X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Ka'beh Cancun Reviews

Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5, Cancun, Mexico

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
682 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Very nice hostel and really nice, friendly and helpful staff! Really great people!!! That's why I stayed in the hostel already 3 times. It is close to everything and if I return to Cancun I will stay at Kabeh Hostel again. That's why I can also recommend it to other travelers!


100%

The best hostel in town.everynight is a happenin night.


97%

I have stayed here on two separate trips and still think it's a great place - they have even done some updates since my first stay. Great location- close to the bus station and to local buses to the beach. Fun hostel activities with great staff and overall good vibes.


91%

Nice place to stay, really helpful staff and good value for money. A good way to meet other travellers. Different activities that make you feel at home.

  • 25th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

I love it, I will go back there!!


91%

Very welcoming Hostel. When you arrive (Jerome) tells you all about the set-up and facilities available in the hostel, and the surrounding area. I loved that they had places to leave (or collect) free stuff. I was at the end of my journey so was keen to pass on some things that I would no longer need. Also, great book exchange. Staff were extremely helpful and enjoyed socialising with travellers. Fun scheduled activities for each night.


94%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Quite cozy though.


94%

Loved my stay, great staff, very social, felt safe


97%

Everything you could want in a hostel!


94%

I enjoyed the friendly comfortable home feeling and the conversations with the awesome staff and the other guest over breakfast. Location is convenient, walking distances to the central bus station and a market place with the best street food ever. They have activities every day and night, plus plenty and great advice for stuff to check out. I would not hesitate booking here again!

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

If you want to pretend you're in a holiday resort with 18yr olds binge drinking, having sex and then throwing up in dorm rooms, followed by smashing up the bathrooms...this is the place for you. Maybe I had a one off experience, and the place isn't actually like this. But I wasn't willing to stick around for an extra night to find out. Foolishly I had paid for 2 nights in advance...and after zero sleep and leaving at 7am...a refund for the night ahead was too difficult to process. No me gustaba.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello!.. While we always appreciate constructive criticism, your comments are specific to the 11 dorm-mates you had in the 12-person dorm you booked, not the Hostel. We always do our best to make sure that everyone is as considerate as possible, but we can't control what everyone does, as much as we'd love to. Regarding your $: We have a 24-hr cancellation policy and a 2-night minimum stay for HW reservations, specifically to avoid "one-off" experiences like these. - David - Hostel Ka'beh

43%

This place desperately wants to be a 'party hostel'. The owner, David, promotes and pushes the 'organised fun' that's on each night. He can be a little irritating, constantly going on about the hostel events. My girlfriend and I paid for two nights on arrival and when we wanted to change our stay to just one night the owner, David, refused to give us a refund. He argues that he has to abide by the 24hour cancellation policy. But what backpacker knows where they'll be in 24 hours time?

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello!.. As much as I can sympathize with your situation, canceling a reserv the day of your stay is well past our *extremely* flexible 24-hr cancellation policy. Also we do NOT allow 1-nite bookings via HW. I apologize if my attempt at convincing you to enjoy your stay was 'irritating', I was simply doing my job at trying to be hospitable. It's a shame your refusal to accept cancellation policies exist ruined your 2nd day w/ us + caused you to leave us a vendetta rating - David - Hostel Ka'beh

100%

Don't hesitate to go here. So much love for this place! Hopefully we'll be back for some more awesome fun! Really miss our beautiful boys Lee and Hamez. The owner is a legend too, we had such a great stay. Thanks heaps guys! This hostel is the easiest place to make friends ever. You get given so much every night with the activities and in the mornings ingredients for breakfast ect. It's dirt cheap for what they give you. It's Insane! Heaps of love kara and Kels xxx


100%

Great atmosphere, great staff. Good place to chill along with partying!! Coco Bongos is a must. Will definitely stay again


94%

This hostel was fantastic. The staff really made an effort, we're very helpful and so relaxed. If you're looking for a warm place to take it easy, this is the place. They also hold wicked party nights. 'Twas awesome.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

-This place seems to go both ways, can be very relaxed, or a large party atmosphere. There is always someone to talk to in the common area, and the staff is helpful. -Cancun is a party town, but this place may be a little far from the party if you want that. In a cool area of town though, with good local food -A 20 peso ride from a very nice beach. -The dorm room has nice cold air, The showers lack pressure, but do an okay job. Weird funk by the door.Nice and dark room for sleepin though!


94%

Great statt, great people, cool rules


94%

Great staff, organize everything for u. Go out with u and show u nice places. best hostel rules I have had during my 3 months trip in Latin America. Great fun!!! Definitely recommendable !!


91%

This hostel is a fantastic option if you want to stay in downtown Cancun, away from the super-touristy resort area. It is in an excellent location for the bus stop and is right next to the main plaza, where there are lots of great food stalls. The hostel itself is really great. Small but has everything you need and the outside area, with hammocks and table, is a very sociable space. Loved my stay here!


97%

I loved this hostel. Excellent location near everything and superb staff. Extended my stay because it was do great. Awesome if ur travelling alone because there's is lots to do. Felt like a family away from home


« first « Prev 1 2
(34 results)


View all Cancun Hostels

Please give us your feedback