Hostelworld.com

Hostel Internacional Mendoza

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 887 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 887 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Internacional Mendoza Located at Espaa 343; Barrio Bombal, , Mendoza.
Hostel Internacional Mendoza
Argentina
Mendoza 5500 Espa�a 343; Barrio Bombal
83% 887
-32.9001280 -68.8445699
Hostel Internacional Mendoza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.4

It's great! The staff is very nice, they basically chatted me up right away despite my poor Spanish skills. I have met several other travelers in the common area, and had drinks/ listened to music together. The staff even put on a proper Argentine Asado for myself and the other guests. It was SOOO tasty. They even went above and beyond by preparing extra veggies for me! :D The rooms are decent and have their own bathroom included. I would recommend this to anyone. (Even in the off-season!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katieschwarz2175
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
2.6

Where to begin with the Hostel Internacional Mendoza? The pillows seem a good start, I think that instead of calling them pillows I should refer to them as ancient cushions faded brown with dirt and use, so thoroughly used that the middle of the cushion was a vast ravine surrounded on either side by cushion that has been so compacted by use that it's rock solid. The sheets seem like an obvious choice for my next topic; they had that delightfully ambiguous feeling of wet or cold, in summary awful

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate your comment and we want to let you know that we have already proceeded to change the hostel pillows and sheets . We want to offer you a free night for whenever you return to Mendoza , so you can check that your comment was really important for us. We thank you very much for staying with us and for helping us improve our service. Best regards.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
8.6

Great little hostel for 4 quid a night! Gaston is a don!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2016
7.7

Good value for money. Too many people for the size of the rooms. Breakfast was poor. Internet only in the common areas, location a bit far from the center. Overall worth what you pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
6.0

Pro's The hostel staff are very friendly and helpful, the hostel is clean and try's to facilitate a sociable environment. Cons the attempt to facilitate a sociable environment meant little sleep, we heard heavy bass & people all night from our room. Our bed and sheets were terrible, the frame was smashed and one person was sleeping on a 45degree angle. Breakfast was always pastries. Tours were more expensive than tour companies, beers at restaurant prices, could go on. Check other places

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.1

Loved this hostel. Great for the price. Great for organising day tours and evening activities. Very sociable- good for solo travellers. Negatives- hard pillow, no wifi in room and breakfast not great but all this can be overlooked for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
8.6

Overall this is a good hostel, but mattress is awful and there is no wifi in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Mar 2016
7.7

Hostel is about 20mim walk out of town. Staff are fantastic and most facilities are good. One of the main issues is the poor kitchen facilities - blunt knives, few pots and only 2 burners and no oven working. Plenty of opportunity to book tours at reception

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

A perfect place to stay in Mendoza - friendly staff, superb location just a few minutes from the center, lots of activities. All that at unbeatable price. If you're looking for a place in Mendoza, this is it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.6

NO FREE DINNER. It says on their page free dinner, there was no free dinner. Otherwise an awesome hostel :) fresh croissants and pastry for breakfast: perfect if you are not gluten intolerant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.