Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel In Ramallah

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jul 2017
9.7

Great place, great people, great facilities. Made for a great stay in Ramallah

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2017
10.0

The Hostel is perfectly located and has not only super nice staff but a general friendly vibe that make you feel at home very easily. Can only recommend to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

A really beautiful, warm hostel with a wonderful community vibe. Can't fault it. Stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.7

Hostel in Ramallah was a charming spot decorated with art and lots of pamphlets of local happenings. The roof had a great view of the city. The location is perfect- a two block walk from what seemed to be center of the city, and a ten minute walk to the super slick Arafat Museum. It felt very safe and the staff (international volunteers and the owner) were fun to chat and hang out with. Breakfast is included but its only bread and jam. However, dinner costs extra but is excellent and worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Right in the heart of Ramallah! Password to get in! Very clean and big rooms. Staff are so kind and intelligent. The tours are wonderful especially the political tour! A truly enlightening and special experience. Please visit Palestine and talk to people - it is safe and beautiful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the great atmosphere you have added to hostel in ramallah :)

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
10.0

This hostel is simply awesome: in the heart of the city, super clean and for a very good price. The atmosphere is very welcoming and we felt at home. It's the perfect place to discover Ramallah, which is a must-see and very easy to access from Jerusalem!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are grateful for your appreciation thank you and we hope to see you soon in the near future ....

  • abbeyrross
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2017
7.4

I did not particularly like the rooms themselves. They were really tight and the beds were SO loud because they were covered in plastic. You also had to make your own beds which is hard if you are a top bunk. Also the showers were cold. The atmosphere was good and the staff was chill. My friend and I did a tour through the hostel to Hebron and that is what made it worth the bad parts. The tour was mind blowing and such a good deal! Overall a good stay if you can get over the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

check our face book for photos and updates we have installed new mattress covers for extra softness to suite the sensitive needs of some clients ;) but you have to get used on making your own bed no queen treatment for 11euro with breakfast and a tour included .....

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.1

Nice hostel with different floors and common areas. There are tours offered at the hostel too, recommendable since simply walking around doesn't tell the story. Recommendation about where to go and so could have been explained more upon arrival.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

anytime anything you want we are ready to answer it is simply our job to give you the best of palestine ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 58 reviews
11th May 2017
9.1

Great experience! Hostel is vey well located, with good common areas, amazing staff, good WiFi... Stay here by all means! Hebron tour was very professional and interesting, political tour needs to be improved, like spending more time in the villa itself and make more meetings with local people. But overall thumbs up for this people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you ....... the tours we do at hostel in ramallah are the only budget tours in the country others charge 5 or 10 times the price so for 5$ tour it is a deal that wont come in life twice ;) we are happy that you have enjoyed our company.

  • zacmk7006
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.7

overall an excellent hostel.. staff are great.. the American guy working their let me use his Skype account to call my bank. bubu is a great guy and owner of the hostel.. he called the bank when i had a problem.. great location.. great chilled room.. THE BEDS ARE TERRIBLE.. BUBU! REMOVE THE PLASTIC OFF THE BEDS!. the only problem with the hostel is the beds.. ramallah is a great place to visit.. excellent cheap food and great people..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

yeh we just had new mattresses and they are very expensive orthopedic mattresses so we where waiting for the face covers to make sure it is hygienically clean now the plastic is unraped so you will enjoy the best cleanest mattress you have ever used in a hostel ...... we are happy that you enjoyed our political tour

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.