Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Inn Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel Inn Downtown Located at Koce Popovica 6 (ex Zagrebacka st ), , Belgrade.
Hostel Inn Downtown
Serbia
Belgrade Serbia 11000 Koce Popovica 6 (ex Zagrebacka st )
86% 114
44.8126229 20.4546117
Hostel Inn Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2016
8.0

cool place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Everything was great ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
6.0

1. Held onto my passport as a key deposit, which I found out later is ILLEGAL. 2. Up 6 flights of uneven stairs, very scary with a heavy backpack. 3. Constant queue for the only 2 toilets/shower rooms in the whole place. At least there's beer for sale from the fridge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.1

In a great location just minutes walk from the train and / stations, and close enough to the city centre. Excellent staff, and a very relaxed atmosphere altogether. One thing to be aware of, this is a Russian style hostel (i.e. An apartment where the 3 bedrooms are used as dorms, the small kitchen as hostel kitchen / reception, and the one shower shared by all), not your typical hostel if you're looking for lots of people, hang out space etc. This one is more on the intimate side :-)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.4

Location is great, atmosphere was amazing! But the staff seemed kinda sketchy.. But the patio, wich worked as common room, really made up for that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
10.0

It's near to train station 5 min by walk, helpful and friendly staff (if you dont smoke inside the hostel :D), clean room-restroom. I've really enjoyed and I recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel friendly staff that go out of their way to help you. Able to ask for advice on what to see and do whilst I was in Belgrade. Even the 6 Flights of stairs are worth it as you will be staying in a friendly hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
4.9

The only great thing of the hostel is the air con, the cheap price and the terrace. You have to know the hostel is located at the 6th floor and the dorms are very small. We do not recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tmwilkinson13
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

My experience at Hostel Inn Downtown was none other than amazing. The staff were incredibly nice, and always wanting to make our stay a better one. The rooftop terrace is a highlight, a great place to relax and have a few beers. Only a 5-10 minute walk to the city centre and a supermarket adjacent to the building made things a lot easier. However the one downfall may be obvious... The 6 flights of stairs to climb up a few times a day was a pain, however shouldn't impact your stay. Recommend 👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.6

Great value for money! And in a fantastic location - close to the bus station and city centre. The hostel only has one shower and two toilets which sometimes meant waiting, but it was great otherwise. They have lots of info about tours and transfers and the staff were really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.