Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Inn Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.9

Nice place. Close to transport and not to far from old town area. Enjoyed it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.4

A great hostel! Was welcomed by LOVELY staff into very nice rooms. However, everyone shared two toilettes and one shower, so it was a bit crowded in the morning. The kitchen is small but useable and there is a nice terasse on the roof to hang out on! Good location with just ten minutes walking to the city centre and even less to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel would reccomend cheap and good crowd

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Jul 2017
5.4

So disappointed. Booked 3 nights excepting a communal terrace area to meet people but no, they said that someone booked the entire floor and that others couldn't go there. In the room they gave us a toaster and a terrible one stove top. Should've been a great place but it was not.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

When you come we told you that and ask you to transfer you on another our hostel, you said it is ok and no problem. After you sleep 2 night you come at the evening and said that you want to check out and that you don't want to pay because you didn't have terrace on service.. That speak more about you then about of us. We fulfill all your complain and give you discount and said that we are very sorry and we are.

20th Jul 2017
9.4

Really loved the hostel, right in between the city and the party areas. Apart from climbing 4-5 floors of stairs, you won't regret anything. And anyways, if you are a backpacker, perfect place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
8.9

The hostel was very well located, the 2 ladies staff were great. The only problem was the stairs otherwise is great for the value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Jun 2017
8.9

Really good value for money, beds were really comfy, air con worked well staff were friendly. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Brilliant location. Across from the fresh food market which has stalls and restaurant! Staff is friendly and fun as well as professional. Rooms - clean and easily assessable. Tag System- brilliant and super handy system! Lobby/chillout zone - great!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
7.1

Good location, poor cleanliness, no hot water for shower, cheap one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Apr 2017
5.4

I did not like this hostel. First, it is not a hostel is a converted department. Second, you have to climb 6 floors of stairs. Third, there is no space for anything. The rooms are small. The kitchen is small. The dining room (?) Is small. Positive. More or less good location and the girl-manager is very attractive and friendly. Nothing more. I do not recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for review and explanation of bed things. All hostels in center are apartment converted in hostel. In center you don't have a lot of space, who had he made a hotel. Our big advantage is huge terase with a lot of flowers and green. In the middle of town :) We write that we are on 5th level in building ( not 6). Every person who reserve can see that. That is why our price is down from another hostel in the center of center, When you go out You just have 4 min more to go on stairs, no half of hour by bus in the other part of town. For that price you get clean sheets and towel, security lockers, 3 shifts of worker always on your service, free maps, CCTV, air condition, shugar, oil for cooking, kitchen for cooking, tea, very fast WiFi, bed for sleeping and huge terrace for hang out. Workers told me that 3 days you didn't go out from room. Of Course room was small in that case :) We are small hostel, but not so small :) Because of price, location, fun, great staff and everything what you get for your money we from hart recommend this hostel :))))

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.