X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Internacional Mendoza Reviews

Espa�a 343; Barrio Bombal, Mendoza, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
807 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Really good generous and helpful team ! They create great atmosphere. They allowed me to stay all day long in their hostel until 9pm, because of my night bus. They kept my bag, i could stay there, use the wi fi and the kitchen. Always there to help you and do anything to make things easier. Breakfast is alright, it fill you up, even if it s not hight gastronomy.

  • 26th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was perfectly comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. The pool didn't look very clean. The kitchen facilities were right next to the reception area which made it a bit weird to cook there. Bit of a walk into the centre of town (in comparison to most other hostels).


77%

Would recommend tho if passing through and on a budget! The staff were great and were extremely helpful booking tours and whatnot. However the bar wasn't opened which could have made the atmosphere better and the place could use a solid cleaning and overhaul. The rooms were musky and a bit dirty and i don't normally complain but the pool needed some serious TLC. Cant complain for the price tho!


69%

Good hostel 10 years ago maybe. Dirty pillow cases and blankets. No aircon in our room so we asked for a fan but they gave us a "heater" in the mid of summer. It was a great gesture that the hostel host a Christmas BBQ party for backpackers like us since no restaurants were open on Christmas Eve. They said the price we paid for dinner will include free drinks, lot of meat and salads. but no. Charged you for drinks, not enough meat and salads.

  • 23rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Good hostel, the location is not so close to the center, you have to walk about 7/8 blocks. The rooms worth it because of the price, value for money is very good!

  • 21st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This was one of the greatest hostels I ever stayed at. There is practicaly everything you need, the staff is very open and friendly and the hostel is in the centre, close to everything you might want to visit. I would definitely stay at this hostel again and again. The only negative thing is maybe the fact that internet only works in the reception and maybe also the lack of kitchen equipment. Oh and I have to say this - the fact that they use plastic cups each breakfast which they throw away.


100%

Really nice entire staff! We loved our stay there. They´re really helpfull, and the atmosphere in the hostel is warm. We obviously recommend it ;-) Hasta luego amigos!

  • 15th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

It was awfully calm for a hostal that has the facility to have some events/parties (second common room with bar and upper-level tables); maybe this is to be explained by the mid/low-season during which I went to this hostal...? Besides that, it is a great hostal with good facilities and personel (cleaning-lady (Daniela?) was very friendly and doing a perfect job; Abril the receptionist was very helpful as well; pitty she was asked to leave the hostal personel).

  • 13th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

If you're planning to get some good night sleep definitely look somewhere else, because there're obviously always some groups of kids staying there, making terrible noise on the hallways or on the terreace very late into the night. Staff is somehow reluctant to make them quiet. But otherwise girls at the reception were nice and friendly with lots of useful info to offer. Facilities in poor condition.


77%

Nice atmosphere. Staff was very cool and helpful. Asados (bbq) were amazing and perfect to meet new people. Only down side was the room I stayed with my girlfried was a bit dark. But i can't complain because it was quiet cheap.


80%

Friendly staff and nice atmosphere. However, our bathroom was full of mold unfortunately. Other than that, the hostel has a bar and offers different excursions in the region.


80%

The staff is really chill and they're all super helpful and nice. The place had really good vibes and you get what you pay for but it's still an awesome experience.

  • 2nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The kitchen needed to be better stocked, was quite difficult to cook in there. Otherwise was a great hostel to stay at. The double room we stayed in was clean and the staff were super friendly. Also a great place to meet other travelers. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • 26th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Thank you for the welcoming atmosphere. I think the staff was very friendly and always available to help with a smile. It would've been better if we had more pots and pans in the kitchen to cook because some of them are really old and every day there were less items. Regarding the breakfast, the use of plastic cups can be substituted with real cup so there is less waste and it is better for the environment, same thing for the jam, just use a jar so you don't throw away so much plastic.


89%

Super friendly and helpful staff.


43%

This was the worst hostel iv stayed in in the entire of South America. There was children everywhere running and screaming. My bed was full of painful springs and the pillow felt like a rock. The fan and air conditioner didn't work. The parents of the kids stayed up to midnight listening to weird old people music. The bathroom was disgusting. The bathroom door wouldn't shut. Nothing was good about this place.

  • 14th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great stay here! Very friendly staff and for a great price as well. Loved the BBQ! Thank you Gaston and the team :)

  • 3rd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! Close to the centre, very friendly helpful staff, nice double room for the price! Also has a bar, cheaptours & tasty dinners. Highly recommend!


69%

Overall decent hostel, but there was a super loud group of residents who did noise two mornings in a row, and the hostel didn't seem to care to do much about it. Maybe because they employ too many students/volunteers to staff the place. Wifi is average and accessible only in common areas and it's a tad far from the center, but the rooms and facilities are decent.


74%

The staff was very friendly, especially Lucy and Gastron! Breakfast was decent, and leftover coffee was available later. Location wasnt that central, but thats why we liked it. The price was magnificent! Weekdays we slept well but from thursday to saturday we didnt - parties were loud and included people shouting and singing in the corridor at 5AM. Guy working there smoked cigarettes and did not intervene the racket. We think its OK to party, but the hostel could but some limits to it.

  • 28th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Mendoza Hostels

Please give us your feedback