Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Irena

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 75 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 75 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Irena Located at Od Gaja 36, , Dubrovnik.
Hostel Irena
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Od Gaja 36
81% 75
42.6528520 18.0952763
Hostel Irena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Oct 2016
7.4

My partner and I chose this hostel based on price, it's obviously a family run business with a guest house at the back of the property where they host guests. The owners were kind enough to come and collect us from the bus station when we arrived and gave us a homemade shot after. The house is built on a hill with a beautiful view over the harbour! Bathrooms are kept clean and the bed was comfortable, kitchen could have been a little cleaner but overall we liked this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • hubertstuczynski
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Oct 2016
7.4

Good value for money for Dubrovnik, which is an expensive city. Owners were really helpful with all the problems we had, including letting us stay in the room till late afternoon, despite the 11 am check out time, as our flight was late in the evening. The house is acceptably far from the old town, so it's not a big problem to walk there. The only issue I had was complete lack of any place to hang clothes, and too many pieces of random furniture taking plenty of space in what was a small room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
6.3

The location is a bit of a walk to Old Town, about 25 mins walk, and about the same distance to the port if you leave/arrive by ferry. The room we stayed in was very small (private double) but it was very clean. It did not have a balcony or view as it faced the back of the hostel. The kitchen was functional but oftentimes not cleaned. The bathrooms were always clean but I never had any hot water for showers. Also the wifi was sometimes nonexistent. It would go in and out for hours at a time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Miro was very helpful. He allowed me to have an early check in and helped me print my flight tickets. Amazing view from the balcony!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.9

The owner of the hostel was very helpful, he picked us up from the bus station free of charge and also gave us a lift to the airport at 4am (200 kuna). Upon arrival he also gives you some of his hand made liquor. The facility is very clean, with a lady going into the bathrooms a few times a day to make sure everything is in order and the kitchen was equipped with everything you could need. On top of this you are provided with a fan in your room and there is a lovely terrace with a great view.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
5.1

There were hairs on our bed. And it was totally different from the photos. But I think they clean the bathroom quite often.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.9

When we arrived, they received us early than the check-in time, take by himself our luggage and served us a good orange juice. Further, he let us pay after we go to the city and change our money to kuna. On the other hand is it difficult to reach there by foot, because it is located on the top of a steep hill; the kitchen could be also more equipped with more pans.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.9

worth the money, not the cleanliest place I've been, bit dusty, hosts are OK. wifi signal, nice view from terrace, 20/25 mins from old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.