Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Katowice Centrum

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostel Katowice Centrum Located at Andrzeja 19 St., , Katowice.
Hostel Katowice Centrum
Poland
Katowice 40-061 Andrzeja 19 St.
77% 365
50.2567199 19.0146195
Hostel Katowice Centrum
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

good room central

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Dec 2016
7.7

Nice Hostel close to city center. I only stayed one night, arriving late and leaving early so its hard to judge a place on that limited time. I was happy enough with security, location and cleanliness however the bed left a lot to be desired. Very thin mattress. Small kitchen (didnt use so cant really comment on it) and not many people staying so cant comment on Atmosphere. Overall happy enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2016
8.9

The hostel is in a great location near to the train station. The beds were comfy and the shower rooms and toilets were very clean. My only complaints are our dorm was next to a room with a tumble dryer that squeaked all night and the girl on desk wasn't friendly. I would go again tho

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Oct 2016
7.4

Overall a good hostel but I was in a dorm by my self, to then be woken up by a group of 7 people at 1 am being very loud and putting the light on. After finally getting back to sleep they then woke me up at 7 am to leave, again very very loud. Staff are ok and helpful if you ask anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
9.7

Good hostel in the heart of Katowice. Perfectly located near the main railway station and quite close to the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thesakeris-kourtrajme
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 94 reviews
15th Oct 2016
6.3

+/-5 minutes from train station, warm heating, kitchen, wifi ok. Please note it is not a party hostel. Dorm bunk beds are quite hard. “Ok hostel in an under-rated city.”, More locals staying there than actual travellers. Check full review by googling my nickname. Would come back if needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing location, very helpful staff, clean rooms/bathrooms. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
8.9

The receptionist made a mistake when checking us in, she overcharged us, but everything was sorted out before we left the hostel. Rooms were clean and nice, my friend and I had each a separate private room on the 3rd floor. The kitchen was clean and bathrooms also very nice. Only thing that was not good, was that when you enter the building, and get through the first door before the staircase, it extremely smelled like dog urine. But everything else was good. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ryanjohnbarber6775
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.6

only had a short stay here but the facilities were fine. not an overly social hostel but that's fair enough as it's probably not a party hostel city. close to the main train station. probably better for those looking to spend less than a hotel whilst still having good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vickiehough19834091
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
7.4

Great location,arrived late in the night and reception was still open, I guess Its 24jours which is good as the receptionist can see who's coming and going. Basic room but clean,our room was unfortunately next to the bathroom/washing room which was really noisy,and people shouting up and down the corridors to each other at 7am plus the constant stomping of high heels up and down the corridor didn't lead to a very good nights sleep,which is the reason why we stayed here ahead of a wedding.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.