Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Internacional Campo Base

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Mar 2017
6.0

Too dirty

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
4.3

Room= tomb like, had to sleep with door open, which opened to kitchen which lead to outdoor smoking area. Smoke came in all night, not to mention severely bitten by mozzies! Beds are gross, no top sheet, sleep under blanket. Signs state no noise after 1 Mon-thurs. I stayed on a Wed & it was the receptionist cranking music til 3am. Then 5am people were in the kitchen clanging around. Some say get what you pay for, I paid for somewhere to sleep, not possible here. Cant fit all negatives. Dont stay

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
6.6

Nice place with small rooms and nice breakfast. Good size kitchen and chill out area. Walk around here barefoot for 5 minutes and your feet will be black. Showers are small but cosy. Good for a few nights rest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
6.3

The hostel is located near a park and the area with restaurants is not far, you can walk everywhere. But the rooms where very small and the sheets, pillows and especially the mattress was really dirty. And unfortunately we had a room without AC, so the room was very hot and we could hardly sleep. Wifi worked also in the rooms and was good, staff was really friendly and nice. The rooms just had one plug and that one was used for the fan or AC. Breakfast was basic but good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • rachelhollywellx6795
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Jan 2017
5.1

Pros: well equipped kitchen, good breakfast, good communal space downstairs. Cons: rooms are tiny and too cramped, not enough bathrooms - the ones they had smelt, no where to charge things in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.3

Is a great cheap hostel. Dont stay in summer as it needs airconditioning as there is no airflow in rooms on those 40 degree day/nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.0

We were here over Christmas and the hostel had a great group of people staying and had a great vibe. The staff were super friendly and nice, even gave us chocolates for Christmas presents. Although the vibe was great, the facilities were pretty average - there were only 2 working toilets,the kitchen lacked basics such as knifes etc. I had a great stay there though, if you're not too fussy go for it... Breakfast was also great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
9.4

Very good location and helpful staff the bathrooms and kitchen could be improved but all in all a very good place to stay ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Dec 2016
9.4

It was a great stay. It is a real youth hostel indeed. Well facilitated, perfect English-speaking staff, clean, good breakfasts, rapid wi-fi (like real amazing). Plus, I enjoyed the possibility to get all tours that we needed right at the hostels, prices are even cheaper than outside at the agencies, and the hostel give you huge 20% off discount if you pay for tours in cash. Location is great as well - heart of Mendoza. Def recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
9.4

Rooms are very small, but staff is great with great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.