Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ka'beh Cancun

  • Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5, Cancun, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,041 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,041 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel Ka'beh Cancun Located at Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5, Cancun.
Hostel Ka'beh Cancun
Mexico
Cancun Q.Roo 77500 Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5
92% 1041
21.1598303 -86.8271237
Hostel Ka'beh Cancun
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.9

Hi, this hostel was great. It was away from the touristy hotel strip, so you really felt like you were in Mexico proper. But it was only a short bus ride away from the beaches and the nightlife of the strip. It's was situated a stones throw away from the main square where there was amazing street food and the locals partied. The rooms here are really clean and have A/C. The showers were great. The owner David and the other staff are great people. Highly recommended. Raj - England

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

I spent a few days here during the 'quiet season' and the staff were great, they made sure everyone was happy and included in everything. The beds were really sturdy so no shaking if someone was sleeping on the top bunk. Would def recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Life_of_Ruby
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

I stayed at Ka'Beh twice over my 5 weeks in Mexico. Great location, staff are super friendly and helpful, good for a laugh and always willing to help out with ideas of activities in Cancun and surrounding areas. There are organised activities every night, make sure you go to Coco Bongo! Bunk beds are comfortable and a good size. The main bathroom is huge! Loved lounging on the hammocks. It's a super social place and I definitely recommend this hostel :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel in cancun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

We arrived late but still had a warm welcome in the middle of the night. Terry even carried our bags into a dorm. On Thursday we enjoyed an awesome guacamole night complete with big sombreros and Mexican music. The staff was really helpful helping us plan our activities (whale sharks are a must if you catch the season), find our way around and enjoy our stay. We loved the make your own breakfast with a choice of waffles, pancakes, oatmeal or toast. Great coffee and music. Hope to come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice Place and friendly staff. Dude at reception was wierd, but friendly. Had a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
8.0

Loud music all the time, couldn't find a quiet spot to facetime or even watch tv. The system they run is good though. They have cameras everywhere which made me feel safe. Staff has good intentions.. Helped me with a tour to chichen itza. Other than the negatives, it was a cool spot

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel 😊! Great staff! The most amazing bathroom you will find in a hostel. Easy to Netflix and chill. So sad that I had to come back to England :( - love Jess xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Friendly staff that organise groups to go out to clubs each night. Free breakfast, hammocks and Netflix to recover the next morning. Great location near the ado bus station and very close to a plaza of Mexican food stalls. One of the most spacious bathrooms I have ever seen in the large.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Ke'Bah was amazing! While the location is a bit decentralized, the bus stop is really close, and it was actually nice to be in an area that wasn't so touristy. Awesome plaza nearby with cheap, great food. Staff is AMAZING. They are all very friendly and welcoming, and they do their best to try to get everyone involved in NIGHTLY group activities. It came to feel like a real home away from home. The outside common area with hammocks was one of my favorite places to be in all of Cancun. Much love!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.