Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Jamaika

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Jamaika Located at Visu Sventuju str. 9, , Vilnius.
Hostel Jamaika
Lithuania
Vilnius Vilnius Visu Sventuju str. 9
82% 278
54.6747808 25.2853078
Hostel Jamaika
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2016
5.1

Clean and nice staff members. Doors to your room are not locked so up to 100 people have access to all of your stuff. Signs everywhere saying no alcohol were annoying, you cannot drink a beer in the kitchen. There are two showers for everybody to fight over in the morning so if your big and strong you will get to use the shower first, if not you must wait. Spacious facilities did not seem crowded. Beers at the bar were good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tomtaylor06
  • Wales, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.6

Great location near the best places to eat and drink. The bus and train station are also less than 10 Minutes on foot away. Elegant building with nice airy rooms. There's good beer and food available at the hostel and also a beer garden. Staff are informative and able to recommend you good places and nice things to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
5.7

Actually it is a quite dirty place. there was a bad smell in the bath room, and also i sow there an insect. there was not any air condition in the room, so windows was open, and I could not sleep during all night because of the noise from the street. And the hostel has a very strange sistem with the room keys - only one key for the six-bed room, so strange and uncomfortably! But to be honestly the stuff were very friendly and polite anyway

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jamesmakeham
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.9

I like the in house beer garden. Lockers in the dorm are a bit of a pain. Noisy when opened and closed late at night. But no biggie!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I've ever stayed in, great staff, great atmosphere, clean, loads of space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.6

About 10 minutes walk from the coach station. The building looks a little bit old, but the room is big and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Geraldine83
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice, quiet, clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.1

Had a terrible night's sleep here, as although you don't expect a hostel to be very quiet, here you could hear people in the other rooms/outside throughout the night, waking me up many times despite being a very heavy sleeper. Also only a couple of bathrooms per floor wasn't adequate and although you need a code to get into the hostel, there are no locks on each room so I didn't feel too secure. Although the staff and location were great, I wouldn't stay again unfortunately, but I loved

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
10.0

We had a great experience. Our rooms were very quiet, but the bar down stairs was very lively. It was a great time, I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.7

I would recommend this hostel to everyone who goes to Vilnius and wants to spend his hollidays in a cheap and comfortable place near the old town (literally 2 min. walk from the Gate of Dawn) and Bus and Train stations (aprox. 10 minuts by walk). There was almost no people during our stay so the hostel was quiet, but because of that there was no atmosphere of real hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.