Hostelworld.com

Hostel Ka'beh Cancun

  • Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5, Cancun, Mexico
Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Ka'beh Cancun Located at Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5, Cancun.
Hostel Ka'beh Cancun
Mexico
Cancun Q.Roo 77500 Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5
91% 957
21.1598303 -86.8271237
Hostel Ka'beh Cancun
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • laigepeavitt
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel is phenomenal! All the way from the building itself to the people working/staying there. The atmosphere there was so inviting that we left our hostel in Playa Del Carmen just to go back to this place for our last night in Mexico.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.6

Slept in 4-bed dorm. Was small but sufficient. Showers were hot. Everynight an activity by the staff with included (drinks / food).. Breakfast has 5 different options which is also nice only have to make it yourself ;) Not much atmosphere whilst I was there..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

I wish I could rate this higher! Without a doubt the BEST hostel I've stayed at. Staff go above and beyond, no check out time, breakfast is whenever you want but above all the staff bring an amazing atmosphere. Thank you to everyone, I had the best time and didn't want to leave. Made some amazing friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
7.4

This hostel is located a block away from the square where all the locals hang out. If you can slip away from the clubbing activities one night definitely take the time to go mingle with the locals. The bathrooms are clean, the rooms are what you would expect. My only problem is with one of the staff members who was completely disrespect tful to anyone with an opinion different than theirs. Unfortunately, they are always around and always drunk and chain smoking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing Hostel! It was my first hostel I ever stayed in and the staff and the other people staying there made me feel at home right away. The people who work here are lovely and you can ask them anything. The place is very clean, always hot water in the shower, 24h reception, so always somebody there and it's always posible to participate to the activities in the evening. The atmosphere is great, I didn't wanted to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

The hostel was fantastic. Rooms were clean and the staff were amazing they went above and beyond. On our night out in Cancun my boyfriend got a carried away and the staff were so good at getting him home and making sure he was alright. Great hostel and atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tnpaddock
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel to stay at in Cancun. Just a couple blocks away from a great park with awesome food/vendors. Staff is amazing and is always around to help. I was easily convinced to stay an extra couple of nights at this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
10.0

This is quite easily the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Cannot fault it. Had so so so so much fun and can't wait to return. Loved all the staff there, they really make that hostel something special. To robbie, kris, felicia and everyone there, muchos muchos Gracias!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.1

Had a great stay here - the staff is really friendly, and they organise activities daily. The best thing is the breakfast you make yourself whenever you wake up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.7

Seriously, this hostel was one of the best if not the best that I have ever stayed at. The staff and atmosphere of the hostel was so great, and it seemed like no matter when you came back at night someone was always up to hang out with. The hammocks were the best hangover cure, free breakfast at anytime was clutch, and having the coolest staff around made every night an adventure. Thank you to everyone at the hostel, and we miss you all already!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.