Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Katowice Centrum

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostel Katowice Centrum Located at Andrzeja 19 St., , Katowice.
Hostel Katowice Centrum
Poland
Katowice 40-061 Andrzeja 19 St.
81% 327
50.2567199 19.0146195
Hostel Katowice Centrum
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.3

Very close to the train station and bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Location is excellent, literally 2 minute walk from train station. Excellent shower and toilet facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.0

Stayed in 4-bed room. No bunk beds. Small balcony available in room. Very convenient location: 2-minute walk from back of main train station. Helpful staff to introduce the city attractions and stores nearby. Not a party hostel. Common area (washrooms, showers) is clean and tidy though worn-out at places. Very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.4

Hostel was nice for one night. Katowice on the other hand I wouldn't recommend...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
7.4

Perfect location next to the railway station and regular mini bus service to Katowice airport. Whilst staff tried to be helpful the English of some of them was difficult to understand. The hostel itself was quite good although I think there should have been more wash rooms. The leaflet racks were not maintained with up to date tourist information. They quite bare with very little information for tourists.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leonelmjen7012
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.6

Good location and helpful staff, but should make sure that wifi covers all rooms (ours kept cutting out and was very slow). Clean facilities and plenty of bathrooms available, though common area is not. Overall a very good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
2.0

It was the worst I have experience. The staff was not friendly and the bed super uncomfortable. This is not a hostel for young people is more like a truckers motel. There were two guys in my room getting drunk and asking me how much to sleep with them I left on a heart beat. I didn't even ask for a refund that's how scare I was I found a nice hostel call Hostel Rynek 7 just in front of the central square gooo there even if is not in the app

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2016
5.4

The hostel was good but facilities in my room were very poor: most of all my bed was terrible not confortable at all. Staff kind but not very sociable. Poor English and not very able to help with turistic informations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Feb 2016
7.4

good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.