Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ka'beh Cancun

  • Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5, Cancun, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
10.0

I didn't want to come to Cancun, I thought it was too touristy! Well I am glad I ended up going nevertheless! I would have missed out! Thanks to Ka beh hostel I had a great time! First of all the hostel serves all the needs of a backpacker! It has a great vibe and makes you feel like home straight away. Staff is very friendly and helpful! The common areas are designed to help socializing and with the activities offered you are sure to make new friends here. Loved my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
9.4

I had a very good time here. The staff is great, they organize nights out, afternoons at the beach, barbecue etc. this makes the atmosphere very sociable and enjoyable. They also organise different tours to cenotes, Maya ruins, trips to the nearby islands. My room was quite tiny, but overall, if you're looking for a place where to meet people and have funny nights, I'd strongly recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2017
6.3

Close to ADO bus station and local public transit, which made getting around the city fairly easy. Daily trips to the beach and other activities at the hostel were a nice touch. Private rooms not cleaned at all during stay, and were in an under construction area across the street from the main hostel. Room was musty and damp, and we didn't have any hot water at all for the entirety of our stay... Main hostel reception and indoor common area were unkempt, but outside hammocks were nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome place. I really enjoyed the social atmosphere and the staff were helpful with finding what I needed nearby. I'd happily stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
8.3

One of the best things about this hostel is the convenient location; it's near the main bus station, restaurants and a supermarket. Liked the cook-your-own breakfast option and the group beach trips as well. The staff in general could definitely be more personable / proactive as it relates to their job, but Ka'beh is a perfectly solid option if you're just staying in town a few days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

One of my favourite hostels of all time! Great location downtown near cheap local food and supermarkets. Amazing staff that really make you feel at home. Gruf on reception is a dead set legend! The environment just brings everyone together every day and night so it feels like a nice family! Will definately come again. Eggs & chorizo for breakfast was the best! Thanks Ka'beh

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
4.3

BEWARE of getting a private room! 1. Showers are ICE COLD. 2. Private rooms are in a separate, abandoned building down the block. Unmonitored and unsafe. 3. The building is an ACTUAL construction site. We were woken up at 8:07 AM by hammering and sawing DIRECTLY above our room. A construction crew just walked into our hostel in the early morning to begin work. 4. Rooms have a disgusting musty, mildewy smell that makes it hard to breathe and gives you a headache. Awful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our apologies for your experience... You are absolutely correct that your situation was inappropriate. We had a massive emergency pipe leak of hot water right above your room which had to be dealt with immediately... The work was finished by the day you checked out, so it should not happen again. - David - Hostel Ka'beh

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.4

This was one of the best hostels I've been to! The staff were brilliant and it was always so social. I loved how homely it felt. I was in the 6 bed dorm and there wasn't a lot of space, but it was cool (with the aircon) and the shared bathrooms were great. Thank you for such a great stay, we'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.3

It's a very nice hostel. It's very well located being only 5 minutes from the main bus station. Breakfast is basic but filling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.