Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Internacional Campo Base

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 733 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 733 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
Hostel Internacional Campo Base Located at Av. Mitre 946 entre Rivadavia, y Montevideo, Mendoza.
Hostel Internacional Campo Base
Argentina
Mendoza Mendoza Mendoza/5500 Av. Mitre 946 entre Rivadavia, y Montevideo
80% 733
-32.8912816 -68.8451707
Hostel Internacional Campo Base
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Dec 2016
6.3

No soap in the bathroom!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
6.0

Hostel was in a good location, with reasonable wifi and a decent free breakfast. The dorm room was tiny with 3 tier bunk beds that had the worst pillows I've ever experienced, the blankets were also extremely old (not that you needed them because the dorm room was unbearably hot with air conditioning that did very little). The bathrooms were extremely smelly but had hot showers. The kitchen facilities were almost non existent with hardly any cutlery for use. Not much atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
8.9

This is a lively hostel where guests are free to have a relaxing or a party night. Staff were relaxed and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.3

Loved my stay here.Atmosphere was great as well as the location - 20min walk from the bus station and close to all city attractions. Staff were great always willing to give a hand with tips on Mendoza and surrondings. Breakfast is basic like any hostel. Stayed in an 9 bed dorm which was small and 3 story bunk bed but manageable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.7

Staff is so friendly and always willing to help. Location is great. 1 minute to center plaza

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
10.0

To all the reception girls you are the best staff in the world!!! I had a great time and I recommend 100% Campo Base in Mendoza!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Nov 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at campo base. The staff were fantastic, great location, great atmosphere and great value for money. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Nov 2016
6.6

I guess there are better options around.. pro: good location (close to main bar street and buses), staff are nice, lockers available, basic breakfast // contra: rooms are small & really warm at night- no aircon/ fan available so you have to sleep with open windows but the street is loud, sheets are way too small for the beds, blankets seemed used, you have to step on the lower bed to get to the top one thus youre waking the other person every time you get up/ to bed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
6.0

I booked a single room and it was disgusting. I don't think the duvet had been washed in months. There were dead roaches on the floor. The balcony was full of trash and an old mattress. My room wasn't cleaned once during my stay even though the staff kicked me and everyone else out for a few hours for cleaning. The kitchen and refrigerator were also really nasty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
4.6

Stagnant water, no sheets or pillow on bed, reception area smelt bad, on our sendond day we were asked to remove all beloning from the bedroom for 'a deep clean', no luggage room. The one plus - the staff did give us our money back when we said that we could not stay a second night. ANY OTHER HOSTEL.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.