Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Indigo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Indigo Located at Jurja Barakovića 3, , Sibenik.
Hostel Indigo
Croatia
Sibenik 22000 Jurja Barakovića 3
94% 243
43.7343211 15.8912086
Hostel Indigo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.4

It was a nice hostel, definitely would recommend. Although there isn't a kitchen there is a small mini fridge which you can use to store foods and is no shortage of restaurants (I would recommend Konobo Nostalgiji). Staff were amazing and was able to leave our bags while we went to Krka. There is a small terrace on the top floor which is nice. Also, the view from the bathroom is amazing. Best view from a bathroom ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.6

Lovely friendly family run hostel. Brilliant location, close to bus station and all attractions in Sibenik. Very close to nostalgia which is the place to eat and owned by the family.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is SO cozy, clean and comfortable. Sibenik is an awesome town that escapes the hordes of western tourists and is incredible to check out. Take the ferry out to Jadrija if you're a beach lover!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

I cannot say enough about how helpful Nina was. She is the star of the hostel!! Helped us plan our trip and ran a lovely hostel with everything you could want. The rooftop terrace is excellent for watching the sunset. Rooms and bathrooms were immaculate. Will definitely be staying again should I pass through.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Staying at the indigo was fantastic, really close to everything and had great staff that were really helpful at showing me where I could go to see the best of the city. Would definetly go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.7

This place was awesome!! It's a really small hostel with an awesome view. The staff is amazing, the location is perfect, the balcony up top is a great place to watch the sunset. There is not kitchen which is a bummer, but they do have a fridge and there are places to eat nearby. Everything was very clean, towels and linen provided which is a plus. Only four rooms so it's quiet. This is not a party hostel which is nice when you want a relaxing getaway. Did I mention how incredible the staff is??!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely little hostel with very friendly and helpful women running the place. Bed was comfortable, and a lock was provided for the drawer under the bed to keep valuables. I was a bit uncomfortable with the showers - there's just two tiny stalls with no locks on them, only curtains, no clothes hooks inside, and they're not separated by gender. Definitely recommend eating at the family restaurant Nostaljia - delicious food (try the cheese appetizer!) and excellent service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
7.1

Very basic hostel. Nightmare to find but we were greeted by friendly staff and clean room and bathroom. Facilities limited- wifi didn't work, no cooking facilities and no communal areas. However, the view from the bathroom is one of the best views I've ever taken a shower in front of - would spend another night here just to look at that view again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.4

I enjoyed Sibenik and our stay at this hostel. The staff are incredibly friendly - Lorena and Nina are wonderful. We met some other guests who were also very nice. Weirdly, the bathroom has the best views in the place. There is an outdoor "terrace" up top, but it's not really used. We actually wish we spent more time here. Would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel especially thanks to awesome staff! Clean, secure and great location, Nina was really nice and helpful and Lorena was awesome and came out partying with us so all in all it had everything you could need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.