Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Internacional Mendoza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2017
7.4

Good hostel for meeting people, social atmosphere. Quite large with lots of rooms, rooms have an ensuite. Rooms and bathrooms could be cleaner. Kitchen a bit small for the amounts of people meaning difficult to cook at peak times. Staff did not seem that knowledgable or helpful - they seems to lose my original booking despite me having confirmation, weren't very helpful with which buses you need to get to Maipu etc. They were very nice and approachable though! Breakfast was slightly lacking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
8.0

It was cool

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2017
10.0

Lush hostel. Staff are super friendly, we arrived at 1 o'clock in the morning (after awful bus journey) no problem at all. Our friend even booked a room there and then. Atmosphere is chilled. Rooms are spacious. Bathrooms are clean. Had an accidental awesome party till early hours of morning. Lots of people to make friends with. Hostel offers many tours, that are affordable, and give you a map of city and info on arrival. would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
7.4

We stayed for 3 nights and found it ok. It is huge so the atmosphere is not very nice and it's hard to get to know new people. Very nice staff, helpful and friendly. Good security.The bathrooms were all quite dirty. In the private bathrooms as well as in the common ones. The kitchen equipment was never clean and people did not wash up after themselves. Breakfast was very poor and even for this price I would expect more. Overall ok but we would probably look for different place next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

LOVED hostel internacional, have already sent some business your way from Valparaiso! The location was great, beds clean and comfortable, staff AMAZING.. so helpful and friendly! Great for meeting people, thanks for everything. We already miss Gaston! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Aaron at reception is so nice and helpful. It would not have been the same without him. They offer all different kinds of tours, have free breakfast, and a great kitchen. My only complaint is that there was only one outlet in our room of 6 people. Other than that, everything was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st May 2017
9.1

Great hostel, staff were super friendly and relaxed; shout out to the lovely Aaron! Decent location and great atmosphere whilst I was there! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2017
8.9

Lovely group of staff, always happy to help. For the price it's exceptional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel with a great atmosphere, breakfast was prettt average but you can't really expect a buffet for $9 a night. Overall I was very happy with me stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel, great staff, great location, ok breakfast, nice hot showers🖒

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.