Hostelworld.com

Hostel Ka'beh Cancun

  • Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5, Cancun, Mexico
Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Feb 2017
4.3

BEWARE of getting a private room! 1. Showers are ICE COLD. 2. Private rooms are in a separate, abandoned building down the block. Unmonitored and unsafe. 3. The building is an ACTUAL construction site. We were woken up at 8:07 AM by hammering and sawing DIRECTLY above our room. A construction crew just walked into our hostel in the early morning to begin work. 4. Rooms have a disgusting musty, mildewy smell that makes it hard to breathe and gives you a headache. Awful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our apologies for your experience... You are absolutely correct that your situation was inappropriate. We had a massive emergency pipe leak of hot water right above your room which had to be dealt with immediately... The work was finished by the day you checked out, so it should not happen again. - David - Hostel Ka'beh

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.4

This was one of the best hostels I've been to! The staff were brilliant and it was always so social. I loved how homely it felt. I was in the 6 bed dorm and there wasn't a lot of space, but it was cool (with the aircon) and the shared bathrooms were great. Thank you for such a great stay, we'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.3

It's a very nice hostel. It's very well located being only 5 minutes from the main bus station. Breakfast is basic but filling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.1

This was, overall, an excellent hostel. My only negative was that after booking a room in the 'quiet' section of the hostel to get over jet lag, the rooftop right above my room became the after party for everyone coming back from coco bongo at 4 in the morning. So, not great for sleeping, but if you're in Cancun to avoid that, it's great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Great facilities, awesome staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
4.0

This hostel is vastly overrated, especially in comparison to others I within the Cancun city area. Common areas are, beat up and cramped, and the kitchen is beyond unclean. Can't recommend the private rooms, they are across the street and 3 buildings down from the front desk. Several intoxicated guests pounded on the gate, rang the doorbell, and attempted to open the door to our private room until 4am. We told the front desk and their only solution was, "We'll check the CCTV." Try elsewhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

The price is unbeatable, and the beds are comfy and sturdy - quite unlike most bunks in hostels. The atmosphere is awesome and it's largely created by the staff who are all deadset legends. Kane, Kaitlin, Amy & Gruff were all super friendly, welcoming & ready to have a good time with guests. My stay here has become a highlight of my travels. Thanks for the memories!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place ! Vibe was cool . The staff are amazing ! Highly recommend .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.1

Lovely little hostel in the town of Cancún. Away from the big hotel district so you have to be ok with a much more local Mexican feel, though they organise parties to the big clubs in Cancún. The private room I had was extremely spacious and clean and comfortable. The atmosphere in the hostel is very nice and familiar, there are hammocks for anyone to use, and there is a decent kitchen in which you can cook your meals. There are free lockers (by deposit) so it's pretty secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.