X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Internacional Campo Base Reviews

Av. Mitre 946 entre Rivadavia, y Montevideo, Mendoza, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
547 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Keys for teh rooms would be great and the bins in teh toilet could be cleaned more than once a day please


97%

The hostel has an awesome atmosphere with a really friendly staff. Be sure to take advantage of the BBQ night and the Pizza Party along with the wine tour and other activities. They play great music and the staff wants you to have the best time possible. Definitely recommended!

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank a lot buddie....have fun in yours trips!!!! atte....chicho

91%

Good breakfast, they try to sell the tours quite hard and if you want to do others they're not so helpful.

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Breakfast, staff, wifi and location were all very good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank u kevin... enjoy you trip

46%

Rooms are narrow there just isn't enough space, bags everywhere, barely room to walk passed each other. The mattresses are rubbish and some pillows have minimal stuffing left. The showers and toilets were also tiny. 2 plugs sockets in a dorm of 9. No hot water at breakfast. The cake and bread was nice. Staff were extremely disorganised, hard sell on their tours claiming not to know where we could get a local bus to Maipu. Security ok- lockers but you can walk into any room. Better hostels avail.

Owner Comment (Hide)
sorry for the inconvienents, we will fix it soon. but the hot water is allway working in the kitchen, maybe you din't see it

94%

I enjoyed my stay here! It's a party hostel but I found it to be really chilled and relaxed - the partying was never too loud or anything to inconvenience or annoy other guests. They organise tours and stuff for you which were a lot of fun and great value. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The kitchen was a bit sparse for utensils and cooking equipment and the showers were very, very cramped - your clothes are almost guaranteed to get wet. Other than this, no complaints.


94%

this hostel is really great. Located right in the centre of Mendoza you can arrange all sorts of activities and tours from here. The beds are comfy and clean, bathrooms are fine. The food we bought in the hostel was good and all of the staff were really nice and helpful (especially Claudio). Thumbs up. Definitely recommended.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank u, we will waiting for you in Mendoza at any time, have nice trip

100%

the best hostel in mendoza!!!!

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

It is dark inside since all curtains are closed all day. The hostel cooperates with a tour agency and they try very hard to sell you tours. although we were clearly not interested and exhausted when checking in, the guy at the reception gave a speech about this one tour for 20min, did not tell us anything useful about mendoza and forgot to invite us to the pizza party everyone else was going to. plus, everything we asked the receptionists they said was dangerous on our own, which was not true.


71%

Alright value for money, since it is really cheap. The rooms are clean but veryyy small. Staff was friendly but also a bit weird and made me feel really bad about spending some time in the hostels community room after the checkout time, which I think should be no problem.


89%

Really enjoyed my time here and extended my stay more than once. A more traditional hostel rather than the newer generation of hostel/hotels. Staff and feel of the place cannot be faulted - the bathrooms are a little unclean but that's probably more to do with the age of the hostel rather than the efforts of the cleaners. Do be aware that the cheapest of the dorm rooms has far too many beds in 1 room for the amount of space available - the 4 bed dorm was perfectly good though.


69%

Dorms were too cramped. Couldn't set to lockers. Music was very loud all night. Bathroom were also very small. Need better doors and locks on looks. Better water flow on taps upstairs. Staff were great, friendly and helpful. Atmosphere made it!

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Good location. Was quiet when we were there but imagine the atmosphere would be good when busy. The kitchen staff were awesome. The High Mountains Tour that the hostel booked us on was rubbish. We paid the hostel for the tour and then once we were on the bus, the tour guide asked us for another 100pesos each. Absolute rip off. Aside from the bad tour, would recommend this hostel.


89%

Nice excursions, helpfull staff, the bbq was great and the breakfast was perfect: the best I had in 3 months! Thank you!


97%

Very friendly and informing staff, great breakfast. Cleanliness was a lot better then we expected. Actually, better than a lot of places we've been to.


63%

Very friendly staff, though not very helpful..


94%

An atmosphere pure good, deeply nice staff, with good value for money. Wifi, computers, excursion organized all days. Just enjoying time and experience !

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Mendoza Hostels

Please give us your feedback