Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Jamaika

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2017
7.4

The rooms are large and beds comfortable. There is a bar but when I stayed there there was little atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Sep 2017
9.1

Cool, chill hostel. Really nice design and big rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
10.0

Great and Gentle Staff! Highly reccomended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2017
8.0

Good location, staff are pretty cool and informative too. Room was nice and big but annoying the lack of power points. Also lack of showers and bathrooms means you'll have to try que for a shower. Other than that was alright

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bertsantens18794
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent place, location and staff! Extremely spatious rooms and common rooms. Awesome place, 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
10.0

All was excellent, the staff were great, especially lovely smiling friendly Margarita, so as Greata. I wouldn't thing any yhig wrong with this place and wouldn't think going to any where else if came to Vilnius.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aussielaura
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
5th Aug 2017
7.7

I stayed in a 6 bed female dorm for 2 nights. Pros: no bunk beds, comfortable bed, spacious rooms, small locker (outside room), towels supplied, free tea and coffee, location halfway between bus/train station and town hall. Not so pros: zero atmosphere on a weekend in the middle of summer, very strict no alcohol policy in common area and rooms, kitchen had literally 1 fork and 1 bowl while I was there (byo to be safe), also noisy at night as it's next to a popular bar. Overall it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.9

Really clean, really spacious and ideally located. The kitchen is really well equipped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.1

I had a wonderful stay at Jamaika. It has a great chill out factor in the hostel with huge rooms and lots of space. Special thanks to Elge and Paulina who are great at reception and sharing all their knowledge about the city. They are a great asset to the hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.4

Supercool hostel, very original, spacious rooms, nice atmosphere and interior. Great chill-out places, but a bit quiet. Although we only stayed one night so maybe just didn't get the chance to meet others. Location is great - markets are right next door, as well as a few bars and cafes. Close to the bus station and old town. Lockers in the room, clean bathrooms, helpful staff. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×