Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Indigo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Indigo Located at Jurja Barakovića 3, , Sibenik.
Hostel Indigo
Croatia
Sibenik 22000 Jurja Barakovića 3
94% 248
43.7343211 15.8912086
Hostel Indigo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel! The family that run it are super nice and accommodating. They also own a restaurant about 2 minutes away that is fabulous. They will point out good places to go and explain anything that you need help with. Overall I was very happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • justspareme1000
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Slap bang in the middle of the old town, it was an absolute delight to stay at the Indigo! The staff could not be more helpful & went above and beyond in explaining what to see and do, of which there is plenty! The family also run a fully authentic Croatian restaurant around the corner which only offers local produce. The rooms are immaculate, the bathroom is an attraction in itself and you can either choose to spend time on your own or mix in with others as the place is super friendly. Superb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.4

Overall my stay here was fantastic!! Staff were fabulous, location was awesome, it's a great little town! Only downfall is there's no real communal area, having the kitchen was no problem, but would have been nice to have a few mugs and a kettle!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.4

It was a nice hostel, definitely would recommend. Although there isn't a kitchen there is a small mini fridge which you can use to store foods and is no shortage of restaurants (I would recommend Konobo Nostalgiji). Staff were amazing and was able to leave our bags while we went to Krka. There is a small terrace on the top floor which is nice. Also, the view from the bathroom is amazing. Best view from a bathroom ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.6

Lovely friendly family run hostel. Brilliant location, close to bus station and all attractions in Sibenik. Very close to nostalgia which is the place to eat and owned by the family.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is SO cozy, clean and comfortable. Sibenik is an awesome town that escapes the hordes of western tourists and is incredible to check out. Take the ferry out to Jadrija if you're a beach lover!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

I cannot say enough about how helpful Nina was. She is the star of the hostel!! Helped us plan our trip and ran a lovely hostel with everything you could want. The rooftop terrace is excellent for watching the sunset. Rooms and bathrooms were immaculate. Will definitely be staying again should I pass through.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Nice hostel! It is family run, and the owners are absolutely wonderful. There is no elevator and only one bathroom on the 3rd floor and showers on the 5th (or 6th) floor, so it is quite the workout, but it is all clean and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Staying at the indigo was fantastic, really close to everything and had great staff that were really helpful at showing me where I could go to see the best of the city. Would definetly go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.7

This place was awesome!! It's a really small hostel with an awesome view. The staff is amazing, the location is perfect, the balcony up top is a great place to watch the sunset. There is not kitchen which is a bummer, but they do have a fridge and there are places to eat nearby. Everything was very clean, towels and linen provided which is a plus. Only four rooms so it's quiet. This is not a party hostel which is nice when you want a relaxing getaway. Did I mention how incredible the staff is??!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.