Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Ka'beh Cancun

  • Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5, Cancun, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel Ka'beh Cancun Located at Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5, Cancun.
Hostel Ka'beh Cancun
Mexico
Cancun Q.Roo 77500 Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5
93% 1003
21.1598303 -86.8271237
Hostel Ka'beh Cancun
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
5.7

The place is run down like most hostels, the AC is timed and is super cold at night. No bar facilities. Property is very small. It kinda has a hippy vibe. The rooms stank and it was "accepted" by other guests. This place is run by aussies.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place, awesome vibe, very friendly staff, a must when staying in Cancun!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

I normally don't write on HW, but this place deserves this review. The staff and guests are awesome and you won't regret staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel with great knowledgeable staff. Location is great for its proximity to the bus station but as with apparently everywhere in Cancun, it takes forever to walk somewhere. Luckily you are close enough to the main streets to pretty much carry any bus you need! Or a taxi... Would recommend for the more "party" or social butterfly traveller - if semi-inclined, try and nab a 4 bed room which is located across the road. Probably quieter and less disturbance in the night. Great hostel though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

In one word.. Awesome :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel!! The staff were all very friendly, lots of activities to do such as trips to Chichen itza and swimming with whale sharks. Always something going on every night and the room's are all good size with nice bathrooms. Thanks for a great start to my travels :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kicsi_kee
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Just perfectn

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aussie_rob88
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.3

great Staff that will always take you out to the clubs no matter what night of the week it is. They do a good job of getting people to interact and it is set up well with the communal picnic tables and nightly events. Washrooms could use some work but other than that I had a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

I don't know why they have horrible pictures on hostelworld because is totally different and nice, good staff and atmosphere even good wifi. Also the place is really close to the Bus Stop so I could go everywhere in cancun. I recommend it for young people looking for an adventure in cancun. They made me feel like home so I'll come back to this for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrisvalentine
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.6

Well outside of tourist centre of cancun but regular buses. Staff make the hostel great, really work to socialise with you and help you with anything you may need. Nightly activities and big nights out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.