Hostelworld.com

Hostel Kasa Guane

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Kasa Guane Located at Calle 49 #28- 21, , Bucaramanga.
Hostel Kasa Guane
Colombia
Bucaramanga Santander 68001 Calle 49 #28- 21
82% 160
7.1156059 -73.1128549
Hostel Kasa Guane
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • coreyandlizatkins
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.9

Good place to stay in Bucaramanga! We were there from a Tuesday-Thursday and it was weirdly dead. Even when people showed up and occupied beds it wasn't the most social atmosphere, which could be nice if that's what you were looking for. The staff was friendly and airways willing to help answer questions or give recommendations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2016
7.7

The hostel itself is located conveniently within walking distance to various restaurantes and bars. To reach the Bus terminal, both taxi and bus are easy, cheap and fast modes of transport. The rooms are clean and comfortable and include fans to cool down at night. Kitchen is free to use and on the upstairs balcony, one can take a few beers and plan the next part of the trip. I stayed there one night, because I took the night bus to Santa Marta the next day and for that, this hostel was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2016
7.4

The only strange thing about the hostel was the lack of available lockers and music that was played at strange times (for example, 7:30AM). The facilities and hostel itself are very average, but the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! One of the employees at the front desk took the time to call different companies and restaraunts to make sure that they were open/running, and he explained how we could take public transportation to different places. Staff made it worth it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Dec 2015
8.6

Only backpacker hostel in town. Has good facilities. Don't think any of the rooms have air conditioning, our private room certainly didn't, so it got quite hot. Rooftop area is nice and so were the staff (though expect zero English). Room keys are kept in the entrance area on hooks with room names on them. Could easily have been picked up by anyone at any time, staff were not always aware which room we were in

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2015
9.1

I enjoyed my stay. The location is very good & the staff were great. Just 2 comments: the dining room is too dark & it would be great if the staff gave not only the directions to places of interest but their opening hours as well (i arrived at 2places only to find out they were closed at the time)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Dec 2015
8.0

Great location in a safe area of the city. Bit of a party vibe going on with the roof terrace bar, but our room fan more than drowned out the noise from it when we wanted to sleep. Only two shared bathrooms in the hostel, which really could have been cleaned more regularly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2015
5.4

Due to the roof terrace it is very noisy until Midnight. The Rom wasn't prepared upon on arrival, and the wastebasket on the Toilette was not cleaned. By

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2015
10.0

Only hostel in Bucaramunga as far as I could see! But it was lovely, comfy bed, great upstairs hangout place with pool table and lovely staff. Great location too close to nightlife and shops. Would recommend to those travelling to Bucaramunga and not only because its the only hostel. Wifi might be the only issue but there were routers for all 3 floors so it was always available, even though the middle floor wifi where I slept seemed not to work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2015
6.6

The private room/shared bathroom was pretty clean, though the closet was kind of grimy looking so we didn't use it. We stayed over a weekend and for some reason no cleaning staff came Sunday, though the bathrooms are used just as much as any other day, so by Sunday evening, the two bathrooms were pretty disgusting. The wifi was fast when it worked (a bit spotty throughout our stay) and the terrace was a nice place to hang out and play pool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.