X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Jadran Reviews

Jadranska Cesta 1, Ankaran, Kolomban 3c, Koper, Slovenia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
18 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 64%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Thanks for hosting us late in the evening, far over the offically arriving time. Room Nr.3 was very tight for 8 person, but at least there were 3 bathrooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
there's been a misunderstanding with Mr which had a party and so we otherwise your six-bed room into eight bed room. This room usually has only six beds but for this day was changed to eight bed room. Therefore, we have accounted for an additional discount. Once again we apologize and invite you back to us.

71%

The hostel is in the middle of nowhere, literally, it's a 5km walk to shops. Great if you have a car to do day trips. Stay here, if you want to get away from it all. Hostel is cute and staff were helpful.


94%

very friendly staff. Location quiet a bit away from the beach ... perfect for a bike. Rooms renovated, clean, dynamic evenings because organize what kind of party. You will find averything you need in vending machines...

  • 23rd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very friendly staff. Location is really a little outside the center about 3 km but the parking is free, which is a rarity in this part of Slovenia. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, large areas for socializing, barbecue and relax. Even a football game could be to play on the lawn in front of the hostel.

  • 23rd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I have read some confusing reviews about this hostel, regarding my experience: The staff is very kind. - Usable beach and shopping centers are 25 minutes away by walk. Everything went smooth. Very acceptable quality for this price.

  • 23rd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice and helpful owner, a cute hostel. Part of it was under renovation but I have no doubt the plave will be lovely in the near future. Clean rooms, hot water, location with free parking !


26%

Hostel is in the middle of nowhere. They took money from my credit card for nights that I didn't stay and have refused to return it. Staff were unhelpful and dishonest. There were no other visitors and we felt very unsafe staying there. Avoid at all costs.

  • 9th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Client who made this comment had a reservation for three days. After one day, they returned to the hostel drunk. They have broke toilet and very quickly leave the hostel. Room they left was so dirty, that we have not seen such. We charged them for all three days as reservation because the room was booked for them . This is the reason for their dissatisfaction.



View all Koper Hostels

Please give us your feedback