Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Jamaika

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2017
8.9

Perhaps the most spacious Hostel I've ever stayed in. The 6 bed dorm was huge, plenty of personal space. Plenty of social areas including a bar/beer garden. Clean and presentable. Unfortunately was kind of dead when I was there, however can see it would be awesome otherwise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2017
10.0

The friendliest staff you will ever meet Helpful and polite Good location from the city and bus station This is my third time back at this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Walking distance from the train station makes the location very convenient. 24 hour reception is very helpful. The rooms and shared facilities are all clean. Really great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
6.0

When I arrived they didnt find my booking. After a while after I find my booking for them using the booking reference I had to pay the full amount even if I had already paid some of the amount. So I had to pay more then I should. Other then this the hostel was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.1

There is only a small miserable kettle jug (300 ml). The hot water is only enough for two cups. Provide a much bigger kettle jug. There are 5 of us n we had to boil 3 times so as to provide enough hot water for us. We like instant noodles n there are only two bowls so again we had to wait. Cooking pots are also insufficient. Upgrade the cooking utensils - small cooking pots with covers. frying pans. Also provide tea, coffee n sugar. We travel for about a month so troublesome to bring along

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.6

Pretty cool spot. Has its own bar, but it isn't huge, so it won't keep you up all night. Fun pub next door as well, we enjoyed both establishments. Close to old town and bus/train station. Internet was decent and bathrooms were clean. Diverse travelers here, all ages and nationalities. Pretty cool stuff. The rooms didn't have lock to them, which I didn't like, but I didn't notice anything sketchy. I would just prefer each dorm to have locks. Besides that, everything was A-OK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
9.4

I stayed 3 days, not 2, wish to stay longer. Very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurisolups2565
  • Latvia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Pure awesomeness. So spacious and comfy! With a pizza oven right in the reception. Beautiful curtains around even dorm beds. Run by people who know exactly how hostels should be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
8.9

Hostel seemed quite quiet, there's a bar that attracts a few locals but not much by way of events that I found. Bar drinks are quiet generic, nothing local. Close to the station and everything in walking distance. Friendly and helpful staff give good recommendations. Good beds, and very big rooms. Showers are good and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2017
9.1

Great staff, spacious hostel with everyone having an own room, fun bar. Definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.