Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ka'beh Cancun

  • Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5, Cancun, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Ka'beh Cancun Located at Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5, Cancun.
Hostel Ka'beh Cancun
Mexico
Cancun Q.Roo 77500 Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5
90% 1146
21.1598303 -86.8271237
Hostel Ka'beh Cancun
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff is great! Daily trips to the beach- different activities each night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
9.1

Good hostel, location is a bus ride away from beech. friendly staff, breakfast was good even though you make it yourself. Hot water cones and goes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.7

This place is awesome. It's near the buses and taxis that will take you to where ever needed. Located in the center of Cancun, near beaches, and short bus ride away from the "vegas" area where the night comes alive. You can either simply just lounge on the hammock or be a a social butterfly at this hostel. The workers there are down to earth and easy to get along with and will make sure they have a smile to great you when they see you. Positive vibes. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel and the staff really make the place. Super social and everyone gets to know each other, all day free breakfast is awesome. Supermarket around the corner and you can buy and drink your own drinks in the hostel, so much cheaper and no expensive bar. Kane who take us all out to parties is so much fun, welcoming and a great laugh. Well worth a visit, just needs plugs by each bed & a pool... but worth the stay for sure!! Top place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
6.6

I honestly didn't think the staff were very warm and welcoming. I have stayed at a lot of hostels and they seemed to be the stereotypical staff at hostels who didn't really care about your stay and were annoyed with more backpackers/travelers asking questions. The place itself was...fine but not worth all the money. I have stayed at better hostels with nicer, more sincere staff for WAY less and WAY better breakfast provided...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Ka'beh is best hostel! The staff members are such fun loving nice people that make you feel very welcome, I booked in for a few nights and I'm still here two weeks later. Very inclusive hostel with events on every night. Great place to stay whether you're by yourself or in a group. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jan 2017
5.1

Ive stayed in many hostels, this is one of the worst. Might be ok if you're only there for the party and otherwise constantly drunk, so you don't notice the disgusting smell in the crammed dorms, the uncomfortable bunk beds, etc. When I tried to shower in the morning, facilities were occupied by people puking and girl passed out drunk on bathroom floor. So yeah, it's that kind of place. Atmosphere was good though, and staff very friendly. Would not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing Hostel, if you are looking for a party place where the staff can help you with everything this is your next hostel! The location is really good, few blocks from Bus Terminal. The atmosphere can not be better, table and hammocks to chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my time at Hostel Ka'beh! The staff is great! They go out of their way to make you feel welcomed! The four bed dorm with en suite across the street was perfect! Their breakfast options are available whenever you are ready for them, so you don't have to worry about make it before a certain time. WiFi was nice and quick as well. I'll definitely be staying here next time I come through Cancun!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Amazing staff! Amazing atmosphere and common area. Thank you for the hospitality! Best mix of part hostel and good nights rest because my room was across the street in a different building. There is a strong smell in that room though from the humidity that the other rooms don't seem to have? Definitely worth staying though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.