Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Internacional Mendoza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Internacional Mendoza Located at Espaa 343; Barrio Bombal, , Mendoza.
Hostel Internacional Mendoza
Argentina
Mendoza 5500 Espa�a 343; Barrio Bombal
86% 956
-32.9001280 -68.8445699
Hostel Internacional Mendoza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.9

A great hostel with a great atmosphere. The tours on offer were good and the staff were nice and helpful. The kitchen wasnt great and it lets the place down but otherwise we had a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • garyyoung505
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Nov 2016
5.4

This place looks great and has a generally nice feel to it. Some of the staff were very helpful and friendly- others were so badly informed that they wouldn't have been able to help us even if they tried. The main problem was that they advertised numerous deals and promotions which they couldn't follow through on e.g They took down the 'free wine' sign when we asked. The floors were filthy and they played music from 6am onwards which meant a lack of sleep after a late night. Overall, average!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • angelamarch5783
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel. Would certainly recommend to fellow travellers. Great environment and it was so nice to have so many activities and excursions arranged by the hostel. Kitchen facilities are a little on the light side. But loved the pool table etc. The Friday night BBQ was a highlight. Thanks team

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
9.1

I had a great time here! Wonderful, friendly staff. Gaston and Aaron were accommodating and fun to be around. The hostel is only a few blocks away from the heart of Mendoza, in a quiet neighborhood. Had free wine on Wednesday night! I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
10.0

I would recommend this hostel to everyone visiting Mendoza.The location is great, the staff is very helpful and the atmosphere is great!you get to meet people easily.The breakfast is very good as well.The rooms are clean and comfortable.It has everything you need for a great stay in Mendoza!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cgruda
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Staff is super friendly and helpful, facilities are perfect, rooms are great and clean (private bathroom!). Atmosphere is amazing - bar at the place, BBQ evening every Friday, pool table. 5 star breakfast included. Had a great time here - Came for one night and ended here for 5! הוסטל מעולה. צוות חברותי ועוזר. מטבח, בר ושולחן סנוקר. ארוחת בוקר מעולה כלולה. שירותים פרטיים בחדרים נקיים וטובים. אחלה אווירה בכללי. מומלץ בחום!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Oct 2016
10.0

I totally recommend this place! Had a great time there, mendoza is fantastic and this hostel and the people there are what made me love it so much!! The staff were great too, super helpful and friendly and made myself and everyone else feel so welcome like it really was a second home! Big shout out to gaston too that guy was super helpful and couldnt help us get the most out of our stay, so when in mendoza stay here, find gaston, and relax cause your in good hands!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel , great tours and staff were so friendly! The receptionist sorry can't remember name ? Arranged a sky dive for us and was so patient downloading our photos and followed up on many enquiries . We are just sorry we couldn't stay here longer :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
5.7

Positives Great tours which helpful reception staff member Gaston arranged and printed bus tickets. Thanks! Reception staff spoke good English. Hot water at all times in shower. Okay breakfast. Negatives Most uncomfortable beds and pillows I have ever experienced. I am a seasoned traveller who isn't too fussy! Irregular wifi only in communal areas. Cold rooms at night. Awful kitchen facilities. You cannot walk this with a backpack from the bus terminal. Old couples staying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • bamillar
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Sep 2016
6.3

Staff organise tours for you and will give discounts on the room rate if you book a couple. The wifi doesn't work in the rooms and is pretty bad in the common area too. Don't rent bikes from here without signing something because they tried to fleece $4000 pesos from some tourists because the bikes were stolen while in use and they have no insurance. Pretty standard breakfast. Individual lockers in each room. Owner isn't the nicest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, next time, check the local prices for bikes. With $ 4000 you can't even buy used bikes in Argentina, (after that pay for paint, supplys, chains and all the rest About the insurance, there are no posibilities, any company will do it in argentina for bikes to rent. After the problem, you think all the staff deserve a 20%. Thanks a lot, we do our best, you don't. Thanks a lot

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.