Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Internacional Campo Base

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8
Hostel Internacional Campo Base Located at Av. Mitre 946 entre Rivadavia, y Montevideo, Mendoza.
Hostel Internacional Campo Base
Argentina
Mendoza Mendoza Mendoza/5500 Av. Mitre 946 entre Rivadavia, y Montevideo
78% 762
-32.8912816 -68.8451707
Hostel Internacional Campo Base
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jan 2017
6.3

The hostel is located near a park and the area with restaurants is not far, you can walk everywhere. But the rooms where very small and the sheets, pillows and especially the mattress was really dirty. And unfortunately we had a room without AC, so the room was very hot and we could hardly sleep. Wifi worked also in the rooms and was good, staff was really friendly and nice. The rooms just had one plug and that one was used for the fan or AC. Breakfast was basic but good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • rachelhollywellx6795
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Jan 2017
5.1

Pros: well equipped kitchen, good breakfast, good communal space downstairs. Cons: rooms are tiny and too cramped, not enough bathrooms - the ones they had smelt, no where to charge things in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.0

We were here over Christmas and the hostel had a great group of people staying and had a great vibe. The staff were super friendly and nice, even gave us chocolates for Christmas presents. Although the vibe was great, the facilities were pretty average - there were only 2 working toilets,the kitchen lacked basics such as knifes etc. I had a great stay there though, if you're not too fussy go for it... Breakfast was also great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
9.4

Very good location and helpful staff the bathrooms and kitchen could be improved but all in all a very good place to stay ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Dec 2016
9.4

It was a great stay. It is a real youth hostel indeed. Well facilitated, perfect English-speaking staff, clean, good breakfasts, rapid wi-fi (like real amazing). Plus, I enjoyed the possibility to get all tours that we needed right at the hostels, prices are even cheaper than outside at the agencies, and the hostel give you huge 20% off discount if you pay for tours in cash. Location is great as well - heart of Mendoza. Def recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
9.4

Rooms are very small, but staff is great with great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Dec 2016
8.0

Friendly staff, clean and excellent value for money. Breakfast is a bit sparse but overall everything was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
6.3

No soap in the bathroom!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

I have literally nothing bad to say about this hostel, had one of the best hosteling experiences !! The staff is so nice and helpful, willing to do as much as they can so you feel comfortable. The cleaning lady goes every day so everything is how it has to be. Thanks to them I had a blast in Mendoza !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
6.0

Hostel was in a good location, with reasonable wifi and a decent free breakfast. The dorm room was tiny with 3 tier bunk beds that had the worst pillows I've ever experienced, the blankets were also extremely old (not that you needed them because the dorm room was unbearably hot with air conditioning that did very little). The bathrooms were extremely smelly but had hot showers. The kitchen facilities were almost non existent with hardly any cutlery for use. Not much atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.