Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Jamaika

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dann1712
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.3

Stayed for one night in a 6-bed dorm which was spacious and clean. There were lockers in the room with room enough for a small backpack. Didn't use kitchen facilities but they seemed simple. Hostel was half empty so we didn't really bump into too many people. 5 min walk from the bus/train station and close to supermarket and super nice bar next door. The bar in the hostel was okay, but was missing seating areas for socializing. Overall and nice place would stay here again next time in Vilnius.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.1

I had a good 3 nights in Jamaika, the hostel is in a good location, the staff are friendly and the place is clean! Although it was a little quite but i guess that's because it is low season now!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Mar 2017
8.0

dis hostel def worth the money I paid for. It's very cheap and the bedroom was really clean and nice. Lockers on the hallway. The bathroom is kinda old and needs for repairment, especially the toilet part. The hostel is quiet until midnight when people living in the room next to us were talking during midnight. really annoying. not soundproof at all. It's not bunk bed and I like the bed. They offer towel and hairdryer as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
8.0

This hostel is well located. 4 min from the train or bus station so it's perfect. Staff are a bit cold but they can help us if we ask them. It's a huge hostel with a lot of beds so it can be a bit impersonal. No bunk bed so this is nice! Big living room and a kitchen to cook your meals! I was there by myself and the hostel was really calm. I suppose it's the time of the year!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

My expereince at Hostel Jamaika was absolutely wonderful. The location is great and the staff really goes above and beyond to help you. I met some really cool travelers here. The rooms were very clean and the common area is quite comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.6

They don't have bunk beds, which is great. They just put the beds on the beer boxs. But it was still comfortable. This place is also pub. I guess that's way staff little bit unfriendly. It's too clse to bus and train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel if you want to meet people and want a place that you can feel at home. Facilities are in great condition and it's very clean. I wouldn't say it's a party hostel but they do organize pub crawls if your interested and there are people having beers in the common room on occasion. Definitely staying here again. Special thanks to Lui!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
8.9

Nice and with good localization....just a couple of meters from the Old Town. I spent an amazing day walking the Old Town and around, had great food and beautiful places. I would stay one more day, unfortunately I could not. I recommend and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.1

Perfect location. Less than 10 minutes from bus/train station. The girl who worked in reception (it`````` is also a bar), was very nice and explained everything to us. The place is very cozy and interesting, everything was clean, I liked the room interior. Hostel "Jamaika" is very nice place, especially if someone needs to stay just for one night in the center. The price is very friendly. Also good place for people who wants to party,there is bar in first floor and old town is near. Good wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
9.4

A perfect location, right in the middle of the way from the bus coach station to the old town. Staff very helpful and nice, always avaliable to give you any kind of information. The room was so spacious and the bed was very confortable. The girl from the reception with the dreads on was always very kind e smiling. Definitely, would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.