Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Internacional Mendoza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Mar 2017
9.1

Really great hostel, exceptional value for your money. The book 2 tours and get free nights accomodation was nice little extra. About 25min walk from the bus station so no need to use a taxi. One regret was not signing up to there bbq night, it looked delicious! Only thing was the ensuite in our room was not cleaned the 3 days we stayed. Otherwise totally recommend you to stay here if your in Mendoza. Fun, friendly and great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
7.1

Nice facility. Kind of far from center. Day staff very helpful. Night time less so. Some1 went through my bag looking to steal I assume (good thing there was only dirty clothes in there!) . Use the lockers. 1 key is provided per room but staff usually leaves keys on desk where no one monitors who takes which key. . Atmosphere fairly social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
3.4

This is one of the worst hostels I have ever been to. It is filthy, the pillows are the worst I've ever experienced and the facilities are breaking down. The location is a 20 mins walk away from all nice restaurants and bars and is in a much less nice area. Our final last sleep was like being in a night club. We came here thinking we like maybe meet fellow travellers but the hostel had zero atmosphere and only offer communal meals on Friday/Sat. It doesn't deserve it's overall rating.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Carlotta Saxton We see that your experience in our hostel has not been good. We have more than a thousand reviews of many backpackers who stay with us and we have usually been able to satisfy their needs, sorry for not being able to with you. We have cleaning people 12 hours a day and we try to make the best of you, too, if we have not done it with you. The location of our hostels is The location of our hotels is 5 blocks to Mendoza down town and 8 blocks to the bus station. The place which is one of the most peaceful and beautiful of Mendoza, its main feature is that you can walk quietly everywhere. We only offer BBQ on Fridays for more than 20 years, but our bar is open every day, our pool also and the numerous common spaces that the hostel has. I hope I can give you a better answer, I hope someday I'll come back and be our guest and I listen carefully to what you need. Sorry for my bad english.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel full of friendly people. Beds and pillows not the best and it's a little grubby in places but it is very cheap. Easy to organise tours and activities from reception. Short walk from town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.9

A really good hostel for a great price! Nice and helpful staff, pretty clean, fast wifi and the location is good (not directly in the center but a few minute walk away though). The kitchen wasn't equipped very well, but okay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
6.9

Basic, nothing special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
7.4

Average hostel. Nothing special. Probably the worst beds and pillow I've seen in all my travels through South America. And the kitchen. Well. It's horrible. Specially with the amount of people staying there. Hardly anything to cook with. Staff is helpful and wifi is decent. Bring your own toilet paper because there's is worse than cardboard. Pool is nice when it's clean but small area. Breakfast is the best thing about this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elanderson53006
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Mar 2017
8.9

Nice hostel. Staff is helpful, rooms are adequate as long as the AC is working

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
9.1

The staff here were brilliant. The hostel offers a lot of tours. Kitchen is a bit cramped and pool water is a bit murky but generally there's a good vibe and good crowd of people passing through. It's super cheap and some rooms have air com but you'll still make up sweating in the summer..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels that I have been to. The wifi is very weak, but that's my only complaint

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.