Hostelworld.com

Hostel Jamaika

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Jamaika Located at Visu Sventuju str. 9, , Vilnius.
Hostel Jamaika
Lithuania
Vilnius Vilnius Visu Sventuju str. 9
86% 266
54.6747808 25.2853078
Hostel Jamaika
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I've ever stayed in, great staff, great atmosphere, clean, loads of space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Geraldine83
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice, quiet, clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
10.0

We had a great experience. Our rooms were very quiet, but the bar down stairs was very lively. It was a great time, I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.7

I would recommend this hostel to everyone who goes to Vilnius and wants to spend his hollidays in a cheap and comfortable place near the old town (literally 2 min. walk from the Gate of Dawn) and Bus and Train stations (aprox. 10 minuts by walk). There was almost no people during our stay so the hostel was quiet, but because of that there was no atmosphere of real hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tompadding592
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
9.7

Great hostel, good atmosphere. Great for a weekend away with friends. Has a bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jesscullen19
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th May 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed this hostel. I arrived early from an overnight bus and the staff member on reception was so helpful offering suggestions on what to do before I checked in. I found the staff to be continually friendly over my stay. The facilities were good and the room I stayed in had single beds (instead of bunks), which was great! I would recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Vilnius.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2016
8.6

The staff were excellent, my dorm was in was spotlessly clean, beds comfortable and room pleasant. Good things: sufficient plug sockets and hang towels, individual lights. Website says that it's noisy at the weekend, I stayed Sunday Monday and it was extremely quiet. Only criticism was that there aren't many showers and the one nearest to our room needed some attention.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2016
6.6

The hostel is satisfactory, and will give you a bed to sleep at a reasonable price in a good location which is close to the bus/ train station. The hostel, in my experience, however, did not provide the communal experience that other hostels often do. Don't expect to see much focus on encouraging hostel stayers to go on excursions etc. Moreover, I found the hostel had a slight brits on tour problem in my mixed bed dorm as we had an incredibly loud stag duo in our room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
2.0

The female manager was just the rudest person ever. Needs to be put back in her place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.6

Amazing rooms with comfy partitioned single beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.