Hostelworld.com

Hostel Internacional Campo Base

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 6.1
Hostel Internacional Campo Base Located at Av. Mitre 946 entre Rivadavia, y Montevideo, Mendoza.
Hostel Internacional Campo Base
Argentina
Mendoza Mendoza Mendoza/5500 Av. Mitre 946 entre Rivadavia, y Montevideo
71% 672
-32.8912816 -68.8451707
Hostel Internacional Campo Base
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
6.6

BEDBUGSSSSSSS I was there only one night. But For the next 2 weeks I was reminded of my stay there. Covered in bedbug bites... :(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2016
8.0

Great hostel with great people!!! I felt very comfortable!! The location is unbeatable. Only one thing: there are definitely sockets missing. There was only one per room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
5.7

Bathrooms and the fridge really dirty and with such a bad smell.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2016
8.9

Perfect location in Mendoza, right next to the main place. Good breakfast with juice, bread, coffee, cereals. Staff is good, here to help. My bed was in a room just next to the street, so a bit of noise in the morning but alright. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2016
7.1

Overall I enjoyed my stay here. The facility has everything you need and tours are made easily available. Most staff were friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2016
2.0

One of the worst and dirtiest hostels iv stayed at in South America and iv stayed in some real sh1t holes ! Hahaha seriously bad the woman on the desk was nice but oblivious to the Absolute state of the place rewashing polistirine cups for breakfast dirty and cracked ..... Il say no more ...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2016
6.9

We enjoyed our stay and the staff was always really nice and helpful. However, we found a bit annoying having loud music all day round -actually we had to tell the receptionist to stop it when it was already 12 in the night! Then, the day after, somebody left the door of the dorm opened and the receptionist played loud music again as early as 7am... So, good value for money, nice environment, good breakfast and kind staff, but too noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2016
7.1

The hostel is not too clean and the dorms very cramped beds. There is no wifi signal at all on the first floor, you need to sit on the stairs to receive it. The common area is nice and has wifi. I cannot recommend the 8 bed dorm, it is right next to the kitchen and very small. The 9 bed dorm is fine. Staff is nice and tries to help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2015
6.6

The hostel is underepair and they never clean the bathrooms. It was the dirtiest hostel I ever been.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • iamroryb6562
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Dec 2015
6.0

My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay in this ridiculous hostel, for all of it's bad qualities it never failed to entertain us. Luckily we don't care so much about cleanliness, but our only real turn off was when we arrived back one afternoon to find our private room open and the staff keys to all the rooms sitting unattended on the terrace.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.