Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Internacional Mendoza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel Internacional Mendoza Located at Espaa 343; Barrio Bombal, , Mendoza.
Hostel Internacional Mendoza
Argentina
Mendoza 5500 Espa�a 343; Barrio Bombal
83% 926
-32.9001280 -68.8445699
Hostel Internacional Mendoza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Sep 2016
5.7

Positives Great tours which helpful reception staff member Gaston arranged and printed bus tickets. Thanks! Reception staff spoke good English. Hot water at all times in shower. Okay breakfast. Negatives Most uncomfortable beds and pillows I have ever experienced. I am a seasoned traveller who isn't too fussy! Irregular wifi only in communal areas. Cold rooms at night. Awful kitchen facilities. You cannot walk this with a backpack from the bus terminal. Old couples staying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • bamillar
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2016
6.3

Staff organise tours for you and will give discounts on the room rate if you book a couple. The wifi doesn't work in the rooms and is pretty bad in the common area too. Don't rent bikes from here without signing something because they tried to fleece $4000 pesos from some tourists because the bikes were stolen while in use and they have no insurance. Pretty standard breakfast. Individual lockers in each room. Owner isn't the nicest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.3

Good hostel dependent on the people you meet here. DO NOT rent the bikes unless they have a contract for you to sign incase of theft or damage to the bike. My girlfriend and I were unlucky enough to have ours stolen after locking them up with the locks provided by the hostel. We received no support from the hostel except shouting and arguing (with police present) because we refused to pay the 5000 pesos they were demanding. Then the owner resorted to kicking us out of the hostel immediately.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.3

Had an awesome time at this hostel, friendly staff, helpful organising excursions! Hot showers, beds are OK, good atmosphere depending on the crowd of people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
9.4

Great value for money. It's a simple hostel but has everything you need. The best thing about this hostel is the receptionist- Matt. He is probably the most helpful and friendly receptionist I've met on my travel. The people there were very nice too, and I felt at home. Great to meet other travellers too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
5.4

Although this place was cheap it was not so cheerful, the staff were fine but the facilities were not so good, the dorm beds were uncomfortable and looked like they hadn't been washed in a while, the dorms felt cave like and there were too many beds squashed into one room and were cramped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Had a good stay here. Was only there for 1 night/2 days but would recommend. Staff were very friendly and even allowed me to have breakfast when I arrived at 8am off an overnight bus. Only complaint would be that I was put in a room by myself - while perhaps a luxury part of the reason I choose dorm rooms is for the ease of meeting fellow travellers. Otherwise no complaints, and the hostel organises all the tours you could want to do in Mendoza!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.3

Good breakfast with croissants, bread, cereal, fruit and biscuits! Friendly staff and good value for money activities like the wine bike tour

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.1

This is such an amazing hostel, the staff are fantastic and helpful with anything, organised activities are good and worthwhile. Facilities good and beds comfortable and clean.. Huned percent worthwhile

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice hostel with friendly staff and clean rooms. Breakfast pretty good, and there is a pool although it was closed when I was there since it was too cold. Try to come on a Friday or Saturday since they offer a parilla and take people out to a disco club.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.