (Hide)
Big group of young unrespectfull people. Its not true that we close at 9 (its at 23 hs),we charge R$ 30 per day per person,so its not expensive. The breakfast is complete and self service (as good as other gests find it).

« first « Prev 1 2
(33 results)


View all Canoa Quebrada Hostels

Please give us your feedback