Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Jamaika

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel Jamaika Located at Visu Sventuju str. 9, , Vilnius.
Hostel Jamaika
Lithuania
Vilnius Vilnius Visu Sventuju str. 9
83% 347
54.6747808 25.2853078
Hostel Jamaika
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.1

Perfect location. Less than 10 minutes from bus/train station. The girl who worked in reception (it`````` is also a bar), was very nice and explained everything to us. The place is very cozy and interesting, everything was clean, I liked the room interior. Hostel "Jamaika" is very nice place, especially if someone needs to stay just for one night in the center. The price is very friendly. Also good place for people who wants to party,there is bar in first floor and old town is near. Good wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
9.4

A perfect location, right in the middle of the way from the bus coach station to the old town. Staff very helpful and nice, always avaliable to give you any kind of information. The room was so spacious and the bed was very confortable. The girl from the reception with the dreads on was always very kind e smiling. Definitely, would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Location 5 minutes from the bus station, super friendly, helpful and relaxed staff, amazing decoration and a lot of privacy in the rooms. Very comfortable and homely hostel, but you could also find party goers and cool pubs and clubs at a walking distance. Will come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
8.0

Unfortunately there wasn't really an upbeat atmosphere here. Maybe because I was traveling in the off season and not too many people were traveling. But no one as hanging out in the common area. I wish the lockers would have been in our room, but at least there was some. The location was nice! Only a 4 minute walk to the town hall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Oct 2016
7.4

No privacy in the private room 3.8

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katja7035
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Sep 2016
7.4

We spent two nights in a private room, which was cold and uncomfortable. The mattress lay upon crates and during the night they drifted apart. That was really annoying. But it has a great common balcony and it's close to some bars and the club kablys.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
6.9

The staff is really helpful, the price is cheap and it's nice to be near the center, but the rooms are cold, there is not functionning lock in the bathroom, no curtains on the window and the bed it not comfortable. But overall it's a nice hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Hostel Jamaika is nicely situated from the old town, boats very clean facilities and has helpful and friendly staff. Arriving in Lithuania, myself and two friends were looking to see the sights Vilnius has to offer and have a good old fashioned knees up. One downside of the hostel (for us) was that it was relatively quiet and whilst it does have a bar, it didn't have much else to offer in terms of nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LorenzoLigas
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Hostel Jamaika is definitely the hostel you NEED in Vilnius. It's modern, smart, services are good. All is well cleaned, powerful wifi-fi, modern art all around through the hostel, a small pub and...they also cook pizza! The atmosphere is amazing, it's very multicultural. Guys who work there are all super friendly and ready to help you whatever you need (and they have good tastes in music as well). All the best clubs and pubs are near there. I reccomend you going to Opium, it's really near.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.6

A great hostel overall. The location was great. A quick walk from the train or bus station but also a quick walk to the sights. I was in the female dorm and loved that is was spacious and had single beds, no bunks!! The bathroom was clean and always had hot water. The only thing I'd change would be to put locks on the door to the room. I didn't like that anyone could walk into the room. Nothing happened during my stay but I'd have felt safer with a locked room. Overall a great hostel experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.