X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Inn Reviews

ul. Sime Milutinovica Sarajlije 15, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
44 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Very friendly staff.Very clean hostel. I would recomend it to everybody.Location is great in middle of everything (caffes, historical sites etc)

  • 30th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I came here with my girl and omg this hostel has it all. First of all, let me start with the lobby. When we first entered, the reception was sparkly clean and smelled really good. Staff was really helpful. Specially because we needed help with the public transportation. And don't even get me started about the bed. It was sooo comfort! They offer everything free, wifi coffee,tea, hot and cold water, mini bar ,and what not. I will definitely come back here :) ... I highly recommend it!

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Mr. Domen, thank you for such a nice comment about our hostel. Hope to see you soon. Hostel Inn Team

63%

location is great. staff very friendly. hot water boiler in room, permanent noise. shower and toilet not very clean. sheets or blanket and pillow smelly. not expensive, so you get what you pay for! would choose another hostel next time.

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Great place to stay and really good staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, thank you so much for staying with us here. We miss u a lot :)

86%

Fantastic staff, great location and probably the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear our Peter, it was really nice to have you here. Thank you for amazing feedback. We miss you a lot and hope to have you back soon :) Cheers, Hostel Inn team

100%

Great place, awesome staff!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear our "engineer", we miss you here! :) We hope your trip was amazing, and of course to see you soon here in Sarajevo. Yours, Hostel Inn team

97%

My room was comfortable at this hostel . everything we needed was there , services and information from the staf were met . very centrally what I was looking for. simply and perfectly as far as cost . thank you reception for the great help regarding what I asked.

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, it was our pleasure to help you :) It was also so nice to meet you. Hope to see you soon. :) Yours, Hostel Inn team

69%

It's a really small hostel. It's not bad but there are no common areas! That sucks, you don't get to meet a lot of people and also staff is not so friendly... I have to say it's a boring hostel but not the worst either.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Cecilia, thank you for comment about our hostel. Our duty is to remind you that in our description box everything is explained very well and there is no need to complain about common room because you know that we don't have it or kitchen. Thank you again and good luck. Hostel Inn

100%

Stayed in the 4 bed dorm. Beds were very comfortable. I wish I could have taken the pillow! Staff on reception all day and night who will buzz you in, so no need for keys to lose. Location was great, if you want an early night however id advise ear plugs. The hostel sits on top of a bar which has loud music until about 2am.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, We're so glad that you like it. Thank you so much for your feedback. When you come here and visit us again, we will talk about a pillow :) Greetings, Hostel Inn team

94%

Welcoming, nice and helpful stuff. Excellent room and bed. Unfurtunatls there is a lack of a common room, so its hard to meet people. I liked it anyway.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Sonja, thank you for kind words about us and our hostel Hope that you will come again in Sarajevo and stay with us . Good luck. Hostel Inn

77%

An okay hostel, but we missed a common area and kitchen facilities. It was no more than just rooms and a small hallway. The staff was very friendly though and it was defenitely cheap and good value for your money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you Sandra for staying in our hostel and thank you for review. As fair as common area and kitchen we all ready mentioned that in our description box that we don't have it. But any way we are happy that you were here and also we hope that you are gonna come and visit us again. Hostel Inn staff

89%

there are many beds, and not so many bathrooms---- but service is excelent

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, thank you for staying with us. It was really nice to meet you. Every feedback is really important for us, that's make us better, so thank you for this one. :) See you soon :) Yours, Hostel Inn team

100%

Really good place, well located, with a warm and cosy atmosphere. The staff is nice and the rooms are homy and well decorated. The beds are great. Good price...

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, thank you so much for such beautiful words. It was really nice to have you here. See you soon. Yours, Hostel Inn team :)

100%

Everything was amazing except that in the big dorm its hard to sleep with all the street noise. Maybe keep earplugs handy for people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you Erin for kind words. Hope to see you sometimes again. All the best Hostel Inn



View all Sarajevo Hostels

Please give us your feedback