Hostelworld.com

Hostel Indigo

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Indigo Located at Jurja Barakovića 3, , Sibenik.
Hostel Indigo
Croatia
Sibenik 22000 Jurja Barakovića 3
97% 207
43.7343211 15.8912086
Hostel Indigo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2015
10.0

This was a fantastic place to stay, only intended to stay one night but ended up staying for 3! Sibenik is lovely, and this apartment is modern but historic. Plenty of facilities too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2015
8.9

Very nice and helpful staff, we spent a lovely couple of days in Sibenik. The hostel was quite clean and the vue on the rooftop is really beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Aug 2015
8.6

pretty cute hostel with really good location right in the old town. really helpful staff and lovely views out the window. only problem I had is that it would have been nice to have a kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2015
9.7

We had a great stay at Hostel Indigo! We enjoyed the prime location in the old town, close to both the harbour & the bus station (yet very quiet!), the great view, comfortable & clean rooms, & the friendly & helpful staff. I felt a little bit bothered there was no real privacy in the unisex shower room, though. Anyways, still loved it there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2015
10.0

Great Hostel with exceptional customer service! Lorena went above and beyond to make me feel at home. This was one of my first experiences traveling alone in a hostel, and she made me feel so comfortable and at ease. she, gave me directions in town/ helped check the bus schedule and even helped contact my phone company when my cell stopped working. WOW! I am truly grateful. Great location, safe, and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Aug 2015
7.1

Lovely rooms, big bathroom, cute terrace, good view. Not enough toilets (quite smelly too), shower curtain in communal bathroom was see-through. No kitchen or main social area so lacking in atmosphere. Staff were really helpful with us at first. Only problem was that air con was broken so it was very hot both nights. We asked for some discount for this but were only given 40p off per night each (pointless). Staff were a little rude with us about it, but breakfast was amazing round the corner!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We waited for you at the hostel for 1:30 hour after closing time. At our expense we made a reservation for you at the other hostel in Zagreb for the day after. You got a discount for your second night and you have a problem with what? The see-through curtain which is not true. No kitchen which you knew before you made the reservation. Our staff that gave you their full attention even after closing time. We've never seen this amount of arrogance and lies. Shame on you! Hostel Indigo Crew

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
18th Aug 2015
9.7

blown away with the hospitality. the 3 woman i met on reception were super kind and helpful. pointed out where to go and recomended a really nice local resturant for me (marenda) ask about it if you want good local food. the rooms were tidy. its in a good location. i had a great experience :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2015
9.4

Everything was great, thanks again! Sorry I couldn't join the walking tour. Maybe next time. ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2015
9.4

What a lovely staff! Always smiling and willing to give you good tips on what to do in the city. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2015
8.9

Nice small hostel, clean, friendly staff and co owned with a local restaurant I believe. We at are the restaurant a few times, it was very good. Rooms were clean and had AC, bathroom was on floor 3 and 5 I think which was a little inconvenient but not bad. No kitchen but we knew that ahead of time, food is fairly affordable in town. Wifi worked well also. There is no common area so I wouldn't expect to meet anyone outside of the room but it was a good halfway point stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.