Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Jamaika

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Jamaika Located at Visu Sventuju str. 9, , Vilnius.
Hostel Jamaika
Lithuania
Vilnius Vilnius Visu Sventuju str. 9
84% 331
54.6747808 25.2853078
Hostel Jamaika
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Hostel Jamaika is nicely situated from the old town, boats very clean facilities and has helpful and friendly staff. Arriving in Lithuania, myself and two friends were looking to see the sights Vilnius has to offer and have a good old fashioned knees up. One downside of the hostel (for us) was that it was relatively quiet and whilst it does have a bar, it didn't have much else to offer in terms of nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LorenzoLigas
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Hostel Jamaika is definitely the hostel you NEED in Vilnius. It's modern, smart, services are good. All is well cleaned, powerful wifi-fi, modern art all around through the hostel, a small pub and...they also cook pizza! The atmosphere is amazing, it's very multicultural. Guys who work there are all super friendly and ready to help you whatever you need (and they have good tastes in music as well). All the best clubs and pubs are near there. I reccomend you going to Opium, it's really near.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.6

A great hostel overall. The location was great. A quick walk from the train or bus station but also a quick walk to the sights. I was in the female dorm and loved that is was spacious and had single beds, no bunks!! The bathroom was clean and always had hot water. The only thing I'd change would be to put locks on the door to the room. I didn't like that anyone could walk into the room. Nothing happened during my stay but I'd have felt safer with a locked room. Overall a great hostel experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

I spent my first night in Vilnius at this hostel recently. Fantastic welcome to a beautiful city! The staff were extremely helpful, laid back, and engaging. (We stayed up til the early hours talking about life, art, and the universe) A relaxed but buzzing atmosphere throughout the hostel in general. Good beer garden. Artfully designed interior decor and furniture (check out the lounge bath!), good music at the bar/reception... Perfect little gem! Thank you. X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
6.0

This was ok for an overnight stop, wouldn't stay longer. No atmosphere, seemed a little grubby, though beds were clean. Showers not nice, so didn't use. Better hostels around

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jonathanacwright3107
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
7.1

Nice hostel. We had a private room and it was fine. The bar in the hostel was a bit dim, but stylish. However, the bar just down the road (Bukowski) was really nice, great food and range of beers. The staff were friendly, but I've been to hostels that provide a lot more information about the local area. The guy did let us know about the free walking tour and main tourist attractions, but there was nothing about local events or recommendations for bars/restaurants. Vilnius itself is great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.1

Mixed dorm was not "mixed" - it was all MALE dorm. There was a party downstairs. No breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.4

I stayed in 3 hostels in Vilnius & this was my favourite - spacious, comfortable beds, locker & cupboard, good shower & great lounge/kitchen. Good local brew, while the American craft beers were tempting & homemade pizza too. Pleasant yard. I particularly appreciated meeting the lady from OKT who shared her pizza with me - thank you - v. tasty pizza and thought provoking conversation. I will try to see a production at OKT next time. This is not the place for pissheads & trollied Brits, thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

place is awesome.. close to center, bus and train station, stuff is nice.. they have small bar and offer pizza :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dzalbs8994
  • Latvia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.