Hostelworld.com

Hostel Ka'beh Cancun

  • Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5, Cancun, Mexico
Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Ka'beh Cancun Located at Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5, Cancun.
Hostel Ka'beh Cancun
Mexico
Cancun Q.Roo 77500 Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5
91% 973
21.1598303 -86.8271237
Hostel Ka'beh Cancun
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th May 2016
9.1

Kris is a good host for the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.1

Great place. Amazing social area where you'll meet lots of people. Staff are really talkative (Chris especially) and happy to help you out with tips or just sit and have a chat. The inside looks like someone's house which for me creates a more natural/relaxed atmosphere. I would suggest a clothes line where things can hang outside as my room had a damp smell the entire time. Good activities every night if you want to party. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.6

What makes this hostel great is the staff. Chris and Robbie in particular are great guys who obviously love interacting with travellers. Good atmosphere, good choice of breakfast, good location, clean, built for socialising. Unfortuently there was a bed bug issue in my room. Just been to the doctor and he confirmed its not mosquitos, covered in bites everywhere. It's not easy in a hostel to control them for sure, but did put a damper on my experience. Apart from that I would fully recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Best parts about this place by far are the staff and relaxed atmosphere. Through a weird circumstance I ended up travelling to Cancun alone as my friend couldnt make it. The staff and the other people staying there made it pretty easy to enjoy myself anyway. Thanks folks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cancun! The hostel has a great relaxed atmosphere and the staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is one to remember. The hostel is in a great location close to food, shops and the bus station. Staff put on activities each night so there is always something to do from Pot Luck to Tequila Jenga. A massive thank you to Kris, Felicia, Robbie, Charlie and Robert you guys made our stay something else, we loved every minute!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laigepeavitt
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel is phenomenal! All the way from the building itself to the people working/staying there. The atmosphere there was so inviting that we left our hostel in Playa Del Carmen just to go back to this place for our last night in Mexico.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.6

Slept in 4-bed dorm. Was small but sufficient. Showers were hot. Everynight an activity by the staff with included (drinks / food).. Breakfast has 5 different options which is also nice only have to make it yourself ;) Not much atmosphere whilst I was there..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

I wish I could rate this higher! Without a doubt the BEST hostel I've stayed at. Staff go above and beyond, no check out time, breakfast is whenever you want but above all the staff bring an amazing atmosphere. Thank you to everyone, I had the best time and didn't want to leave. Made some amazing friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
7.4

This hostel is located a block away from the square where all the locals hang out. If you can slip away from the clubbing activities one night definitely take the time to go mingle with the locals. The bathrooms are clean, the rooms are what you would expect. My only problem is with one of the staff members who was completely disrespect tful to anyone with an opinion different than theirs. Unfortunately, they are always around and always drunk and chain smoking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing Hostel! It was my first hostel I ever stayed in and the staff and the other people staying there made me feel at home right away. The people who work here are lovely and you can ask them anything. The place is very clean, always hot water in the shower, 24h reception, so always somebody there and it's always posible to participate to the activities in the evening. The atmosphere is great, I didn't wanted to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.