Hostelworld.com

Hostel Irena

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 55 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 55 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Irena Located at Od Gaja 36, , Dubrovnik.
Hostel Irena
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Od Gaja 36
79% 55
42.6528520 18.0952763
Hostel Irena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2015
9.1

Adorable little hostel run by a cute Croatian family. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2015
8.0

When we arrived at the bus station, the owner was there to pick us to the hostel and he brought us at the airport at the end of us journey. We have well welcomed . Clean, a little bit far from the old town, but bus stop very close and 30 min by walk. . Kitchen is well equipped and a supermarket there is very close to the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2015
8.9

When we arrived at the bus station, the owner was there to pick us to the hostel at 2 am. He was very atencious and helped us and the other guests a lot. Clean, a little bit far from the old town, but the bus stop its very close and by walking it's 20 min. I guess the most of the hostels in dubrovnik are far from the beach. Good kitchen to use and a supermarket very close to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jul 2015
8.3

Nice apartments in Dubrovnik. The staff is really welcoming and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jul 2015
6.9

When we arrived the staff couldn't speak English, but we got to understand each other. Later there was someone who could and made things easier. So many stairs to get there, and it's a bit far away from the old town. But they let us even take a shower after our check out, and they kept our bags, because the city is SO hot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2015
8.6

Really nice hostel, the outdoor terrace was beautiful and has the best veiw over dubrovnik and the port. A little far from the old town and the bus station but a great place to chill out. Owners were really nice, offering welcome drinks and their home made liquour to try.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2015
10.0

The family-run hostel cares about their guests and often sit and chat with them. The cleanliness conditions are superb and from the hostel its an easy 20-30 min walk downhill to Dubrovnik city center down mostly pedestrian-only passages.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2015
7.1

Not bad, a little bit hard to find... Nice owners and nice room, but when I opened the window it smelled like garbage outside.... The bed was confortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2015
7.7

Rooms were clean, we even had a balcony with a lovely view about Dubrovnik. There were enough bathrooms and the kitchen was sufficiently equipped. It was quite a walk from the bus station and from the old town, approximately half an hour with some steps as well, but it was manageable. It is not a good place to meet fellow travellers though, as the atmosphere was rather private. The owner was really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd May 2015
8.6

Guesthouse / hostel with amazing view of Dubrovnik. 20 min walk from the old city. Very nice owners, very welcoming. Very good value for money. Recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.