Hostelworld.com

Hostel Kankun

  • YAXCHILAN AVENUE /END MARAÑON STREET # 26, Cancun, Mexico
Prices
map
reviews
5.8
Rating 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 4.4
  • Cleanliness 4.2
  • Facilities 4.4
BOOK NOW
5.8
Rating 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 4.4
  • Cleanliness 4.2
  • Facilities 4.4
Hostel Kankun Located at YAXCHILAN AVENUE /END MARAÑON STREET # 26, , Cancun.
Hostel Kankun
Mexico
Cancun cancun mx 77500 YAXCHILAN AVENUE /END MARAÑON STREET # 26
58% 328
21.1600604 -86.8311524
Hostel Kankun
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • majuzz
  • Germany, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Mar 2016
4.3

It is the cheapest place in Cancun and you'll feel and see it right away. Rooms are small, hot and dirty. Worse is only the bathroom and the kitchen. You basically get what you pay for ...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • FlorianStockhause1458
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
4.6

This hostel is maybe the cheapest in cancun, but its also the worst hostel in all the time i'm travelling in the world. The guy at the 'reception' is quite nice, but the rooms are horrible. Its dirty and disgusting, the 'rooftop is just a roof with very bad chairs. I've already been in hostels which were disgusting and dirty but there I paid maybe one or two dollars per night. Do yourself a favor and invest five dollars more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
7.4

We feel good to stay in the hostel, although we were one night there. We do think it is the best choice for us as we stay well - the room is very big, the bed is large and comfortable so that I could sleep well. There is a huge market around and we can have our dinner and buy cheap food. It is a 10 minutes' walk to Ado bus station so that we left easily. We are sure to choose again the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
4.6

It's cheap hostel. But toilet and bathroom is dirty. No hot water shower

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
6.0

A rough looking place, but if you are looking for a cheap room for a night on your way out of Cancun it will do. Bed was pretty uncomfortable and no blankets provided. Staff were friendly and helpful. WiFi was surprisingly good. About a ten minute walk to the bus station. Street with lots of restaurants is right around the corner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
25th Feb 2016
8.9

You get what you pay for. This is a basic accomodation with all you need but nothing fancy. A good spot close to everything off the main noisy streets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wilmasaam8341
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Feb 2016
5.4

Very basic hostel and facilities... cheapest in Cancun though! I'd have shelled out the extra 50pesos for better facilities and atmosphere elsewhere if i wasn't just there for a night before a flight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2016
9.7

The guy who owns the hostel and the place itself were dtotally rad!! This is my kind of place I loved it!! It's not the ritz or some collegy lame expensive party hostel like some of the others in cancun. 10/10 in my book. Made me feel like I was actually in Mexico. The neighborhood is also really fantastic with the big open market and amphitheater right down the street. Also the ADO station is nearby too so it's perfect for anyone who is backpacking or just moving through cancun. Go on the roof!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2016
2.9

This place is not welcoming nor clean. You can hardly tell how you should enter and the owner cannot get around very well. He took us into the laundry room which was a totally disgusting mess with heaps of laundry all over the ground.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2016
4.0

Clean the mildew/ mould. Clear baking soda or vinegar works!!! Maybe not here... Toilet seat cost 110 pesos, please buy it to fit toilet disgusting & dangerous One loose sheet on bed with stains..had to ask for a "top" sheet Worst place to sleep in many, make that all, years of travel. It was a very last resort as other hostels were full, lost my booking after 25 hours on a bus, not 20. Filthy rusty fan, health alert!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.