Hostelworld.com

Hostel Inn Bariloche

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.0

The place has a really good vibe, great place to meet other travellers. View from the balcony is amazing Staff were helpful Wifi was terrible Dorms were small and shower leaked all over the floor of the bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
7.1

The first night the bathroom didn't have a lock and 3 of the 4 lockers were broken. The second night we stayed in a different room the bathroom door completely broke- if you shut it you couldn't get out unless someone opened it from the outside. There also weren't enough lockers in the room for the number of beds. Lastly, none of the bunk beds had ladders so it was super loud trying to climb in/ out of them. The staff and common areas were fantastic, but the rooms themselves were pretty bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • zoharfreund
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
8.9

Amazing location. WiFi is not good. Downstairs it isn't working at all. The dorms are being clean every single day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.3

Great beds but in small dorms. Very nice staff who could help with everything. The wifi was terrible and at times not working at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel. 4 bed dorm was large and felt very private. The ensuite bathroom was a huge plus. The maid service was excellent - everything always felt very clean. Breakfast, good location, great view, very helpful staff. What's not to love. Wifi is a little spotty but it was not awful. Plus, a community computer was always available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel, needs proper fry pans in the kitchen. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Dec 2016
6.6

I left after a few hours of arriving here as they had the hearing on full blast (on an extremely hot day) and told me that they couldn't turn the heating down or off. It was so hot I felt like I would faint. Rooms didn't look nice and weren't particularly secure looking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
8.0

Very good, helpful staff and a comfortable dormitory. My only criticism is that the kitchen need to be larger for the number of people using it, otherwise I can highly recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at Hostel Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful and I enjoyed spending time in the common area. Good kitchen facilities and WiFi was working properly (even skype was possible to use with a good connection). Rooms are rather small and it's not that easy to shower without flooding the bathroom. The view is great and they offer a good breakfast. I even stayed a couple of days longer than actually planned.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ipoynten
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

We loved the Hostel Inn. Close to the centre and a magnificent view from our room but also from the lobby, eating area, lounge area and deck!!! Would definitely stay here again. Staff awesome too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.