Hostelworld.com

Hostel Ka'beh Cancun

  • Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5, Cancun, Mexico
Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Ka'beh Cancun Located at Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5, Cancun.
Hostel Ka'beh Cancun
Mexico
Cancun Q.Roo 77500 Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5
92% 984
21.1598303 -86.8271237
Hostel Ka'beh Cancun
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

I don't know why they have horrible pictures on hostelworld because is totally different and nice, good staff and atmosphere even good wifi. Also the place is really close to the Bus Stop so I could go everywhere in cancun. I recommend it for young people looking for an adventure in cancun. They made me feel like home so I'll come back to this for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Excellent chilled out hostel. Will certainly be back here if I ever make my way back to Cancun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
10.0

A most hospitable and welcoming hostel. Chris (from Oz) hostel manager is full of wit and works very hard to make you feel at home.The other staff are really helpful too. Evenings have varied organised events in and out of the hostel which is brilliant socially. It has a great open area under cover with hammocks and rocking chairs for relaxation and is the eating area too. Bathrooms and kitchen are extremely clean with local cleaners in regular attendance. Dorm beds average for comfort!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
9.7

This place is great! Clean and the staff is awesome!!! I made an impromptu trip without knowing anything about Cancun. The staff provided great info about the city, where to go, what to do, how to get there, etc. They also schedule fantastic excursions right at the front desk. They do all of the scheduling legwork all you do is pay and then enjoy. I will certainly stay here again whenever I return to Cancun. Brian

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed at!!! Its very chilled at times with nightly events to get people together which makes it easy to meet other travellers. The staff were awesome and were very welcoming to the "home" that is Ka'Beh. Organised tours to see your favourite sights makes it very easy. The hardest part is waking up from the most awesome clubs the night before... but the hangover goes when youre swimming with whale sharks in the beautiful waters. Stay here and you will not regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2016
8.9

Good location for downtown, 3 min walk to bus stop, convenience store, bank etc. got activities every night (tequila Jenga is fun) and the Staff are so welcoming, helpful and laid back. Will come back if in Cancun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.1

Kris is a good host for the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.1

Great place. Amazing social area where you'll meet lots of people. Staff are really talkative (Chris especially) and happy to help you out with tips or just sit and have a chat. The inside looks like someone's house which for me creates a more natural/relaxed atmosphere. I would suggest a clothes line where things can hang outside as my room had a damp smell the entire time. Good activities every night if you want to party. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.6

What makes this hostel great is the staff. Chris and Robbie in particular are great guys who obviously love interacting with travellers. Good atmosphere, good choice of breakfast, good location, clean, built for socialising. Unfortuently there was a bed bug issue in my room. Just been to the doctor and he confirmed its not mosquitos, covered in bites everywhere. It's not easy in a hostel to control them for sure, but did put a damper on my experience. Apart from that I would fully recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2016
10.0

If you want to have a good time this is the place for you! Super nice staff that make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive. Advice for staying here, don't urinate on another guests bag in the middle of the night. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.