Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Kilombo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel Kilombo Located at Nueva Alta 424, , Cusco.
Hostel Kilombo
Peru
Cusco Nueva Alta 424
81% 153
-13.5168988 -71.9834947
Hostel Kilombo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bberrysteve8282
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Mattresses are thick and comfortable, awesome location in the heart of everything, friendly atmosphere, and most important security and lockers to lock up your things, oh and you can't forget hot water always is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice location and friendly staff. Breakfast starts a little late, so if you are on a tour, you are on your own. They clean the bathrooms regularly, however there is almost always a bad smell.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
6.3

This was a basic hostel, there was a Luke warm shower and a communal area. The best thing was the comfy beds! The best I have slept in whilst in South America. The staff when around were very helpful but they weren't always at the desk when needed. On my stay it was very quiet and no one really around, although I have heard from other backpackers it was a more vibrant atmosphere a few days before. Overall quite dark and dingy but an okay and cheap stay when needed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
6.6

The hostel was almost completely dead when we were there and due to lack of natural light in the common areas and my dorm, the place felt a bit stuffy and dark and lacked atmosphere. Breakfast was a bit of a joke, just bread and jam and only with an hour and a half window for serving. The beds were very comfortable but that's about the only thing Kilombo has going for it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.0

Dorm rooms only have one key, which means there is a weird system of either getting the key from reception temporarily, knocking on the door and hoping someone is in, or having reception come up and unlock it for you with their spare keys. Other than that, pretty reasonable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

Cusco is so overrun with tourists and people that cater to tourists. Kilombo was helpful and comfortable, but didn't feel desperate to please. I appreciated the atmosphere and attitude of the staff. Clean and quiet (away from the street) rooms with HOT water. Highly recommend for travelers that don't need to be pampered. Also, great hostel if you're a ping pong enthusiast. :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2016
8.9

Great location and staff, nice rooms, wifi worked well. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Staying at Kilombo was an absolute pleasure. The rooms were clean (and cleaned twice daily), the beds were extremely comfortable (feather blankets!), and the the atmosphere was perfect. The hostel owner was always available for questions, and was so helpful when it came to suggestions of what to do, advice about Cusco (and Peru in general), and made sure that we were always comfortable. The hostel felt like home after being there for the few days we stayed and I am so thankful for Kilombo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Mar 2016
6.9

We arrived late at night and very tired. They were quick to get us settled and in for the night. We stayed in a 6 bed dorm with an en suite. Beds were nice and comfy. Showers were hot. No mat on bathroom floor, so it stayed wet. Phone did not pick up wifi signal in "Israel" dorm. Didn't eat the breakfast. This hostel was very quiet. Staff was nice, but we decided to seek out better accommodations for the price we paid. There are lots of hostels around for better price and better amenities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.