Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Jamaika

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.4

A lively hostel. Spacious room. Clean and comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

Very nice athomphere reallly relaxed, staff is friendly its clean and the rooms are nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • itsonlyanthea
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.6

nice place. just inside Old Town nice walk in old town to all of the sites. A little confusing to find but everyone is helpful. clean room, bathroom was clean though a little old. Friendly and helpful staff. no real locks on the doors but 24hour staff and lockers for small things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andrezinho3321809
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice hostel! Very friendly staff, and you can get all the information you want if you ask! Have a nice bar with lot's of drink and some nice cold beers! You can order pizza at night in the bar after 7pm which is really nice for eat with a beer! The rooms are good, but you don't have any key, only a code in the entrance, after that nothing more but don't worry looks safe! The atmosphere it's nice for relaxing you have a huge area in all the floors with kitchen and sofas!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dann1712
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.3

Stayed for one night in a 6-bed dorm which was spacious and clean. There were lockers in the room with room enough for a small backpack. Didn't use kitchen facilities but they seemed simple. Hostel was half empty so we didn't really bump into too many people. 5 min walk from the bus/train station and close to supermarket and super nice bar next door. The bar in the hostel was okay, but was missing seating areas for socializing. Overall and nice place would stay here again next time in Vilnius.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best places Ive ever been! Great Atmosphere and Great Staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.1

I had a good 3 nights in Jamaika, the hostel is in a good location, the staff are friendly and the place is clean! Although it was a little quite but i guess that's because it is low season now!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Mar 2017
8.0

dis hostel def worth the money I paid for. It's very cheap and the bedroom was really clean and nice. Lockers on the hallway. The bathroom is kinda old and needs for repairment, especially the toilet part. The hostel is quiet until midnight when people living in the room next to us were talking during midnight. really annoying. not soundproof at all. It's not bunk bed and I like the bed. They offer towel and hairdryer as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
8.0

This hostel is well located. 4 min from the train or bus station so it's perfect. Staff are a bit cold but they can help us if we ask them. It's a huge hostel with a lot of beds so it can be a bit impersonal. No bunk bed so this is nice! Big living room and a kitchen to cook your meals! I was there by myself and the hostel was really calm. I suppose it's the time of the year!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

My expereince at Hostel Jamaika was absolutely wonderful. The location is great and the staff really goes above and beyond to help you. I met some really cool travelers here. The rooms were very clean and the common area is quite comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.