X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Inn Downtown Reviews

Zagrebacka 6 / 19, Belgrade, Serbia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
68 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Located right in the middle of everything in Belgrade (Train/Busstation, Citycenter, just a beeline away), but it's quite a shlep up to the 6th floor without elevator... Nice rooftop terrace though, a family-like atmosphere in this 4-room with a kitchen appartment and comparably good matresses. The restrooms could be cleaned more often.


74%

rooms were too small 6 dorm bed room should be 4 dorm bedroom


46%

not clean at all! you find smells, and dust, and dirt... not what you expect.


97%

Very nice place, small and good atmosphere. Professional staff, helpfull and friendly. Stayed in a 6bed, loved the room, clean, excellent sleep quality. They've a roof terrace which definitely is a grand thing. Fast wi-fi, great menu to order food, prices beyond cheap for that quality. Absolutely recommend it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you so much, come back soon :)

83%

Staff extremely helful

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much :)

69%

A few things were missing from the description, firstly the 130 steps 5/6 floors worth to walk up to get to the hostel. Secondly the check out time was an hour earlier than advertised online. It was also advertised that guested would receive a free local drink on arrival which didn't happen. Positives were a wonderfully friendly and helpful blonde haired receptionist, an excellent rooftop seating area, brand new and amazing air conditioning.

Owner Comment (Hide)
It is true we are on the fifth floor with no elevator, but we are cheap, we have a huge terrace with stunning views of the city and there is no traffic noise. Check out is at 10 am and we have changed that on hostel world and put in things to note. Hostelworld is guilty for not updating. Each upon arrival may take the free drink from the fridge, and that every worker says. It was necessary to ask if she had forgotten, perhaps during your arrival was crowded. Thank you for your kind words.

94%

Stayed here for 20 hours and it made me want to come back to Serbia! Amazing staff who are super friendly and incredibly helpful. Lockers inside the rooms (very secure overall). Great location (walking distance to everything, bus station, grocery stores, clubs). Rooftop terrace was a great place to hang out. Kitchen is well equipped and there's a stocked fridge, so you can buy all kinds of drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic).


97%

Staff very helpful,freindly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks you for nice comment you left, really means a lot to us. Best wishes and best regards

71%

We just stayed there for the very night. the hostel has a great roof-terrace with a really nice view over the city. Location is ideal for onward travel as it is really close to the bus/train station. Against the description there was no breakfast included. The lady who seemed as a neighbor and was responsible for the check-in during the nighttime did not seem that competent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the nice words and suggestions. You have gained the wrong impression, I'm the owner and I am very competent, but you come late at night and I did not want you to bomb the information and stories, it seemed to me that you can not wait to go to bed :) It is true, there is no breakfast and we even changed that two years ago. It is possible that it is a mistake to those governing this site, thanks for the suggestion, I'll check and will change it. All the best, you were wonderful guests:)

100%

One of my favourite hostels yet! The Hostel was just as described, clean, comfortable, friendly environment and an amazing rooftop terrace, great spot to relax and meet other travellers! Teo really made the stay special for me and is the best hostel receptionist you could ask for, her knowledge of the city was incredible and she was so helpful and friendly, made me feel like I was with my friends back home!Downtown hostel is easy to get to from the station, only a few minutes to old town too!!

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks you for nice comment you left, really means a lot to us. Best wishes and best regards

91%

Wonderful staff, will come back next time I'm in town.

Owner Comment (Hide)
You were an excellent guest, you are always welcome, wish you happy time and a good vocation. Many thanks, we appreciate such a nice comment, really means a lot to us :)

71%

Be aware that the hostel is on the top floor of an older building without an elevator. (After climbing up 5 or 6 floors with luggage we saw that they have a belt to pull luggage up). The staff on duty was fine and the room was quite satisfactory (though there were empty chip bags, bottles, and dust under the bed). The main issue is that there is no night shift staff. We had to check out at 4 am and knock on the manager/owner's door to return the key and get the key refund. No assistance at all.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Workers explained that off season night shift reception is two level down from the hostel, same building, and it is even wrote on the door. We also have video surveillance, so you were not alone as you thought :) You were in a room with a double bed, below which we keep a box with a winter duvet, so if you looked under the bed you saw that box :) It is true that we are on the fifth floor with no elevator, but we are so cheap, we have a huge terrace with stunning views, no traffic noise. Thanks

89%

Very nice place with great staff! Keep it up :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much, a good review means a lot to us, all the best :)

86%

Really nice rooftop terrace! Room was smallish... But hey, you're not there to hide in the room all day. It was clean comfortable and the staff were good for a chat.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you thank you thank you thank you :) Wish you all the best !

94%

I really enjoyed there.

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
And we enjoy to be your hosts, you are really great guests that I recommend to everyone :)

94%

Pleasant place to stay in Belgrade, centrally located and comfortable. Terrace is perfect to have a nice time there! Victoria, thank you for your help, hvala lepa!

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We've had excellent guests, we're thrilled, we'd love to see you again sometime. Have a good trip and all the best



View all Belgrade Hostels

Please give us your feedback