Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ka'beh Cancun

  • Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5, Cancun, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.7

Great location , less than 5 min to bus and supermarket area . Very friendly staff , nice atmosphere,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mormaroon58321
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
9.7

Best hostel I've ever been in. The staff were amazing, the hostel is very clean and the breakfast is good :) Becky is the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
9.1

Very laid back hostel, no check out times and you can decide to have your breakfast at any time of the day, great for those who enjoy a sleep in or who have had a big night. The staff are lovely and very helpful and the hostel offers different activities every night of the week. 2 min walk to the super market and bus stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
8.0

I enjoyed the fact that it was not in a touristy area. Having breakfast at any time was also a plus. I love the different events and drinking games they host at the hostel every night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
10.0

Well located hostel near some great cheap eats and the bus stop to all the beaches. Well kitted out with kitchen, computers, Netflix, etc. Good social atmosphere around the evening events with some great staff making the nights fun and the mornings a little tough. Also an option to do some Spanish lessons for free. You will need repellent on at subset in their hangout area though and the rooms can be a bit cramped with luggage as there are no lockers in the rooms, only at the front desk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, staff are really friendly and there are lots of activities to do every day, should you want to. There's options for yoga, beach trips, Spanish lessons, group dinner plans, nights out and more. Also kitchen facilities are great. Would recommend as a place to stay for group and solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel! Ka'beh creates a great atmosphere with free quacamole and BBQ nights, and trips to the beach with tequila! We also especially enjoyed the late check out policy and breakfast options. My partner and I shared a private message room and it was spacious and clean, with good air con and the best wifi you could ask for! The only downside was the shower, it wasn't very hot. Otherwise it was a great hostel, would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
4.6

This is an OK hostel no better. My room was fine but didn't have any hot water and wasn't cleaned during my entire stay. My main problem here was that I found the owner extremely rude and imposing upon the guests and the hostel. Others shared my opinion. His dog (that lives in the hostel) attacked a girl who was there. She was extremely upset and in pain. When I told him this he just said 'oh right' did not apologise or do anything about it. The other staff were really great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
9.7

Becky was the best! Very helpful and a great host! Took us to coco bongo and it was the best time ever! The place felt so homey i felt right at home made a bunch of new friends and will definitely come back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
6.0

I booked a wrong date. Immediately after that i wrote a mail, texted them on Facebook and called. On the phone i was told that my booked dates will be rearranged to the dates i wanted. When we came to the hostel, they told us that, we need to pay for the night we hadn't been staying there. So if you have any problems and you can't come to the hostel on time, they will charge you for that, even though they tell you that they will help you. No one responded to my mail o facebook until now.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.