Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Indigo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Indigo Located at Jurja Barakovića 3, , Sibenik.
Hostel Indigo
Croatia
Sibenik 22000 Jurja Barakovića 3
96% 221
43.7343211 15.8912086
Hostel Indigo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
9.4

I enjoyed Sibenik and our stay at this hostel. The staff are incredibly friendly - Lorena and Nina are wonderful. We met some other guests who were also very nice. Weirdly, the bathroom has the best views in the place. There is an outdoor "terrace" up top, but it's not really used. We actually wish we spent more time here. Would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever been. The staff (Lorena and Nina) are amazing, they will do the impossible to satisfy your needs, they also give many good recommendations. The localization is perfect, right in the heart of old town, just felt like I was in game of thrones, a modern game of thrones. I had reserved 1 bed for 3 nights, I ended up staying 4 nights, because the hostel was really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Excellent location, A/C, clean rooms, and great staff. Lorena went above and beyond throughout my time there and provided great suggestions and information. Would definitely recommend and hope to return in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
10.0

A truly lovely place to stay. Very clean and welcoming. The location was very close to the bus station and sea. There is a mother-daughter pair working there and they were so hospitable. I would return in a heart beat. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Really nice small friendly hostel. Great recommendations from the staff, sibenik really is lovely. Thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.1

I had a wonderful staye here. There was only one other person in the whole hostel with me, so I can't comment on the atmosphere accurately, but it was nice to have everything to ourselves! The staff was lovely, especially the owner who always had a smile and was great to chat with & full of information. The bed was comfy and the showers nice. The location could not have been any better, directly in the old town and a five minute walk to St James. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aaboggs2398
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Very clean, super location right in the heart of old town but an easy 5 minute walk from the bus station. Wifi worked great and the terrace was lovely. I was concerned about there only being two toilets when I first got there, but it's really fine - the bathroom on the top floor had everything separate so you never have to wait. Staff was really nice and helpful as well :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.1

One of the most beautiful views in all of Croatia! Nice place. Sadly there's no kitchen, however, and a looot of stairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.1

Nina is a wonderfully warm host. It was almost empty (quiet season) when I arrived, so she let me have the top floor 'penthouse dorm suite'. ;) Beautiful view of the water. Had the dorm to myself almost the entire time. Very safe for me, a solo female traveller. Clean. Narrow, high staircase so not for people with injuries/issues. Would have liked a kitchen as it was expensive eating out for every meal, and maybe a common room for meeting other guests. But I LOVED it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel was clearly signposted throughout the town so it was easy to find and I received a friendly, personal welcome from Nina. Spotlessly clean, great location and incredible view. I really enjoyed the quiet, calm location and ambience, close to restaurants. šibenik is beautiful too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.