Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ka'beh Cancun

  • Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5, Cancun, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Really good stay, very social hostel if you are looking to meet people and party especially if you are in Cancun! They always have something planned too, from Tequila Pong, beach days, BBQ and obviously a trip to Coco Bongos! Graham the Geordie is a great guy too, (I am sure he will) but make sure he takes you to the quintessential Chinese cuisine experience for just 50 pesos a meal that could feed a village. Perfect after a night a Bongos!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.1

The friendliest hostel I've stayed at. The staff is wonderful and so helpful. The location was fantastic with the fun square down the road and supermarket and bus stop so close. Loved our stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.7

Friendly staff, great vibe, very accommodating. Private room facilities are awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel! Perfect size, not too big that there are too many travellers and not so small either! People are always coming and going so it's perfect for solo travellers, it's a great starting point although you may not want to leave! Staff are so lovely, there are always activities going making it feel super homey! There's dinners ever night, some one to take you to the beach of a day and take you out partying every night! There is also an awesome market close with super cheap food!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

The hostel was so much fun!! Great vibe, great workers- even had James giving out back adjustments all night, definitely a bonus. Didn't even realise he was a guest until our last day, thought he worked here!! All day breakfast and no check out time- love this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bobbytayloradventurea
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Great stay, I'd highly suggest this place to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
9.1

Hostel Ka'beh has an awesome atmosphere. I stayed in the 6 bed dorm across the street from the main hostel and it was perfect for me. It is quieter and the beds are a good size. The breakfast is good. Most of the staff is very nice and helpful and they offer a lot of activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.0

Great sociable hostel with lots of activities planned to get people meeting each other. Great for solo travellers! Staff were great! Except the owner was so pushy to sell tickets for the big Cancun nights. Aggressive selling strategy, did not enjoy that. So maybe tone that down a bit. Other than that, really enjoyable stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.9

This hostel is slightly pricey but really has everything. Great atmosphere (definitely a party hostel), lots of organised trips if you want to do that, good place to meet people. The set up and facilities are great and the room was comfortable and well kitted out (lockers, good beds, plug sockets, bathrooms etc). Only criticism is they are very inflexible on bookings and won't let you stay less than two nights, which was a little annoying and felt slightly grabby on the money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
10.0

The location, facilities and cleanliness were great, the organised activities were fun and made for a communal vibe. But what made this hostel exceptional as someone who has stayed in his fair share of them was the attitude of the staff and the atmosphere they created at the hostel. From the second we walked in off the street we were made to feel welcome, and we made some lifelong friends. To Kaitlyn, Gareth, Florian, Amy and all the rest of you, thank you for making Ka'Beh what it is!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.