Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Jamaika

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Jamaika Located at Visu Sventuju str. 9, , Vilnius.
Hostel Jamaika
Lithuania
Vilnius Vilnius Visu Sventuju str. 9
86% 362
54.6747808 25.2853078
Hostel Jamaika
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
10.0

When the hostels bar has more locals than guests you know you have found a winner! The rooms are spacious and nicely designed (I was lucky enough to have a 6 bed dorm room to myself) and don't let the beds made out of beer crates trick you as the beds are extremely comfortable), a great bar with a selection of local and world beers and spirits that is open 24/7, wood fired pizzas for 7EUR a number of great common areas and friendly staff who make you feel welcome even in the low season.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

My expereince at Hostel Jamaika was absolutely wonderful. The location is great and the staff really goes above and beyond to help you. I met some really cool travelers here. The rooms were very clean and the common area is quite comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.6

They don't have bunk beds, which is great. They just put the beds on the beer boxs. But it was still comfortable. This place is also pub. I guess that's way staff little bit unfriendly. It's too clse to bus and train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel if you want to meet people and want a place that you can feel at home. Facilities are in great condition and it's very clean. I wouldn't say it's a party hostel but they do organize pub crawls if your interested and there are people having beers in the common room on occasion. Definitely staying here again. Special thanks to Lui!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
8.9

Nice and with good localization....just a couple of meters from the Old Town. I spent an amazing day walking the Old Town and around, had great food and beautiful places. I would stay one more day, unfortunately I could not. I recommend and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.1

Perfect location. Less than 10 minutes from bus/train station. The girl who worked in reception (it`````` is also a bar), was very nice and explained everything to us. The place is very cozy and interesting, everything was clean, I liked the room interior. Hostel "Jamaika" is very nice place, especially if someone needs to stay just for one night in the center. The price is very friendly. Also good place for people who wants to party,there is bar in first floor and old town is near. Good wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
9.4

A perfect location, right in the middle of the way from the bus coach station to the old town. Staff very helpful and nice, always avaliable to give you any kind of information. The room was so spacious and the bed was very confortable. The girl from the reception with the dreads on was always very kind e smiling. Definitely, would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Location 5 minutes from the bus station, super friendly, helpful and relaxed staff, amazing decoration and a lot of privacy in the rooms. Very comfortable and homely hostel, but you could also find party goers and cool pubs and clubs at a walking distance. Will come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
8.0

Unfortunately there wasn't really an upbeat atmosphere here. Maybe because I was traveling in the off season and not too many people were traveling. But no one as hanging out in the common area. I wish the lockers would have been in our room, but at least there was some. The location was nice! Only a 4 minute walk to the town hall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Oct 2016
7.4

No privacy in the private room 3.8

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.