Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Katowice Centrum

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel Katowice Centrum Located at Andrzeja 19 St., , Katowice.
Hostel Katowice Centrum
Poland
Katowice 40-061 Andrzeja 19 St.
81% 357
50.2567199 19.0146195
Hostel Katowice Centrum
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2016
8.9

The hostel is in a great location near to the train station. The beds were comfy and the shower rooms and toilets were very clean. My only complaints are our dorm was next to a room with a tumble dryer that squeaked all night and the girl on desk wasn't friendly. I would go again tho

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Oct 2016
7.4

Overall a good hostel but I was in a dorm by my self, to then be woken up by a group of 7 people at 1 am being very loud and putting the light on. After finally getting back to sleep they then woke me up at 7 am to leave, again very very loud. Staff are ok and helpful if you ask anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
9.7

Good hostel in the heart of Katowice. Perfectly located near the main railway station and quite close to the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing location, very helpful staff, clean rooms/bathrooms. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
8.9

The receptionist made a mistake when checking us in, she overcharged us, but everything was sorted out before we left the hostel. Rooms were clean and nice, my friend and I had each a separate private room on the 3rd floor. The kitchen was clean and bathrooms also very nice. Only thing that was not good, was that when you enter the building, and get through the first door before the staircase, it extremely smelled like dog urine. But everything else was good. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ryanjohnbarber6775
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.6

only had a short stay here but the facilities were fine. not an overly social hostel but that's fair enough as it's probably not a party hostel city. close to the main train station. probably better for those looking to spend less than a hotel whilst still having good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vickiehough19834091
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
7.4

Great location,arrived late in the night and reception was still open, I guess Its 24jours which is good as the receptionist can see who's coming and going. Basic room but clean,our room was unfortunately next to the bathroom/washing room which was really noisy,and people shouting up and down the corridors to each other at 7am plus the constant stomping of high heels up and down the corridor didn't lead to a very good nights sleep,which is the reason why we stayed here ahead of a wedding.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.3

Cheap and comfortable. Free tea and coffee. Spacious. Right next to the train station and the city centre. Not too many bathrooms but enough. The only bad thing was that someone smelled like hell in our room, people couldn't sleep and the staff tried to but didn't really do anything about that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.3

Very close to the train station and bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Location is excellent, literally 2 minute walk from train station. Excellent shower and toilet facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.