Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ka'beh Cancun

  • Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5, Cancun, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,081 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,081 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Ka'beh Cancun Located at Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5, Cancun.
Hostel Ka'beh Cancun
Mexico
Cancun Q.Roo 77500 Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5
91% 1081
21.1598303 -86.8271237
Hostel Ka'beh Cancun
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
9.4

So much fun!! Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere with the close setup in the courtyard. You'll know nearly everyone within a night. Warm showers and cold rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed our stay here. The staff are amazing and they can sort you out all the tours to Chichen Itza and everything. It's lots of fun and would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

Great stay! staff are amazing, had some of the best memories there and met some great people. Would highly recommend it. The hostel guests go to the beach daily and it is only 10.50 peso on the local bus to the hotel zone. They is a food court left of the hostel which is very Mexican family orientated and great local food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
7.4

The staff are really friendly and nice but the space is too small and so depressive…

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • roshanrazik1214
  • Canada, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.3

Fun atmosphere...probably the selling point. Pretty centrally located. No lockers though. Breakfast provided but you have to make it yourself which is a bit of a bummer when you're travelling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
9.4

The definition of PARTY HOSTEL.... You won't get much sleep.. so be prepared for the party!! Really COOL staff and price, room is a bit too crowded but you got 2 plugs on each bed C: . Regarding it's location, it´s fine, within walking distance from ADO bus station, main avenues and delicious mexican food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.4

Great location close to food and ado bus station. Staff are awesome. And the 24 hour reception is good if you're getting into Cancun late. Different activity every day and night Including tequila jenga, beach days and an open bar for only 20 pesos. Stayed at this hostel twice on my trip and would recommend to anyone staying in Cancun. Only downside is the showers in 12 bed dorm don't stay hot for very long. But with the weather being so warm a cold shower is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

A great stay here! The staff are awesome and super friendly. The facilities are good but no hot showers when I was there. It's very social with lots of cool nights that the staff put on for free and beach trips you can go on. A lovely hostel that's worth visiting, I met some nice people here which is always good when you're a solo traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Good atmosphere. Met lots of lovely people. All the necessary facilities - drinking water, kitchen, hot showers, ac. Great staff and very helpful. It's lively here but the rooms are quiet and away from the communal areas so if you want an early night you shouldn't be disturbed. My boyfriend had a very uncomfortable mattress but most people we spoke to said theirs was comfy, so I guess it's the luck of the draw. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.